Why did Ghanaians make such a big mistake to elect an imbecile like Kwaku Akufo Addo as a president
As usual, the restless and idle Martin Amidu has come with his long thesis-like epistle of vituperations and innuendos and subtle jabs meant to fudge and obfuscate the issues. Go on a vacation old man to cure your idleness.
In other words, Binbag (so-called speaker) is very indecisive. He speaks from both sides of his mouth. Gyimii saa!
Exactly so, like the monumental hypocrite that he's always been. Now before I see this man for his worth. Apart from Rawlings who he venerated because he profited so much from serving him, Amidu believes he's the repository o ...
Learn to respect elders when they speak the truth. If Ghana burns it is idiots like you who will suffer. Amidu has already led his life to the fullest
Anytime Amidu writes, he confuses the whole country. We all know the problems of this country. The only thing we want now is solution not long thesis
1979 and 1981 had nothing to with parliament or the way the country was being run. It was the hunger for power (and it’s luxurious trappings) of Jerry Agbotui, Kojo Tsikata, etc aided by the gullible Achamfuo, Boakye Gyan, ...
If not for mischief, why should anyone (including the Speaker) find a problem with the Supreme Court when Bagbin himself agreed that they are solely clothed with the power to interpret the constitution, including Article 97(1 ...
What is the difference between Asiamah in 2020
under Mike Oquaye and Asiamah in 2024 under Bagbin? so why this brouhaha?
There is a big difference.. It was the NPP that wrote to speaker Oquaye. The affected MO was then contacted to hear his own side.. Then the speaker ruled.. Bagbin never gave the affected MPs the right to a hearing...
What was the debate in Parliament about before Speaker ruled. Was it not for the affected MPs to state their side of the story. In any case who is supposed to write about the Independent Candidate to the Speaker.
Current and future parliment is the difference. The speaker of current parliment can not act as future spearker,the elections are not done yet.commom sense is not common.NO WONDER THE NDC ALWAYS LOSE IN COURT,BECAUSE THEY CAN ...
Mr. Amidu, why are you doing this to yourself? you are destroying your image and reputation. Where were you when Prof. Mike Oquaye did the same thing you are accusing Alban Bagbin of? Why did you not write about that? This yo ...
Maybe you cant read. He said someone sent his son(nephew) to ask him things. After a week the person called called him a d said uncouth things.
Amidu is thus writing to clear it and maybe preempt them telling kies later
Did you ever hear about the call until Amidu came with this unnecessary write up. He is trying to be relevant in Ghana political space and nothing else. He has lost his integrity the moment he stepped down as the SP. Whateve ...
Kwadwo president the man you called embecile has give 5.8million free SHS , four flyover, 270 ambulance, 6new region, 120 one District one factory, 12,000 kilometres of road, agenda 111 hospital, Drip for each district I c ...
KEEP TICKLING YOURSELF, the bush is where you belong come 7th Jan 2025
MARTIN AMIDU IS FULL OF BITTERNESS AND HATE FOR MAHAMA AND THE NDC FAMILY. MEANWHILE, WHEN YOU WERE GIVEN SPO OFFICE JUST TO WITCH HUNT NDC ,THAT ONE TO YOU COULDN'T DO IT. HMMM! MARTIN.
All what Martin Alamisi Kaiser Burns Amidu just said is a lot of hogwash. He is a shameless fool. Article 97(1) stated that any MP that ceases to work with original seat in parliament SHALL vacate his seat. If they didn't vac ...
This guy is a pu.ssy. To hell with him and his trash. Nonsense!
Who let the kusa dog out...
The Bawku bull at it again. Ugly, senseless, shameless, ignorant, divisive, arrogant, primitive and mad man.
He's not from Bawku, he's from Kadema. To be precise Kadema Bayegsa! His father and mother graves are there! He only lived in Bawku and grew up there like how we all grew up in Accra or Kumasi or anywhere else! He's a pure Bu ...
Former speshal pussycutta, hin get opinion on every tin wey no concern am. Wen he dey ofis hin no fit do foko except complain for betta space! Ghana people fool paaa!
Saint Amidu, no one takes you serious any longer.
Very true!
God bless Martin Amidu
Thank you Lawyer Amidu. The constitution dies and our democracy is doomed. Just few months to elections. What will a majority in parliament achieve before the elections for the whole constitution to be torpedoed to own detrim ...
If not for mischief and evil intents what would a majority at this time be benefial apart from making history. You scrap the e levy and other taxes to win elections and later reintroduce it because there would not be accounta ...
It's about time Ghanaians ignored anything coming from this Martin Amidu.
It is idiots like you who will ignore Amidu. He is intellectually grounded and people who wants to learn will always read his submissions
Really? But when he labelled your useless and corrupt chimp calling himself the president of Ghana , you called him names including " mentally deranged""? Hypocrite, make up your mind!
You always write plenty with zero content. Come again
Really Dan? Probably you didn't even read the who thing but talking about lack of content? Martin Amidu woulalway be one of the greatest legal brains in Ghana like him or hate him.
Dan, did you read it at all? And if you read it, did you understand what you read?
Very stupid of Martin amidu to refer to the public as gullible. Very very stupid of him. The fact that this is a matter related to law does not mean the public cannot make quality judgments on their own. Hatred has no cure an ...
Empty barrel. Wants to be heard and seeking unnecessary attention.
Sensible advice from an experienced man. Only those who can read will insult. Put politics and you will appreciate the wisdom in his write up.
Even when one of their own school them, they will not listen but rather insults him.
I believe JDM & NDC wants to rule a country with everything intact but not a broken country with violence, civil disobedience and possible ...
Mister Martin Kaiser as usually. Long talk, no solution to the matter and his long speech doesn't mention the word democracy. Do you receive pension?
Gerrout
Npp should leave that to that rebel group, come Dec 7, npp must monitor well EC officials who receive big monies to cheat seats for NDC, that's what exactly NDC did to boost their seats in parliament in past election, charact ...
Too much book long in your opinion, is it the right decision for the speaker to declare 4 seats vaccant yes or no Amidu?
Is it that you didn't read or you didn't understand what you read? he clearly stated his position and devoid of politics, he is making sense to every fair-minded Ghanaian.
Massa, there's not one sense amidu made. Not one!
A long and meaningless article.
Your opinion on this does not matter. Since the NDC sacked you from being a minister, we know your bitterness against them. Just tell us how much bribe you have received on this also
Received bribe from where? You think everybody is a corrupt as your useless self. If Amidu is corrupt do you think NDC wouldn't have used it against him all day long?
We don't care. Stay in your retirement home and play with your pet.
The matter is that when a person in institution break the laws of that institution, that institution have the right without going to court to terminate the appointment of the person.
Emanating from that, an employer in acco ...
You sound too simplistic Kwame. The same way that the instituion you write about has the right to terminate an employees appointment, the employee also has the right to go to court when he feels aggrieved and seek redress. If ...
Mr Amidu you have said absolutely nothing. Your piece is a zero sum gain in the scheme of things. The question is, is the autonomy of the 3 arms of government being undermined? Did the speaker of parliament provide interpreta ...
KOKU ANYIDOHO'S elder brother. dem all dey sick
Everyone in Ghana knows what Akufo Addo has done and his reasons for packing the courts with known NPP card bearing members. The implosion will not come from parliament but rather from the citizens.
The Speaker of parliament intend to create chaos in our beloved country by having secret meetings with the NDC caucus and the blatant disregard for the Supreme Court rule. Ghanaians should vote massively for the NPP since the ...
The truth shall make you free. Thank you, Martin Amidu!
Very insightful presentation by Mr Amidu
This guy has outlived his usefulness and should be thrown away. We need your ideas? You are indeed part of the Problems we have in Ghana. MARTIN+Nana × Bawumia = Problems in Ghana
AMIDU KEEP QUIET!. YOU ARE IRRELEVANT IN GHANA TODAY
Bagbin is a stupid megalomaniac filled with disgusting arrogance and pomposity. This imbecile thinks he can interpret provisions of the constitution according to his emotions and thinking even though he’s not qualified to d ...
if Bagbin is a transactional chip/leader, Martin, you are also a character-assassin for hire. Nobody should take martin seriously. Won't be surprised if his coming epistle b4 the elections would be against JDM cos of Bawuliar ...
Amidu, Koku Ayidoho, Allotey Jacobs - brothers from different mothers.
For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card dept no upfront fee... ...
Thank you, Martin Amidu for letting the truth out. I guess the NDC wants the country to be ungovernable. That is what they treasure. Look at the way the NDC marching in Parliament. What a disgrace...
Amidu is a hypocrite. He should know he is not the sole repository of knowledge in the law. He only benefitted from the NDC's appointment of him as a Deputy-General in the history of this country and that does not make him th ...
This writeup is to achieve parochial interest.
You said you would not talk about the right or wrong of the Supreme Court order.
Why talked about the Speaker?
For your information, the Speaker was not appointed by the Mothe ...
This piece is an excellent example of useless self aggrandisement. Big English, empty and confusing. Meanwhile, the racist and illegitimate circumcised descendant of Hitler, Natanyahu, is committing genocide backed by the Wes ...
Erudite Martin,Haruna Issifu,Ato Forson and other unnamed miscreants unwittingly dug a hole and power drunk emperor Bagbin fell into it disgracing himself, now he had no choice but to climb down from his high horse and eat h ...
Hon Afenyo-Markin,you have put somebody in harms way and a wounded Bagbin is going after an ordinary ant with a sledge hammer.
That's their stock-in-trade, NDC affiliates have never been serious in mother Ghana.
I commend those of you commenting on Mr. Amidu's essay. You did well to understand him and comment on his thesis. I don't seem to get the point he's trying to make at all.
There is no democratic country on this planet where the speaker can kick out an elected member. Ghanaian constitution says the speaker can suspend a member. If you're suspended there's a possibility of a comeback. It doesn't ...
I love Martin Amidu for his intelligence
amidu you are a fool. Did Afenyo Markin go to court to seek constitutional interpretation ? see the reliefs they are seeking before making these senseless comments
Judas
Please did you finish reading at all before commenting?
This old man is still under the spell of bitterness n bitterness is what will consume him if he doesn't let go of it.
So the so called legal lumnary knows about laws of Ghana but was quite in office on many things until things are turning against NPP? Where was your fake conscience? Hmm. Interesting times ahead.
Martin Amidu why you want us to trust you and believe your words? You didn't perform creditable as SP. You fail miserably. Long essays will not help you. We will remember and recognize you as long essays writer for the whole ...
Big grammar, NO SENSE
The question is, should the Mps for those constituents go home or stay in parliament?
Amidu SHUT UP?
You are irrelevant.
This amidu guy is just a fool
Who cares about amidu? You don't matter any more.
Amidu has never grown any sense. Nothing makes sense in this right up, except his usual petty fight with young people who're wiser and smarter than him. Apuuuu, panyin tooto
Byoring Amidu
The time is nigh for military take over, ex-gratia must go.
well written
This man has lost his way, the same way he floundered at at the Office of the Special Prosecutor. Bitterness has totally discoloured his sense of objectivity. Sad!