'They should stop and do what?' - How this popular pastor responded to a galamsey question

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Accranie 1 year ago

Youth unemployment has always been a security risk, this doesn't come as a surprise to many people. Ghanaians and at large Africans tend to find some form of solitude in acting ignorant about problems and like Prof Wolff desc ...

• NOT REALLY SURPRISED.HE IS TYPICAL AKAN/ASHANTI!!! 1 year ago

I AM NOT REALLY SURPRISED!!!THIS PASTOR IS A BIG DISGRACE BUT LOOKING AT HIM BEING AN AKAN/ASHANTI I UNDERSTAND HIM.MOST AKANS AND ASHANTIS THINK AND REASON LIKE HIM.GALAMSEY OR ILLEGAL MINING HAS GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH UNEM ...

• Doctor in preaching to ignorant masses 1 year ago

Ashawo women should stop selling sex and do what? Boadi Nyamekye can only set up a church business to enrich himself. He has no brains to create something new like Uber or Amazon. Give a Thief a job at Tema Harbour and see wh ...

• St. GHFUO: Ghana leaders are FOOLS 1 year ago

Farming, learn a vocation, construction, security, join the army, police, fire,

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

I'm not sure he meant it in the way it has been reported.

• Luis Antonio 1 year ago

This comment from you is totally baseless why you people hates Ashantis? No wonder every stupid foreigner can say what he or she wants nyame betua mo ka

• Kofi T 1 year ago

Some youths them self are foolish.... Can't they go into farming....

Kwasia wei who made him dr? What's his level of education? He is living off your tithes n collections you fools stop giving him money he will go n do galamsay or 419 instead of farming or learn a vocation

• Wisdom is calling 1 year ago

Aboa, he has a PhD for your information.

Find a church where the pastor has a reputable education and is also the preacher go that church.a pastor who is educated can counsel you on so many things that will facilitate your growth. Not this shs dropout...he is hungry ...

• New order 1 year ago

In fact foolish people dey Ghana paaa..look at this con man too ?

• Kay 1 year ago

Who said the people involved in galamsey are unemployed. I know teachers, artisans and farmers who are now into galamsey. What I know is that because of the galamsey it has reduced armed robbery. Most of the armed robbers are ...

• Drew 1 year ago

If you stop armed robbery, what should the young men go and do because there’s no job. Pastor, stop promoting illegality. Armed robbery has also been with us for a long time.

• roja 1 year ago

they should farm....

• Kaba 1 year ago

Should we stop arresting armed robbers? Are they doing it because they don't have jobs?

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

The Chinese people that are here doing and helping the locals do the Galamsey nu , isn’t there jobs in China as well ?? There are enormous jobs in China but people tend to want the quick and easy parts of making the money . ...

• Shaw 1 year ago

Such poverty of thinking, there's no Job so they should pollute the water with chemicals so that we all die with lever and kidney diseases right. If there's no jobs then allow them to come and steal your belongings and the ch ...

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Our natural resources alone can’t steer us out of poverty and the miseries we find ourselves in . Research and development and state investments in technological innovations are what will change our woes . China has done it ...

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

WHO MADE THIS CLOWN A DOCTOR? HE'S A DOCTOR OF WHAT ACTUALLY? KWASEA BIARA HAS A VOICE IN THIS COUNTRY BECAUSE OF STUPID ACCOLADES. HE SAW AN EASY WAY IN THE PASTORAL BUSINESS THAT'S WHY HE RAN INTO IT JUDGING FROM HIS SENSE ...

• Kiki 1 year ago

By this logic we should not stop bank robbers because if we stop them what will they do? Brought to you by another one probably from the Kejetia/Jamase/Cocoase illiterate ignoramus enterprise!

• waste if time 1 year ago

Stupid fool. Let's see your kids in the pit and we will believe you.

• Chap 1 year ago

Why are people attacking the man ?? The unfortunate thing is none of them was able to provide any tangible solution.Until we provide the youths with an alternative this galamsey will go on till thy kingdom come.

• Kankam 1 year ago

Provide solution to what? Look at how the land and water bodies are being destroyed. Which solution is better than outrightly stopping this nonsense? If you est your tongue out of despair, do you boast of it as eating meat? P ...

• Fila 1 year ago

So can't they use those farmlands they are destroying for farms? Is farming not a job opportunity? God of my father save us from the false preachers in bed with corrupt politicians to destroy nature.

• Slow 1 year ago

Then armed robbery should equally be allowed to operate. The thing is illegal and must be addressed just like how we do to all other forms of illegality. This pastor paaaaa. So because there is no alternative, people should b ...

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

I pray for all our water bodies get polluted for Ghana water company and electricity company of Ghana closed down their machines and this man will learn sense .

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I don’t know what the world is coming to. Someone calling himself a man of God with this level of thinking. Asking such Silly and Stupid question: stop and do what? What were these people doing before embarking upon destro ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I would like to know if this so called popular pastor is a tax payer , how many people he has employed?

• Emily 1 year ago

You see these are some of the reason I have stop going to church oooooo

• GH Kid 1 year ago

Lousy greedy clown mtcheeeew. Money is your god, you and your fellow smart guys. Some of your likes even have concessions

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Of course there are not many jobs for those doing GALAMSEY, as such the quickest lucrative job is for them to attack your church and take the collection at every church service. There's more money at your church than those di ...

• AK 1 year ago

Many people display their ignorance by claiming it's because of lack of jobs that the youth engage in galamsey. The fact is, only about ten to fifteen percent of Ghanaian youth engage in galamsey. The rest are foreigners. The ...

• joseph 1 year ago

a sensible and practical one

• Nsafoah 1 year ago

Wo ne osofo gyiminii no nyinaa maame twe. You don't have sense if this is what you see as practical. Your father was a fool for not using condom.

• Daakyehene 1 year ago

So the armed robbers to shouldn't stop tjeir activities ryt cos there is no jobs right, the prostitutes should continue their jobs because there are no alternatives right, is it our God who created the beautiful garden of Ed ...

• Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago

Don't be surprised at all to learn that this con-man in clerical is a galamsay kinpin. I know at least one such pastor and founder of a big church in the Western Region. Ours is a nation that has lost its soul.

• Nsafoah 1 year ago

You think deep. The nation has really lost it's soul.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Another ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, careless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, ignorant, divisive and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Maame 1 year ago

Armed robbers should stop stealing and do what?
    Children being born deformed, waterbodies poisoned, increase in kidney and liver disease in children as young as 8, agriculture, forests decimated, soil contaminated, cocoa fa ...

• Kofi, USA 1 year ago

Some of these so-called pastors talk from their rear end. Does he understand anything at all? The immediate health implications of galamsey, land being destroyed, water bodies being destroyed to the extent of causing serious ...

• Disappointing 1 year ago

This is no brainer and below your personality. Is water valuable more than food and money? Since you are a servant of God Read what Joseph did during the famine after the inhabitants of Egypt have use all their resources to b ...

• Zy 1 year ago

These things walk around and call themselves men of God. They're nothing but shady like the criminals. Our country and continent is finished because of the role we've given these charlatans in our society.

• Nii 1 year ago

They can engage in farming in the land they are destroying. Haven't you heard about farming for food and jobs?

• the Villager 1 year ago

A Dr. who does not understand "ILLEGALITY", what a pity. No wonder whne their members engage in illegailty but gove collection, they are OK-
    Some of these doctorates ought to be taken away from some people.

• Jabeto 1 year ago

See this mumu ooo. What work were they doing before they started destroying the forests and the water bodies in this greedy manner? I have observed that most Christians and their pastors have suddenly lost their sanity in thi ...

• System 1 year ago

What a wapped way of thinking is this?

Will you drink poisoned food all because you are hungry? A pastor promoting the poisoning of our water bodies, the soil, the wanton destruction of the forest all because someone is un ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

They can form a church since even you have been able to form one. ...and such people are preaching...

• Wisdom is calling 1 year ago

Is the pastor lying? They should stop and eat your mother. The government is not investing in the your youth even in the area of Agric. They have a " Gold mine" right behind their backyard what do you expect? Most especially ...

• Nicman 1 year ago

If you have to read just one book after 2 years to earn a certificate diploma or doctorate this how you think. That's why I stopped going to any church except spend that 45- 60 minutes at Roman Catholic and that's it a shame ...