Galamsey Menace: Oppong Nkrumah’s 2016 comments on Cote d'Ivoire's illegal mines shutdown re-emerges

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Double edged mouth NPP. They say one thing in opposition and do quadruple worst of the same thing they have condemned Nichodemusly

• Galamsey statement 9th December 1 year ago

At this stage let's be citizens and humans as we protect nature using our individual conscience and instincts
    No one can stampede the next president by issuing a ban that has effect for only 2 months!
    Bawumia[most likely ...

• Baba 1 year ago

But how does this statement relate to the current situation in Ghana. In Ghana illegal miners are are not allowed to operate. It is legal small scale miners that are allowed to operate. If you say ivory Coast shut down small ...

• Kiki 1 year ago

The current environmental and health situation in Ghana is proof that the so-called "legal" small scale mining is not being properly regulated and therefore NOT WORKING. So, Akuffo-Addo should declare a state of emergency and ...

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

Am glad he said illegal miners and there's no where which stated that the wise opposition leader in Cote d'lvoire is promising to free galamsey prisoners

Yes, that is out politics. he is now looking like a hopeless moron.

• James Bassop 1 year ago

Is it true that he Oppong Nkrumah, John Boadu, etc are part of the mining activities destroying the water bodies and the forests?

• Pantampram 1 year ago

Pornhub general secretary!!

• Joko 1 year ago

I drove past Twifo Praso today and illegal mining is going on in the River as we speak and I waa behind a police pick up, they saw what I saw two about 5 group of people mining just 100meters from the bridge. It's clear they ...

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Oyiwa, and some of their commentators wants us to take politics out it.
    They are damn hypocrites, the npp.