Anti-Galamsey Crackdown: Soldiers destroy 18 chanfans, excavator, and pumping machines

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Esi 1 year ago

Does the president really believe burning machinery will resolve the issue? How feeble minded is he?

• Shakabula 1 year ago

William Kweku Akuffo Addo, if you mean business, tart by arresting Wontumi, Mireku Duker, Ekow Ewusi, Charles Bissue, your daughters and all your other family and friends neck deep in galamsey.

• JKWAME 1 year ago

WHERE WERE YOU MR; AKUFO ADDO ? THE MOST CRIMINAL GHANAIANS IS AKUFO ADDO: MOTHER SERPENT

• Philip 1 year ago

He is a bad leader who supervisor destruction of our environment

• Nana 1 year ago

Everything must be burnt completely

• Samurai 1 year ago

OPTICS!!!!!! What is the point when you alert the galamseyers before the soldiers arrive?? Why no arrests??

• Kojo Kankam 1 year ago

The burning will not solve the problem.The shooting will not solve the problems
    What they should do is a temporary ban to enable genuine and licensed miners properly registered and regulated

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

Akuffo every decision is tailored for elections. No national interest in his decisions. If not, why now?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Is this a joke ? What is our president up to? Why did the president have to wait till now to start cracking the whip? Is he now satisfied that his administration has done enough damage? Only GOD knows what he’s up to.

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

The soldiers should kill illegal miners

• John 1 year ago

Akufo Addo has fallen to ndc schemes and npp will lose, i not supporting galamsey but timing of this, is absolutely bad

• James 1 year ago

Arrest the galamesayers too. Shoot and kill them

• Nat Osei 1 year ago

That's a good start. I hope it won't be a 9-day wonder.

• Tutem 1 year ago

A ban will not solve the problem. Those who are engaging in this galamsey will still defy the ban. Well done Nana Addo for your efforts so far.

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

People calling for total ban of galamsey don’t have any clue..they are just ignorant..if they want to ban galamsey, then they must ban all mining activities either legal or illegal..God gave us gold so we can mine and use i ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

Govt with little brains..there must be execution of people involved in mining near or inside the water bodies..indirectly they are killing millions of Ghanaians so why must u just burn their excavators and leave them to go fr ...