Four ways President Akufo-Addo intends to solve 'galamsey' following strike threats

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Truth 1 year ago

Trust this criminal government at your own peril.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Opanin 1 year ago

This is a sell out. The main ingridient in this recipe is the protection of Akufo Addo and his appointees under the guise of legal mining. Those without godfathers are the ones they are going after. There are no concrete ac ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Under whose government did Aisha Haung become galamsey queen in Ghana, and what did the government do to her? Under whose government was Chanfan machines from China came to Ghana? When JJ and Kufuor were presidents, there wer ...

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

@Pellicls. Massa, I beg you, use your head small. For once, remove the preprogrammed NPP chip planted in your head and use your natural head small.

The mercury water and mercury bankye, maize, tomatoes, etc are being cons ...

Since you've brought up the name Aisha Huang, be reminded that this NPP galamsey government is the one that set galamsey queenpin Aisha Huang free from her galamsey prosecution. And this incompetent Akufo-Addo thinks he can c ...

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Pelicles, you are consumed by tribal politics. Let me ask a simple question: if you bought a house from an owner who was known to not have maintained it well, and a family member of yours sustained a serious injury on the pro ...

• Akablay 1 year ago

Stupid idiot!How many galamsey certificates were given in the span of Nana Addo's period? Answer this and stop the piggy comparisons.You these looting bastards doesn't know how Ghanaians are tired of this npp government.

• New order 1 year ago

I really really want to kill this man with my mind , I wish I have super powers,what an idiot. Master you are a big fool . Takoradi people,check the names of your main roads ,aboa wei named them after his family.

• Kk 1 year ago

Is that true ?

• Slim 1 year ago

Mr. Failed President.

• My views? 1 year ago

These guys all go to climate change conference.
    We don't love ourselves as a country and the education we are having is meaningless.

Theater of the Absurd. Have we not heard these empty and farcical promises before???

• Abusua 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has given the organized labour front bribe. They should come out and tell us they have not taken money from Akuffo Addo.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Nonesense and clueless empty people grouped into mafia of family and friends stealing and destroying Ghana. Did this nan not put his position on the line if he failed to stop galamsey? What is he doing in the jubilee house?

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

If this is true and realistic, for the first time in my life i will Bow to the Elephant Shortingo. Let's Pray to God.

• Truth will finish off lies 1 year ago

A true puppet with no sympathy for our environment

• kankan NYAME 1 year ago

Just look at the face.......of a man that has lied his way through life his whole life....culminating in presiding over country.....

It has gotten to the point where the non-NPP people of Ghana should use violence to get ...

• Jato 1 year ago

PURE NONSENSE ! NO POLITICAL PARTY SHOULD SIGN ANY PACT ! THIS NPP GOVERNMENT CANNOT BE TRUSTED.
    SO AFTER ALMOST EIGHT GOOD YEARS IF THE ORGANIZED LABOR HAD NOT THREATENED ANY STRIKE AKUFO ADDO WOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN THESE S ...

FOUR DECEPTIONS.

This incompetent liar? He has done nothing seven years and ten months, so what can he do in just two months? He can't even build cheap village harbours let alone solve the galamsey menace.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

AFTER PUTTING THE LIVES OF SUFFERING GHANAIANS AT RISK, MADE SO MUCH MONEY AT THE EXPENSE OF OUR ENVIRONMENT AND THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS.

• kingsley 1 year ago

Shifting all his problems unto the next government Such a useless idiot,a disgraceful Oldman/president.

• Nsoh 1 year ago

Absolute rubbish. The military is accused of protecting criminals taking bribes from them. Judges are taking bribes prolonging cases.

• Komi 1 year ago

Kwasuato you've desecrated the forest and now you want your opponent to sign what with less than 3 months in office.

You are a big disgrace.

• Apuuuuu!!! 1 year ago

Nana Addo should give us a break. He knows those people into galamsey. He is even one of them

• ROXANNE 1 year ago

I don't think deploying military operatives to the mining sites is the only way if we're bent on fighting the galamsey menace.
    All CHIEFS, ASSEMBLY MEMBERS and their UNIT COMMITTEE MEMBERS whose territorial boundaries illega ...

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Nana Addo has no intention of dealing with Galamsey. His empty words ring hollow. 8 yrs of national sabotage is akin to treason. This form of governance is only sponsored by his colonial masters. Macron and his ilk are the b ...

• History in the making in Ghana. Jinapor must resign 1 year ago

By exerting pressure on govt, civil society groups have asserted their immense power. Govts are never absolute and must always be held in check and be accountable. The minister for lands and Natural Resources should resign in ...

• Solo 1 year ago

An idiot of a President.
    Must it take the threat of a strike for Akufu-Addo to reason well.
    Many people are not happy with your selfish and wicked style of leadership
    You are just a criminal and evil

• Abusua 1 year ago

You listen to Akuffo Addo the galamsey kingpin, you do it at the peril of your life. The devil in the life of Ghana is Akuffo Addo. Giving bribes to organize Labour leaders. Tweeeea.

• Abusua 1 year ago

You listen to Akuffo Addo the galamsey kingpin, you do it at the peril of your life. The devil in the life of Ghana is Akuffo Addo. Giving bribes to organize Labour leaders. Tweeeea. Very soon the cheques and their numbers wi ...

• matthew 1 year ago

why did it have to take a threat from organised labour to strike for the government to take these measures? in my view , organised labour has played a major role in the fight against the menace. strike or no strike they have ...

• Nsor 1 year ago

Absolute rubbish. The military is accused of protecting criminals taking bribes from them. Judges are taking bribes prolonging cases.