He sustained wounds while resisting transfer - Police insist Barker-Vormawor was not beaten

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

NPP's police is a disgrace to Ghana's democracy. Both international and local communities are watching your levels of responses after the eminent change of government this December

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

ADDO SHOW BOY!!! ADDO GUY-GUY!!!!!
    BESIDES AGENDA 111, BELOW ARE NANA ADDOS HOSPITALS THAT ARE FINISHED.
    HOSPITALS STARTED AND FINISHED BY NANA ADDO;
    Akontombra. Suame. Dunkwa. Tolon. Suola.
    Bogoso. Bupe. Bamboi. Akyease. ...

• S A 1 year ago

gyimie saa, kwasi addai buuuuuuuuulu buuuuuuuuuuulu

• YOU TOO SHOW YOURS AND STOP THE BUULU 1 year ago

All your NDC knows is create loot and share. Show us your development projects to compare

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• SD.com 1 year ago

Madman

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Togolese trokosi Ayigbe vermin. Get it into your cat meat filled head that the Police had justification for killing this Togolese trouble maker when he was bolting with the keys of the Police vehicle. The police exercised gre ...

• VK 1 year ago

No doubt you name is Mary Public Toilet. You are a moron.

• Dade 1 year ago

Are Togolese policemen better? You lowerlife alien parasitic leeches think that Ghanaians do not know what is going on in your country? Undesirable pests in our midst.

• Yao london 1 year ago

The police should get people to sign their letters.so those people can take responsibility in the future

• Sam 1 year ago

Why can't the police shot this devil once for all

• Asuoey 1 year ago

Well said I agree with you
    The idiot needs his ass kicked in!!!

• Mens 1 year ago

Hoooo shame on you. This devil is the person fighting for you and your kin in the most tribalistic regions of Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana to get clean drinking water and you say wetin? Tail between legs coward like you who cannot s ...

• Chapo 1 year ago

Why is the story false. The police beat him. The police has no credibility in Ghana. Half of the officers can't even write their names and those are Akuffo Addo's thugs.

• Kwakuvi Klutse 1 year ago

Ah what is the bid deal? Every thief deserves some beatings
    He is even lucky his jaws were not broken.

• Foolish idiot 1 year ago

What is wrong if he’s beaten. He dare him to steal a police car key. He deserved to be beaten.

• Joe Ouedraogo 1 year ago

I thought this man has been granted bail. C'est pas ças?

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

He said he wants to be in cells and does not want to be bailed.

• Emma 1 year ago

Why can't the police waste this man once and for all to end this noise

• Viking 1 year ago

@ Emma, don't worry, you will be wasted first. You will first taste what you wish for your fellow human.

• College of life 1 year ago

They should have beaten him even severely! Who the is this bum!

• Abena 1 year ago

Why didn't you beat this idiot

• Proud Ghanaian 1 year ago

Give your life to Jesus because there's life after death but before then judgment

John 3:16
    [16]For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everl ...

• Mimi 1 year ago

Wether you beat him or you didn't beat him is between you and your God
    Wether he too he is lying is between him and his God

• Honourable 1 year ago

The police should have beaten him well because he behaves like an animal

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

Don't bother to offer any explanations, police administration. Do you have to explain if a member of a herd is injured while being transferred from one penn to the other? That stubborn sheep is usually taken to the slaughter ...

• MAKOLA no 2 MARKET! 1 year ago

AND WHO CARES IF THIS HORRIBLE NDC MAGGOT DIES

• Flint 1 year ago

I have witnessed police officer saying that hearts of oak fans were throwing stones but didn't stretched their hands well that caused their injuries.
    Meanwhile, they were brutally attacked by the host team. Police can do "an ...

• Michael Heseltine 1 year ago

When you disable an official vehicle on official duty, you are obstructing lawful performance of work. You are treated as a criminal and a subversive. This crook has a messianic image of himself. He is a danger to Ghana

• Owuomposuro 1 year ago

Even if Barker Vormawor was beating he deserved it. This useless being will never think of doing that in the US.He would have been shot dead at the time he took the keys of the police vehicle. Protest is good for democracy bu ...

• George Frimpong 1 year ago

Police why wasting your time explaining the wounds on that Ewe fool braggart? You should have killed him instantly when he was running with the police car keys. The only tribe that can do such an idiotic thing is an ewe peopl ...

• DZIMAKPLA 1 year ago

He should be even shot dead foolish ayigbe man from Atakpame BENIN

• EDWARD 1 year ago

Foolish response. If somebody is resistinf transfer and you do not beat him, how is he going to get injured? Politicalized police service with idiotic "Order from Above" slogan

• Ako 1 year ago

Foolish Ed

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

INFACT THIS FOOL DESERVES MORE THAN ORDINARY BEATINGS.

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

So Akufo Addo and his people want to kill this man because he led a demonstration against galamsey?? No wonder NPP bigwigs are catching stroke and other incurable ailments. God is God.