Leader of NPP Caucus, Afenyo-Markin to push for recall of Parliament

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Nii 4 months ago

The NPP minority caucus led by Afenyo Markin doesn't want to go to parliament any longer. So under what basis is he recalling for parliament to reconvene.

• UPRISING TIME 4 months ago

SAY MINORITY LEADER- BAGBIN WILL NOT MIND THEM:- THE SHOULD GO BACK TO THEIR NPP SUPREME COURT - TO SERVE BAGBIN ANOTHER LETTER: KWASIA FOU KYIMMI KYIMMI SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• ghana 4 months ago

this minority leader kyimmi kyimmi saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa .

• cool boy 4 months ago

Let the NPP Headquarters Annex (ie the Mafia Court) composed of the Council of NPP Activists and Fanatics in colonial blonde wigs (led by Mafia Torkono) learn wisdom and patriotism from Wise and Patriotic Bagbin

• Yaw 4 months ago

See how he was throwing tantrums all over in parliament only for him to stage a walk out and go and cry at home. He wants to recall parliament for what? If he tries the current majority will also walk out and Me Speaker will ...

CORRECTING PLEASE- HE IS MINORITY LEADER NOT MAJORITY LEADER:

• Doe 4 months ago

You are the minority at the moment. You have put yourself into this mess situation. You will pay for it dearly. There are same importantly things you need as a government to do as the party in power. Your government needs to ...

• Blocker 4 months ago

Your are now the minority leader....consider your position as such.....

• Afua 4 months ago

He is minority leader not majority.

HE IS MINORITY LEADER - CORRECTIION PLEASE: SPEAKER HAS ANNOUCE HIS STAND ALREADY AND HE HAS NOT RETURNED IT JETZT: SO MASSA YOU ARE MINORITY LEADER

SORRY YET NOT JETZT

• Afua 4 months ago

He is minority leader .

• Donatus 4 months ago

Kwakwakwakwakwa, he will beat you oooh, yoooo!

• ghana 4 months ago

Crying minority leader. go back to your useless NPP Supreme court that lacks common sense . acts without shame. see the way the jump out of their rooms immediately to defend NPP. when LGBQ Gay matter is still hanging because ...

• Benjamin 4 months ago

PERFECT ARTICLE

• POER 4 months ago

HE IS THE MINORITY LEADER AS FOR NOW

• Okyere J. 4 months ago

If NDC MPs have not sabotage their own party by secretly voting to pass some bills of this rogue party called NPP, they wouldn't have grown so tough a horn against NDC.

• godfatherHuh 4 months ago

14 days to recall parliament, 14 days notices to parliamentarians to report making it 28 as the case may be.Subtract 28 grom 47 day = 19 days to election day. Leader, you are checkmated.

• BOY KOFI 4 months ago

I've 2 questions for Mr Afenyo-Markin.
    Why are your members running away from the party?
    Have you consulted the affected MPs to know if they agree or disagree with the Speaker's directive?
    Mind you,the affected MPs are not ...

• Only majority can recall parliament 4 months ago

You shouldn't have walked out on Tuesday...you are checked mate. Next time...your best best is to run to sc to deliver ghier judgement perhaps in your favour so u can come back..budget and your small lonoes for election bribe ...

• Kora 4 months ago

This guy is very immature. He should never be the majority leader .

• Maha 4 months ago

Idiot when parliament is working you walk out you think the other mps are your children

• Donatus 4 months ago

Push the supreme court to interpret article 97. supreme court is the only body that has the key to your impasse

• Abdul 4 months ago

Who is this guy talking if not because of politics who are you. They are showing us power, their people are packed everywhere.

• Yaa 4 months ago

Foolish Afenyo Markin. He will soon thief sand from Sierra Leone and apologise like a fool in parliament

• System 4 months ago

I think your tenure is full of rancour and agitations which is asymptomatic of party in power and a leader of government business Parliament.

Can't you adopt a more diplomatic and reconciliatory, tactical but firm approach ...

• Jack Toronto 4 months ago

Why is the NPP now crying to draw sympathy from the public? Have you soon forgotten the time you were using your wicked and diabolical tricks to disqualify your MPs from standing as parliamentary candidates for 2024. Take you ...