Lower Axim paramount chief storms galamsey site, arrests two Ghanaians and one Chinese

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Edmond AmponsahIn 1 year ago

Well done Nana. If other local chiefs are as bold as you are galamsay would have stopped long time ago.
    May God keep you and protect you sir

• Abi 1 year ago

Go after your MCE. He is neck deep into galamsey. He has a workshop for repairing chanfang and a chanfang warehouse as well.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Great move Nana.
    Others should so . Okyenhene over to you.
    Go after them if are a Man. Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's government .
    A vote for Bawulair Timothy is a curse because is a vote for Akuffo Addo's 3rd te ...

• Nana mo ne adwuma 1 year ago

Thanks you Nana for showing the way. If the major stakeholders take this bold steps this fight would be won. I hope other Chiefs will follow suite.
    Wise Chief may u live long. The posterity will remember u for standing for ...

• REBECCA 1 year ago

we have commander in chief saying he don't care about illegal mining and he can't stop them how can he protect ghanaian against external invasion if he can't command the military to stop illegalities ? how useless can akufo a ...

• SILAS 1 year ago

When did the president say these words you're repeating here??? Do you need to lie to make a comment

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Akufo Addo's ACTION on galamsey says what was posted above, and more.

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

@ Trokosi Rebecca, we have a drunkard and an incompetent dead goat who says in the unlikely event that he comes back to power, he will release all those who have been imprisoned because of galamsay and allow them to go back t ...

• Cc 1 year ago

That's the only reasonable way of curbing the canker. Chefs can do it far better than politicians.

• Opuni 1 year ago

This chief has done a great job not like the demonstrators in Accra.

• Asuamah Yeboah 1 year ago

This is long overdue You could have set Equipment on fire

• Samurai 1 year ago

.....and kill the chinese

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Let's be sincere folks,is this chief not 1000% better than that politician called the Asantehena?

• Critical 1 year ago

Don’t be stupid wen did this chief release there was a galamsay site in his area it is very laughable wen with all the traditional authority at his disposal he arreste only two Ghanaians and one Chinese I tell u this farcic ...

• Zakoroja 1 year ago

But thousands go to war and they kill few,is this means that there is no one in the war right.

• James 1 year ago

Well done Nana. All the chiefs should do same and this thing will be a thing of the past...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Nana piawww am proud of you well done

• GPS 1 year ago

The judges will set them free. Corruption is in our blood from top to the bottom.
    Galamsey will kill all of us. We are enemies to ourselves. So many evil doers in Ghana, these people go to church everyday and night. Water is ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

I took my time to read all your sentence..u made a valid point but u made some ignorant comments aswell..incase u don’t know, Ghanaians have been doing galamsey before u were born..galamsey has been going on for decades wit ...

• GOF AFTER THR BIG FISHES AND LEAVE THE SMALL FRY ALONE!! 1 year ago

These Galamseyers are the small fry in the pot. The question is when are they going after the big fishes. The importers of the chanchan machinery. The customs officials who allow the illegal machinery in. The middlemen buyers ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

Thank u Awulae, beat the idiotic Chinese until he pass out and arrest the Ghanaians..just arresting the Chinese and sending them to prison will never stop the problem..there must be mass executions of Chinese involved In gala ...

• Carr 1 year ago

Nana addo continues to issue new mining licenses to DCEs, MCEs etc

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Nana I thank you for your brave stand. If every chief and every Ghanaian can take such a stand galamasey will seized in a week. Bravo Nana

• Critical 1 year ago

U will have done well if u burnt the excavators and mining equipments being used by the Chinese

• Appiah 1 year ago

Nana should be careful those gala people can kill him he have to be very very careful if possible he need to move from that place

• Fair Mind 1 year ago

Nana well done but with all curtesies, may I asked when Nana noticed that illegal mining was going on his jurisdiction and wait till now before his action.

• Citizens 1 year ago

❗️Thank you, respectful chief. This the leadership role, the chimpanzee, ugliest president Akuffo Addo lack. We support you, noble chief. God bless you with long life, excellent health and wealth. You are the real leader ...

• Edward 1 year ago

And where is the police?

• Zakoroja 1 year ago

Good move, that's how we want the owners of the land and the communities to do in every community.

• JB 1 year ago

But where was he all this while? How could such activities be unleashed in his territory without his knowledge for all this while? WHat has changed to warrant his personal intervention?

• Dr panie 1 year ago

Is no news. The court will free them after exchangings. Arrest all galamsayers, they would be freed at the courts