GFA meets with German coach amid concerns about Otto Addo's future - Reports

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Kwasi Appiah would’ve done a better job.

• Say Yes to LGBT 1 year ago

We respect each other in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation...

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Ok. Let’s meet and discuss this. Leave your location here. We will pick the trail from here

• St. GHFUO:Okraku and Otto must go Now!!!! 1 year ago

Aren't there any reputable coaches in africa here who earcassava n plantain plantain banku like our players?? Aliou cisse, mosimane is there. why go all the way to fucking Germany for a coach who speaks German a language our ...

• Christian 1 year ago

Forever no to your nonsense

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

@christian, idiot me no? you go n grab salifu amoaku son inexperienced driver to drive akuffu addo as his chief driver. what do you expect? animal fool like you. otto has no coaching licence, no coaching experience n he is bs ...

• NII-BI 1 year ago

Is that GFA not supposed to be having crisis meeting instead and be pondering when and how they will come out publicly that all of them has resigned including my favorite and personal person Randy Abbey who in my opinion shou ...

• Snyder 1 year ago

You've said it all

Gfa playing musical chairs with soccer I Ghana this German coach they are bringing is useless n working with Otto who can't coach. Who us nit a soccer coach will bring chaos Jesus christ so akuffu addo can't dissolve gfa? We ...

Okraku is the mother serpent he m

• FORCE OKRAKU TO RESIGN &BS WILL BE GOOD. 1 year ago

Okraku will do anything to sabotage a coach for his personal gains. So far as Okraku remains the GFA boss Guadiola will fail, Morinho will , bring any worldwide celebrated coach and he will fail. Okraku must go first. Kwasi A ...

• Snyder 1 year ago

Thank you for speaking the truth

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully,
    it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment i ...

Bad decisions is the problem I think it's time we hired salifu amoako son to be akufui addo n okrakui ' chief driver n let's see what will happen. Otto is not a coach. He luckily beat Nigeria to qualify for wcup n lost disgra ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

The whole country needs to handed over to the German coach for administrative purposes. All the ministries in Ghana should be headed by Germans. African unity is useless, except Nelson Mandela, all African leaders post inde ...

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

So why did the GFA hire Otto Addo if there’s a German coach who’s better than him? A wasted money galore!

• Arafat@ Okraku is very wicked 1 year ago

That really beats me! I can't think far.

• Jack 1 year ago

Garbage in..Garbage out..GFA is a corrupt institution. Wonder da president of Gh is just looking on unconcerned..Governing a country is not only about economy..Anyway NPP has failed the economy already....

• Joe Pap 1 year ago

The government cannot interfere in the affairs of the GFA per FIFA statutes.

• Fuck NDC 1 year ago

Lazy fool find a job to do your hopeless father has failed you need to be caged at the zoo

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

The coach is bringing divisions to the team. Sack him NOW!!

Otto was never a coach but a player scout. He scouts players for dortmund. Have you seen him on the sidelines coaching any German team before? Gfa fools you drink soup with fork smh oh....

• Kwame Alex Canada 1 year ago

Its unfortunate situation for the Ghanas football body for long disscussions and deliberations about the future of the current black stars coach Otto Addos. All these talks are not necessary. GFA be pragmatic and take bold de ...

• harrison 1 year ago

The management is the problem not the coach. Get rid of them. Appiah's face should never appear here any longer. He had his chance already.

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

harison. who coaches the team. managemnent cmttee or otto addo? who gave kudus the captaincy? managemnt cmtee or otto?

• Dunia 1 year ago

"Wilfully causing financial loss". Why engage Otto Addo in the first place? Now he has to be paid a very huge compensation on top of what was paid to his club for his release. Kurt must be prosecuted if he hires this German c ...

• Hamborga 1 year ago

Thank you for your senseless comment!

• AAA+ 1 year ago

Needless, instead building the team around local players to make it competitive for foreign base to. chase for listen to what this aimless GFA doing.

• Portia 1 year ago

I am sure you have some players playing in the local league and you are looking for foreign contracts for them. We have CHAN so the locals who think they are good should prove themselves there.

• Anokwale 1 year ago

Very true. I do not want to hear about locals until I see a CHAN trophy.

• Erik 1 year ago

The job is a limited liability company owned by Kurt Okraku and Otto Addo so both of them can do that ever they want.
    What sense does it make to go for a more experienced coach to work under a less experienced one? Unless t ...

• KK 1 year ago

Let's use the current U20 team for the remaining AFCON qualifiers. It will save us money while exposing them

• Anokwale 1 year ago

Call a few of them. From what I saw #11, #19 and #10 could do something.

• Boat. 1 year ago

All the GFA members must go first. They are the problem.

• Joyce Ansa 1 year ago

Garbage Football Authority.

• Kojo 1 year ago

The GFA is the problem not Otto Addo trust me. How many coaches have the GFA changed in just about 3 years? Has that helped? No. Jokers - GFA.

• Joe Pap 1 year ago

The GFA itself must leave the scene for reliable and efficient people to come and administer our football to save us from humiliation.

• FOOLS THE ISSUE IS NOT OTTO 1 year ago

FOOLS THE ISSUE IS NOT OTTO!!!!!!!

• Ashley 1 year ago

Exactly

The problem is both okraku n Otto. Okraku is selfishly incompetent tinting idiot he can't manage the sport n Otto is not a certified coach but a player scout. Ghana, you are sucking koko with 2 forks EBEI BELE. GFA MUST BE CO ...

• AA 1 year ago

Fast move to save GFA Officiial
    Put Asamoah and Muntari there

• KWAME 1 year ago

ONLY FOOLS CONTINUE TO REPEAT SAME MISTAKES. LEAVE HIM THERE TO FIX IT. HIS PLAN IS GREAT HE NEEDS TIME TO HAVE HIS HANDS AROUND THE JOB . SENEGAL COACH FAILURED SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE EVENTUALLY WINNING. FOOLS START THINKING.

• Impregnated by the holy ghost. 1 year ago

You sack Okraku and Randy abbey first otherwise this move will make things worse. Managerial incompetence and corruption is the problem.

• APUSKE 1 year ago

Bring in a competent coach no deliberatoons and long talk . Action now . Bring in Herve Renard and see results. The BLACK STARS brand Ghanas showpiece must not die

• Rather Start talking to Harve Renard to take over later 1 year ago

Rather talk to Harve Renard and and bring him in later and the FA and Sports Minister must listen to the players too. They also have issues. It shouldn't be a one way traffic. Certain decisions like handing Kudus the 10 shirt ...

• one god further 1 year ago

I say it again and again that the problem is managerial incompetence
    There is acute shortage of brilliant managerial personnel and that should not be overlooked

• COD 1 year ago

We may assemble the likes of Coach Mourinho and Pep Guardiola and Carlos Ancelotti and Jurgen Klopp, as our Black Stars coaching team. However, together, they will fail us miserably.
    We have failed to produce players to feed ...

• Otto pfister 1 year ago

Another foolish idea from okraku..the entire backroom staff don't know a Damm thing about coaching period.

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

Love is Love, BABY.

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence.

• GID USA 1 year ago

Be bold and fire him. We need to put GFA and Kurt aside and build Ghana football. Ghana football is not for Kurt, it's for all Ghanaians. Why why..

• Adjei 1 year ago

These are things we do to our selves as black. People everywhere.Disgraceful. Who.For generational thinkers it would be better to disband the team to send the right signals

• Andy 1 year ago

Will the German coach not be paid?
    Instead of paying Otto Addo and also paying the German coach, why not get a competent coach and pay him well?
    This people at the GFA are really nation wreckers, thieves etc, who are only t ...

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

Confusion upon confusion, really Kurt Okraku, two drivers in one driver's seat? All because you don't want to admit you made a wrong choice. I hope this is fake news.

• Batule 1 year ago

Motivation is all for a Football player to perform. But if the pitch is bad and no water in the shower, that's called negative Motivation. If a Football Nation doesn't have a single stadium for international matches, that's n ...

• Fire for fire 1 year ago

Kurt Okraku is incompetent and greedy. Please force him our. He has nothing to offer Ghana Football.

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

What future,?this Otto Addo should be coaching some local team in Ghana and not there Blackstars..he don’t have what it takes to coach a national team like the Blackstars..now the Blackstars is #74 on FIFA ranking..what a d ...

• Bitter truth#1 1 year ago

The GFA should give this dumb ass Otto Addo some local team in our local league to coach..His tactics and everything is not up to the level of coaching a national team..He should be given some 2nd division team to coach so he ...

• Yawpong 1 year ago

I now know that Kurt Okraku is a money waster. He is not competent for the GFA job. He only plays lotto with the job, without any knowledge of the it. Why should he maintain Otto Addo, and go for another German to aid him? Wh ...

• Zaga 1 year ago

And who will pay his salaries

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Ghana football is finished now,Okraku and his cohorts must go.

• Hannan 1 year ago

;)) Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• university of SELFMADE 1 year ago

So nana addo has sat for 8 years for this Kurt to used Ghanas to become a millionaire

Nana addo is the most weakest president evenr

• One Village One Dam 1 year ago

KUBUT3
    Take out Paul Kagame. the rest are useless.
    some one came and said africa beyond aid. i dont no weather he was actually serious

• Abuada SK 1 year ago

The solution to our problem is simply looking for the right players, especially from our local tournaments to constitute the national team.
    GFA, please don’t waste any more money on the Black Stars. Enough is enough! Just ...

• Bob seidu m 1 year ago

Kurt is that main insect and the no.2 is Otto Addo.Their antidote is flushing them out to save our Black Star team.The name Addo is just a desastrous name like the main Addos who have destroyed Ghana.
    Abig NO to them alll

• Breeze 1 year ago

When will nonsense stop these obroni loving maggots?

• Kweku Asante 1 year ago

So we want to wait till we don’t qualify for World Cup before we fire the underperforming coach. Does this even make sense

• Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago

Why changing coach like that? Saying this coach is not good and that coach is not good will end up destroying our beloved Black Stars.

• said awadh rubeya 1 year ago

Give otto Ado a chance to solve matters and iam sure he has identified the problem and will fix it.. Most observers have noted that these professionals who ply their trade overseas are mainly interested in their clubs and car ...

• Nortey 1 year ago

GFA has wasted the time for all along, waiting for this incompetent coach to destroy the Black Stars before considering soliciting the services of another coach. You guys are crazy, good for nothing.

• Jonathan 1 year ago

When Anas Arem Anas was destroying Ghana football, you guys were hailing him.Today, you realised he has caused the harm. He didn't damaged Kwesi Nyantakyi alone but the whole nation. Idiots

• Abubakar Chisco Lee 1 year ago

Everything indicates that Black Stars problem is not a coaching problem it is spiritual. If Kurt Okraku does not cleanse himself from the curse/bad luck following him as the spiritualists have said, he will bring Jose Marino ...

• Yellow man 1 year ago

Who will pay the new coach

• Kofi Gyata,Tema 1 year ago

How can you employ a coach who is tactical and more experienced than Otto Addo and still keep him as assistant coach? Are we not going to pay him? If the coach is not good let him go. I learnt the German coach the GFA chairma ...

• USAA.LEE 1 year ago

Kurt has been an unproductive GFA manager for five years. Now, he wants to use coach Otto Addo as a scapegoat, but meanwhile, he is the curse on our beloved Black Stars. Apostle Kwarteng is a true man of God. He is the anoint ...

• one god further 1 year ago

Massa stop the foolishness of this "man of god" thing. too boring