Why the NPP is 'afraid' of losing the Majority in Parliament

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Helrga 1 year ago

In six weeks, we will vote the Nkwasiasem People's Party out of power without fear or favour and bring back John Mahama and the NDC back to the FLAGSTAFF HOUSE again whether they like it or not

• Ama 1 year ago

Would you leave your door and windows open if you live in a compound with thieves when you're going to sleep?

• Rex 1 year ago

These are the reasons why they are using their Npp Infiltrated supreme court to try to illegally throw away the speakers ruling, something that is a hundred percent unconstitutional. TORKONOO OR WHATEVER HAS NO SUCH POWERS TO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

##YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE COMEY, KENAN KE SHITO, 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOOK-UP (ASHAWO) BUSINESS , PIZZA, CHOCOLATE & ICED-CREAM FOR YOUTH!!!!!
    SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSI ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Two different Speakers of parliament (7th & 8th) from different parties (NPP and NDC) have interpreted article 97 G and H the same way. This tells you that this is plain english and the true understanding among all the politi ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Prince Kwasi is an asshole.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Fools will always be fools. And they will never change. Anybody who is against EDUCATION IS AN IDIOT. All that has been listed is part of the normal functioning of Parliament. NDC always misinforms their uneducated and ignora ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

The handsome and pretty women NDC MPs shall remain the majority the rest of this parliament window. Those dwarfs NPP MPs can go to hell.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Even if those MPs were dead, the buga buga party will not be the majority. Bye-elections would be called and NPP will still win. The buga buga party will never be a majority party ever again.

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN A SKILL LIKE THIS! 1 year ago

It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully,
    it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment ...

• Nana 1 year ago

During former President Kufour's time there were times that the Speaker of Parliament stood in as the President when he and his vice were not around.Alban Bagbin's behaviour has proven why Akuffo Addo never allowed him to act ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Parliament is not a place for jokers and politics is not for kids.
    There have been many cases in the advanced countries where the ruling party has minority members in parliament.
    As I speak right now from where I sit in Fra ...

• DSN 1 year ago

Don't mind this stupid boy kofi. An ignorant tribal bigot

• OTREBOR 1 year ago

I think and believe that the affected parliamentarians still have the right to their various seats based on the last elections and Party Affiliation till the end of the current mandate.
    Their votes in parliamentary businesse ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

You're very shallow.

• Dallas1 1 year ago

Your comment has revealed the gargantuan depth of your ignorance. I'm sorry you need to take some time to educate yourself about Ghana's constitution and that of the two major parties with regards to a sitting MP going indepe ...

• Obroniba 1 year ago

God Almighty has a special way of embracing idiots who mock Him. Same God Almighty is very angry with this government. Yes, I voted for nana Addo because we were convinced that he wasn't corrupt and was gonna give us the best ...

• Aesop 1 year ago

You're obviously an incorrigible fool, who was born foolish and will never recover from that ailment. Going from Akuffo Addo to Cheddar is the height of folly. May God have mercy on you and heal you. Amen.

• Wiser 1 year ago

NPP bye byeiiiiii! NDC, you are welcome!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Nasty peoples party. Illiterates educated villagers criminals are even going to lose the whole general election in December. Illiterates fools and their Fulani illiterate educated villager driver mate has destroyed our econom ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

Majority is won at the polling station and not the parliament house. You can not gain Majority status through back door , no NDC should go to the ground and present your policies and if Ghanaians accepted they'll give you the ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

For your information,both NPP and NDC have equal seats of 137 in parliament.
    The Independent MP Fomena is not a member of NPP,get that into your head so what you are saying is bogus.Tnx.

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

137-137, is any greater than the other? STOP saying NPP is in majority because they are not

• Cynthia M 1 year ago

Man drop your sunglasses or you've received some dosis of bribe and refusing to say the TRUTH about the poor performance of the NPPs. What have they done better that you consider them to be better. Please stop wasting the tim ...

• CORNEY 1 year ago

Parliament of Ghana should NOT approve any Supreme Court nominee in the dying hours of this government, please don’t do it, Akuffo Addo is wrong with those appointments.
    Also don’t approve any dubious loans or tax waive ...

• Ga ( We NDC) 1 year ago

But it is true that Ga people only need Kenkey and Fish because they have no educational background to use digital. Mahama is right and what he said is a perfect match for the people of Ga. We NDC, need to feed people, not di ...

• Knowledge 1 year ago

No wonder you come from smelly armpit tribe, very uniformed, uncivilized, uncultured and so primitive idiot.
    Go and study the history of Ghana and you will be enlightened. Where were your village tribesmen when the Gas were ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 1 year ago

Correction. NPP LOST THE MAJORITY IN THE PARLIAMENT. THE FACT IS IN GHANA CONSTITUTION AND ALSO IN NPP'S STATUTORY FRAMEWORK. THE FACT IS A DOCUMENTED JURISPRUDENCE OF THE PARLIAMENT. NPP'S SPEAKER OF THE PARLIAMENT ONCE USED ...

• Russian best hazcker good best Bank deals 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Odiasempa 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO DOES NOT OF ANYTHING THAT WOULD POT ANY FOOD ON OUR TABLES OR TO FEED OUR POOR SCHOOL CHILDREN IN OUR MAKE-SHIFT SCHOOLS OTHER THAN APPOINTING MORE JUDGES INTO THE SUPREME COURT TO HELP HIM IN HIS FAILED GOVERNMEN ...

• Ananse System 1 year ago

Why is the ndc happy and bent on becoming the majority?

• MR BIG MOUTH 1 year ago

NDC ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. YOU'LL HAVE SHOW THEM SMALL THINGS AT PARLIAMENT. NPP TOO EAT YOUR PRIDE AND GO FOR UNDERGROUND TALKS .BOTH OF YOU ARE DISTURBING US PLUS CJ

• Matthew Nketsiah 1 year ago

I know Ewe names means something significant and my AFIENYO isn't working or walking with what his name implies. He should wake up.

• Addo Dankwa 1 year ago

Both parliamentary and presidential

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

BUT THE NPP SHALL DEFINITELY LOSE THEIR MAJORITY STATUS! NO MATTER THE OUTCOME OF THIS CURRENT TUSSLE.

INDEED, A SLAP THAT'S INEVITABLY YOURS THE EARLIER YOU TAKE THE BETTER!!

PER THE NPP's CURRENT STATUS OF THE NPP, IT ...

• Bright 1 year ago

I don't see what the problem is here, if it is in the interest of all Ghanaians why would the NDC vote against any bill or motion brought before Parliament, it should be Ghana first. If it stinks, of course the NDC has the ...

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

It doesn't make sense for an out going government to present a budget for an incoming government. In elections year the budget should be presented as it use ot be not in Nov.We are backward people. Our leaders dont think well ...

• TRUTH 1 year ago

The Constitution says, a member of parliament shall vacant his seat, if he leaves the party or go independent from the party of which he/she was at the time of his/she elections.

Clear English, 'shall vacant', 'leaves', 'w ...

• Silas 1 year ago

You want a $250m loan and at the same time want to give $350m tax waivers to your cronies. What sort of stupidity is this?

• God has stopped the robbers in their tracks 1 year ago

Akuffu Addo mathematics for you

• God has stopped the robbers in their tracks 1 year ago

What do you expect from people who think dollar at 16 cedis is far better than dollar at 4 cedis

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

On the contrary, the NPP would rather want to take the legally laid-down processes to achieve its courses of action; unlike the NDC which is notorious in trouble-shooting and using other "buga-buga" aggression and thuggery ac ...

• Herb 1 year ago

Alexloser Akplenyo-Monkey you're a loser. BIG SHAME ON YOU. Always bragging for being freaking mason. Tweaaaaa twerp.

• Gh 1 year ago

From day one, the NPP did not win the 2020 election besides they did not have the majority in Parliament. It was the hand work of the speaker who made the NPP the majority. So,the illiterates should desist listening to the st ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 1 year ago

NDC IS NOT A PARTY AS THE MEMBERS SEE IT. RAWLINGS WAS A JUST A FAN OF DR. KWAME NKRUMAH SO HE CHOSE TO HAVE THE CPP TENTACLE TO FORM NDC. NDC IS A JUNTA GROUP BORN AND BRED FROM DZALUKOPE IN THE VOLTA REGION. THE GROUP IN TH ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• THESE ARE ALL USELESS GOVERNMENT BUSINESS FOOLS 1 year ago

THE FOOLISH NPP LED BY THE STUPID OLD MAN IN GHANA AKUFFO ADDO HAS PLUNGE THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY INTO DISARRAY FOR THEIR SELFISH GAINS FOOL. AKUFFO ADDO FATHER WAS A CRIMINAL AND VERY STUPID JUST HIS STUPID SON AKUFFO ADDO. I ...

• Emily 1 year ago

npp will loose potooo because Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering drivers are suffering contractors are suffering market women are suffering

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Please, advise the NDC people to use legitimate means and methods to pursue their goals; not clandestinely illegitimate and some "buga-buga" aggressions in our gradually growing young democracy. On the other hand, the NPP peo ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

It's the Supreme Court that is afraid to interprete the Articl 97 because Afenyo Markin went there for that purpose.
    Tell me why can't SC interprete Article 97 within a day or 2 WITH ALL THE POWERS THEY HAVE?
    SC is responsi ...

• Kim 1 year ago

Santuo oil refinery do Ghanaians know who's the owner, hmmm
    Is nana Asante badiatuo.watch he has taken the SAN from Asante TUO from Bediatuo and making it SANTUO, GHANAIANS CAN'T SEE THIS ONE TOO.

• Russian best hazcker good bestpowers 1 year ago

Best Hacker Bank wire transfer to all countries

And other banks accepte ...

• Akan piesie 1 year ago

Make them stop that tax waivers for all these companies that come to exploit Ghana then run away when it’s time to real from them.
    Why everyday Chinese?
    American, Russian, or indigenous people can come together to form ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

It is because they cannot use their high number advantage to pass dangerous bills in Parliament in favour of this wicked government to twist the hands of the people who are deemed to protect