Gomoa Buduburam Highway Rock Blasting: Victims, eyewitnesses describe devastation

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Dr.Tetteh 1 year ago

The contractor must be punished severely for killing innocent people, something that could hv been avoided

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

GHANA UNDER NPP IS BECOMING A FAILED STATE.... HOW CAN YOU BLAST DYNAMITE WITHOUT ADHERING TO SAFETY RULES.... SOSO UNQUALIFIED PEOPLE WORKING IN THESE NPP COMPANIES

• WHERE IS SAMMY GYAMFI? 1 year ago

THIS IS NOT GOOD AT ALL WHOEVER IS THE MINISTER OR OFFICER RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT SECTOR MUST ACT NOW!

• Chinese contractors 1 year ago

Chinese contractors don't have any respect for Ghanaians because with corrupt government in power they can make their way.After all nothing will happen because your government is in huge dept to them .A tyrant president like ...

• New order 1 year ago

Ghanaweb please try and edit before posting

• Ghanaians woke up again 1 year ago

Ei wen we sey go to school and learn simple English , you will say no. Now sit down and listen to yourself . Nkwasia Brofo Nkwaaaa.

• Octopus 1 year ago

So that's all that you deciphered from the ladies statement.....smh

• New order 1 year ago

Master you too give English shot lol

• KOFI 1 year ago

@Ghanaians woke up again, Even in England where we learn English, they are not fixated on the best grammar okay.
    They claim so far as someone can understand you, its fine.
    Ah, go to China and try to speak English with the ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

Total disorder in the country. They should be thrown in jail for life for killing innocent people. What is this country coming to?? I wont be surprised they are chinese.

• Dke 1 year ago

Very troubling indeed

• B. ANSAH 1 year ago

Most people have taken the law into their own hands because Akuffo Addo is weak...
    Please Ghanaians, vote this government out come Dec. 7th,...
    Enough of all these lawlessness

• Oyibe 1 year ago

Yes we have the men! We give them license to blast and kill Ghanaians. We destroy our water bodies through galamsey. We destroy the forests too. We are now blasting rocks! Yetesikaso na so okom diye! E, P, P, hulley! E, P, P, ...

• Jerry smith 1 year ago

Sometimes I we would ever learn, this is a serious breach before any blasting Ghana minerals commission this also involved Ghana highway Authority.so the two agencies. What kind of safety measures were put in place . Hmm just ...

• CRUSADER 1 year ago

This is really stupid! Persecute them all responsible, for them to pay for their stupidity,if Gh is not a banana state,waaooo!

• KGB 1 year ago

Safety doesn't mean anything to most Ghanaian contractors and businesses because they can walk away with no impunity if someone gets killed on the job. Our lawmakers don't enforce any any labour laws in the country hence empl ...

• Enough 1 year ago

Do our country Ghana have wise persons/ peoples and if so where are they? I need one of them to respond and explain to Ghanaians why they are wise

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

Hello good day please can we have the name of the Chinese company and the names of the contractors

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

Which Chinese company is it?

Has there been any compensation for the residents?

Do the residents have any demands?

We would love to help and prosecute the contractor and render help to the victims
    Please when these ...