The arrival of the 'Okyeman Golden Stool', Ofori Panin, Ga Manstse: Watch highlights of Okyenhene@25 durbar

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Nuhu 1 year ago

Asante has paved the way.
    Let's all unite and project our culture

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Winston 1 year ago

Asante pave what way. We don't have our festivals in the white man's land

• HALLOWEENER 1 year ago

@ Winston, The white people brought christmas you have embraced it the Arabs brought Salah you are celebrating it why cant black people also introduce their festivals to the whites? Dont folliw those idiots ohene david, twe ...

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Can't this criminal, Akyem mafia member have his own initiative? If Asantehen hasn't gone there would see it fit to do so? All he is interested is helping his kinsmen to bleed Ghana dry. Disgrace

• Mafia 1 year ago

Kwasia,silver jubilee is an Asantehene creation. Modeɛ mo gyimi no. You always compare where there is none. Kwasia Asantehene create silver jubilee so no one should celebrate the same. Nkwasiasem akwakwa.

Did you see any ...

• ANOLD 1 year ago

There is nothing like okyeman golden stool,they should off,he cannot compare himself to Asantehene.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Stupid Ass-ante people. Can any tribe celebrate their culture without you bad-mouthing them or threathing down their neck? NEWS FLASH!!! None follows your lead.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Say it again . Asantes are really fools. Meanwhile, they have no culture . They only celebrate Akwasidae , which is not even a festival. Hahah

• HALLOWEENER 1 year ago

ANOTHER KWASIATO CALLED BASTIE, DO YOU HAVE FESTIVAL IN YOUR DICTIONARY? DONT YOU KNOW I CAN EVEN MAKE MY OWN BIRTHDAY A FESTIVAL FOR MYSELF AND CELEBRATE? THATS WHY I ALWAYS SAY MOST OF YOU BORN OF MALNUTRITION.AND POOR BEA ...

Asanteni Aboa ! Akwasidae is Akan calendar and not a festival , Ofuii go and learn. Just make one thing Asante invented or have contributed to Akan culture

• truth be told 1 year ago

Your head is dead, woab)n paa!!

Copying is allowed but mind you, originality is the true source! Bastie(Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene), you can copy the Asante people but don't ignore your root or ancestors as a result of inferiority complex.

• Titus 1 year ago

True. Although they can also create one now , why not ? Asanteman didn't have it before , until the Ewe man brought them one. So why not for Akyem also .. and even Ga and even all othwrs as well ?

Na-true, One Nation, one people, God bless Ghana!

• John 1 year ago

Kwasiato envious people!since when did Akyem abuakwa get Golden stool?what is the source of that?amoatia is only ridiculing himself.Now everyone has seen his jealousy and envy.This is the last of government sponsored celebrat ...

• Apuuuuu!!! 1 year ago

So for all this while, you don't know that these Akyem mafias are always changing history? If not too known, will the galamsey chief sit at that high spot. Look at the number of steps Ga Mantse made to go and greet him. We kn ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

Hwɛ ne kwasia ne gyimi. Which government sponsored? Kwasia, you have money more than Okyeman. Kwasia Okyeman covers how many districts, 16. Aboafunu, which of your paramouncies covers even 3 districts. Nkwasiafoɔ.

• John 1 year ago

Kwasiato odwanba.what money does amoatia have?did we not see amoatia before 2016?A poverty stricken person who only depended on galamsey.where was his money when he was using old rickety land cruiser?How did he build the pala ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

Hwɛ no ho fuu. Which of your Manhene has money than even Oseawuo. Kwasia, which of your Manhene has a university? Kwasia, in 2016, you and your family were feeding Okyhene the only overlord in Ghana whose land diamond is min ...

• Sponge Bob 1 year ago

You get a golden stool by melting gold into a stool- simple as that. Sod off hater

• Manu 1 year ago

Ga mantse dey try please this NPP gurus waaaa

• Apuuuuu!!! 1 year ago

Yes ooooo

• Useless galamsey chiefs 1 year ago

You idiots have supervised the destruction of our waterbodies. Idiots

• Amoah 1 year ago

We have only one golden stool on earth from Ashanti

• Winston 1 year ago

You will be surprised lol. There's other golden stools even in ivory coast but it is what It is

• Jack 1 year ago

You are very right. Try and find out. Asantes are in Ivory coast as well as many countries because of our history. Tough life create envious history. It was not easy for our ancestors. All what they wanted was freedom but fre ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

Learn, Asantes are not the only ones in Ivory coast. Dormaa and Nana Adinkra descendants and Nzemas are in ivory coast. Among the many Akans in the Ivory Coast, Asante's are the few. So let's us think. Most of you don't trave ...

Copying is allowed ok, leave the great Asanties alone, they are farrr.... ahead as far as history and present is concerned.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Your ancestors never achieved anything for Gold coast or Ghana. I challenge you to name one.

I shit on the dicalled Asante golden stool. Mmoa. There’s Bonohene in Ivory Coast who has a golden stooll. Asantes aren’t pure Akans . Bonos are the original Akans . BONOKYEMPEM DUADUAKWA .! Akan Piesie!

All Akan civi ...

I shit on the dicalled Asante golden stool. Mmoa. There’s Bonohene in Ivory Coast who has a golden stooll. Asantes aren’t pure Akans . Bonos are the original Akans . BONOKYEMPEM DUADUAKWA .! Akan Piesie!

All Akan civi ...

• Akyems are Asantes. 1 year ago

Akyems are Asantes who Migrated from Akrofuom near Obuasi to seek Greener Pastures in Kyebi.

• Mafia 1 year ago

Akyem was not part of Asante but was part of Adansi. Let's get it clear. There was Adansi before Asante and Akyems were part of the former and never been part of Asante.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Akyem people are Akans NOT assantes just as Ada people are Gadamgbe but not Gas.

Akyems are never Asantes. Mmoa. Adansi migrated from Bono.

• OSABARIMA 1 year ago

NEVER HEARD OF OKYENMAN AND GOLDEN STOOL!
    Which Okomfo commanded it from the skies? This stool must be made from Galamsey gold!

• Misplaced priority 1 year ago

To what benefit is this useless chief and just celebration when the entire okyeman and its people are wallowing in poverty? Thief like this is celebrating 25th anniversary of galamseying or what?

• Bruce Kofi Ayisi 1 year ago

Never heard Akyems related to any golden stool in their historical narrations oo. A new construct to equalize the phenomenal Ashanti golden stool history? The pillaging of history continues when political power reinforces dec ...

• OSABARIMA 1 year ago

OKYENHENE IS ONLY AKYEM ABUAKWA, BUT NOT KING OVER THE AKYEMS
    Wait and hear the drumming from the Otumfuor’s Palace, not this uninspiring uncoordinated noise!

For the information for all:
    1) The Otumfuo is king over th ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

You are just a fool. There is only one Akyem and the overlord is Okyenhene. Kotoku's and Bosome adopted the names of their benefactors. So where is the jealously. Gyimisaa, you create envy where there is none. Kwasia, has Oky ...

• HALLOWEENER 1 year ago

HEY MAFIA TELL THE TRUTH AS IT IS, WE HAVE THE AKYEM KOTOKU MANHENE WHO IS ODA HENE AND THE AKYEM BOSOME MANHENE. WERE YOU NOT IN GHANA WHEN THE AKYEM BOSOME MANHENE CHALLENGED AKYEM ABUAKWA MAN HENE THAT HE HAS NO RIGHT TO I ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

Do you know any Bosomehene who said it or the Odikro in one of the Kotoku towns. Again I have told you either Bosome or Kotoku are Akyems and you continue to say the same. Let me educate you with a historical narration since ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago

Who cares about a presumed overmafia of an akyem sakawa mafia? Looters and thieves always exhibit arrogance.

• GREEDY IDIOTS 1 year ago

THESE ARE ALL THEIR AGYAPADIE AGENDA...THE THIEF HAS NO CREDIBILITY...CHIMPANZEE CHIEF WITH CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT

• OUR TRADITONALIST ARE TELLING NDC TO GO WAY YOU WITH DIVISIVE POLITICS 1 year ago

Our Chiefs are telling NDC that their divisive politics of turning tribe against tribe; divide and rule, is unwelcome. The signs are on the wall. Enough is enough. Ghana is for Ghanaians; not Togolese aliens. Enough of the no ...

• Amoatia Copying Asantes. 1 year ago

Arrogant Abuakwa chief copying Asantes. I hear next week he is going to create his own Yaa Asantewaa, Okomfo Anokye and Osei Tutu, Tweneboa Kodua and Mampong Silver Stool.

• Mafia 1 year ago

Hwɛ ne kwasia. Why dont you dig deeper and get to know if it's true and if yes the historical narration behind it. Weak brains behave like this. Kwasia, Ohemaa Dookua was a woman king who fought you and your king at Akatama ...

• John 1 year ago

You are a big idiot .can you even compare Akyem abuakwa to new Juaben in Koforidua or Berekum and you want to compare urself to the whole Asante?You live in that village paramountcy and u wa t to compare urself to Asante.whi ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

Akoa ɛgyini. You people dont know anything that is why sometimes to speak trash. Does New juabeng has a land? Kwasia, you want to compare Brekum to Okyeman. Fool. Okyeman stretch over 16 districts and you want to compare a ...

• John 1 year ago

Odwan ba!you the villagers are more than who?your village galamsey Chief ,a taxi driver and galamseyer himself is educated?you call the two or three lawyers there as education?apuuuu!envious and jealous people.you people shou ...

• Mafia 1 year ago

Aboabi ba and kwasia who stays in the village. Since you are not educated as most of you do including your chiefs. Let me educate you about how big Okyeman is so that you stupidly think that, Okyeman is like your Brekum or Ne ...

• Ben Kwakye 1 year ago

What’s the Ananse story behind this golden stool too? LOL

• Erik 1 year ago

Since when did the Okyeman had a Golden Stool ? Just been inquisitive

• Yesterday 1 year ago

Bro, since yesterday. I have been scratching my head to remember a history lesson on this Golden Stool.

• Odo 1 year ago

I can't think far

• TT 1 year ago

Is this a joke? When did Okyeman have a Golden Stool? It is getting beyond Ridiculous

• Sikagwa Atakora!! 1 year ago

Eii okyeman too has golden stool? Which one is this Sikagwa Atakor? That's is straight from galamsey pit!

• Odo 1 year ago

These Akim Maffias has Created big Agyapadea like using all the Galamsey Gold to create Agyapadie Golden Stool, kai kai , the Akim mafias are now Chasing the Mighty Asantes. I'm going to tell Otumfour right now !!

• Factual 1 year ago

Stupid fake golden stool. Cheap copy of the rich authentic Ashanti's history and culture. these akyems are pathetic. Foolish people!!

• Stupidity at its Highest 1 year ago

Fake chief, fake stool and akyem fake history. Appuu!!

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Galamsey king

• Agyadu 1 year ago

When did Akyem Abuakwa Paramountcy get a golden stool?

• EAS 1 year ago

So, when did Ofori panin stool become a"golden stool"?. If there's not there don't force there to be there. Period.

Ad3n na Asantefour Agyimi gyimi saa?

The so called Asante golden stool was stolen on a Friday. Mmoa , have you seen a stool supposedly from heaven with rough edges before ?

Was it carved by fallen angels ? Mmoa Asante ...

• zzzzzzzz 1 year ago

You keeping true to your nature seeing you were born in a monkey sanctuary.

Have you seen Asantehene? He’s a real orangutan. Bomoti looking Kwakuo Duah

• Mark 1 year ago

Does Akyem Abuakwa has a golden stool? Copy copy copy copy! Jealousy is killing Ghanaians. Why all are jealous about Ashanti man? You people have to be truthful and sincere sincere just for once.

Since when did Okyeman gets golden stool? Obi nya saabi a ......!

• Nana kwame 1 year ago

Dumsor which was not created by Mahama but a generational and inherited problem caused by lack of foresight by earlier Presidents was solved completely by Mahama creating excess capacity for power.
    So tell me one biggest pro ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Why are people still referring to him as Okyehene? He’s the overlord of Akyem Abuakwa, not the entire Akyem kingdoms.

• Ben Kwakye 9 months ago

What’s the Ananse story behind this golden stool too? LOL