Speaker Bagbin suspends Parliament indefinitely

Read Comments Comments (197)

• 123 1 year ago

That's all. Case die.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Bagbin wants chobo.

• The dying man needs to go to Dubai 1 year ago

The 24hrs majority will be sad their demonic wishes are not met. When will you meet pass to reverse the E-levy?

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin should go back to the NPP headquarters Annex (i.e. the Mafia Court) and ask the Council of NPP Activists and Fanatics in colonial blondewigs (headed by Chief Mafia Torkono) to suspend or set aside the indefinit ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

I like that. Lol

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

The question no one is asking, or the explanation no one is giving is whether the affected MPs still attend parliamentary proceedings ever since they decided to cross-carpet? To know who is doing the right thing or not, we th ...

• Peter 1 year ago

Djambe. Excellent question. Why is the media not interviewing these people.

• Johnny 1 year ago

They are NOT cross carpeting NOW but at the NEXT ELECTION please!!!!

• Ghanaian-2 1 year ago

@johnny, so in the same day in the morning they are NPP in parliament (and love NPP). And in the afternoon on the campaign trail they are independent and anti-NPP (and hate NPP). Absurdly.

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Parliament is SUSPENDED INDEFINITELY.

I dont know what that entails, nor am I conversant with the inner workings of parliament, but the business of parliament should be impacted as well. That touches on your question.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

The hypocrisy of the NPP is legendary. In 2021, when against all expectations Speaker Bagbin ruled that Hon. Asiamah, an independent MP can join the NPP caucus to form the majority, this same NPP accepted and applauded the Sp ...

• KOFI 1 year ago

Speaker Bagbin This is a very very good move. Now, the Chief Justice Women's Organiser of the NPP can go to hell. Hahahahahahaha. I laugh enter my kitchen.

• What’s good for one goose is……!!! 1 year ago

lol!’ Chief Justice/Women’s organiser paah. Wonderful times ahead of us. Ghana politics sweet pass.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

You Togolese are disgusting. You only wish chaos and anarchy in the country that has given you a standard of living unattainable in your native Togo. You know that when Ghana falls into anarchy you can always seek refuge in y ...

• Rex @ The smelly toilet boy 1 year ago

Yes that's the smelly toilet stupid ethnocentric idiot who was calling me names, Gyimigyimii, what has Ghana got? That you so desperately are pushing others from Ghana, even when Ghana is giving to you to solely keep for your ...

• Game Changer 1 year ago

@Mary Public toilet. The same Togolese u claim shall vote to determing your leaders in 7 Dec. So aren't u a fool to allow foreigners choose leaders for you?

• Stanley, dome pillar 2 1 year ago

What are doing in togoland

• Jibril 1 year ago

You got it all wrong, all because you don't read. First, note that Badging did not rule for Asiamah to join the NPP in parliament. The Constitution requires that all Independent members of Parliament MUST align with either t ...

• sY 1 year ago

NOW LETS LOOK FOR HOMES OF THE NPP JUDGES AKA NPP UNANIMOUS FC. THEIR WIFES,CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN. AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME ........THESES CROP OF NPP, EC AND JUDGES KNOW NO MORALITY, SHAME AND FAIRNESS

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

@Frankie....Believe me this is the outcome Markin and his henchmen may actually be looking for. They knew they couldn't do much about the vacated seats nor their conséquent consignment to minority. However, they would cut th ...

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

@Frankie, you are such a disingenuous fellow, pretending not to know how parliament works, or you are just plain ignorant. If you care to know, the independent MP wrote to formally inform the speaker of his intention to sit w ...

I'm all in for the suspension of parliament. My question is: are the parliamentarians going to be paid during this suspension since they'll be as useless as they were when they did what they called work in behalf of their con ...

• Ojah 1 year ago

Even in the countries we claim to model our Democracy after, when MPs in the Majority Party leave the party, the numbers determine who is in the majority.

• ME 1 year ago

BAGBIN IS HAS LOST IT ALL

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

I have been against the Military being sent to the Parliament to maintain order because that is the work of the Police but I think that they may have to be sent now because our MPs have become fools, singing and marching in P ...

• Benzene 1 year ago

And "who da fork is you", old man that we should give you audience?

• Kobby11_11 1 year ago

@Frank Why are you surprised? Did you read the leaked chats from the Minority caucus? Some of them came across as class 6 pupils, and their bad English writing. Lord have mercy on GH. SMH

• Gh boy 1 year ago

Isha Allah, you will die before him, evil people

• 222 1 year ago

Clearly, you didn’t understand the statement.

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 year ago

That's all. Supreme Court should go and take care of government business. Nonsense people

• DotCom 1 year ago

Which country do you live in and which democracy are they practicing? We are in 2024, things have changed. Expect the people of Ghana to take drastic measures to safeguard their democracy.

• Mawule 1 year ago

Some of you guys analyzes concerning the Supreme Court ruling is shallow. The law that allows the speaker to suspend the parliament the same law will force him to resume the parliamentary proceedings. Ghana as a country is ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Togbe:
    IT’S ALL BRAVADOS

THE GOON IS RUNNING AWAY FROM CONTEMPT CHARGES! WHO SAY MAN NO DEY!

The Rapist is trying to avoid being hauled into the penitentiary for CONTEMPT OF COURT CHARGES! He thinks he is smart. ...

This illiterate and uncouth tribalist advertising his stay in New York can surely inflame others' opinion. Why aren't you living in the country if your NPP has made the country livable? Why are you in the United States, you p ...

• Duku 1 year ago

Your inflammatory and deeply offensive comments not only reflect a complete lack of decorum but also an appalling disregard for respectful dialogue. Resorting to personal insults and tribal attacks reveals nothing but your ow ...

• Doe 1 year ago

@Duku
    Much as I agree with most of your assertions, I think that guy in New York must respect others opinions and rights on this platform. He seems to lack the respect and humility that an average human must have! If am to b ...

Duku,
    Your points are well taken, but until you are conversant with this commenter's postings, don't be quick to condemn me. I have mentioned to him numerous times to tone down what seems to be a one-sided argument borderin ...

• Jonas 1 year ago

Hello Dongeon Master, your preference for a military takeover is misguided. When you look at the history of military rule in Ghana can you boldly single out any one of them that did transform Ghana? It was only JJ Rawlings wh ...

Jonas, I have serious disagreements with your position. Sure, the erstwhile military regimes were corrupt. Rawlings had good intentions but was ensnared by and mired in the corruption he came to fight. As far as the unsavory ...

• Hades 1 year ago

@Dungeon Master
    If it's not Stephen Donkor of New York, it's Kay of London or Kofi of USA.
    Are you sure they are where they say they are? Any fool can hide in a slum in Ashiaman. All he needs is 2 cedi internet package and ...

Good point, Hades, but I like to think people are where they claim they are if they take the pain to point that out.

@ DUNGEON MASTER: LOSER!
    YOU LIVE BY THE HANDOUTS OF YOUR BOSSES WHO ARE NPP SYMPATHIZERS, OTHERWISE WHY DO HIDE YOUR IDENTITIES TO EXPRESS YOUR VIEWS? I DON’T HAVE ANY BOSS! SO HAVE FREEDOM TO EXPRESS MY VIEWS!

Moron ...

Stephen Donkor,

You are beneath me in every sense of the word. You see yourself as a Westerner?

I will heed Duku's words of wisdom and steer clear of insults. You aren't even worthy of it.

• Rex 1 year ago

Slave, that is why God gave every human being brains to reason, now everyone is showing their power, he has suspended parliament indefinitely, something he has the power to do,so think what you want to think,nobody cares, par ...

• Wofa Appiah: Buokrom 1 year ago

I respect BAGBIN, he is firm, principled and very intelligent. Do not mess with him.

• Sam 1 year ago

He is indeed.

• Kofi USA 1 year ago

NDC is a bunch of hooligans who have no respect for the law. They make laws but don't want to obey the very laws they make. How sad it is for a Speaker of Parliament to defy the orders of the Supreme Court. Bagbin is NDC and ...

• Kofi USA 1 year ago

WHERE'S THE RULE OF LAW IN THE PARLIAMENT OF GHANA? THE CUSTODIANS OF THE THE LAW, HAVE TURNED TO BE THE LAW BREAKERS. NDC IS FIGHTING TOOTH AND NAIL FOR POWER AND IN THAT FIGHT, THEY'VE EXHIBITED LAWLESSNESS. BUT GHANAIANS A ...

• Cry, my beloved country. 1 year ago

What was the NPP MPs doing outside the Chamber?? For the Speaker to come before them????

• Ojah 1 year ago

Where was your argument and the Supreme Court when Speaker Ocquare of the NP-PIG'S fraternity did the same thing?

• Doe 1 year ago

@kofi USA
    I know you are an npp footsoldier paid to come and defend them on this platform. Having g said that, you still retain the right to comment on issues relating to your country, I have no problem with that. I can bet ...

• Be Wise, Protect Free SHS, Protect Incomes 1 year ago

Hahaha Speaker Bagbin wants governing party to grease his palms before. 'Under the colour of your office' Boss. Whoa!

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

The president will issue executive instrument for Government business.

That is all

• BAGBIN SHOWN THE COURT THAT HE IS BOSS IN PALIAMENT AND MAKE THE DECISION INNPALIAMENT NOT COURT 1 year ago

HE MADE THE COURT LITTLE HAHAHAHA. BAGBIN SHOWN THE COURT THAT HE IS IN CHARGE AND NOT A COURT TELLING HIM WHAT TO DO.

• Kbwill 1 year ago

Which case dies. NPP will go ahead and do all that they want. The president will use his executive powers. If you have anything against it, you will go to court and that is where you will meet the chief justice

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Shame on unanimous FC of Akuffool Kwasia Addo!

• Opoku 1 year ago

NDC is not a political party, it is rebel organisation. Mmoa nkoa. Wicked people

• Kofi 1 year ago

Your name alone betrays you. You are a fish and belong to the sea. Aboa poku.

Ndc is better than your educated illiterates, thieves, arrogant, scammers, divisive and nation wreckers.

You have met your meter. Try any non ...

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Opoku
    U get head but empty

• Sam 1 year ago

The tin be fish. Aboa opoku. No sense dey for brain.

• Issac 1 year ago

Empty or not empty he has a head. Remember the very moment u bend down to look at someone's bottom, then automatically yours to is opened up

• Papa 1 year ago

Best decision to avoid chaos

• Kwaku 1 year ago

If you want to know the wisdom of a man study his appetite for Vagina.Bagbin is a good example his brain is his Penis.Such a womaniser can never be a good Speaker of Parliament

• Doe 1 year ago

@kwaku
    If your father was not a womaniser how did he give birth to you? You are notably stupid, but a complete oaf! Gerrout!

• Bob 1 year ago

Wise decision taken by the Speaker.

• Papasi 1 year ago

Which wise decision?

• Johnny 1 year ago

But how can the 4 MPs who are going to change their parties beginning NEXT Parliament, if at all they win their seats, be affected by that decision in THIS Parliament? What kind of provision is this?

• Agya Atta 1 year ago

How did Mike Okwei make that ruling in 2020?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

The two cases are not the same.

• Issac 1 year ago

Until they change it. It's the law presently

• Npp fools 1 year ago

Well done mr speaker enough of these idiots call npp

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

NPP will punish him after 7th Jan 2025 when Bawumia comes to power.We already know Bagbin is a broke man we will suspend most of his entitlements when he goes on retirement. We will let him go hungry forcing him to die early.

• Doe 1 year ago

Dream on! Bawumia come to power? Which power? This useless man who can't even take care of his family? People are forkibg his wife rough rough! Ask Kennedy agyepong! Idiot!

• Lol 1 year ago

What you wish for others in the name of politics,may the same thing happen to you in multiples. Odwan m3333

• Red 1 year ago

Man pass man

• Toxicacid1 1 year ago

Good job Mr. Speaker. Let the NPP and their judiciary then work if they think they are the only wise people in the country. When in 2020 they did that same thing they were happy.

• Sky man 1 year ago

Best decision ever. God bless our Homeland Ghana.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Alban Bagbin is never known for having wisdom.This was guy who could have sex with his own wife's sister as a young man.He continued to have sex with prostitutes nurses in Korle Bu coming from the North in his old age.

• Doe 1 year ago

When you want prostitutes look no further than ashantes women! They are money grabbers!

YOU WILL DEFINITELY PAY FOR THIS.
    Stupid Rapist you will be haunted for ever by taking such wicked trajectory in your attempt to plunge Ghana, which is the most peaceful in Africa into unnecessary political turmoil. Nonsens ...

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

Another FOOL from Animal family

• Nzema K 1 year ago

You will rather pay for your stupidity and ignorance

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

You are stupid. When npp mps decided they will not got to parliament again until their application at the SC is decided, did you call then names?
    What if this stay if execution was not granted, would they not still be at ho ...

This guy and his ilk are the biggest nation wreckers there are. It is sad to say this, but they lack the conscience and morality to realize it.

A part of me is starting to believe that Stephen Donkor and Co. are paid trol ...

• HNH 1 year ago

There goes Stephen Donkey.

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Who is paying u to

• Nii 1 year ago

Alban Bagbin is not only a rapist but a dog womaniser. He spent all he had on women SP position saved him.This guy could go to Korle Bu Nursling school have sex with the matured Northern nurses and returned home around 1am ev ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Well, well, he's the Speaker, so deal with it.

• RED- CRITOLIS -DE-BLACK-PINIS 1 year ago

VERY SAD PAAA.NO SENSIBLE PERSON IN NDC.WHAT A PARTY?????

• Sam 1 year ago

Another animal without name. You truly belong to the animal kingdom. Elephant.

Sour losers.

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Finito. Good decision Alban

This damn stupid sister in law bunker thinks he has absolute powers right. Alan Bagbin no situation is permanent waiiiiii. Your time will come!! Had it not been your position as a speaker you would have been nobody. Kwasiaaaa ...

• AB 1 year ago

Similarly, your Cheap Justice would have been a nobody if your divisive President had not raised her over more competent Judges to her current status

• Asalu 1 year ago

God bless you Right Honourable Speaker Bagbin for doing the right thing.

• Bagbin is a disgrace to Ghana democracy 1 year ago

Bagbin is a disgrace to Ghana democracy

• Sethoo 1 year ago

This useless dog called Bagbin who spent all his exgratia having sex with Korle Bu single mothers nurses who have turned prostitutes.

• Tonee 1 year ago

Speaker BAM case closed

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Let the unanimous FC of Akuffool Kwasia Addo declare another stay of execution against this decision also and let us see. Shameless and corrupt judges!

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

PARLIAMENT WILL RESUME ON 7TH JANUARY 2025 WITH A MASSIVE NPP MAJORITY FOR THE ELECTION OF A NEW SPEAKER. HURRAY.

• Sam 1 year ago

You wish. The election is not going to be contested in court to give npp the opportunity to use those politically minded judges to do another unanimous bullshit.

Ndc is coming back.

• Ama 1 year ago

Definitely NPP is winning Dec 7th 2024 election with majority MPs seat.As for NDC we care less about them we have already managed their lunatic behaviour for 7yrs 10mths.

• Nanak Serwaa Broni Addo 1 year ago

KUFFOUR WARNED GHANAIANS ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO PRESIDENCY. THERE WILL BE TENSIONS NEVER WITNESSED NEVER BEFORE IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

AKUFFO ADDO THE MOST CORRUPT.THE MOST USELESS ,CORRUPT NON PERFORMING PRESIDENT EVER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA

• It's better 1 year ago

I think it's ok

• Jah Alone 1 year ago

For the sake of peace,the Speaker should not call for sitting till the election is over.
    Wise decision from the Speaker.Everyone should go his /her constituency to canvas for votes for the 9th Parliament.

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Well. Govt will shut down cos that will mean there will not be a budget reading
    From 1st january till 7th, where will we get money to spend?

• Rev. Vodu 1 year ago

I have anger issues no one should touch my comment

• Socrates 1 year ago

Mtchewwww

• SWINE YOU. YOU SAY YOU ARE GANGARIA. FIRST ROUND KNOCKOUT 1 year ago

You think mouth mouth is everything

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Well done mr. Speaker, the most disrespected speaker in the 4th Republic, NPP is not a serious party, Ghanaians are watching how you are going to do business from today, instead of pleading with the independent candidates to ...

AKUFFO ADDO PRESIDENCY HAS ENDED IN BIG SHAME. THIS IS UNPRECEDENTED IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA.GO AWAY WITH YOUR AGYAPADE3 NONSENSE. GALAMSEY, CORRUPTION AND AWARDING GOVERNMENT PROPERTIES TO YOUR CLONIES.YOU WILL BE THE FIRST ...

• Suraju 1 year ago

Hon. Bagbin ! With all due respect pls who are your advisors? Ghanaians want to know ....with aseidu nketia on the parliamentary board di333 what do you expect...stop usurping your powers Mr Speaker

• Ama 1 year ago

You are a fool. What has he done? Read before you comment. All he did was to apply the constitution.

Npp boycotting parliament has nothing to do with him.

Go and take your medicine. Ofui.

• Charles 1 year ago

Finito!!!, very intelligent Speaker until the Supreme court gives its final ruling the speaker should also continue to suspend parliament.

• Firm!!! 1 year ago

Where on God’s earth will this happen.Bagbin is gradually becoming useless.These guys term in office ends on 6th December.Even a small Kid won’t declare their seats vacant.Mp is win at the polling station not in parliamen ...

• Koklotsu 1 year ago

Yes ndc is majority . See you in 9th parliament after the destructive elephant was sent to the Bush. Hahaha God bless Bagbin

• Smarty 1 year ago

Today I watched the NDC gyimii in parliament. Take note, it has been reported in the foreign media and we are being made fun of. I saw those dishonourables marching like school kids because they have nothing to do for the cou ...

• The Truth 1 year ago

I respect Gertrude Torkornoo but the useless Afenyo Markin has put her in a state of confusion which made her take political decision.
    This woman should know that she is being compelled by NPP to tarnish her high won reputat ...

• Democrazy! 1 year ago

Interesting! 1-1

• Mike Oss 1 year ago

Stupid Speaker

• Denise 1 year ago

Good decision now all eyes on the supreme Court, let them work and bring their interpretations. Period!!!

Very Smart Bagbin, the unanimous Supreme Court of Ghana fc should contact FIFA for official documents as a team

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The most dangerously single individual for the democracy of and peace in Ghana is president Nana Addo. He was a threat in opposition, a threat as a president and a threat about to exit the presidency. Nana Addo is a liar, thi ...

• K. B 1 year ago

Citizens should demonstrate that NO EX-GRATIA should be paid to current MPs. Finite. They don't deserve any Ex-Gratia. That will put sense into their heads.

• Emelia 1 year ago

I think Mr. Speaker applied wisdom. We appreciate it as it will cool the atmosphere for a while.

• Blocker 1 year ago

Kudos...Mr speaker

• Tony 1 year ago

Best decision ever, speaker can now go for review. Why are supreme Courts and EC continue disgracing themselves?

• Agya Yaw 1 year ago

Bagbin you are rude ever since you became the speaker of parliament there is always confusion in the house what is wrong with your mindset humm Ghanaians this is the time for you to reflect your mindset ndc are not helping ma ...

• Mo 1 year ago

I thought of this options this morning.
    Smart move.
    Let's see the move from the other side.

• BYE BYE OOOO GBAGBIN 1 year ago

So how is the 24hr majority now going to pass laws to overturn bills. This is exactly what the NPP wants to make the 24hr Majority Party useless and NDC +Gbagbin fell into the trap!

• Emily 1 year ago

Mr Speaker congratulations once again

• Kay 1 year ago

Alban Bagbin is just a USELESS LOW ESTEEMED NORTHERNER.Broke man like is unhappy many Ghanaians don't respect him.

• Doe 1 year ago

At least he's risen to this level what about your alcoholic illiterate father? Gerrout!

• Kwabena Gyam 1 year ago

I see display of arrogance and pride. The national interest is thrown aside and we the people should take action to vote for those who will sacrifice their personal interest and put the nation first.

• Abena 1 year ago

Bagbin let's see what you will do if you call.yourself a lawyer.

• Dds 1 year ago

This dirty and evil democracy is not helping ghana.

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Recently, Alan Bagbin was described to be acting as a "village chief" by his own NDC colleague, Muntaka of Asawasi constituency fame. So, no-one is very surprised that Bagbin is similarly behaving despicably and shamefully a ...

• Papa 1 1 year ago

WELL DONE, MR SPEAKER. LET THE CHIEF JUSTICE AND HER FOUR CRIMINALS COME AND OPERATE IN PARLIAMENT.

• Kk 1 year ago

Bagbin is not fit to be a Speaker of Parliament. He lacks the wisdom and the finesse to be one. It's a shame Ghana got such a riff raff to be Speaker. Of he had balls he should have insisted in his earlier ruling, he would ha ...

• Mark 1 year ago

Neuro Deficiency Caucus. (N.D.C)

• Opetaku7 1 year ago

Let’s not forget in 1993 npp boycott parliament , because they claim a stolen verdict.that they won the presidential elections.did everything to make the country ungovernable but through thick and tin the fourth republic s ...

• GBAGBIN ENDS HIS 40YR CAREER IN DISGRACE! 1 year ago

Bye bye. He wont be missed

• Myopic thinking! 1 year ago

A very wise decision, Mr. Speaker! We must stand against the oppressors rule, even if the oppressor operates through the SC. The Supreme Court itself is subject to the 1992 constitution. In all this, the NPP has shown beyond ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Well done Mr speaker.

• Kk 1 year ago

Welldoje for what?? He has been disgraced. He should have insisted on his stupid ruling. He would have known what contempt of court means. You these ndc followers are fools sp your leaders always deceive you. He would have be ...

• Oyibo 1 year ago

King Solomon .God richly bless you and keep you from all your endeavors.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Yes, this is Ghana. Some of us act before we think, and that is very sad indeed. All these "nothings" that had become "somethings" is the fault of Bagbin who acted before thinking, why?

What happened under Mike Ocquaye is ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

You force the monkey to the river but drink na lie. SC go work. Same on all of you.

• Akua Adepa 1 year ago

Thanks, Rt Hon. May the heavens be kind to you forever. You showed everyone that you are wise. Onyame nhyira wo piii. Most Ghanaians have lost hope in the judiciary, and the Supreme Court is even worsening it. Such acts as ...

• Gbagbin Fell into His own trap 1 year ago

There is no wisdom in what he did. Parliamebt could have been adjourned in a weeks time to prepare for the elections. Gvagbin made a wrong decision to challebge the SC. And what he got was to terminate his own tenure of offi ...

• Be Wise, Protect Free SHS, Protect Incomes 1 year ago

No one should mind him. After all, how many days left for his tenure to expire. It will go down on the books of history that he was Ghana's most failed speaker of parliament. On top of that, he shouldn't be paid his incomes f ...

• BYE BYE OOOO GBAGBIN 1 year ago

Thank God we will not see his dirty face again. He terminated his own tenure before time. Nobody chased him.

• Akos 1 year ago

Kukrukukru nu jai a, kik3kik3 nso be jai! Now, let's keep our eyes and focuse on the EC and galamsey matters. They are the most important now.

• Eric 1 year ago

Make it Suspension without salary. Not fit for any purpose

• James 1 year ago

This wise decision will cool down tempers . We have allowed Nana Addo to nominate party fools to the supreme court

• Angela 1 year ago

Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks

• Jerry 1 year ago

THE PEOPLE VS THE PEOPLE’S COURT

• GOOD RIDDANCE TO GBAGBIN BYE BYE! 1 year ago

We will not see his ugly dirty face in our Parliament ever again. The worst Speaker ever.

Somebody buy a truckful of dettol to wipe Parlianent clean of every trace of Gbagbin.

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

At least my Bosomtwe MP is a wise man and wasn't part of this disgraceful marching by these people acting like KG pupils in class without their Madam.

• Russian best hazcker good best Bank deals 1 year ago

For all your usa crdit score fixed help to pays credit card loans pYs house loan house bills car loans usdt flash hamza link up on wasap chart he help me to fixed my credit score pays of my credit card dept no upfront fee... ...

• This Was Unecessary Gbagbin! 1 year ago

In less than a week Parliament could have been adjourned without this drama.

Niw you have ruined the end of your tenureship without NDC gaining anything from it.

This is exactly what NPP caucus wants when they dexided t ...

• This is not what npp wants massa 1 year ago

The budget hasn't been read.last minute businesses that need approval..do u know what the cost will be for the government...

They did anticipate this will happen...the government will be melting especially in January as b ...

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago

Bagbin is a disgrace and a threat to our country.a showboat.the most useless speaker of Parliament Ghana has ever had

• Kofi Kwatsi 1 year ago

Ghana's Supreme Court with the current judges under Nana Akufo Addo and Bawumia is the most useless judiciary ever seen in Ghana's history of democratic dispensation. They are just too predictable and shows the bias of their ...

• SC Is Still there! 1 year ago

The Supreme Court are still there. Its Gbagbin who is gone forever!

• Ghana 1 year ago

Bagbin is a useless fool..he pampers npp mean while NDC MPs fought these same vultures call npp to make u speaker.. always doing the bidding of npp..NDC should know allow bagbin be speaker in the next parliament..he is a fool

• Ghana 1 year ago

*not allow

• It's A Lie 1 year ago

Thank you Mr Speaker the less you sit at Parliament the lesser the taxpayers money spent on often blatant pilfering of the public purse

• Mosihene 1 year ago

Apiah Staduim has said it all
    NDC Party is doomed forever

• bxyd 1 year ago

maybe there must be a system of governance with no parliament.Nothing valuable comes from there.The headteacher and the pupils engage in unnecessary acts and arguments.

• Good Riddance to the Bin Bag Called Ggbabin! 1 year ago

No goodbye, farewell or send-off Party from even the cleaners of Parliament.

They should pack his personal items in a blackbin bag and drop it at Parliament gate.

Good riddance to see his back. He is a disgrace to hims ...

• Funny ask govt what this means 1 year ago

Afenyo had got business he was hoping to pass before election..budget is in pipe line..do u know what this means..it is not about parties...it's trouble time.

• GBAGBIN IS GONE BUT SC IS STILL THERE 1 year ago

Govt can borrow without Parliamentsry approval. Many tools to do that.

• Afia 1 year ago

Way to go! Stay blessed Mr Speaker.

• Lion 1 year ago

Guess they are not going to take their pay for not working?

• Bad news for government.. the budget is not passed 1 year ago

Should have been between now and November..imf will be putting pressure soon. Thisnis not what npp wanted..I will anticipate sc will bring judgement soon with the view parliament will be recalled...I will not recall parliamen ...

• Winston 1 year ago

The tribalistic failed npp are crying hahaha

• Addo 1 year ago

The NDC is ruining Bagbin's reputation by pressuring him to follow their instructions. The party leaders are manipulating him for their own gain, which will ultimately tarnish his reputation. Becoming a speaker brought about ...

ADDO. THE NAME ADDO IS CURSED. DONT COMMENT ON GHANAWEB AGAIN. KUFFOUR WARNED GHANAIANS NOT TO VOTE FOR AKUFFO ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT. HE IS AND MAN OF TENSIONS AND EVIL

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

The most dangerously single individual for the democracy of and peace in Ghana is president Nana Addo. He was a threat in opposition, a threat as a president and a threat about to exit the presidency. Nana Addo is a liar, thi ...

• Kk Kumasi 1 year ago

Who controls who, the maker of our laws or the interpreter of the laws? Nana addo has destroyed the npp beyond repairs. He has wasted 8years our time. The only politician who went around begging for power and ended up abusin ...

• Test 2 1 year ago

FOOLISH NPPIGS
    WHY DONT THEY GO AND BLAME THEIR MEMBERS WHO HAVE FILED WITH EC TO BECOME INDEPENDENT? IF THE NPPIGS PARTY TREAT THEM FAIRLY WILL THEY LEAVE TO STAND INDEPENDENT? NPPIGS PARTY IN PARLIAMENT WANT TO EAT THEIR C ...

• Nii 1 year ago

The stubborn Speaker should be ashamed of himself! So he had received the Supreme Court ruling? I pity him. He is the worst speaker in the 4th Republic as corroborated by the MP for Asawase.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Alban Bag In The Bin is a confused NDC man.He was once a Minister of Health and engaged in corruption.He always wanted to be mischievous.He acted like a child who is a lawyer knowingly doing the wrong thing.My friend before t ...

• ABREWA 1 year ago

We don’t even need Parliament again in Ghana. See how much government spends on Bagbin’s health. It’s enough to build 10 schools. But see how he has become like a peacock, spreading himself all over and behaving like h ...

• Sako 1 year ago

Good job there.

• .com 1 year ago

It is a wrong decision to have halted the business of the house that runs the country. But 'indefinate" can be the end of next day.

• KWASI YAMOAH 1 year ago

THANK GOD SPEAKER HAS DEMONSTRATED MATURITY.OUR DEAR COUNTRY IS IN A PRECARIOUS STATE. I SALUTE OUR SPEAKER IN SAVING THE SITUATION.

• .com 1 year ago

Inocent and hard working Ghanaians that the pres.Nana Addo is pleased to lookover their suffering of cheating might be the speaker of parliament's counter reaction.

• Kbwill 1 year ago

Suspending parliament favours the npp. They will fo ahead and do all they want. If you have anything against it, you will go to court and meet the chief justice

• Lion 1 year ago

No work no pay

• My OPINION MATTERS 1 year ago

Who appoints the Supreme Court justices ? The system is broken beyond repair

• Kantayorra 1 year ago

Herr, you people should allow the intelligent Dagati man to do his work. It's not good to make Dagati man speak his native language. Suspended indefinitely; sine die. What is that. My friends allow him pls pls

• Nash 1 year ago

Abolish exgratia oooo tom!

• Please Parliament Don't Fight 1 year ago

Papa Daps
    I'm very surprised that Mr Barbin is acting as if he is not a lawyer. He is now seeing things through his party's spectacles. He is acting as if the Supreme Court has given the final interpretation of the said clau ...

• Please Parliament Don't Fight 1 year ago

Papa Daps
    I'm very surprised that Mr Barbin is acting as if he is not a lawyer. He is now seeing things through his party's spectacles. He is acting as if the Supreme Court has given the final interpretation of the said clau ...

• BULLET 1 year ago

Hey no one should joke with Supreme Court ooh! Those MPs who were ranting that Parliament is boss on it's own, have they seen their level? Why didn't the Speaker ignore the Supreme Court order and exercise his soo called numb ...