Watch as an alleged Okuapehene’s wife loses cool, slaps guard over gunfire during Odwira Festival

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Slaps 1 year ago

That is no guard, that is Michael Bediako former PA to Ken Ofori Atta who was recently made CEO of MIDA by Akufo Addo

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

STOP THIS MUM! PEOPLE OF “OFIE” MOUNTAINS DON’T ACT LIKE THIS. WE RESPECT EVERYONE. WHY SLAP YOUR GUARD WHO IS HOLDING A GUN AND FIRING?????

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

You are calling this child your mum?

• MONEY: IT FLOWS IN WITH A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

October is running wild and you haven't invested in any life changing opportunity this year? Wow. Get this most comprehensive standard smartphone repair course worldwide and see how your daily cash inflow improves. With this ...

• Lori 1 year ago

The PA of the chimpanzee Ken Ofori Atta used to this girl. After the girl was elevated to the dick of the pretender Omanhene she warned Michael not to try to eat her again....

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

The woman was showing her frustration at the danger posed by the idiot’s indiscriminate firing of his musket. He could have easily inflicted injuries on the spectators and participants. Kudos to her. There is so much indisc ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

What do they benefit from this kind of shootings? Next time it should be double slaps

• Kalimba Mozambo 1 year ago

THAT WOMAN SHOULD VE ARRESTED FOR BATTERY.

• Lord 1 year ago

I don't think she would even try this on me I swear the Almighty God not at all. You look at people and treat them at such because people will rather ask he got slapped and he's in police cells?

• Nice one 1 year ago

Nice one. Next punch him

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

@Nice one, I agree with you.

• Anankra John Peter 1 year ago

The one slapped is Michael Asare Bediako, CEO of Millennium Development Authority, a former Personal Assistant to Ken Ofori-Atta. Anyway, weytin concern me sef?

• Bortey 1 year ago

If this was his office, like hell will break loose yet he just scratched the chick and moved on. Hahaha

• Miracle 1 year ago

He probably should have kicked the shit off her head

• Gyampo 1 year ago

Says a fu#king AH.

• Look at another ideot. 1 year ago

She never dreamt of such a position in her life. Women of substance don't behave that way.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Are you suggesting that men of substance can go about firing guns indiscriminately in public like that? Come on, let's be a bit objective. Perhaps, the lady might have overreacted but we should understand her frustration with ...

• Mixed feelings 1 year ago

Citizen 8 is perfectly right. Head line made me mad but the reason is she probably doesn't want to see a person killed under her husband's watch. Shooting innocent people by recklessness is not uncommon. But class sometimes c ...

• Sam 1 year ago

I think the spirit of the stool decended on her to do that.

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Mixed feelings 1 year ago

This is lordina mahama all over. She slapped an army officer. From Amsterdam red light to slapping officers. The gap was too wide too fast

• Lori 1 year ago

Thank you for reminding everyone that Lordina is an Amsterdam Red Light graduate. In fact she was banned from the Red Light for unhygienic practices.

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Sam, I agree with you 100 percent!!

• Meet Russian best hacker good best 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Foolish acts in the name of tradition. Just followed up on the disclosure of his name, googled him and seen him to be very well educated and of high office. Most importantly, he is wearing a wedding band. How will this man we ...

• Yao Coulibaly 1 year ago

She didn't do it deliberately, na possessed woman slap am as a warning sign.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

I would be possessed to slap her back as well

• Jones Kumi Larbi 1 year ago

Do you think we are as disrespectful as your Bono people? We respect the chief and his wife.

• kontoka 1 year ago

Because your face looks like buttock

• Ragidi Bogidi 1 year ago

Well slapping is an abuse. Where is the law here?

• Yaw Asare 1 year ago

Tha man slapped is the MILLENIUM DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY DIRECTOR GENERAL - MR. MICHAEL BEDIAKO.
    That was bad.

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

What was he doing with a musket then?

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Even though the lady's actions may be considered unbecomming of a lady of her status, the man she slapped deserved it, and even worse.
    How often have we not heard of injuries (some fatal) as a result of the recklessness of ...

• Nicman 1 year ago

He should have returned the favor and see what happens to the food and all. Shame and this is the culture we are portraying sounds d the world. Shameooooooooo

• Killer 1 year ago

Next time

• And so what 1 year ago

The one slapped didn't even look any bothered. So why make huge cry out of their own business? Are you trying to weep more than the bereaved?

• Sardine 1 year ago

Over to you Ghana police

• Liber8 1 year ago

An educated man dressed bassaa like dat. It’s unheard of.
    I’ve witnessed fatalities and injuries during festivals and funeral. The queen has demonstrated true wisdom and authority. She shud be paid by the state.

• Guoii 1 year ago

Clapping, ta ta ta-tata taaaaaa

• Citizen kwakye 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, the lady is not the wife of okuapemhene.she’s one of the girls who to carry food to nananom .

• Zack 1 year ago

Good slap.Well executed

• Kwabena Kasapreko. 1 year ago

THE OKUAPEHENE'S WIFE SHOULD BE ARRESTED WITHOUT DELAY, IF SHE HASN'T BEEN ALREADY ARRESTED. WHO GAVE HER THAT MANDATE TO SLAP A FELLOW CITIZEN ? THAT WOMAN SHOULD RATHER AN EXAMPLE OF DISCIPLINE FOR THE CITIZENS TO EMUL ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

This is how low okuapemam has fallen into. To an extent of the okuapehene responding to 'fans' whiles being carried in 'apakan' May mpeni safe us

• Ojatanaa 1 year ago

There is video evidence he should report the matter ro the police or sue ber

• Asantehene son ( prince of galamsey) 1 year ago

That’s her ex boyfriend so don’t worry, they solve their
    problem later.