Afenyo-Markin sues Speaker of Parliament

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Ellis 1 year ago

I think we should practice politics of principle as opposed to that of convenience. Isn't it this same npp who wrote to speaker Bagbin to declare the fomena seat vacant because then his membership was inconsequential. The dou ...

• Good 1 year ago

NPP IS CURRSED. You can.t steal your way throughout.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

NPP FEAR BEING MINORITY...... PAPA AJASCO (MIKE OQUAYE) SET A PRECEDENCE IN 2020 WITH ASIAMAH GOING INDEPENDENT..... WHY NOT STICK TO THAT??? NPP IS FULL OF CRIMINALS LIKE AFENYO MARKIN

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Sometimes NDC people talk toooooo much. You don't shout about such plans on campaign platforms. Sometimes you have to keep certain intentions or plans secret till their implementation. NDC, stop eating the fish and soup befor ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

THANK YOU BLUE PEN..... EXACTLY MY THOUGHT

• Opoku 1 year ago

You are right.

• Sam. 1 year ago

So I thought too oo.
    That they would just pull that surprise on them (Majority ) as parliament resumes settings today.

• Jane 1 year ago

In fact with new technologies on the rise,we will know you and get to know your location soon.

• ANOLD 1 year ago

Going to court just to buy time, there is no any other interpretation Npp will become the minority in Parliament.

• NPP - WE RULE WITH PATAPAAA & MADNESS 1 year ago

Amanfuor... you see, whenever I tell you that the NPP is a DEMONIC CREATION by SATAN, you don't have to doubt me again...!!!!!!! Here you are.... all witnessing the MAD & SENSELESS VITUPERATIONS that are being churned out by ...

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Allow the Supreme Court to determine this case that is why we retire them at 70yrs.The 2020 decision by Mike Ocquaye was wrong and NDC could have challenged that decision at that point if they were smart.That decision can nev ...

Foolish boy @John! Which Supreme Court are you talking about ..?? Is it the bunch of CRIMINAL JUSTICES who are able to outlaw a birth certificate in preference to a passport that a birth certificate produces..???? So, in your ...

• Mosco 1 year ago

You lie,there is nothing suprim court can say about this matter. everyone understands what the constitution say.npp is trying to waist our time of going to court

• Abena 1 year ago

How did an independent candidate become your npp PC, filed to contest without re-joining the party? Afenyo, stop fooling and eat the poison your own party prepared for one of your own, which has come back to bit you. Say your ...

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

NPP did not write any letter to Bagbin, so sit there

• THE BLACK STARS ARE NO DIFFERENT FROM GHANA LEADERS. THEY'RE ALL USELESS "WHITE ELEPHANTS" 1 year ago

GHANA'S BLACK STARS SHARE A STUNNING RESEMBLANCE WITH GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERS -
    THEY'RE ALL USELESS "WHITE ELEPHANTS".

BANKRUPT GHANA HAS EVERY DAMN NATURAL RESOURCE TO MAKE THE COUNTRY ANOTHER HEAVEN ON PLANET EARTH, ...

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

You said it all. What has Rwanda got as a nation; coffee, taxes and a history of genocide as against Ghana with its bountiful resources but Rwanda is 1000 times better than us. Why? Are we serious as a nation? The current fin ...

• Prophet Elijah 1 year ago

The NPP as a party is a curse the devil has planted in Ghana. If Ghanaians really believe in the Almighty God, they must rise up and pray, for the NPP to be disbanded.
    They are being used by the devil, sadly, many of them a ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

this togolese afenyo-maroon is very stupid. he should go to his togo and misbehave like this

• Yusif 1 year ago

We are building a democracy and as we progress, some of these things will crop up and has to be dealt with but my problem is the caliber of personalities we have in the supreme court.
    When an issue is sent to the court for a ...

• PARTY OF RITUALS AND BLOOD 1 year ago

IF THE SPEAKER WAITS FOR THE SUPREME COURT RULING THEN IT IS CLEAR THAT THE SPEAKER IS IN BED WITH NPP....WE SHOULD ALL RESPECT THE ARMS OF GOVT....WE DONT NEED INTEPRETATION FOR THIS...IDIOTS

• Nii 1 year ago

It is presumed everybody at the Supreme Court is wise so let us utilise their judgement. My illiterate grandfather told us there is a consequence for whatever decision any human being takes.Mike Ocquaye was wrong and Alban Ba ...

@Nii kplotoo buulu bi kwashia...!!!!!! Whether it was wrong or right during the time of Mike Ocquaye, we shall proceed FULL SPEED to follow the precedent established by your EVIL & DIABOLIC NPP PARTY..!!!!! We are not kids in ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Under the cursed president no law works, the law only work on galamsey demonstrates, now people are selling galamsey water

• Joe 1 year ago

Hahahaaa, Afenyo-Markin! For Four (4) solid years, SALL never had representation in Parliament so what’s your beef if 4 other constituencies join them. Siaaa!!!

• Now Now 1 year ago

So the Supreme Court can INJUNCT The Speaker, INJUNCT Parliament
    The Speaker and Parliament are potent to carry out their Constitutional duties which may be determined by The Supreme COURT as constitutional or unconstitution ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

Why must NPP always win?, they shot themselves in the foot in 2020.

• Mss Efya 1 year ago

The supreme court cannot injunct parliament. In other words the supreme court cannot interfere with parliamentary process. It can interpret the relevant articles of the constitution but is powerless in stopping parliament fro ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

A common illiterate cleaner or Kayayoe can use the services of the SC to injunct the seating of Parliament. Alban Bagbin and Ablakwa Okudjeto are not masters of their own they can be controlled in the law court.

• Ahengua 1 year ago

Why did you mix the wee, together with the tramadol... gyimifuo @Ruthan? Now you idiots are displaying your madness too much

• WEB/APP DEVELOPMENT. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Opoku 1 year ago

The law is clear why should he go to the Supreme Court. Please for what or the unanimous fc will work for them. Hmmmmmmm time will tell

• Truth 1 year ago

Ghana is being managed by evil men now. No wonder everything in Ghana is becoming worse each day. Very sad.

• Watchman 1 year ago

When are MPs going to accept the autonomy of parliament to regulate itself? It is not in the bosom of the SC to tell parliament what it should do.

• Kay 1 year ago

Most of the NDC MPs in Parliament can be employed as house boys or cleaners in Sulley Muntari's house so don't think they are that powerful and intelligent.

• Gh boy 1 year ago

@kay, what about your stupid illiterate father, I think he can also be toilet cleaner in Sulley muntari house as well, mumu with no sense

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

This is bugabuga tactics in parliament. The NPP politics is killing every facet of rulership in this case and country.

• BUNCH OF BANDITS 1 year ago

Useless parliament indeed!!

• Mary 1 year ago

That is why toilet is better than Akufo Addo

• All Shall Pass. 1 year ago

Whatever goes around comes around.

• Mionio 1 year ago

Whatever, super all 7 will rule in in support of what the ELEPHANT is saying.
    If want, let's bet!1

• Kwakusika 1 year ago

There's a legal tern called precedence. Efo Marking shd know that.

• Matey 1 year ago

The majority group leader must be told that actions speaks louder. By virtue that his members have filed as independent candidates, their intentions have been made known to all. He should stop abusing the legal process to buy ...

• Kwaku. 1 year ago

Under the current govt and its newspeak, the Supreme Court shall 'save the country' by preventing a sitting govt from imploding.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

So if all these MP's have already filed officially then does anyone need any further legal clarification. You see how this npp/ Bawumia have corrupted the judiciary and control them. Npp must be voted out now to save Ghana.

• Kwaku. 1 year ago

Under the current govt and its newspeak, the Supreme Court shall 'save the country' by preventing a sitting govt from imploding in shame.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

You see their double standard's.
    The useless supreme court is the only hiding place for this useless government.
    Hooooooooooooo, the more they do this sort of injustice, the more they loosing votes because they are exposing ...

• WHERE WERE YOU? When the ecominy has gone beyond redemption. 1 year ago

Afe yoo matiz is only childishly pilipant. Is frivilously baseless.

• Big Tony 1 year ago

INTEGRITY AND HONESTY CONSTRUCTION
    We help you to acquire litigation -free lands @ Accra and Volta and also help in the actual construction.
    Whatsapp : 0246628244

• Whys 1 year ago

I can confidently say that, the current Supreme Court is a failure.
    No sense in their ruling sometimes now and have sold their consciences to the dogs.
    Their number one tactic is delaying important cases, simple.
    They have ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

Stupid fool. Do you expect them to come and inform you when the felt your useless party was biased to them during the parliamentary primary.
    ODWAN did Asiamah inform the then leader of NPP before Mike Quaye declared his seat ...

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

This nonsense must stop.Is it not part of your party's rules that any member who opts to go independent automatically ceases to be a member of d party?

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

Tell that to NPP when they declared fomena vacant in 2020 because the gentleman filed for independent

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

National patapaaaa party

• Cinema 1 year ago

This silly markin thinks the bench at the supreme is as stupid as he is. Unless the bench proves him right then we will know them as such but truth be told the bench isn't stupid like that warthog called merkins.

• Ghana 1 year ago

NPP are criminals

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Brother Baghin please declare the seats vacant without any delay. Ignore those bastards making noise in the Parliament House because they are demonic human beings and ought not to be entertained. The constitution is very clea ...

• Akua 1 year ago

ALL PARLIAMENTARY WORK SHOULD STOP UNTIL CASE IS SETTLED . !!!!!!!!

• Hades 1 year ago

Notorious Freemason!
    Behaving like if there no tomorrow.

• Peter 1 year ago

This Afenyo Markin has ascribed to himself a sense of not authority. He has refused to acknowledge that another member of parliament could go to court and also injunct parliament from working until the Matter he Markin has di ...

• Papa 1 1 year ago

NPP = NO PRINCIPLES PARTY

• Odjame 1 year ago

The speaker should go ahead and delay NDC the majority and out those independent MPs . Positive defiance is legal

• Joe 1 year ago

Did Andrew Asiamah write to you before you declared his seat vacant? Have you seen the effects of your own decision. You thought you were punishing the NDC. Now it has come to bite you

• CJA 1 year ago

It is not surprising at all, we know the supreme court is now packed with NPP sympathizers but know that power will change hands soon

• USELESS PARLIAMENT 1 year ago

PARLIAMENT IS WASTE OF RESOURCES, THEY ARE EVEN TOO MANY GHANA NEEDS ONLY 100 MPs. THEY PASS LAWS FOR PEOPLE TO MINE IN THE FOREST, NOW WE ARE SUFFERING.

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

Afenyo has ran to their court. Is the judge going adjudicate this matter an NPP judge?

• Nyogblonyor 1 year ago

How if they have gone independent means they aren't members of your party anymore. What? Am not a lawyer but it happened before when NPP declared that Map who crossed carpet was no longer theur member. Ah suing the speaker of ...

• NPP is a disgrace to democracy 1 year ago

This criminals are not ashame at all.They think Ghana belongs to them The law have spoken so what is their problem?

• Ga Nyobi 1 year ago

Parliament is a master of its own institution and an arm of government which is independent. Its up to the speaker if he wants to make a decision or not. so lets wait for the speaker. NPP will eat humble pie here, they set a ...

• CommonSense 1 year ago

Turning and turning in widening gyre
    The falcon cannot hear the falconer
    Things fall apart
    The centre cannot hold
    Mere anarchy is loosed upon . ..

• Minu 1 year ago

They have, as usual, gone to seek refuge with the Unanimous FC.

• Emily 1 year ago

Idey pain them

• Gh 1 year ago

This is nonsensical injunction, the law says it, besides, a precedent was set by Mike Aoron Quaye when he was the speaker of Parliament.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The Tower of Babel is crumbling before our very eyes.
    Where are you going to run to?Tnx.

• Sul 1 year ago

THE MATTER WILL BE PLACED ON SHIT NOT ICE..... ALWAYS OPENING HIS EYES WIDE AS IF HE HAS TAKEN SOMEONE'S GOODS THAT HE NEEDS TO HIDE

• Orijinal 1 year ago

What at all is in the courts for these guys?
    NPP should let Ghanaians aware of always rushing to the court room.

• JB 1 year ago

This is the predictable play book of the NPP from now on: ran to the packed Supreme Court by their president and Party because that's where the hurdles against their power will be removed. Any closeness of this election ...

• Josaya 1 year ago

Arrogant afenyo talking softly like this.

Aaahh well

• Zomi 1 year ago

This Alenyo Monkey is such a useless human being. With his ugly face, mouth, eyes and like bull frog , the guy is good for nothing imbecile.

• The Devils Advocate 1 year ago

We have a problem in Ghana of too many lawyers looking for something to do and hence making a mockery of the laws. Simply too much litigation.

• Russian best hacker good best Bank deals 1 year ago

Black Jesus: Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase bank
    UBA bank
    First bank
    And other banks accepted ...

• NPP courts to rule in their favour again 1 year ago

That's how NPP is running this country now. They run to the judiciary with the least issue knowing they have packed the courts with NPP folks.

• TETTEH ZUTAH 1 year ago

Double Standard NPP...

Ghana Politics is funny

• TETTEH ZUTAH 1 year ago

NPP is now fighting their own Constitution...
    It is sad but that's how low our party Politics has brought us...
    NPP is today attacking Prof. Mike, the Former Speaker...

• Observer 1 year ago

So if there is the need to vote on issues today, the NPP will accept the independent candidates as their own? Oh Mike Aron Okwae!

• Afua Iceland 1 year ago

Afenyo do you remember you and your party wanted the fomena seat to be declared vacant? What has changed? This double standards must stop.

• Mabisa 1 year ago

Big disgrace for party and government. The current happenings to the NPP and her government are all caused by the party members and the government acting against itself. "A house divided against itself cannot stand," is the b ...

• Mabisa 1 year ago

Going forward, the party should crack the whip hard on erring members, whose behaviour wouldn't inure to her benefits and that of the country as a whole.

• matthew 1 year ago

he`s banking on the fact that the supreme court always do the bidding of the NPP.

• Koo 1 year ago

My party and injunctions hmmmmmm
    Mark my words should the NPP lose the upcoming elections opana will write to the EC not to declare the results because NPP will go to Supreme Court to seek injunction barring Jean Mensah from ...

• The wise onè 1 year ago

Ooh we all know that Afenyo markin is a mad man.

• Bili 1 year ago

I now fully believe in the law of karma which is catching up with NPP. God they say is really the final abitor. God please save our motherland Ghana from NPP. Amen

• Josh Bruno 1 year ago

The action NPP took and got Hon. AA Asiamah expelled from parliament in 2020 was completely wrong; different from the case of Hon. Wayo Seini who crossed carpet by his own announcement during aparliamentary sitting and physic ...

• Frank 1 year ago

Aban Bagbin needs to be sentence to prison for at least 10 years for his criminal activities causing mayhem and disrespecting our judicial system including the democracy in the country.

• Sul 1 year ago

POINT OF CORRECTION YOU STUPID JOURNALIST.....HE IS A MINORITY LEADER OR A FORMER MAJORITY LEADER.

PARLIAMENT DOESN'T BELONGS TO ANY STUPID IDIOTS WHO THINK THEY ARE TO USE IT WHEN IT BENEFITS THEM AND REJECT IT WHEN IT GO ...