Military action against galamsey is a 'lazy strategy' – Security analyst warns of political delay tactics

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Victor A. Young 1 year ago

So what's your suggestion to curb galamsey..??

• Wants government to kill people to lose votes 1 year ago

It won't happen today or tomorrow. Galamseyers are Ghanaians.

• Anafo South 1 year ago

Good question!

• Prince Farmer 1 year ago

Gyimifo, didn't your read what his suggestion was. Aboaa

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

PRINCE STOP INSULTING PEOPLE KWASIABI BA
    COL (RTD) FESTUS ABOAGYE HAD A BIASED MIND. NDC NONSENSE HAS COLOURED HIS THINKING AND HAS THEREFORE BECOME DEAF, DAFT AND DUMB. STEP BACK AND READ ALL HIS COMMENTS. HE IS ALWAYS ATTA ...

• Silas 1 year ago

Eeei this man! Nothing this govt does or sayest appeals to your good self!! Chai! Cut nana addo some small slack wai. Give the govt some small credit when they deserve it please

• Kojois 1 year ago

Stupid man. Give us a solution. Mr know nothing . Useless comment

• ZUZA 1 year ago

So what’s your suggested comprehensive plan of action, Mr Colonel? Talk is cheap.

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Ei, Mr. Who knows everything, what is your plan to fight galamsay? You are just like Franklin Codjoe and Bright Simmons but, you know nothing other than criticism. Your hatred for this government will take you to an early ...

• Kwesi: What is the meaning of Otumfuor when Ashanti is HQ for Galamsey 1 year ago

Wontumi and his Akonta mines are galamseying in forest reserves and contaminating rivers, he is under protection of military cum police. Yet Asantehene...so called Otumfuor, watches and allows him? Meanwhile docs at Komfo Ano ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

There's no sense in what this idiot is saying.

• Shai 1 year ago

What he us is that we have tried same approach before and it didn't work. So intelligence gathering and addressing youth unemployment will be vital. No need to kill our own. Dialogue and education and some force. Force alone ...

• Critical 1 year ago

People should leave unemployment out of the equation and look at facts
    80 to 90% of all those using Changan machines on river bodies are either not Ghanaians or don’t come from area of operation
    Same percentage apply to t ...

• Bomsaka 1 year ago

So itemize your comprehensive solutions for us! If you won't your laziness is of gargantuan proportions. In another jurisdiction, such an expert will publish an op-ed article in a major news paper presenting solutions. In Gha ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

As is said, talk is cheap and anybody says anything and gets away. Col is disingenuous not to mention the fact that President Mahama also deployed the military between 2012 to 2016. What data compilation is he talking about h ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

This so-called analyst is an armchair analyst. He spoke and spoke without giving any suggestion to solve the problem. He is a lazy analyst.

• Akumiah Tetteh 1 year ago

Retired expert, please, what strategic emergency operation write-up did you leave behind as you proceeded on retirement. It would have been a blue for ready reference.
    Again, do you think current officers are ignorant of ris ...

• Lee Terkpor. Wicked Festus Aboagye 1 year ago

He was sacked from the military for beating one Mrs Ahiable into coma. Mrs Ahiable's sin was using a small path at the back his house his house. This man is very wicked.

• joe 1 year ago

No sir. the 2019 exercise was stopped because of similar criticisms. In my view the recasitrant child must be shown the red.

• K. Danso 1 year ago

This man is confused and his hatred for the government is very clear. He takes delight in criticizing the government to please his political masters. He's hollow and empty.

• Akosua Tamale 1 year ago

All we know is just to talk. Empty talk..No solutions

• Esa 1 year ago

What is your suggestion old soldier? Always critizing but bankrupt of ideas himself. If you don't have solution you better shut up.

• Afriyie 1 year ago

Security, unless individuals desire for the government's strategy to be disclosed. It is evident that they intend for the information to be utilized as a tool against the government and its activities. Why do they not approac ...

• Addo 1 year ago

Individuals looking for government security plans may have hidden agendas to exploit the information to undermine the government and its activities. Asking the military for their plans and strategies would be irrational. If w ...

• Kwaky 1 year ago

These people, study when and who introduced galamsay in Ghana.PNDC. Don't we all see the rivers in which the acts are being practiced?

• Attah 1 year ago

This man is always spews nonsense! I don't know how he got the tag "security expert"! He's a disgrace to his profession! He's a typical example of " in the land of the blind, the one eye man is king"!

• Critical 1 year ago

Any frustrated person in life call himself analyst this zombie Aboagye is one of the laziest security officers the country has produced
    If govt has that data should he broadcast it I don’t know who has been calling this du ...

• Erik 1 year ago

How can one win the fight against the galamsey.menace if you destroy their equipment and the preparators are not prosecuted. With all the illigal money they have acquired they can easily buy new maochines and continue wit ...

• ROB 1 year ago

JDM IS THE SAME WITH THE SAME MINDSET.
    VOTING JDM INTO OFFICE AGAIN MEANS THERE IS NOBODY IN GHANA NOW WHO CAN EVEN BE EQUAL TO HIM AND AFTER HIS 4 YEAR TERM IN OFFICE, THERE WOULD NO ONE WITH THE BRAIN IN GHANA TO BE PRESID ...

• Tom 1 year ago

You see these so called analysts, they will never propose a solution to a problem but always quick to rubbish someone solution to a problem

• Dovi 1 year ago

This idiot is always attacking the government without professing my solution. What wrong did the Kuffuor's government did by sacking you from the military for beating a woman into coma

• patrick poku maboah 1 year ago

the deployment of the military was this not one of the demands of the Labour Unions that the President put in immediately? this Colonel was in Ghana Army for many years during which period galamsey has been going on what been ...