Galamsey: Security taskforce was never told to burn seized excavators - Fatimatu Abubakar

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Kofi 1 year ago

In circles Oooo Ghana paa nie, Such minds in positions of power. Look where we dey. Just enforce the law that too be problem. Eeeiii Npp we have the men. Lets vote wisely

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Burning the equipment is a form of decommissioning. The government doesn't owe these rotten citizens anything.

A weapon used in the commission of a crime doesn't deserve to be left in any shape or form that could be used b ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

I solidly support you. If the seized equipments are given to authorities, they will vanish and get back to the Galamsay people for them to continue their destruction of the environment. We have had situations in the past when ...

Frank, I agree with your observations wholeheartedly. Of course, the police, chiefs, etc are in on it.

A chief threw Nana Kwame Bediako out of his town for not coming to seek his permission before campaigning there. Not t ...

• Cheddar Is the real deal 1 year ago

Then the soldiers need to pay for them.200,000$ each.
    Bcos its not use who used money in buying it so burn 200,000$ worth of stuff.Stupidity at its best

Burning the equipment is a form of decommissioning. The government doesn't owe these rotten citizens anything.

A weapon used in the commission of a crime doesn't deserve to be left in any shape or form that could be used b ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Fatima the galamseyers are back after the soldiers have left the place. This is adango daada exercise to alert the workers run away and return. This party npp Hia Sika galamsayers Akufo Addo/Bawumia npp govt is not ready to f ...

• Tonee 1 year ago

Useless and substandard govt only time will tell .

• CAR TRACKING SYSTEMS. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Maame wetin you want make dem do? 1 year ago

They should leave the excavators for NPP gurus to take them by night abey?

• Owan Yaw aka Teteman Ubi 1 year ago

Is burning not part of decommissioning? Seize the equipment and keep them where? This Minister is very well uninformed of the parameters within which such a Task Force operates or should operate.

• Baluk 1 year ago

We know what’s happening ok madam galamseyers party mouthpiece. The Colonel who lead the operation is the commanding officer of the 3rd infantry battalion and as they went and do surface operations and eye service just to t ...

• Okyere Kay 1 year ago

What is d minister telling us?Was your government asleep when mining equipment was burnt in past years?Were they burnt on d government's orders?

• matthew 1 year ago

so the security forces are disobeying a government directive? and the government is being forced to align with the decision taken by the security forces? this smacks of a weak and toothless government. a lame duck president!! ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

There they go again. Playing the blame game just to frustrate the anti galamsey fight. In any case what moral right has the galamseyers to destroy our rivers with poisonous substances?

• Kwam 1 year ago

There they go again. Playing the blame game just to frustrate the anti galamsey fight. In any case what moral right has the galamseyers to destroy our rivers with poisonous substances? You want to bring the excavators to the ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Madam let them burn the excavators or else they will find their way back to the river side again