If you take away car keys of the police, you must be arrested - Former President Kufour

Read Comments Comments (62)

• My views? 1 year ago

No good driver must leave his or her car keys in a parked car.

• Behind every act of treason in Ghana is Ayigbe 1 year ago

Why are they so anti Ghana? Everytime somebody gets up against the State, he is wearing No. 9 Jersey.

• Sam 1 year ago

Hahaha why N0 9?
    You have made my day

• Humans, the worst of God's creatures! 1 year ago

Spot on! Sir Kuffour, politely, I disagree. You should rather celebrate him for showing the incompetency of policing in Ghana. Not to say his actions are right but imagine if someone had just jumped into the car and drove in ...

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Who is that someone to jump into the car and drove it ....?

• Yaovi, Hohoe. 1 year ago

It could be a trap set by the police.

• JDM 1 year ago

really? ok go to the police headquarters at osu and tell them this nonsense to their face yourself!

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

Dispatch riders leave their keys in motorcycles every where you can think of and if you're a fool, go for it.

• Congoman(kb) 1 year ago

The publisher is sleeping wednesday is 9th not 10th. most of u mislead the public about critical information.shame unto u. Foolish key remover should be jailed

If a President gives lucrative Ghana government contracts to corrupt Member of Parliament Ken Agyapong, he must be arrested. President Kufuor, you committed more serious crimes as President than that guy who snatched the key ...

• Nso 1 year ago

Are you sure of what you are saying?

Need I repeat myself to assure you?

• Criminals in goverment 1 year ago

But if you loots from Ghanaians, you must be set free and seat in wheel chair and talk nonsense. Kuffour is the father of corruption. He loots from Ghanaians to his family and friends and that what exactly Akuffo Addo is doin ...

• paul 1 year ago

spot on bro, Ghanaians easily forgot the evil he preproperated himself. very evil-man, see no evil hear no evil. Ghana just lack Old-man with integrity.

• lol 1 year ago

FactCheck: Nobody looted more than John Mahamah

• Ked 1 year ago

Useless old fool

• I K 1 year ago

Mr President, what type of crime is that?

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This wicked man will rot in the wheel chair.

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Truth hurts. Anyway pray you grow up to half his age

• Nico 1 year ago

No need for that age if I am going to left people suffer. 1 dollar 1 cedi. He made our currency weaker

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

Kufour, just keep quiet and enjoy the rest of your days. Ghanaians are not happy with your comment. Which serious driver would leave his key and play around.

Serious driver? What if it was a trap the police has set?

• Sly K. Ed 1 year ago

No sensible driver leaves his car key in an unattended car. This is not a trap but foolishness.

• Yakubu Alhassan 1 year ago

If it were to be in usa , I reserve my comment , he's very lucky this thing happened in Ghana

• Joe 1 year ago

If that guy Oliver was in USA he would have shot dead

• Kofi USA 1 year ago

What kind of stupid comments are you guys making? @ Ex-Pope ... is it wrong to give a lucrative government contract to a fellow Ghanaian? @ My views? The fact that the driver left the key in the truck, doesn't justify the act ...

• Djataba Gh 1 year ago

May the good Lord forgive me, infact this former president is Pat of our problems instead of you to talk about the galamsay but you are talking about police car key , God will judge you.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Shut up your smelling mouth thief. If you steal a state car 3 BMW bulletproof you must be arrested and jail for a very long time, but you idiot Ashanti criminal villager was very lucky uncle Atta Mills didn't jail you. Fool y ...

• JDM 1 year ago

aiiii ayebge people and jealousy!! go and arrest him erh!! gyemii

• Shame on to the former president J A Kufour. 1 year ago

It is sad that an elder statesman like Kufour ignored the important issue at stake ( illegal mining) and talked about car key that a freedom fighter removed from police vehicle. This shows that the political leadership are be ...

• DZIMAKPLA 1 year ago

In advance countries,you can't even near a police vehicle.its illegal to even touch a police vehicle

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Has he not been arrested? Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, corrupt, ignorant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Yaw 1 year ago

That guy was lucky this happened in Ghana, if it was abroad he would have been dead by now or go straight to prison. A lot of people have taken Ghana cheap that’s why. How dare you touch a police car and then try to provoke ...

• Kwakuo President& Fool Yaw 1 year ago

Gyimiiiifoɔ, in advance country Who digs an empty hole for 58 million dollars. In advance country Who does illegal mining.

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Eiii kuffour!!! When u and ur children stole our money to buy hotel waa waa within two years of ur presidency, did u get arrested? Whe u impregnated the Iraqi woman as a president, did u get arrested? When u stole money for u ...

• Koo Boare 1 year ago

Former President Kufuor . Sorry madam is not around to advise you. Do not follow the path of Afrifa . Please do not underate the anger of Ghanaians.

• Zargon 1 year ago

So you couldn’t comment on the Galamsey treat BUT car keys of a police vehicle. Useless and corrupt leaders all round

• Robert Kluvi 1 year ago

This man Kufour hates the Ewes.

• WGoku 1 year ago

This is unfortunate statement from who supposedly should have safeguard the Nation. You sit there Akuffo Addo, Bawumia government are destroying Ghana corruption, stealing, looting, destroying of water bodies and they careles ...

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Let's do away with emotions. The issue here is that it is within their rights to demonstrate but you don't do that in a lawless manner. Is this too difficult fto understand?

• Kofi 1 year ago

Now you can comment on keys. Where were you when your NPP functionaries entered a court room, harassed the sitting judge and released a criminal on trial right in the court room. I respect you sir please be objective inn your ...

• Manukure 1 year ago

No, Sir. He did not take the keys of the police van and run and hid it. HE THREW IT TO A GROUP OF POLICEMEN. Sir, you just dislike him, eh.? You are above such pettiness.

• Elder 1 year ago

And what happens if those keys get into wrong hands?

• Emma 1 year ago

Yes if you take anyone's car keys,ore so that of the police you must be arrested. But bail must be granted

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Lawlessness should never be tolerated in the name of making your voice heard. In the UK or USA, Barker-Vomawor would have been shot on the spot and killed. Why is the NDC not supporting him now? The wise former president has ...

• Ghana citizen 1 year ago

Ozymandias, back in the US, police would not have left their car keys inside the car. In some states you are issued a ticket you should leave your car windows open.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 1 year ago

Now kufour in wheel can make comments on car key but can't comment on galamsy and state capture by this government, NPP NEVER AGAIN

You cannot dictate to Kuffour what he must say.

• Benjamin k Aboagye 1 year ago

My brothers and sisters what you should know is that one person does not drive police or military cars and that is why most of them are trained to become drivers at the start of their training

• Prisons office 1 year ago

But it's minor

• JBK 1 year ago

IF YOU CONFISCATE MY FOOD AND WATER, I HAVE THE RIGHT TO PROTEST.
    WHAT ABOUT THAT MR PRESIDENT

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Former President John Agyekum Kufour, have you read the amount of insults heaped on you. You know of the popular legal maxim:
    he who goes to equity must go with clean hands. Mr Kufour you know deep in your heart that your ...

• Namoni 1 year ago

Stop selecting and choosing which suits best for you and yours but shout about everything please,this key matter too from where when most wilder things you see not

• David, 1 year ago

Taking keys is no where near looting of state bangalows, drilship, cars, oil fields, Ghana airways and political assassination of Yaa Naa and forty members of his family under Kufour with impunity. Don't judge others or else ...

• Kingsley 1 year ago

According to K4 and I quote “if you take the key to a police truck you will be punished “ My question to K4, is it punishable, “if you stole public money $58 million to dig a pit?

Go and report to the police

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I disagree with the former president on this matter of taking away the keys of the police. It is the responsibility of any citizens to do this to prevent the police causing harm or exposing citizens to any dangers. We kn ...

• Nana 1 year ago

THAT IS A TOW TRACK AND THE ENGINE HAS TO BE ON ALL THE TIME. THAT IS HOW IT WORKS AND YOU CAN NOT OPERATE IT WITHOUT THE ENGINE RUNNING.

• Nana 1 year ago

EX-POPE YOU ARE RIGHT GO. TO HIS HOUSE AND TAKE HIS KEYS BECAUSE YOU KNOW HE IS WEST OF ALL THE PRESIDENT. YOU CAN PUT YOUR FATHER TO THE PRESIDENCY.

• Sly K. Ed 1 year ago

The lawlessness we experienced in Ghana today started from this mans office. During Rawlings regime there was some general fear in many Ghanaians but with the coming of kufour on board, everything including respect, honesty, ...

• Amino 1 year ago

THE POLICE OFFICER PROSECUTING BAKER VORMAWOR HAS CHANGED THE CHARGES AGAINST VORMATOR BY SAYING THAT VORMATOR TURN OFF THE CAR KEY, WHICH IS A BIG LIE FROM THE PROSECUTED. JUST WATCH THE VIDEO OF THE INCIDENT ON TV.
    THE SAI ...

• Amino 1 year ago

THE POLICE OFFICER PROSECUTING BAKER VORMAWOR HAS CHANGED THE CHARGES AGAINST VORMATOR BY SAYING THAT VORMATOR TURNED THE CAR KEY OFF, WHICH IS A BIG LIE. VORMATOR TOOK THE CAR KEY AWAY FROM THE THE CAR. THE POLICE PROSECUTOR ...