Akuffo Addo Boys on rampage. This Boys are all Delta Forces and invicible forces militant group of the NPP. AKUFFO ADDO IS MESS to this nation.
Wonderfully wonderful. Only under vindictive Akyempanzee Akufo Addo's government that security personnel sent to maintain peace in a conflict area becomes the problem to be solved instead.
Fellow Ghanaians, don't fall for this red herring!
This is definitely a ploy, a facade, a smokescreen, and a mental movie carefully choreographed by the ruling NPP government to deploy soldiers to border towns ahead of the e ...
Zelenskyy dey need fighter's.... you people dey here dey waste bullet... Cowards .....
THUGS WERE PROBABLY DRUNK !
I thought Ghanaians are peaceful and law abiding?
Not Akufo's boy. Happened in the north and close to Togo, so it's likely they are members of the separatist group...number...
Keep denying that we have a serious problem of lawlessness. We have had a government who only cares about their pockets and don’t care about what happens to the country. When you have security agencies fighting amongst them ...
@ Dot.com:
Kwaseato called Dot. Com, do you remember the other time I asked you about your age? You reason like a small kid. Because anybody who lived through your Trokosi JJ Rawlings era of the kinky revolution sees Ghana ...
Donkor, your obsession with trokosi, coupled with your tribalistic vitriols is your undoing, your downfall. You're finished when you think hiding behind the presidency makes you invisible, untouchable even! You're a gonna.
Fool! Who slept in darkness for 4 years. An idiot who pretends to live in a civilized world but is worse than the worst bushman. Always insulting but empty in the brains. If Ghana is now your paradise then I wonder what your ...
Our nation has gone to the dogs. The criminal police officers must be fished out and expelled from the service immediately. Leadership is everything indeed.
@ Dr. Joe De whooo? : Nsonkronsuo Doctor, I guess!
If Ghana has gone to dogs today then Ghana was in the hands baboons during the time of John Mahama and his NDC incompetent government. At least dogs live with humans and ...
Stop this nonsense u are putting out there, kwasiaa if u like it or not NDC is coming to rescue this beloved country.
Latest happenings in the country are nothing short of evidence of a failed state. State law enforcement aparata engaging in a shoot out? And why would the police stop Custom from doing their job, their constitutionally mandat ...
They must be made to account for the wasted ammunition
10th October and you haven't invested in any life changing opportunity this year? Wow. Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this resource, y ...
Greed! Greed!! Greed!!! This is what happens when a president shows weakness in enforcing the law. This is a serious anarchy that should demand heads to roll but, trust me, nothing will happen because the president tolerates ...
Gyimiiiiiii … supposed law enforcement officers….no discipline in my beloved Ghana
This can only happened under useless government called Npp Nana ADDO Bawumia government
UNDER MAHAMA ARMED ROBBERS COULD BOLDLY APPPEAL FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS. IT WAS IN YOUR SO CALLED JJ ERA 1996 WHEN A FIERCE BATTLE BROKE OUT BETWEEN THE POLICE AND SOLDIERS RESULTING IN FEAR AND PANIC AMONG SUNYANI CITIZENS.
Only brainless people talk like this.
This has to be immediately investigated and offending parties severely punished. The police there could be behind the smuggling of the cocoa
Dovi I beg your prayers or request is dead on arrival. It'll never happen under this regime. It's already invested and cleared. Abi you get me?
You are biased in this, when the miltary cross the kia when the police were escorting it to police station. When do we change our laws for military to take investigation.Also check same military car was smuggling cocoa beans ...
@ peace
Kwasia, so can u make sense in what u wrote? As3m b3n koraa ni.
The international community should declare Ghana a Crime Scene.
From "reliable sources", any injuries? If no, FAKE NEWS. Trying to lure ISIS into the country b4 elections.
The Akyem Mafia are the local version of the ISIS and they are already in the country.
Corrupt to and far beyond the core
Useless reporting.
1) How did the case end? 2) Was the vehicle finally searched?
3) What were the contents?
These stupid police have crossed over their scope of duty. It’s the duty of the customs to inspect and give clearance. What’s their business.
IF GALAMSEY PEOPLE ARE MINING GOLD FREELY WHY NOT SELL THEIR OWN COCOA BEANS
WHERE EVER THEY LIKE IT IS THEIR OWN COCOA BEANS THEY WORKED FOR IT THEY CAN SELL IT TO ANYBODY ANY WHERE LIKE THE GALAMSEY
IF THE GOVT CANT STOP THE GALAMSEY WHY STOPPING THE FARMERS FROM SELLING THEIR OWN COCOA BEANS ANYWHERE THEY LIKE
IT IS FREE FOR ALL NOW UNDER GALAMSEYER PRESIDENT
NPP police boys and girls are all criminals like their chimpanzee boss and his pregnant mountain goat the driver mate.
This will only happen in a country called "GHANA" where every citizen feels "self-centered, me-myself-and-I" stinking attitude which is not helping our development.
If the story is true, why should the inspection of a truc ...
Is never true, is rather military not immigration
Hahaha. What is cocoa doing in Bawku? Clearly, Dampare's boys must be investigated and punished. Let the Immigration guys do their job. The police must stop their nonsense
This is all because somebody decided to keep all the bribe money
Highly unprofessional act , this happens when wrong people are enlisted
Exchange of fire and was no casualty.? Were they firing into the air?
My people don't post any mews you don't know much about am so disappointed. Just watch the last part of the video. Did you hear the Police Officer calling the Customs to come inside and take cover as the battle with the Milit ...
One side chop the bribe, poor Ghana
Mafia everywhere.
You see? These are the men in uniform who are sent to stop galamsey. These same people who have been mandated to check illegal activities are themselves involved and we keep insulting the president. Surely Nana Addo would lea ...
Security agencies exchanging gun fire over cocoa beans whilst our Ministers fill their closets with dollars and pounds! When Ghana explodes, it will be a thing to remember.
Foolish country lead by Foolish president....
A country called Ghana ampa
Totally unprofessional.
Rotten Ghana Police.our Problem in Ghana is the Police and the politicians the very people whom we hired to Protect and serve our interest are the most corrupted. Ghana Police and our politicians are disgusting corrupt
How can such people stop galamsey when they are struggling among themselves over smuggling goods. The security services in Ghana are rotten.
Ghana police why ? Allow customs to do their work . Chop chop
Corruption at police. Some business man has paid good price to the police management and that is why! Stupid country run by brainless monkeys
@ Ray:
WE GHANAIANS LOVE OUR COUNTRY, SO YOU CAN RELOCATE BACK TO YOUR TOGO!
If Ghana the best country in West Africa is ran by monkeys who then ran your own country Togo? Most you Togolese demonstrate your lack of patr ...
Nonsense issue. News headline said police and immigration. But it was rather police and customs. Poor journalism.
Back to the case, unprofessional behaviour at the border
Fake report ghanaweb get your facts very well before you type your nonsense here. Shame on you lazy journalists
How come headline reads Police and Immigration clash but in the body of the story, it is Police and Customs. Lazy reportage. Shame on you
Ghanaweb mOyɛ mboa pii police have to sue you people
Thank God if still those useless security leaders thinking the country is safe and still fooling taking money left right Centre this is how the muzzles will point at them if they can’t control the system well because the go ...
It is rather a clash between police and military over a truck carrying a full load of cocoa intended to be smuggled to Togo.
This is what happens when you vote a lawless twerp as president.
What a National Disgrace.
Hahaha.
They all have received 'Order from Above'.
Please you people should post headings correctly.
Immigration has never been mentioned in the main content. How did immigration end up coming into the heading? The misinformation in Ghana is enough, please.
With your caption did u see any immigration uniform there. And the one sided people will write any thing. Check ur fact well before misleading ghanaweb
See how stupid these people are. This tells you that the black man is not capable of managing his affairs. This will never happen in a civilised country. We are so swallowed with pride and are also power-drunk. These issue ke ...
Waste of tax payers money, why?
When was the Police mandated to take over the duties of the Customs Service? Ghana police and their legendary corruption are like bedmates. What type of new stupidity and nonsense is this?
Kindly get your facts well before reporting any sort of incident, this has made some of us know your page is not credible because what you are reporting is not the fact. Did your team of editors see any immigration officers o ...
You see how we always bring in our our useless and stupid partisan politics into everything! No wonder the politicians are not taking us serious!
Some Ghanaians ne gyimie de3
Anarchy!
Confusion everywhere ... Dec election we pray for a peaceful election
Sack all the police officers there, they're corrupt
With disunity among you security,how are we going to achieve the peace we're looking for.WAKE UP, it's annoying.
Are we safe in this country? God help us.
Only the time of useless Akufo Addo administration that u will hear this nonsense and unprofessional behavior from the security apparatus. Useless government.
Is police and Military not immigration. Check your facts well before posting
Customs have the mandate to inspect any vehicle crossing our borders. Why the gunshots?? Ghanaweb, your headline says immigration. Know the difference
Is this not a failed state?
Ghanaweb verify informations and sources before you post and mislead readers with inaccurate information. The confrontation is between police FPU men and military men from Bawku concerning a truck loaded with goods suspected ...
Is this the beginning of the end for Gh? Restraint is needed please
Lazy journalism.. do your checks well before deceiving the public
This Country has lost it direction. Security forces instead of forging collaboration to safe guard our Country are now fighting among themselves with gangs and nothing will happen to anybody but rather they go arresting civil ...
The main problem of this country is the lazy journalists we have in the country. Who told you this incident you have reported has anything to do with immigration? Why can't you take the pain to do proper research and investig ...
Hahaha, Akuffo Addo's Ghana for you. We hear of minor skirmishes between security agencies in the past but not to this scale.
So now the officer's dey check goods not maintaining peace and order, checking goods is now their work
IGP AND HIS CORRUPT POLICE OFFICERS SHOULD STOP THEIR DUBIOUS DEALS NOW. WE SAW ON SOCIAL MEDIA HOW POLICEMEN IN UNIFORM COLLECTING BRIBES FROM GALANSEYERS AT ILLEGAL MINING SITES. WHY STOP ANOTHER SECURITY SERVICE FROM DOIN ...
Protocol officers, ayooo
SAD
NOT GOOD
the results of hand picked recruits by politicians
Polive and immigration? Ei Ghanaweb, you too
Fighting 0ver bribe
This is one of the signs of protocol and corrupt recruitment in our security services characteristics of Akuffo Addo and Wawumia administration.