Galamsey: Military to target illegal miners on river bodies - Taskforce commander

Read Comments Comments (18)

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Adinkra 1 year ago

The political big fishes on galamsey like Chairman Wontumi and the gov't appointees will be left to go scot free and the poor goro boys will pay prize for it.

• Steve 1 year ago

Well done Sir Col Tenadu.

• Larbi 1 year ago

The military are the right people to fight Galamsey if and if only they will also not go and take money like their predecessors.

• Erik 1 year ago

What effect will burning of excavators and chanfans have on our riverbodies and our forest reserves if the perpetrators of the crime are left off the hook. This government is not serious in fighting the menace.

• Dan Yaro 1 year ago

Even NPP can buy 10 million chanfangs with stolen tax payers money. If you burn their chanfang they don't worry. They will rather laugh at you. The gold rush thieves. Ye ti sika so

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Under what government did Chanfan machines come to Ghana?

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

And what is the name of the person who, 8 years ago, campaigned on ridding the country of the menace you describe?

• Kwesi: Idiot!!You have alerted them to runaway 1 year ago

You obviously are in league with the politicians and chiefs who dabble in galamsey. You are simply tipping them off to hide until after elections. You have lost element of surprise and therefore this is useless effort. Go and ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

When the munafiki said 'y3ti sika so, 3nso 3kom de y3n', he sent a coded message to galamsey activities

• James 1 year ago

Just kill one or two, there will be calm.....

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

The Military should be ready to shoot on sight. They should realise these criminals are well armed.

• ABREWA 1 year ago

Send health workers there to educate them well well on all the dangers of galamsey to they themselves and the country at large.

What are the use of Navy speed boats? Us it to patrol the rivers

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The military will need drones to pick up the locations of these nation destroyers in order to get their targets in sight before they shoot and kill all of them.

• My country 1 year ago

We miss the former Commander of Kumasi. He was such a great military commander and was tough against galamsey. You are visionary and nationalist

• Kwaku Binfo 1 year ago

LEGAL AND ILLEGAL MINING, WHICH ONE OF THE TWO IS NOT MINING?
    WHY DON'T YOU GIVE THE ILLEGAL MINNERS ALSO LICENCE TO MINE LEGALLY?

• Jade 1 year ago

If the Government takes this deadly galamsey serious to eradicate it. He should equipped the Military with all the sophisticated fighting materials like good communication system, speed boats and Helicopters so they can be ef ...