Walk against galamsey hijacked by political elements - Archbishop Bonaventure Kwofie

Read Comments Comments (39)

• fg 1 year ago

Osofo, your timing is the problem. Call the walk off and reschedule to two from today.

• EARN MONEY WITH THIS IN-DEMAND SKILL: 100% GUARANTEED 1 year ago

If you've spent money fixing a smartphone before, you'll understand it's a BUSINESS THAT PAYS WELL DAILY for the smart techies fixing them. Join them by getting this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course world ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

And what the hell and heck and fvck is wrong with politicians joining the march? Don't majority of us vote? Osofo tribal bigot and hypocritical and sycophantic charlatan, you are the politician rather.

• SK 1 year ago

Are the political elements not affected by the galamsey? Nonsense! They should rather declare that the walk is strictly for the clergy. So far as the general public use the contaminated water to cook, they have the right to a ...

• Chairman tui tui 1 year ago

Are you sure papa osofo, what's happening is so serious , i can imagine if this is mahama regime, you people will turn this country upside down

• Abena 1 year ago

Very well said.

• Amoah 1 year ago

The church is made up of polical elements. If you believe you are fighting a good course does it matter the political colors of the ones supporting you in the fight? Remember it will take political authority to end galamsey s ...

• Sebastian Deh 1 year ago

Amoah, I am with you on this. One can't rule out or stop politicians joining or making gains. The church should just focus on what it wants to do. Infact the galamsey crises is a political one because it was caused by politic ...

• SK 1 year ago

The Osofo himself is a political element. Just that the walk will make his party unpopular

• nana 1 year ago

We should have been in slavery forever, this day and age the blackman is praying against galamsey. Instead of taking action and ensuring we execute those action to the benefit of ghanaians we rather want to pray

• Sebastian Deh 1 year ago

Is the March not an action? People march and play all sorts of music. The church is marching and praying. Go to Europe and see Christians gathered near abortion clinics and praying. That is prayer with action.

• BAWUMIAH IS NOT A THIEF 1 year ago

NDC SHAAAAAAAAAAME?

• Moses 1 year ago

If they take white envelope they should say it, and stop beating around the bush.

• Nkwa Kwame 1 year ago

Mr Archbishop, every member of your congregation is a Ghanaian and belongs to a Politicsl party, save foreigners and this galamsey water menace is being discussed by everyone and Political parties, so please focus on what ...

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Are you saying your congregation are apolitical???...come on papa osofo.....you better jack up and stop serving the interest of npp and the government....you are fighting a good course and needs the support of all ..

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

It's evidently clear that this osofo is a die hard npp fanatic....we don't care about his machinations,they can choose to call off the protest....who cares???

• Opanyin Kow 1 year ago

Metro Archbishop why won't the politicians turn your galamsey walk into gaining electoral gains of it? because Archbishop sir, your timing for the so-called environmental walk is inappropriate. Why didn't the Catholic Bishop ...

• DE (GREAT) 1 year ago

Politics has confused this man , he have nothing to say. Your time is up

• AAA+ 1 year ago

NDC party led by mahama is so wicked and trickster to take advantage of anything which is suppose to be of keen national interest, that's the very reason every wise person doesn't entertain that party. They don't have sense o ...

• Moshe 1 year ago

The Archbishop of Accra must engage all the othe dioceses to show the catholicism of the call for protection of the planet. The church is one, so should single out only your diocese for this important exercise. Are you dividi ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

I like men of God who stand up for Truth. Archbishop Bonaventure Kwofie is speaking on the side of Truth. The Demos have become political and for that have lost their lustre.

• Ben Kwakye 1 year ago

These fake so called men of God can’t just hide their NPP affiliation

• Kweku 1 year ago

Massa, if you want to demonstrate/pray go ahead. if you don't want just stay in your corner. Nobody is forcing you with your hypocritical comment. SPADE REMAINS A SPADE NOT A BIG SPOON

• Nana 1 year ago

I think you are more political than the politicians themselves. With the level and extent of devastation of our rivers and water bodies, this is the comment from a clergy man? Shocking.

• Abu 1 year ago

Isn’t it the duty of government to stop people from engaging in Galamsey? Why can’t the clergy confront the government directly with the issue?

• How? 1 year ago

@Abu, I also don't understand this at all. This whole discussion about stopping galamsey shouldn't even come from us at all. The government should just have stopped it long ago. And if they don't want it to be "politicised" t ...

• TAYLOR MAN 1 year ago

Dishonest priest. An NPP man in cassock. If you don't find an excuse to please government, will they kill you? In any case, are politicians not Ghanaians? Was planning to be part, but have now changed my mind since some of th ...

• Abu D 1 year ago

These are the reasons why Africa will never progress. Politicians are human beings and galamsey affects every living thing. We expect all of you to show up at the galamsey walk but because of your partisan nature, you stayed ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Still wearing the shoe of Archbishop Akrofi. Are demonstrators so naive to be compromised by politicians. Archbishop, be objective. A whole nation is being destroyed by a greedy few.

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Kwesi Kwesi 1 year ago

Shame on to you Mr Bonaventure,the so call Archishop,you are more than an organizer of a political party.

• Frank Prempe 1 year ago

Sir,
    Don't you think these politicians are members from your church? It is okay to take offering, donations, dues and tithes from them but they can't join the church for any demonstration against your party. Please, let the ...

• James 1 year ago

Then postpone it. NDC want to take advantage of it hoping it will win them votes....

• 329dmas 1 year ago

And so what? Political elements are from Mars right? Why are we so hypocritical? The political elements don't drink the water we are all talking about? Cowards! If you are a coward you wont thrive in a democracy so if you thi ...

• KofSam 1 year ago

Prayer cannot change the minds of those engaged in galamsey because that is the source of their livelihood.
    The menace must be tackled by taking force to do it . Talking to people will not change anything . Arrest everybody ...

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

The Archbishop can ensure that all churches in the Accra preach about the ills of Galamsey, this Sunday, in all its church services.

• Nana 1 year ago

Am sorry for your actions, but you can pray in your church for peace, now you see the mess you have cause

• Elder 1 year ago

Since time immemorial, the church lost its conscience. What you are doing happened during the fight against slavery. The church could not champion that fight. You see how you are struggling, Bishop. On your own accord, you ca ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

John Mahama, under whose government galamsey gained international recognition, was behind this hijacked statement being issued by the archbishop.

Where were the NDC fools when in 2011 former president Mills was speaking ag ...