Herald, an NDC newspaper has started their nkwaseasem again this time. Stay off the Armed Forces ok
@Capt Adabuga,I can only support you if this is not true; a rule, a system or a process once laid down as the way an institution must go has to be respected and adhered to the letter ; clearly the Herald whether NDC or not ha ...
Which institution has not been complete by Nana Addo. Go a little deeper you will see that all of them are NPP card bearers, who have been mandated by poisonous Nana Addo to carry out a specific dirty work for the NPP. Yet we ...
Compromised
Why are lecturers retiring at 70 after years of service and extensions while experienced and knowledgeable mw like these are sent home at 60? Unlike civil servants who connivw with birth and deaths and SSNIT to reduce their a ...
Who told you so! Don't talk what you don't know! More than 90% of the military personal have forged their ages! You are an idiot!
Do you know this for a fact or are you just making up a story and calling the guy an idiot. You the damn idiot
Maths, you're right there. Age reduction is sadly a Ghanaian thing. Civil servants, security personnel, academics all do that stuff to stay longer in service.
There are different set of laws governing these institutions and you shouldn't be comparing apples and oranges. The lecturers are two extensions of five years each after retirement, and that's in their statute books.
I hate to talk about this on tribal level, but I must. The three names are most likely Ashantis and likely NPP. This isn't difficult to assume if we are to extrapolate from the argument that the Ghana-loving galamsey proteste ...
Small boys are young. Hope you know the meaning of your comments.
I don't say these things lightly. I remember the military regimes of the 70s, so don't get me wrong.
I have posted on these pages many times that Rawlings killed a relative of mine in his revolution. My relative was part ...
Gyimiiii just bcos the have Akan names makes them Ashantes... Oh you this ewe ppl and hatred for Ashantes de3 is serious paa oooo.. No matter what you guys do Ashantes will hold akans tribes together for the benefit of Ghana ...
Another imbecile! Leave northerners out of your nonsense!
Possible, you took issues with me saying these military generals are Ashanti but failed to see what I was actually saying. Please go back and read my comment. Some people claimed that those Ghana-loving people who demonstrate ...
I was touched by your first sentence and tried to follow your argument. Unfortunately your tribal mask has exposed how narrow you are when it comes to Ashanti names. These are rather the names that has suffered severe identi ...
Is it because Domelevo is an Ewe and perceived to be an NDC that is why he was forced to proceed on leave? Posterity and Karma must hasten slowly
@They should retire at 65: for your information, lecturers don't retire at 70 years. Don't spew garbage and untruths.
1. Lecturers who retire at the mandatory 60 years at the rank of LECTURER are not given any contract ap ...
Is the military part of the EC.
Finally they have landed. This article is all about NPP. There is nothing that people like you do to stop NPP winning the election. They do not need the military to do that.
You don't know anything about tge military. Brig General Blay was 61 tears old when he was appointed CDS. That means that he shoykd have been home for one year before he was appointed CDS, promoted Maj Gen and later promoted ...
The retiring age for a Maj. Gen is above 60. That of a Brigadier is 60. Get the difference. You have a comprehension deficit, obviously
Gyimifuor, kromfuor, bodamfuor, kwasiampanin ba @Adabuga! Go and tell your stupid mother to snatch you out from stupid man Akuffo Addo's anus. NPP homosexual animal...!!!!!! Was it not yesterday when your hopeless forest chim ...
They are ashantes/akyem so what do you expect. That idiot calling himself president has promoted and institutionalised tribalism in this country! All those supporters of them are these two tribes or imbeciles like bawumia who ...
Malik, your reasoning is weak. Nana has one vote , how could that make him a president to be able to instituioanlize? We made him.
Looks like you have a problem with comprehension. You don't need votes to be a tribal bigot!
The Ashantis are not the cause of your low life, so leave them to enjoy the hardwork earnings.
Idiot who promoted institutional tribalism more jj but we Akans as mojarities wer quite not bcos we wer stupid or cowards but for good of Ghana we kept quite and went about our business ie traveling trading and industry left ...
Idiot! You can't even write English and you are bragging! Primitive uncircumcised bastard!
They are compromised and favored because of political patronage. The eyes and ears of the party inside the military!
The Military doesn't have a fixed regiment age. Example if you are 50 and still a Major you retire at 50. If you don't progress faster you retire early. If you are a Brigadier General at 60 you don't retire.. It is nót a rul ...
Have you checked to see if it’s true or not
Some of you are so blinded by party that you have lost your sense of reasoning.
Can you please let us know if what is said is true or not
@ Capt. Adabuga!
The issue at stake is whether the story is true or not. Illiterate. Are the armed forces not paid by the taxpayers? Nation wreckers!
Capt demented Adabuga, you're insane. NPP stooge who sees nothing wrong in this world.
an idiotic fool adabuga. ls the publication true ? comment on that
They should force them out with immediate effect. This is abuse of office. They know what they're getting that's why they're still at post.
This selective extension of service beyond the mandatory retirement age must stop!
What is your problem Herald? If civilians get contract after retirement why not the military? In any case what you do not know is that at their rank these three officers will retire on their salary so they will still be paid ...
And do you also know that by extending their stay in office, you hamper the rise of other qualified officers due for those appointments? Take your smelly under-thinking self out of this comment section.Idiot!
You don't understand retirement on salary,what it means is that when one retires on his salary, his basic pay say ghc5000 remains the same but other allowances and perks that culminated into the bulky pay are withdrawn. The b ...
Your argument lends credence to the fact that, there are ulterior motives as to why they are still at post. You are saying they will retire on their full salaries, so whether they work or not, they don't lose anything. If so, ...
@Captain Buga. You have never made sense with your comments. Is what the Herald newspaper saying is true or not. Or you just want to reduce everything in Ghana to the NPP/NDC nonsense
The NDC seeks to incite disaffection in the lower ranks of the armed forces against the senior ranks. This was how the father of the NDC the (P)NDC came to power through the deceased half-caste bastard son of an Ayigbe whore, ...
Mary-Ho Public Toilet, you see whenever you comment it smells, you tribal biggot.Wise up.
He's ashanti. What do you expect. That smelly uselesd primitive tribe!
You are indeed a fool
But its true. If I was a soldier I would rebel! Cheating!
Akuffo-Addo is the worse divisive president of Ghana.
Domelevo was pushed out but others are still at post past their pension age.
Akuffo Addo is mess to this nation.He lie to power only to loots from Ghanians for his families and friends.Je don't know anything about governance.
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
Corruption nkooooooaaaaaaa!!!
This development does not surprise me in the least under Akuo-Addo's NPP. The regime is very selective in who their choice for appointment, promotion, career development courses, transfers etc in the public sector institution ...
You are talking sensibly but those primitive ashantes don't see thongs that way. Their only way is tribalism.
THIS WAS THE STUPID UTTERANCES OF THE MEDIA THAT CAUSED 1979 AND 1981 VOUPS, THE STUPID AND USELESS MEDIA ARE ON IT AGAIN. GO AHEAD AND WHEN THE STUPID WORSE HAPPENED YOU WILL SEE YOUR STUPID SMOOTHNESS LEVEL
But it's true. If I was a soldier i will rebel! Plain cheating!
Thx for your comment,hope the young ones will listen and stop ....
WHAT IS GHANAWEB UP TO, NOW THAT THE 8 IS BEEN BROKEN.
Who can claim that Ghana army is not a corrupt institution.
Are they the only officers who know military operations that their exit cannot allow the Ghana military to exist? Let the old men go so that the young ones can take over.
Some of us the civilian employees with the military have seen the good works of the current CDS ! From when he was the army commander to CDS ! He brought a huge development and change into the military espousing the past army ...
You are mad! There are people who could do better than him! If competence was the criteria for continously employment then why a minimum age? Gerrout!
What about OJ, former CDS who did only fours as CDS? Reason well. Whether you do good or bad when your time comes for retirement you have to go, simple as that.
- Business / corporates websites
PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...
Foolish stupid military man like u. When they talk of retiree go u hide behind politics to misehave.dont bring polities here if the old people dont retire how will the young get job?
This is a very worrying development.
Ghana will soon explode if care is not taken.
Nana Addo if he wants he keeps himself at post surely surely he is going no way about that.
See their surnames - Asare, Brako (from Akyem Awisa) and Acheampong. The Ewes and Northerners are compulsorily retired at 60 yet the Akans are at post. E be here we dey
It is today that these things are happening everybody in this country is an NPP person then what is the need to go for elections to worry about ourselves can't we be civic a bit without insults. Everything is turn into politi ...
They want diesel in service
The pictures posted are so wrong i hope you're sued for defamation
At the stated rank of brigadier and above, the retiring age is 70, health permitting
Said by who?
Politics has taken over the military. This isn't the military that I know.
Retirees go and let the young ones grow.
off and piss off. The fact that some one reaches this artificial creation of retirement it does not mean they have lost their skills and ability to perform. Only a shit useless paper affiliated to a shitty party will stoke ...
Aaaooo... see the sad thing that galamsey water has done to the brains of @Sabari the barbarian! How long is your chimpanzee left to stay in power? See... your days of wailing & mourning are so near you have no idea.
Let it known to these NPP military men that if I take over Ghana, they will beg to die
JUNIOR OFFICERS MUST STAGE A COUP AND SHOOT ALL THESE NPP SOLDIERS AT THE TOP AT TESHIE RANGE. ITS BOUND TO HAPPEN
Akuffo Addo and these Generals would be the considered the dumbest individuals, if they allow the NDC and their supporters in the army to overthrow them. So far I like what iam seeing. These NDC BASTARDS WANT AKUFFO ADDO ...
Ashanti lunatic! Gerrout!
KOFI JUMAH IS 70 AND IS STILL AT GIHOC. WHY HAS NPP ALLOWED AKUFFO ADDO TO DESTROY THIS COUNTRY LIKE THIS. SO IF ANOTHER PARTY COMES TO POWER AND DO SAME, WILL ANYBODY COMPLAIN?
As an African leader, you can only suceed if you have your tribes folks at leadership positions in the military, Rawlings had majority Ewes, Acheampong didn't have his tribesmen in the military, we all know what happe ...
The military is the only institution standing oooo. Please resist government interference.
Most corrupt institution in Ghana. Trust me.
What actually is the use of all these so called Generals? I bet they can't even use AR15 from the streets of America let alone hear a bomb drop. No contribution to the economy neither. Need for June 79 all over
Stakes are high at this crucial time of elections so we will need tested officers who will deliver peace we need. Changing hands at this critical time will not serve the country right. Its not too disrespect those who will ...
60 years retiring age should be extended to 70 because you get out of service at the time that all that you need to work better had been acquired then you're asked to go home. Ghana discuss this, parliament, take it up.
There is serious favouritism going on in the Armed Forces, I was called for an interview 6 months to my 57th birthday and was retired at exactly 57 years as a Colonel without any extension, meanwhile there were other Colonels ...
That's aluffo addo work! That idiot!
From the same tribe, politicians for you, the blackman democracy is a scam.
Now you are taking your stupidity to the military?. You are insinuating that they are there for elections to help NPP. We all knows that is your end point, but get it into your stupid head that the military does not have your ...
Retirees go. Hard to grow more leaders in Ghana when those who are old enough to retire want to hold on to power. Go and spend time with your grandchildren. Volunteer and lend your time to basic school children or maybe orpha ...
The most corruption institution in Ghana. Chaiiii
Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase bank
UBA bank
First bank
And other banks accepted ...
The useless military in Ghana must be ashamed of itself. It caters to the interests of Political parties rather than the interest and welfare of Ghanaians.
I'm very disappointed in Akufo Addo
If they're interested to continue work for Ghana and good health, please let them working,For retired until further notice.
Corruption everywhere under Akufo Addo and Bawumia. Eeii in the military also????
Akyem Mafia and their tribalism is nauseating. Co tunue to weaken the miyarh for your own stupid gains
Don’t worry, those who are supporting the rot shouldn’t think money is everything but rather living is very paramount. If it turn bloody, Snr offrs suffer so they should keep on doing their own things thinking the Junior ...
This NPP government is bastardized everything we have built including institutional structures and rules. What a shame!
What about Thomas Yaw Oppong Peprah
He's a fine officer whose tenure as COAS and CDS would be not be witnessed in years to come. He should be left alone.
To solve this age thing, classmates of these fine gentlemen shd step out. Your guess is as good as mine, they will not come out.
The fact that you were in the same class with someone doesn't mean you're the same age, back in the days some people started secondary school form one at 16 or 20 years old. The relatively privileged ones sometimes started f ...
No rule works in Ghana again, it is who the system wants. The IGP is promoting his favorites over their seniors and no one coughs. Mahama started these things and Akufo-Addo has come and worsened them. May Mahama we never hav ...
Look at their faces.. They are all over 70 years. Police are worse. Some are 80 years and still claiming below 60 years. Ghana is corruption headquarters
Dungeon master, you're the most senseless NDC ANIMAL in Ghana. The names are Akan so they are Ashanti's? That's what you have concluded. Smelly NDC ANIMAL!! Do you know Dr Kwabena Agyei, the former NDC chairman and Dr Obed As ...
Woaa look at another shallow minded person who is suffering from critical thinking and early dementia symptoms. Try to know the difference between tribes and tribes who live in REGIONS. Blair as an Nzema living in Accra doesn ...
MILITARY IS A DISCIPLINE WORK OR BECUASE OF AKANISAION