Declaring Seats Vacant: Supreme Court ruling order is not final – Sam Okudzeto

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Donatus 1 year ago

Interim orders indefinite?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Another one of the hypocritical and sycophantic surrogates of AKUFFO ADDO, validating and endorsing the bastardization of the corrupt and compromised judiciary. Bugger off!

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Tomorrow Tuesday, we, Ghanaians are excited to WATCH the COLLISION of The PARLIAMENT of the People and the corrupt Supreme Court.
    I am extremely excited to see this happen in my lifetime. Next time, the corrupt supreme cou ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

And what happened? Were machines guns, grenades, armored cars, etc fired at the premises of the parliament, and how many people fell dead? Your posture is that of a child who had seen a brand-new toy, very excited.

The c ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is
    a demon.

• Isma 1 year ago

You are cursed for saying that

Wait and see how you'll end life

• The Watchman 1 year ago

Any deity that cannot defend 'himself' is not a deity but just like the gods worshipped anywhere in the world. Historically and presently, the god of the quoran is rather defended by his worshippers... sit down and consider i ...

• Osei Issah 1 year ago

Look at another fool who worship a human being as his God. If you mean what you are saying then when your father is attacked, you have to leave him to defend himself. The guy who is always insulting Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) ma ...

• JOHN LAW 1 year ago

AaaaaaaaaMennnn!!!!!

• A 1 year ago

You don't give these things relevance by replying to it. Just ignore them

• Alhassan 1 year ago

May Allah curse you and the day you will die

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Demented hipocrite

• THESE MAD DOGS OF ADDO GANJA MAN 1 year ago

Among the many MAD DOGS currently licking the anus of APPRENTICE LAWYER Nana Akuffo Addo, this RABID, SENILE & DEMENTED FOOL who goes by the name - @SAM OKUDJETO, is the most immoral & repugnant of all...!!!!!! This DISEASED ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

NDC morons will not understand the Supreme Court because it does not favor them. After the Supreme Court’s ruling, where can NDC challenge the ruling again? They should just learn to follow and go by the rules. This isn’t ...

• Osei Issah 1 year ago

You foolish Nppigs understand the supreme court because they favour you. You imbecile Homo sapiens! Your days are going to be numbered in the December elections!

• Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

@pelicles, you are a foolish boy.
    I don't partially blame you but your useless parents.
    I pity a woman that might consider such a brainless idiot as a husband.
    You know what, go screw yourself.
    Aboa ba

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@Errortorial Commission
    ARREST BAGBIN BECAUSE HE IS TRYING TO STAGE A COUP USING THE LEGISLATURE!

WHY DID ALAN BAGBIN EMBARK ON THAT TRAJECTORY? I BELIEVE HE HAS SOME SORT OF ULTERIOR MOTIVES, AND IT’S CLEAR THE GUY HA ...

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

Our unanimous fc is now a kangaroo court as well

• Enyo 1 year ago

@ Frankie, before you go ranting please find out the meaning of “ suspended /suspension” and relate to what the learned lawyer is saying. Don’t just rant, do so with dignity by doing so basic research…oops…die in th ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Which learned lawyer?

This hypocrite occultic materialistic going prefect?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

OK Enyo, thanx. Meanwhile it's "dyed on the wool". I kicked your arse there right! Hahaha

• Osei Issah 1 year ago

Learned lawyer my nyas.

• LIMPING HORSE MAHAMA LACK POLICIES 1 year ago

@ frankie,how about the times that the court decisions have favored your party?Did you call these honorable men corrupt and Akuffo addo men? Massa find job for your ideal hands and stop pouring your ignorance and nonsense her ...

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

I am waiting fornthe beatings that someone who fools would be given.
    I am waiting for how the slaps would go, wam wam wam! I will see how the MPs and the speaker would run, if the police or military is called.

Tomorrow ...

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

A corrupt and political jaundice mind of Uncle Sam Okudjeto has nothing worthy to offer.

• Mavis 1 year ago

Oh yes, this man was one of the finest till he got sucked into the political realm and lost his integrity.

• REBECCA 1 year ago

He should point to us which part of their pronouncement stated the 10 days Interim orders? or giving any deadline?

• Enyo 1 year ago

@ Rebecca, he is talking about their filing and not pronouncements. Real lawyers talk about filings and wannabe lawyers, such as most of your NDC one, talk about pronouncements and emotions. It’s about substance and not emo ...

• Anyee 1 year ago

Hahahaa, you call Sam Okudzeto a Real Lawyer? Ask him of his classmates. He was some typist who learnt some small commercial law and travelled, came back and somehow started calling himself a big lawyer and dabbling in politi ...

@ Anyee:
    And so! We know him as one of the most accomplished lawyers of our time. If you can twist the education background of Akufo-Addo, why isn’t it easier for you people to dispute Okudzeto’s background. And who are ...

• ERIC 1 year ago

because like your bunch of ignorant Mps,they read but cant even understand.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

Did this senile, dementiated old man read the judgement coming out of a politically biased SC ?

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 1 year ago

Just look at the face of this idiot. At the age of eighty four, he is still telling lies. He knew what that swindler Afenyo Markins did was illegal and criminal. Instead of quotting the law and the constitution, he is tal ...

• Low IQ Sam Fante warrior 1 year ago

NDC is the problem in this country. Extreme propaganda. That's the only way they can remain relevant. Tweeaa

• Ojah 1 year ago

How does Sam Okudzeto know the orders of these judges are not personal and biased? Was he part of their deliberations?

• Koliko 1 year ago

Nobody should listen to this hypocritical idiot.

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

I can't wait for the slaps to resonate in the ears of the MPS and the Speaker if they become lawless in the parliament chamber and the police or the soldiers are called in.
    It would be wam wam wam !!!!!

Tomorrow is Pa ...

• Osei Issah 1 year ago

Under your fake human rights lawyer, who became a president and acting wickedly like a dictator, don't you see that you are calling for soldiers to come to parliament and slap NDC MPs and the speaker? Worst government ever an ...

• godfatherHuh 1 year ago

Lawyer the issue is not with the substantive issue but the injunction placed on parliament and absence of timelines on when to do the substantive case is the problem. Can a court injunct a parliamentary works
    Is it not a plo ...

• Asídu Keta 1 year ago

They never injunctrd parliamentary work. They only injuncted throwing out your own colleagues you brutally sacked from parliament. Stop exagersting

• Pee 1 year ago

Ghana’s supreme courts, the most useless we have ever seen

• Concerned citizen 1 year ago

That’s why they gave them 10 days to prepare and come forward to argue their cases out , you moron!

• EBBY 1 year ago

These NDC people are so naive. They have absolutely no understanding of the laws in Ghana. That’s why they have never won any big legal case in Ghana. They always present weak cases in court and when the judgement goes agai ...

• John 1 year ago

Who presented a case to court? NDC has never gone to court ? The Supreme Court is a contempt of parliament and chief justice can be called .

• CORNEY 1 year ago

How will the NDC win a case in NPP courts when the laws are turned upside down to favor the NPP, do you understand yourself or just wearing the elephant costume??????
    The Supreme Court has no such powers to tell parliament h ...

• Isaac 1 year ago

You have made my day! Parliament should leave them to do everything to favour the NPP government. When you go to court that is biased against you, you will never win a case there. There is time for everything and the December ...

• John 1 year ago

Who gave them 10 days? Supreme Court order is a contempt of parliament

• MoonGod 1 year ago

Parliament should disregard that spurious order from the SC

• Kornyor-Markin 1 year ago

It is nearing election and the strategy is to delay the case so that they can keep the majority seat to continue messing up things for Ghana.

Speaker should kick the 4 out of parliament when the convene
    and ignore that st ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

What’s this Fulani bastard talking about? He is out of his mind to think that the court can interfere in parliament and render it’s activities useless. The speaker will not be gagged by the evil court judges politically m ...

• tj 1 year ago

His a big disgrace to him no law is supporting what he is saying another npp clown

• Francis 1 year ago

Look at this one too.

• Smh 1 year ago

If I had gun would have shot him

• Akwasi Donkor 1 year ago

One of the greedy batards!!! All these people are Ghana's biggest problem. Okujeto... Joyce Aryee....Afenyi Dadzie.... Elizabeth Ohene etc... need all firing squad.

• John 1 year ago

Yes their the problem to Ghana

@ Akwasi Donkor
    Nope: most of the you mentioned have changed their position and are doing what’s good for Ghana. All the people you mentioned have Volta Region background so you think they should be doing your evil minded ...

• Our constitution needs overhauling! 1 year ago

Who will commit to ensuring the overhauling of our constitution to save us from abuse of power of politicians?

Now the 3 arms are knocking horns!

• Jb 1 year ago

The people of SALL and Asin North needed such interim order but the same supreme court said NO. This selective justice is a threat to our democracy. Tomorrow isn't far.

@Jb well said, and they will come with all sorts of spurious arguments to say that SALL and Assin North are not the same as the current one. Liars and thieves, God will punish you Judges involved in this case one by one, may ...

• Nii 1 year ago

People like this grandpa should have been speaking law and wisdom. However Sam Akudzeto speaks more of an NPP than a statesman.

• Soon 1 year ago

See this fulani man too! A decrepit and shameless rat with zero integrity and no scruples!

• Ofori 1 year ago

In Ghana, we don't have a national constitution as it stands now but we rather have an Npp-stution, practiced and protected by NPP foot judges.

• Doe 1 year ago

This shows that the SC has no power over the parliament. How can the SC tell the speaker to suspend its work. On what grounds does the SC have to do that?

• Enyo 1 year ago

Why bother to educate these fools…if they don’t understand what suspension means and intend to cause chaos in parliament with the subtle approval of the speaker as part of their dark campaign strategy to come to power. Mo ...

They have asked you to come out n make a statement supporting them. Ghanaians are getting wiser by the day. We see all you hypocrites

• Triple 1 year ago

This is one of the demons troubling this country. A true vampire

• Nii 1 year ago

We know how they operate we don’t want any lectures

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Who are you? Who even listens to you again.

• Kim 1 year ago

So where they reach in parliament is npp minority and ndc majority they should sit like that until final decision. Because that's where they reach.

• Enyo 1 year ago

@ Kim in your dreams!! Let your lawless so called lawmakers and proper order will be restored. They will know the meaning of SUPREME!! Nonsense…contempt is waiting, they should just try it!!

• Koku 1 year ago

Shouldn't you rather be interviewing a neutral person? Did you expect otherwise?

• John K(Uncle Sam you guys are not helping us build our democracy))) 1 year ago

Yesterday uncle Sam was on the Joy news the Probe. He was hungry with Mahama Ayariga because he was speaking without quoting the facts. The truth is that the NPP has lost it and we should all accept it and move on . We are bu ...

• AB 1 year ago

This man is a disgrace to old age. He is extremely partisan, too boastful of his legal knowledge and age as if he is the first person in Ghana who read law

• Lipopo 1 year ago

You're a big disgrace. Better shut up!

• ERIC 1 year ago

Ndc always behaving like uneducated bunch of ignorant fools because of politics very foolish.constitutional matters are different ball game all together but because of unnecessary politicking makes them loose cases.the supre ...

• Asaase Yaa 1 year ago

Define Constitutional matters?

• Kornyor-Markin 1 year ago

Shut up you political prat.

• FoK oppong 1 year ago

Okydzeto is a joke, does he understand the concept
    of polical question and the doctrine of justiciabilty? He is respected and must talk law not politics

• FoK oppong 1 year ago

Okudzeto is a joke, does he understand the concept
    of polical question and the doctrine of justiciabilty? He is respected and must talk law not politics

• Asaase Yaa 1 year ago

Checks and balance.. It’s obvious as the Writings on the Wall! And by Their deeds!

• Kwame ntow 1 year ago

Okudzeto is a joke, does he understand the concept called the "political question' what about the doctrine of justiciabilty? He is respected and must stop talking politics instead of law.

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

Where is the other cases at The supreme Court,like The LGBT, The E Levy, and The other cases.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Final or not, the corrupt supreme court has erred greatly, they want to threat this issue/seat on the issue on the same way they are currently intentionally seating on proper Human sexual rights bill for a year now.
    The sup ...

• Bk man 1 year ago

All these people are scared to go to jail. Corrupt old man who will soon die:

Mr. Okudzeto, why didn't you talk when Akufo Addo started packing the Court ?

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Dementia

• P 1 year ago

You are iseless

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This Evil demolic wicked minded caricature.

• Satch. 1 year ago

Who appointed Sam Okudzeto as a spokesperson for the supreme court.Shithole nation.

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

Even I’m not a lawyer but my sense tell me that the Supreme Court did bidding for NPP MPS and the funny thing is that all those appointed by Akuffo Addo used this opportunity to thank him. The constitution of Ghana is clear ...

• Square 1 year ago

Please you people should stop confusing us with your Jaguar English. You refuse to speak truth and you are using book to confuse people please come again and speak the truth

• Old men don't lie. I beg Dada Okudzeto 1 year ago

You are a respected person. Don't let thus useless Akuffo Addo blind your eyes. When you pass the 60 mark, say the truth because of God and Country and not to please and idiot of a president, I beg

• G M A 1 year ago

to hell with you okudzeto. shame unto you for leading the course of this useless and clueless government who have packed the courts with these bandits called judges.God will deal with them at the right time. shame on you and ...

• Cephas 1 year ago

Product of Kwame Nkrumah's cattle ranch in Adidome with all the good intentions of this national development ,a by product of cattle ranch learnt nothing beneficial.

• SHINGO 1 year ago

I don't know country breakers like this one are still in existence whiles sensible people who can help Ghana are dying. Old fool

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Knowing this Supreme Court and the people who constitute it, this is their final verdict.
    These people think of their political affiliation more than the country.
    Judges who could sit and make us all understand that, birth ...

@ THINK TWICE:
    YOUR REASONING IS ONE OF THE REASONS, THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES DON’T TAKE AFRICANS SERIOUSLY.

You see the Supreme Court justices are very apt in their decision making to the extent that uninformed people ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

These old guys are walking contradictions. Remember, Karma!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Grounded in law, indeed. Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

This platform was quiet and decent when the hooligans were locked up,unfortunately they are back on bail and at their insulting best instead of using their time and space to campaign.It is abomination and a curse on oneself ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

I think the interim stay as instructed is fine. Let's wait to see what the final ruling will be.

• Alolga Emmanuel facts 1 year ago

Honorable Sam. Kindly tell the Constitution writers to write the Constitution in Latin so that nobody will be able to understand it. But if it is this English we don't need the supreme Court to interpret it. Simplicita. P

• Kwasi Anthony 1 year ago

I hope this time Ghana name will not go viral,

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

There is no angel in the Suprême Court.Tnx.

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

Sycophant greedy selfish

• Paa Willie 1 year ago

Another dishonest old man

• Legacy 1 year ago

Cease fire.

• BB 1 year ago

I am reminded of the killing of the three judges. Why will someone not hide behind a revolution and kill you when you are biased. I beginning to believe some of these judges particularly the biased ones get what they deserve. ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Which law ? The sc is making it look like the judicial arm is above the other arms. The judiciary is to interpret the constitution and not to suspend parliament actions. What is the constitution saying about the MPs conduct ...

• Osei Issah 1 year ago

No one should believe this die hard NPP old man lawyer. Your party is a cursed and disgraced one. Aren't you ashamed of yourself that from your NPP having a majority in parliament, they later had equal members with the NDC an ...

• Slim 1 year ago

May God punish this dogs!

• Joe Manu 1 year ago

How long has the LGBTQ+ case be with the supreme court?

• Nana 1 year ago

What do you expect from this man?

• SLY 1 year ago

These are the people who claim they have over fifty years experience as lawyers and @ the bar..and just a simple straight forward unambiguous article 97 g and h, they do not understand and explain to their moron followers...

• Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

Lol.
    The supreme court can keep that useless stay to themselves. It is clear that the justices that considered the case are inexperienced and doesn't qualify to be at the apex court.
    How do you consider a case that is clea ...

• Geotex 1 year ago

Dis man unfortunately is one Ghanaians problem from Killing of de Naa Yaa, Accra Stadium Disester. Every interlectuall says dis case should have started from de HIGH COURT. Pls lawyers, we've been told LAW IS COMMON SENSE. Al ...

• Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago

Nature in its magnanimity allows fools also to grow.

• Abu 1 year ago

Another useless Ghanaian calling himself GBA something something ……,

• Wala 1 year ago

So everyone interprets the law their own way?
    Even those of us who are not students of law can understand that those MPs have vacated their seats and must be dealt with.God will judge all of you who don't want peace to rain ...

• Our constitution needs overhauling! 1 year ago

Akufo addo corrupted everything right from onset! You remember his tuggs attacked courts after they came to power in 2017? The nnp govt do want they like with the courts! This is My personal observation

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

The other day the Mr Alban ommanded Dr Afriyie out of the chamber and today he has declared four MPs unfit to be parliamentarians and people are saying parliament, the law making arm of government is independent and therefore ...