Transport unions withdraw from galamsey protest

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Millicent 1 year ago

Oh Ghanaweb. Has this news not passed? Stop the propaganda

• ghana 1 year ago

NO WONDER AKUFO ADDO DOES ;NT RESPECT GHANAIANS: ALOT OF COWARDS IN GHANA

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

In the face of physical money, the African's love for country greatly diminishes.

• NANA 1 year ago

COWARDS COWARDS COWARDS: YOU ARE THE REASON WHY GHANA IS NOT DEVELOPING: HOW MUCH DID AKUFO ADDO PAID YOU ???

• Adjei 1 year ago

The president Nana Addo had all the opportunity issue a statement declaring a ban on galamsey in river forest areas shirked that accountability, now want to share responsibility after eating all the juicy zones. killing all l ...

• NANA 1 year ago

HOW MUCH DID NANA PAID YOU GUYS TO STOP SUCH AN IMPORTANT DEMOSTRATION: NANA KNEW THAT THE WATER BODIES ARE BEING DISTROYED BUT KEPT A DEATH EAR TO OUR CRY:

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Those transport unions are lucky that Ghanaians are not going on strike boycotting their buses.Any civilised country would have banned Trotro by now.

• Adjei 1 year ago

Spineless body. Vote NDC to have your fleet replaced appropriately with Electric Vehicles EVs.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

MONEY CHANGED HANDS. DRINK GALAMSEY PURE WATER AND DIE. STUPID DRIVERS

• Jojo 1 year ago

Good to know that strike will affect your customers. Let’s wait till there is change of government.

• Akosua Tamale 1 year ago

NDC orchestrated strike has failed. Two months to elections and you want a miracle. Nobody wants to drink polluted water.This serious national problem,has been turned into a political game. Kweku Boahen and Dr Tony Aubyn.

• Oyibo 1 year ago

You are now reasoning. The drivers forgot that unlike other TUC members, they are not on monthly salary; they only earn when on the road. What they also don't know is that most of those who patronize their services are galams ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

Dem sort you out abi??

• Tragedy#The Galamsey Confusion 1 year ago

As a wise man ever posed "How can you entrust a problem into the hands of a person(s), when that party itself, is tacitly behind the problem?" Recall the 2016 Akufo Addo campaign Rhetoric?:-'Ye te sika so, enso ekorm di ye?' ...

• Nii 1 year ago

The transport Unions are sensible, patriotic and human centered. God bless you abundantly!

• James 1 year ago

Better for you

• Afram 1 year ago

Indecisive...?? Values...?? Water Is LIFE...??