The king ,queen and people of Atuna your generation will be remebered for ever.May your king leave long to service his people well.I salute you king !! These are real heroes of their community.
The Gyaaman are proud of you Atuna
I am not surprised at the people of Atuna because I have worked in Jaman South District before. These are people who even protect their forests when bushfires are prevalent in the area. They created a fire belts around their ...
I love Atuna community these are the real patrotics of our time .Fighting for their generation and Ghana as well ,their example should be taken to change our society and lives of people.Atuna i like to visit there one day. At ...
These are the unsung heroes of today. Human beings with sense and a lot of love for their homeland and no time for Nkwasiasem Party People and their filthy lucre.
Don't forget NATIONAL DESTROYERS COUNCILS
Wonderful people,how I wish I could move there
Government must adopt Atuna style in galamsay fight it is the only way. It is community war not the military. If tomorrow Atuna decides to to do mining they can sit down with mining commission to provide special part of Atuna ...
The miners were trying to outsmart the community by saying that the land belongs to them but what is under it belongs to the government. But the people were smart to say that they can't go under without destroying the surfac ...
I'm proud of these people. They are sacrificing what they will get today for future generations. They are protecting future generations. Not all people will do that
There is no galamsay activities in Bono Region
Kudos to the people of Atuna. This is a selfless example of commonsense over greed.
I commend you for your bravery and standing up against illegal mining and protecting your land for yourselves and the betterment of future generations. Bravo!!!
Wooow, impressive. This is what we need in our mining communities. Not some greedy leeches.Long live Atuna
Well done for standing up for your local community. When govt is corrupt and incompetent and unwilling to do justice. You the local community are protecting your own future and that of your generations to come destruction and ...
Compare the chiefs in manhyia with the chief of Atuna and judge where real sense of wisdom can be found. Is there any better brain at manhyia palace than what we have at Atuna?
The chief wanted to sell the land by consulting the people but, their smart thinking stopped him from doing so.
We Bonos love to protect our environment. We don’t like filth, we don’t like degrading our environment. Nananom protected it for us , hence we must also protect it for generations to come. We don’t only think of what to ...
IS THE CHIEF RELATED TO AKROBETO? JUST CURIOUS! NO TWEAA HERE!
This is the example we all have to learn as citizens.
The country belongs to us all and not the government alone.
If we decide to make everything the government’s responsibility we can’t get anywhere.
We are all respon ...
Great story by all standards GhanaWeb. Kudos to the people of Atuna.
Atuna is under Suma Traditional Council
I can boldly say that the traditional leaders especially the chiefs in most communities are greatly involved in the gamansey practice. Nobody can enter a community land for any purpose without the knowledge of the traditional ...
Atuna people have won my heart. They have demonstrated that they are humans who can think far. Any community that allows gala in their area is myopic in thinking. Community leaders please don't sell off your people for your s ...
Well done my people of bono and Atuna
Let keep the spirit high
We won't entertain galamsey in bono in general.
We are with you as brothers and sisters and family as a whole