It's true I don't speak fluent English; I blame my childhood boyfriend - NPP National Women's Organiser

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Capricorn 1 year ago

Akyem Aisha Huang

• Gamicho 1 year ago

You were in JSS when you got pregnant. Now you are greedily making money for yourself while destroying the lives of poor people in society. Thunder fire you NPP criminals

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Kate, not speaking good English is the standard of being a leader in the NPP so we are not worried about that.
    One has to illiterate (Wontumi), mentally deranged (Kennedy Agyapong, Abronye, NAPO), a liar (Bawumia), corrupt, ...

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Bad child with boyfriend. You were after boys instead of learning.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Typical NPP, always blame someone else when the story is not good.

Once it was Ukraine, then Russia, then COVID, then Trump, then Togo, now a childhood boyfriend.

No sound of personal responsibility when it comes to NP ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Thank you my dear brother @TRUTH. This is the stock in trade of the NPP. They never take responsibility for their shortcomings. How can you, at this age and stage of your life still be blaming your childhood boyfriend of deca ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

We need honest politicians like this fine lady. She doesn't want her statements misquoted by the corrupt and incompetent fool's MUGUS.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago

See another NPP, mawuɛ schoool stupid fool. Did her parents send her to school to go learn or to engage in sexual escape and get PhD in sexual promiscuity?

She must blame her lack of focus and incompetency in prioritizing ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

I don't like her politics but i will support her if she can't speak fluent English. Speaking fluent English is nothing. I am a lecturer in the UK and we are not fixated on marking "good" and "fluent" English.
    English is a bo ...

• Jonas 1 year ago

I support what you said. English is just another language and our Ghanaian mentality makes us use that language to judge a person's mental aptitude which is wrong. We have very wise people who don't speak English in this worl ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Kofi,If you are a bloody lecturer as you claim to be, then how would you feel if Welsh or Irish politicians start speaking in their native tongue on matters that affect the whole of the UK ? NPP is supposed to be a national ...

• KKX 1 year ago

you're the most sensible person I've encountered on this subject.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Nonsense!!! If you want to be a goverment official, then the official language is English. Why are know-nothing illiterates running thimgs while the educated are unemployed.

• edem srogbe 1 year ago

Mr lecturer, what BUGLES your mind s3 s3n?

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

Everyone can make mistakes but not to remain there.She has become a lady of substance and educated her children abroad.What about yourself?

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

Yes but she has now made it in life and what about you?

• SK 1 year ago

NPP women and dick is like Bob Marle and wee.

• KKX 1 year ago

Hahahaha, your observation is so spot on. NPP is the party of buffoons

• Yaw Nkansah 1 year ago

And what are you?

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

This is a very honest and sincere submission. What is your problem with that? Ordinary Mahama has a masters degree, have you heard her speaking English before? She can only read from prepared texts. By the way, Cate Gyamfia b ...

• Kk 1 year ago

I agree perfectly with you

• Mr Bob 1 year ago

That is NPP STANDARD, See chairman Wotumi etc

• Concerned Citizen: 1 year ago

If only fluent englsh that required......, none of the fellow Ghananians should conplained about Nana Addoh: Regardless what you do, some people will still get issues about it. My point of view, try the best you can to keep ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

I would be glad if many Ghanaians improve their understanding of Mathematics and Science than English Language.Science students are more often intelligent than good speakers of English language.

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Kweku, after the maths and science will you be interviewed in English or maths and science?

Say that to the French people.

• They didn't have sence 1 year ago

Hahaha please ask again Hahaha nonsense talk

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Sadly, which language would you communicate that maths and science in?

Yes, as long as we find other languages, we must not kill ourselves over someone's language but also remember the same NPP, led by nana Addo who speaks ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Kweku, I presume you speak one of the numerous Akan Languages. Can you tell me the word orname of these science subjects in any of them.....Physics, Neuroscience, Chemistry, Biology, Astro Physics etc.?

Do you know any of them in French or Russian or Spanish?

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Osa, exhibiting your idiocy does not say much about you.The French, Spanish, Russians etc do have these words in their various languages for their own purpose and I do not give a fig about that.The point is... do we have the ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Your Maths and Science would not fry without English.

• chief vandal 1 year ago

lol!

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

You sound like a fool. The maths and science text books are written in English. How can you learn any of these subjects if you dont understand English.

• REBECCA 1 year ago

is this an admission of been prostitution since her young age ? now people understand why i keep saying Ghana been rule by both local and international prostitute ? no wonder LGBQ+++++ is the only policy these useless agyapa ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Lordina Mahama can't speak fluently in English,she moved to Amsterdam soon after dropping out of secondary school.Does it mean she was a prostitute when John Mahama married her?

• Ab 1 year ago

At least, Lordina is not blaming anyone for speaking or not speaking fluent English.

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

October marks the beginning of a new year in ancient calendars, signifying renewal & rebirth. Take advantage & invest now! You ever wondered why faith & hard work are essential for achieving success? It's because praying to G ...

• moonstone 1 year ago

This tells you that our educational system needs overhauling. Stop galamsay NOW!

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

There's no difference between NPP bigwigs who can't speak English and those of them who claim to be English professors and economics wizards, considering the way the country is being run at the moment.

• Manu 1 year ago

Some women and egos. She speaks as if the father of her children is useless and has nothing to do with the upgrade of the children. By the the way how can boyfriend stop you from learning? Are you serious?

• Yeti sikasu 1 year ago

So that is why you are engaged in galamsay. Stupid woman.

• Yaw Marfo akufo chimp 1 year ago

After polluting our water bodies and enriching yourself you’re telling us your children none of of your children will do one masters degree no worries they will finish their masters degree and join us drink the polluted wat ...

• Prince Farmer 1 year ago

It is sad that these are the men we have to settle on

• K5 1 year ago

Don't mind your critics. English does not bring food to table

• Johnny 1 year ago

Any person who speaks and write well in any of our local languages can easily learn English language if he/she decides to.

• BLEAMING OTHERS FOR OUR OWN SHORTCOMINGS WILL PREVENT US FROM MOVING FORWARD. 1 year ago

It is typical human behaviour to blame others for our own failures.People will often blame their fathers,mothers,brother,sisters ,children, teachers,their environment for anything and everything instead of accepting their own ...

• Ask Charles Who Killed Diana 1 year ago

Instead of blaming her excessive love for sucking her childhood boyfriend's dick, she is blaming the boy!

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 1 year ago

Very frank and commendable stance. One of our many problems as Africans is the desire to perpetuate the colonisers' language religion and thought. In many East African nations, Swahili is the national language. This assists ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

I challenge you to write this nonesense in twi to see how many people will give a fvck about what you got to say. You are spewing this nonsense to selfishly promote your tribal language but will oppose it if the official lang ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

I hate politicians but I have come to like you because of your boldness, it's not too late you go ahead to learn the language and be fluent

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is this news? Speaking English does not make you intelligent. Ghanaian mentality is that if you speak good English then you are intelligent. English is a language that is all.....

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Its not about being intelligent. Its about a PUBLIC OFFICIAL speaking to, and being accessible to ALL Ghanaians. Hiding in twi language stations does not reach all Ghanaians.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

I hate politicians but I have come to like you because of your boldness, it's not too late you can go ahead to learn the language and be fluent

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 year ago

see fool. so your lack of english is the reason why you have engaged blatantly in destroying the country' natural resources? God will punish you fools in the worse way. you think you can destroy God's ;and and go scot free? j ...

• Integrity 1 year ago

Galamsey financial muscles, see how she talks as if the money is from a clean source. You have destroyed our water bodies and cocoa farms to educate your kids at the expense of Ghanaians. God is watching.

• Rob 1 year ago

ALL THOSE WHO JOINED THE CALL FOR FORENSIC AUDIT OF THE VOTERS REGISTER INCLUDING SOME PHD HOLDERS HAVE SHOWN TO THE WORLD THEIR LACK OF UNDERSTANDING OF THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE, THEIR LUNACY, THEIR BIASES AND THEIR IGNORANCES. ...

• Flint 1 year ago

Madam, you are just not intelligent, up to secondary school, you couldn't speak the official language you were taught, and you're blaming your boyfriend?
    Your so-called boyfriend who attended the so-called local school you a ...

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

Kwasia, say your excess love for big dick has rendered you with bad grammar. Ofui

• My views? 1 year ago

You do galamsey to spoil water bodies and forest plants and you are here to tell us where you educated your children.
    Galamsey is the business right. God is looking at you guys.

• Truth 1 year ago

Hahaha! You guys are always blaming everything on someone. Be serious!

• Ogbo kwaku 1 year ago

This people never take responsibilities of anything. Be it in government, personal life, love life, spiritual life, etc they will find someone to blame if things don't go well for them.

• Kwench 1 year ago

God bless you for being truthful and bold.

• Ai 1 year ago

It is not too late. Get an English teacher
    You are very intelligent. English is only a language people learn. . Forgive and move on. If you forgive you will be fluent.

• Buluu 1 year ago

Look oooo. Secondary School dropout

• Francis 1 year ago

speaking of english is not a mark of intelligence. Madam, speak you and be free. our speaking of english what has it brought us? we are confused people. I agree with you. we are articulate and express ourselves well when when ...

• Engr. Francis 1 year ago

Don't mind empty skull critics. Don't we eat English!!???

• General 1 year ago

The difference between Ashanti's and other Akans is showh here,if she is Ashanti she would have defended his Ashanti language is better than English and after all English do not put food on the table rather big mind set that ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

There is no Asante language; let us think. She is Akyem and speak Twi. Who said Twi is better than English in the international front. And stop claiming Twi as Asante cos before Asante there was Twi speaking at Adansi Kingdom ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

@Mafia, you are right. All the Akan languages collectively are Twi Languages. Those who translated English intoFante in the 1800s called it ..... Fante laguange ...Tshi. I have books published centuries ago that reflects i ...

• 70% OF GHANAIANS DONT SPEAK ENGLISH!! 1 year ago

And they are the vote winners so who reaĺly cares!

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

You are factual l like that so be factual too when npp bad matters comes

• TT 1 year ago

Madam, on this I applaud you. English is not your mother tongue but since you can articulate yourself in any spoken language in Ghana then you are good to go.

• King Anwar Sadat 1 year ago

It's only in Ghana that we cherish English language. Many developed nations used and are using their local languages to develop their countries so what's the big deal if she's not fluent in a foreign language. The Asians use ...

• Kay 1 year ago

What business are you dealing in with these whites? You see you can't make mention. You are not even proud to mention, because of the destruction you are causing to our forest reserves and water bodies.
    Shame on you.

U send your children to school in abroad n maltreated Ghanaian children who can not afford to do same. U have imposed FSHS which not viable

• Otuo Acheampong 1 year ago

I never heard or saw any white man or woman speaking twi on radio or tv in America or any European country, Kate I salute you for your boldness on this issue. KUDOS

• Akoto 1 year ago

Yes, we have the women too! Eiii NPP. Nana shu3mesor!

• Reggae 1 year ago

Gyamfua please advise ur son with 4 master degrees to help Npp resolve the galamsey issues.Cos we need more logical thinkers,now that Nana is quite.

• Mensah 1 year ago

Shut up galamsy queen. You value dirty money than the lifes of Ghanaians. Shameless greedy criminals.

• Where did you get the Money from? 1 year ago

As organiser for women how much do you earn to pay fees abroad? You are ignorant of your own self. Knowledge is Not your friend. Learn to Talk Well without implicating yourself.

• Ato 1 year ago

English is not our tongue, brainwashed brainless Ghanaian thinking speaking English makes you clever. Idiots.

• MO 1 year ago

KATE, I LIKE PEOPLE WHO WILL SPEAK THE TRUTH EVEN IF IT WILL GO AGAINST THEM. WELL DONE KATE.

• Jack 1 year ago

Then quit as NPP Women's Leader bcoz we need someone who can do everything

• Patriot 1 year ago

The real issue here is not her inability to communicate in English. It is whether a national party, if it were not Akan centric and assumes Twi is the national language, when it is not, should pick some one who cannot communi ...

• Aaa! Good spirit! 1 year ago

There is nothing wrong with your situation. Big up!
    It's far better than your counterparts; those who claimed to speak fluent English but not INTELLIGENT e.g Hannah B. The legendary ultracrepidarian....

• Mahama we are sorry 1 year ago

Gyimifu) sei. These are the people leading us. No doubt we are in a ditch.

• AZAAM 1 year ago

YOU OPTED FOR PROSTITUTION AT CHILDHOOD AND WHAT MORALS DO YOU HAVE FOR OUR YOUNG CHILDREN ?

• seth 1 year ago

Sounds like this woman is a natural born moron. She should stop blaming others.

• James Antiri 1 year ago

English language no be wisdom. Why worry?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Don’t worry about fluency in English. I think you have achieved more than some of the fluent speakers of English in the country. Most of the fluent speakers of English in the country have caused more problems, extremely E ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

After the elections register at the adult education and polish your English. Register Akua Donkor too

• Harrisn 1 year ago

Kate dont mind those useless people insulting you, maybe their parents in their houses are not educated. but try your best keep on doing the best for your children and leave these fools and their insults.

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

Comot for there, brofo no ebi ennyi ho koraa, how did you become Galamsey Queen. Can one compare this illiterate Women's Organizer to her counterparts in other Parties, a big fat NO. She only dashes her Galamsey ill gotten mo ...

• Jkn 1 year ago

Black mentality with their foolishness. Remember English is not her native language. Does speaking English bring money to your pocket. Ghanafo) agyimifo)

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

NO PROBLEM. BOGA, BOGA ENGLISH IS ALSO THERE. SPEAKING THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARE NOT THE SAME EVEN YOU THE WRITING . EVEN SOME ENGLISH PEOPLE DON'T KNOW HOW TO WRITE THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE BUT SPEAK ENGLISH, BECAUSE HIS LANGUAG ...

• Feltham 1 year ago

Forgive him. But you look beautiful

• Jack 1 year ago

COLONISED MINDS ONLY IN AFRICA.
    Do we need to speak an English language in order to earn our living?

Arabs don't speak English Language in order to live in their country so also Asians.

There are a lot to learn from th ...

• Kwaku-Holland 1 year ago

Not speaking good English should not be a barrier tp entering public service especially in a black man's world. God gave us our languages that is more than enough! I however take issues with her past in the illegal mining se ...

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

As a child you had a boyfriend right?Kate Gyamfuah what kind of life did you want to lead? You see yourself now!

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

Chinese don't speak English but they are far ahead of us. The one who said you can't speak English is enslaved mentally.
    Do Germans speak English? Do Chinese speak English? Are we better than them?
    Foolishness! That is one ...

• Nsia 1 year ago

@GHANABA>>> You are one of those plonkers who do not understand the simple fact that the Chinese, Koreans, Japanese etc developed their own system of writing long before they came in contact with the white man.It took a Danis ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

@NSIA, So you believe that nonsense, my brother.
    that everything about Africa was created by the whites? I pitty you my brother. So you do mean, our ancestors were not communicating before those foolish people you mentioned ...

• KAB-UK 1 year ago

Don't worry,Kate,as even the wife of the flagbearer of a particular political party has a complicated relationship with the English language.

• Thomas 1 year ago

Please stop blaming others Kate, it’s not too late to learn. Just start it online and you will be very fluent and flowing with flying colours.

• No…sense 1 year ago

Why using English as a yardstick to measure education or intelligence! Poor people called Ghanaians! Here in America, most of the brilliant doctors are Indians but they can’t speak any proper English! But u can’t doubt th ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Gyanfua and Wontumi which of them can speak better e glish. Npp does not look for competence but money buggers how on Earth can Wontumi or Gyanfua be a party executive if not for galamsey money. So these are the men and women ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney@Law 1 year ago

This fool doesn’t know that if she were to take six months crash course in English, she will become super fluent.

She should consult with Azumah Nelson.

• KKX 1 year ago

Such are your leaders, poor Ghana with illiterates in charge. Meanwhile English is the official language of Ghana.

• Ghana Nti 1 year ago

Akwatia Aisha Huang

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Honesty is the best policy.

• Sam 1 year ago

I’m in love with this woman. Candid. What’s special about English language?

• Truth 1 year ago

How did this become a top news to be discussed? The gyimie in this country is too much

• Karma 1 year ago

Why don't we cherish and be proud of our own mother tongue than a foreign language?
    Even though English could have been an advantage but it's not a crime or yardstick to use to judge a person.
    Be content of what you have... ...

• Yagha Mwuah 1 year ago

Galamsey Women's Organizer.
    U killing Ghanaians slowly slowly.

• AA 1 year ago

English is not our mother tongue so don't mind the idoits

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

WAS THAT CHILDHOOD BOYFRIEND CONTOLLING YOUR TONGUE WHENEVER YOU WERE SPEAKING THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE ? YOU ARE SOMEONE WHO WOULDN'T LIKE TO TAKE BLAME FOR YOUR SHORTCOMINGS. GHANAIANS SHOULD NOT ALLOW YOU TO HOLD ANY P ...

• Frank, from Takoradi 1 year ago

Ask her that,if she knows untie Abiba,who died in Germany and she was brought to Ghana
    If she wants,I mention her mother's to her,
    What business was your into
    She was an Ashawo

• Emily 1 year ago

Vote massively for number 8 to break the wasted 8

• Gbagbladza 1 year ago

because of money instead of you learning you go and open that ur smelly for kobolo boys to knack you left and right and you now blaming somebody for stupidity. you're a waste sperm for parents and your hometown.... ashawo g ...

• Sam 1 year ago

“…because of money?” Where do morons like you come from? You name goves a clue. You are fluent in the English language and to what end? Are you snake to feed yourself? Do you have a decent place your can call your own?

• TG Obodai 1 year ago

Oh sorry oo then are block headed

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Fully paid through illegally acquired money

• The Last Don 1 year ago

Why did you school your children abroad if your npp says they have set up a good education system in Ghana?

• Nana osei@KUMASI 1 year ago

THE BOYFRIEND WAS NAPO

SO YOU CAN IMAGINE OOOOO