What Bagbin said to Afenyo-Markin after he reported NDC MPs for taking over Majority seats in Parliament

Read Comments Comments (82)

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 1 year ago

NO VISAS FOR NDC LEADERSHIP AND FAMILY MEMBERS TO TRAVEL ABROAD UNTIL WE SEE PEACEFUL ELECTIONS IN DECEMBER.

• IT 1 year ago

NPP LIKE CRYING BABY SEARCHING FOR MILK FROM MOTHER

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

Amenyo sounds cornered, defeated, and desperate. I don't think Mr. Bagbin will cave. The politicized Supreme Court can choose to put the case on its docket.

I don't care for the NDC or NPP. They are all crooks. But the ND ...

• Spio 1 year ago

Odwanfunu wo ye aboabikwa ndc nii

• ANIGUASE FUO NPP 1 year ago

Spio, when we are looking for odwanfuno, it is NPP, ofui. Ghana development was halted by NPP when you overthrew Nkrumah. Dictators

• Noah 1 year ago

They staged a walk out and went home to cry, why will they trigger a recall of parliament after walking out of parliament? Oh Mr Tantrums! You lack maturity in politics. Throwing tantrums all over the place. It’s very shame ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

If he triggers the recall of parliament, the current majority will also walk out., And Mr Speaker will adjourn again., they will keep running shift saaa sine die.

• Delano 1 year ago

Nice one

• M.T 1 year ago

You don't understand the constitution. If you do you would know that the constitution says the High Court shall have jurisdiction over declaration of a parliamentary seat as vacant. The seats may be technically vacant but the ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Are u wiser than all the legal luminaries who have spoken and explained that the Supreme Court is wrong and their stance is political?

• Isaac 1 year ago

You are really confused as an Npp. In the first place your Npp Constitution has already automatically sacked your three who went independent. Secondly, there is no ambiguity in the law which the Speaker effected to let the in ...

• Sobolo 1 year ago

Gyimii don't you know the Speaker has the same powers are as the high court and his declaration is in accordance with the Law?

• High Court or Supreme Court 1 year ago

Please not difference between High Court and Supreme Court.

What the NDC and bagbin are saying is that, for the ball to go into the net , they’ll prefer it gets to Conner. But when the economy derails it affects everyone

• snd 1 year ago

Stupid talk. What economy. The useless gov't has destroyed the economy. These same stipid Npp Mps are those behind the e-levy and many othet taxes that has inflicted pain on the masses and talking rubbish. For your informatio ...

• POER 1 year ago

WHY NOT CALL YOUR SUPREME COURT ?? THIS MAN SAME GUY WILL BRING WAR TO GHANA:

• Benjamin 1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHHAA; IS HE STUPID OR WHAT ? HOW CAN YOU REPORT THEM TO THEIR MAKER: WHO MADE NDC MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT ? IT WAS BAGBIN -SO HOW CAN YOU REPORT THE TAKER TO THE GIVER ??? THIS MAN IS MORE STUPID

• WAA LOOK! EFUOM KWASIA OFORI AMPONSAH IS ALSO LECTURING ABOUT EXTERNAL SHOCKS. WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT EXTERNAL SHOCKS? KWASIA! 1 year ago

WAA LOOK! THIS ILLITERATE BUSH EFUOM MUSICIAN IS ALSO LECTURING GULLIBLE GHANAIANS ABOUT THE EFFECTS OF GLOBAL "EXTERNAL SHOCKS" BECAUSE HE THINKS "EXTERNAL SHOCKS ARE ALL ABOUT EATING POUNDED FUFU AND AKRANTIE (RAT) SHIT SOU ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

foolish afenyo disclosing what happened in conclave ?

• Francisco 1 year ago

Years after this supreme Court ruling will create bigger effects than what we seeing now.
    They may take their money today
    The NPP may have his way in this two months.
    But future defections based on this ruling will be ser ...

• ABCD 1 year ago

Yes. It will lead to opportunistic behaviour from MPs and political blackmail. "If I don't get my way, I will go independent and you can't sack me from Parliament". This situation will crop up in future

• the Villager 1 year ago

There will be defections, bcos defection will be useless. You will still remain as MP for the full period, so what w
    ill be the purpose of Art. 97?
    THIS IS WHAT ASIAMAH HAS EXPLOITED THROUGHOUT. He won as indece, did FULL ...

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Markin call your people to supreme court to go conduct government business with the judges aboatolewa

• Benjamin 1 year ago

WHY DID YOU CALL BAGBIN BUT NOT YOUR NPP SUPREME COURT? ABOA BI FACE

• Sul 1 year ago

YOU.... THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH YOUR HEAD

• Freewill 1 year ago

Afenyo markin is simply behaving like an entitled little over pampered stupid kid who feels that his father is on top of everybody. One thing this occultic boy doesn't recognise is that there's nothing in ghana's parliament B ...

Ignorance is killing you. Be educated

• Kojo 1 year ago

The most dangerous defect is when you think you know but you don’t know that you don’t know. That is a symptom of foolishness. Wisdom is not thought in school. Education does not impart wisdom.

• Isaac 1 year ago

Kojo thank you for educating the Nppigs!

Kojo strung together a bunch of words without their proper context. He didn't even make an attempt to dispute what he seems to be disagreeing with. In what sense is that wisdom?

• Nana 1 year ago

Where's the brain work? We have the men.

• Baaba nuhu 1 year ago

Our country or parliament it like Barcelona playing a match with league second division team and the referee supporting the second division team

• AFENYO MARADONA DRIBBLE DEM ALL 1 year ago

NDC make confuse now. dem no no say dem no get numbers for pass any law ooo. So E-Levy matter don die. So so dem talk nuisance taxes; na im too yaamutu. Chaiii... NDC na bi bugabuga party wey get no brain. Afenyo Maradona na ...

• Moshe 1 year ago

Please, stop this kind of profane English on the platform. Respect yourself and other readers, please.

• Isaac 1 year ago

Have you seen the 'wicked' English the fake Free SHS has given you? Mahama is coming back to correct the NPP mistakes.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

This minoriry leader is crying baby.

• Kwami 1 year ago

The economy has already been derailed into junk status by npp. What are you talking about.

• Duka daya 1 year ago

You can not control your MPs and thus triggering this crisis when they went independent

• Nii 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin should have quickly call the supreme court to intervene in the seating arrangements rather resorting the speaker of parliament. He is more pampered in the supreme court than parliament.

• POER 1 year ago

THE SUPREME COURT US NPP ANEX - SO HE GETS HELP IMMEDIATELY: BAGBIN WILL NOT MIND HIM:

• They should stay indefinitely..no parliament no govt business 1 year ago

They didn't see it that babgin will suspend parliament..that's why they walked out. He outsmart them...as it stands speaker's judgement last week stands and only nec as majority as it stands can trigger recall parliament. Wh ...

• Kwaku. 1 year ago

Who is sensible enough to try to save an imploding government when there is a government in waiting? The Akuffo Addo govt has been imploding since 2017 and pulling the country down. Now what? Parliament is a house of records ...

• FissureLookman 1 year ago

True talk bro. I voted NPP in 2016 but nothing was done (no dams, no factories, no $1m not even public toilets) in the 1st term aside FSHS.

As a teacher, I noticed a very worrying trend, thus decline in quality of meals s ...

• Joy unspeakable 1 year ago

Wo y3 nyansa ni

• Osaberima manesah 1 year ago

Who sent you lots out of parliament yesterday? Aboa, kwasiapayin tsi d3 awo. You think Ghana is for nppigs thus your way or nothing else? NDC shouldn't give these non entities the chance anymore, the misbehaving is becoming ...

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

My question is: Are the 4 MPs no longer
    representing their constituencies in the current parliament after declaring they want to contest as independents in the future parliament. Does their declaration mean they no longer r ...

• Chris 1 year ago

A poor workman quarrels with his tools.

• Addo 1 year ago

Bagbin began his term as Speaker of Parliament with a negative demeanor and is on track to exit the position as the least effective speaker in the history of Parliament. He doesn't speak for himself, but is manipulated like a ...

• ABCD 1 year ago

That's your own opinion

• Me. Right 1 year ago

Is like you were a toddler when Alan Agyetey of NPP was a speaker, everything the I's have it, hahaha and 4yrs back, same scenario Mike Ocquaye ruled that the Fomena MP then NPP has vacated his seat so I asked what has change ...

You sound like the cornered and defeated Afenyo. At the moment, Bagbin has outsmarted the entire NPP caucus.

• Me. Right 1 year ago

The most powerful man in Ghana is Hon. Sumana Kingsford Bagbin. Baaaaaaam

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Emperor Bagbin suspended parliament to save own shame ,otherwise he will have presided over his 135 clueless hooligans.
    Bagbin,you see what your needless arrogance and puppet masters have done to you? You have been nothing b ...

I don't think reality is your friend. Do you dabble in conspiracy theories? If so, your reality is being distorted.

The REALITY is that BAGBIN is the one in charge and has chosen to suspend parliament. The NPP is toothless ...

• Jah Alone 1 year ago

NPP supporters should know that having a leader who is arrogant and disrespectful ,what do you expect your party to be?
    No head,no tail in the leadership of the NPP party.In the near future they should look for leaders wh ...

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 1 year ago

Some of you lawyers and also MPs are not intelligent at all. At the time when you were going to the Court(Supreme) to look for what is in your supreme interest, you didn't remember that Rt. Honourable Speaker also has his pow ...

Unlike you, perhaps I have lost some faith in our institutions because of corruption.

The Supreme Court appears to have been politicized at this point, hence why Mahama even says he won't defer to it for adjudication in el ...

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Afenyo
    Very disrespectful

• Russian best hazcker good best Bank deals 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Matey 1 year ago

The majority group by their actions for almost 8 years have supported the Executive to run Ghana aground. What has been the value of their actions on our lives? Negative.

• Musa 1 year ago

Your deficient numbers in parliament is a clear manifestation that npp did not win the past elections. How can a ruling govt be in such poor numbers in parliament?? So bazaar.

• Ricky 1 year ago

NPP has been in the majority for more than 3years 8 months
    NDC is may be occupying the majority seats for less than
    two months and they are jubilating like kids given Christmas candy. What a shame!!!

• ANIGUASE FUO NPP 1 year ago

EVEN IF IT IS A DAY, IT IS BETTER THAN YOU NPP. KENEDY SAID HE WILL DOWN BAWUMIA AND AKUFFO ADO AND THEY BEGGED HIM NOT TO SHOW DOWN LOL

• NETANYAHU 1 year ago

You're still carrying yourselves as majority when the higher authority( Mr. Speaker) ruled other wise. You think you can dictate to the speaker?

• NETANYAHU 1 year ago

The

• THE NPP SUPREME COURT JUDGES ARE MAD 1 year ago

GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO THE FOOLISH OLD MAN AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL FAMILY ALONE IT BELONGS TO ALL GHANAIANS NKWASIAFOUR MMMOOOAAAA. THIS JUDGES WHO WERE APPOINTED BY THIS IDIOT THINK THEY CAN HELP HIM DERAIL GHANA MAY ...

I agree with you 1000%. Unfortunately, perhaps due to indoctrination, hunger, or the effect of bribery on the psyche the NPP still maintains a healthy membership despite what Akuffo Addo and his economic wizkid of a vice pres ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Massa, only the supreme court has the answers to the impasse in parliament, nobody else.

• Isaac 1 year ago

A new English word for Afenyo Markins - a desperator. He couldn't jaw jaw with his NDC colleague MPs. He is a BIG failure. Your Npp government days are being numbered until the December elections when we go to the polls and u ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Afenyo Markins, please go to the Supreme Court for interpretation of the seating arrangement

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

SUPREME COURT WILL DEAL WITH THIS. IS TIME FOR THEM TO PACK OFF. NEW PEOPLE COMING IN THERE. THEY DON'T HAVE NOTHING TO DO AGAIN OVER. EVEN THE SPEAKER SHOULD PREPARE HIMSELF TO PACK OFF. THE COURT WILL DEAL WITH THEM. RESPEC ...

• Be informed 1 year ago

What the the constitution say about the sitting arrangement in parliament. Go to the Supreme Court for injunction and interpretation…

• Opoku 1 year ago

Let work with the constitution

• The Don 1 year ago

The NPP government has already derailed Ghana's economy. Afenyo Markin thinks being an MP and majority leader is his birthright. He will loose his seat come December 7th 2024.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

That ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool and small boy called Alexander Kwamina Afenyo-Markin does not respect. Kwasiaa buuluubuu ...

• Josh Bruno 1 year ago

Sorry Hon. C Ato Forson didn't file motion against the four MPs who has file nominations to contest as independent candidates and NPP candidate. He made a statement against them although Hon Haruna Iddrisu had filed a motion ...

• Joe, ECG 1 year ago

So all these,if i may ask where is kyei mensah, joe wise and the other wiser guys

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

But the NPP staged a walk out. What's the need for a recall. It all depends on the speaker. And he(speaker) doesn't look like someone who will cave in. NPP go cry blood. Blame Addo and the supreme court for all this occurrenc ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

A ruling government suffering to get the numbers in parliament. Isn't this a clear indication NPP rigged the elections?

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

Sometimes I don’t understand the Supreme Court judges at all. How many minutes,hours or days do they need to interpret an article in the constitution?Due to political considerations or lineage they can’t come out to say t ...

• Nana kwame 1 year ago

why cant NDC ask any citizen to file a case in court to invoke the NPP constitution which indicate clearly that once a sitting member of NPP goes independent he automatically losses his / her seat and therefore no longer of t ...

• +Jojo 1 year ago

The people in the constituencies of these NDC MPs need to seriously ask themselves if these raucous bunch really represent their interests in the parliament.