Vacant Seats: You must be a dunce not to understand this - Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Aesop 1 year ago

Ghana is now the land of dunces led by the akyem sakawa cartel of confidence-tricksters and chancers.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

PETER AMEWU IS OUR FUTURE VICE PRESIDENT AFTER NAPO!!!!!!!!!
    MAHAMA IS A LOOSE TALKER!! TO ALL GHANAIANS, HE SAID WE HAVE A SHORT MEMORY!! HE HAS INSULTED ALMOST EVERY TRIBE IN THIS COUNTRY. ON A SERIOUS NOTE, LET US BE TRUT ...

• O'Shea 1 year ago

NDCweb is here trying to make Kwasi Pratt look stupid!! But thats because he actually is dumb.

• Rex 1 year ago

After reading wat the constitution states in this class one English, if you still cannot see what is happening, as people in power, abusing theur power to subvert the constitution to their favour but blame Bagbin and even ins ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

All the corrupt supreme court judges who injuncted parliament on this issue are dunces! They are corrupt and lack morals. They want to interpret plain English language, how is that possible?? From now on, every word must be s ...

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• I b 1 year ago

You are idiot descendant of pigs

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

I was wondering where this Kwesi PRAT was hiding.

• Dr. Mash 1 year ago

May Allah forgive and guide you sir

• YSL 1 year ago

Trust me Errortorial, they didn't go there to seek any interpretation, it was an already premeditated something, they knew very well that this was going to be the outcome after their members went independent, so they had alre ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin only took the matter to the Supreme Court because he knew that no matter what the Supreme Court would judge in their favour because it (the Supreme Court) is now Akufo Addo's private property.

• Dunce ghost like pratt should be ignored 1 year ago

Senile brains are not relevant in this era of digitalisation. Ignore the attention seeking old man.

• John Martin 1 year ago

Everybody is corrupt except u and u family

• QuoDZO 1 year ago

Indeed, people are thought to be wise until they open their mouths. You are such a dunce it is so shocking

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt knows everything from HEBREW TO RUSSIAN TO LATIN TO ARABIC TO GYIMIE. A FOOL CAN JUST SAY ANYTHING TO A GROUP OF FOOLS AND NO ONE WILL QUESTION YOU. PRATT IS A FOOL INCORPORATED. GYIMIFUO IN THE REAL SENSE OF THE ...

• Oprege 1 year ago

ALL AKWASE PRATT KNOWS HOW IS TO TOSS WORD SALADS WHICH NEVER MAKES SENSE

• Stephano 1 year ago

Where from this stupid rat? You sound like a school drop-out.

• Mambo 1 year ago

Who will waste his time to read this trash( none sylla)? Those days are gone, Now we know the real evil ones in our society

• Kofi USA 1 year ago

It's only a dunce like Kwesi Pratt who doesn't understand Article 99 of the constitution which states that only the Supreme Court can declare a parliamentary seat vacant. The speaker of parliament doesn't have the power to do ...

• Hades 1 year ago

And yet a retired Supreme Court Judge, has stated that it was legally wrong to invoke the Supreme Court in the parliamentary vacant seats controversy.

If it's not Steven Donkor of New York it's is Kay of London or Kofi of ...

• Nii Ocloo 1 year ago

#Hades or whatever you alias yourself, the No retired supreme court judge said it was wrong for the NPP to injunct the speaker of parliament from declaring the NPP Mps and an NDC MP (now all former) from being disqualified fr ...

• Addo has nika nika ghana AGROUND. 1 year ago

Why didnt the supreme court confirm it when all indications pointed to it?

• Musa 1 year ago

Kofi USA, looks like u have not read the article 99 well. It rather confers the right to the High Court and the Supreme Court. Read and stop misleading the public.

• FORCE OKRAKU TO RWSIGN&BS WILL BE GOOD. 1 year ago

Kwasi praty is the senior dunce, of all. If pratt knows the constitution more than the supreme court he must go and teach them how to interpret the Constitution.

• Adanko 1 year ago

Look at another person who thinks he knows better then people who have studied the constitution alphabet by alphabet. This Pratt man has actually been part of Ghana’s problem .He pretends to know everything . Just ask him ...

• Yusif 1 year ago

Adanko and the likes are morons and are nothing better than Free shs students. The entire NPP group is made up of crooks who knows nothing but fictitiously possess educational titles which they do not merit.
    Class one pupils ...

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Thank you Adanko. Pratt is a major part of misinformation and disinformation. He just reads without any understanding. Kwasiabi ba. Do you think law is learnt on the street and in chop bars. Take no notice of this stomach pol ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt, shame on you. How can a 70-year old man talk like this? Can't you make your point without an insulting anyone?

• Kyei 1 year ago

I really don't understand why the npp think they can always tweak the constitution to suit them.

Where Anin-Yeboah the corrupt SC to help them again? Tokornoo will be in serious trouble if she fails to do the right thing.

• Stephano 1 year ago

That rat called justice anim-yeboah. A highly corrupt bribe taker. The $5 million bribe he took is still on our mind.

• Nana 1 year ago

Tell us the duty’s of the Supreme Court concerning the Constitution door?

• Yusif 1 year ago

Nana, this nonsense of interpretation of the law by the SC doesn't mean any plain and straight forward clause that is understandable by a KG pupils be sent to the SC for interpretation.
    This is nonsensical.

• P.S boy 1 year ago

It means that, if parliament makes any pronouncement in the course of its duties and someone is not happy, he runs to supreme court for interpretation.
    Is that what democracy is all about?
    What happened to the separation of ...

• Nkwa Kwame 1 year ago

The clause in article 97 can not be for the future it is for the now; Dr Dickson,tell us how it can be applied in the future when those affected stand in December (future)and win or lose.The clause will no longer be necessary ...

• P.S boy 1 year ago

I think some people have arrogated certain rights to themselves in this country as their birth right, andvthis has to be checked before things get out of hand., yoooo

• Sam 1 year ago

Dunces? Victor Gbeho once contested as an independent candidate when he was still an MP on the ticket of NDC. Why was he not booted out of the Parliament? Hon. Bawa contested an election on the ticket of the NPP at the time h ...

• Benbella 1 year ago

It is very simple and straight forward. Unless, you choose not to understand or do politics just as the supreme court is doing. Let's all put Ghana first in everything that we do including the positions we hold in the country ...

• Dan 1 year ago

I agree with you Pratt. This shift of goal post

• Koolade 1 year ago

Asking these inward-looking tribal bigots to put Ghana first is akin to asking them to stop breathing, or asking them to stop eating danquahsere!

• frimpo 1 year ago

Kwasi pratt is the most useless journalist cum politician ghana has ever known. He must be advise to go and revive his nkrumah cpp and stop doing the bidding of the ndc.

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

They know but they just want to play legal gymnastics with the constitution. When Mike Oquaye gave a similar ruling where were they? That is why a black man can never develop. When it suits you you smile and say that is the r ...

• KKwadaso 1 year ago

The gaslighter has now found his deceitful voice.After nursing his bruised ego and tough up its from the voice that silenced him,he is hear with the propoganda and gibberish job assign him.All yours works would amount to noth ...

• Mesheshe 1 year ago

This is total rubbish from an ignorant moron. This is an issue that can only be resolved by the High Court and if necessary the Supreme Court. It is not for ignorant lay people like this dunce called Kwesi Pratt

• Batule 1 year ago

Internal npp elections for presidential candidates was followed by sacking of those party members like Alan Cash, because he went independent. The party constitution works, but the 1992 constitution shall not work the same wa ...

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt, you are rather the dunce one; if nobody has told you so. Many a time, Kwesi becomes shamefully and hugely blinded by his cynical and self-defeating motives in national affairs at the expense of the great interes ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

There are millions of them in the NPP, not all though!

• ZUZA 1 year ago

The Supreme Court will prove to Kwesi that he , Kwesi, knows the law better than the respected adjudicators. Too known Kwesi. He will soon get to know who is the dunce in this matter

• Abena 1 year ago

Dracula teeth when did you become a lawyer.mahama slave

• Allan Boat 1 year ago

The most stupid corrupt journalist in the country. Stomach directed NDC idiot and part of the black journalists cartel of the NDC. Just give him a black rubber bag full of dollars and he will loose his senses.

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Ever since Miracles Aboagye made him look stupid on television, Kwasi Pratt has run away from Peace FM. That young man proved that Kwasi Pratt is a liar and that he has been getting away with his lies for years. Dennis made ...

• Sage 1 year ago

I will find this ugly rodent Pratt and beat him to pulp for using that word " dunce".
    Who does he think he is ?
    Always disrespectful and uncouth.
    A common journalist interpreting the Constitution.
    Foolish Fante Fool.

• Batule 1 year ago

@ Sage. Why are you tribalistic to Fantes and insulting elders. Do you even know that there is actually no Parliament, but a crushed down La Hospital and an uncompleted Cathedral??? How many people you want to kill this year ...

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt, this conceited moron has been hyped as "seasoned journalist" by his fellow journalists. He should stay in his lane. One thing it certain though. When it comes to matters of the law he is a dunce and an ignoramus. ...

Mr Pratt, if I am an MP and decide to quit active politics after the current term of Parliament ends, does that immediately disqualify me as a parlimentarian?. Does a future intent disqualify me as a current parliamentarian?

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

Kwasi you are good and always have something to say and the fool always want yo say something. If you are Human being and you don’t side with KwasiPrattt on his submission then you are dunce period. You call your selves as ...

• Joko 1 year ago

If u really understand the purpose of the clauses then u will know that both u and Kwesi Pratts are idiots .

• Ama ghana. 1 year ago

You are as foolish as p-rat himself.

• Joko 1 year ago

What a foolish rodent ! The whole article 97(1) talks about the current tenure of an MP . Clauses G and H are clearly ,as Bagbin pointed out, to prevent cross carpeting or what other jurisdictions call floor crossing. Becaus ...

• Mensense 1 year ago

What many of you seem to be overlooking is the fact that the affected MPs have filed to contest as independent candidates. For most parties, NPP for sure, you cease to be a member as soon as you file to go independent.
    They ...

• OPK 1 year ago

It's really sad how politics have impaired the thinking of many Ghanaians, including professionals, experts and Opinion leaders who ought to know better, to unshamelessly assume that a future intent should be considered as ha ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

The Article is applicable now and not in future. If after winning the coming election who will agree to vacate is seat?

• Yd 1 year ago

Just look at his ugly face and his horrible teeth

• Nuhu 1 year ago

And what are the statuses of those sitting MPs who have indicated that they are no more coming to parliament next year, but are currently sitting in parliament?

• ....... 1 year ago

Wow MO.Asem Noni.The results of 2024 elections takes effect from 2025 9th Parliament, why is 9th Parliament having effect on the 8th Parliament?Common sense is not common.Your landlord can not force you out of your room ,if y ...

• Nee 1 year ago

Kwesi pratt perfectly describe himself as dunce.

• Addo has nika nika ghana AGROUND. 1 year ago

Even if 2 NPP are in an air tight room and one passes flactulant, he will be looking to see if there is an NDC person to point to or he goes to the SUP CT for interpretation. SC is now a dumping ground for illiterate like afi ...

• Ing Abbas London 1 year ago

Because a gyemiiifour plenty for the Npp inside and some use*less judges are also supporting,. Why won't they always run to court?
    This country needs to be sanitized once again

• ....... 1 year ago

Because its hard to deal with buga buga gangs. We need to be logic about this lssue for the sake of Democracy.Insults is for those without wisdom.

• SON OF GOD 1 year ago

If it is in the future then when does loose his/her seat as a Parliamentarian? Dr's who not understand common English.
    Very strange a surprisingly insincere Npp politicians

• Musa 1 year ago

I dont know why the issue is being contested by the npp. The clauses are plain in black and white without any ambiguity.

• SCATTER SCATTER 1 year ago

THE UNANIMOUS SUPREME COURT
    I hear there is a country somewhere where the Supreme Court has nothing to do with the Constitution. If a case comes before them, they simply find out what the government’s position is and vote ...

• E quarcoo 1 year ago

HOW CAN I LOSE MY SEAT WHEN IM COMING TO THE NEXT PARLIAMENT ON A DIFFERENT PLATFORM. THE CONSTITUTION NEEDS INTERPRETATION AND TOO MUCH TECHNICALITY IN LAW IS WHY WE ARE SUFFERING AS GHANAIANS. PEOPLE HIDE BEHIND THE LAW TO ...

• Joseph 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt, go and debate this issue with Miracles Aboagye, and you will find your smoothness level.

• Nana 1 year ago

Eiiii KWESI titiitt knows all aging

• Jimbo 1 year ago

Mr Kwasi Pratt pls you are not Ghana's repository of knowledge. Does that law make sense to you? And is it constitutional? That someone who has been nominated by his constituents to represent them for four years, a Speaker w ...

• Obibs 1 year ago

This guy is such a fool. Is he saying the justices of the Supreme Court are duncevto hv granted Afenyo Markin his prayer of injuncting the Speaker frm implementing his rule on the 4 MPs ? Jeez !

• Chirping teeth 1 year ago

Emom, some elements identifying with the NPP can be eccentric. If don't understand politics don't join active politics. Why should you conduct yourself with abomination of the sort and you see nothing wrong? In politics you e ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Those MPs going independent took a bad cue from Alan Kyeremanteng. They're all traitors only guided by their selfish motives.

• Sam 1 year ago

Kwesi practice or whatever they call you. Listen to be carefully. If I am a parliamentarian and I want to quite,after the 4 years and it's with 1 day, still i am a parliamentarian for my constituency. Not unless the last, no ...

• Adu 1 year ago

May smart lawyer Kwesi Pratt go to represent Alan Bagbin in this court case. Sorry that he calls Ghanaians dunces.

• Yao Agbeve 1 year ago

Is kwesi Pratt a lawyer? Foolish man

• Nii 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt is the dunce!!

• Another educated fool. 1 year ago

Oh this man you have abandoned your CPP to continue talking bullshit for and on behalf the NDC. Is asking the court for an interpretation a crime? Look at you. Always talking nonsense without reasoning first. The NDC and you ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~ Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Nu21.eu

• Buluu 1 year ago

Blockhead, bonehead, dunderhead, hammerhead, knucklehead, loggerhead, lunkhead, muttonhead, numskull. dolt, dullard, pillock, poor fish, pudden-head, pudding head, stupe, stupid, stupid person, water head, stone head, coconut ...

• Kaya 1 year ago

The shallow minded idiots at the supreme Court were able to interpret that the birth certificate is not a document to determine someone's date of birth so the ashawo chief justice will again subvert the constitution and inter ...

• Joko 1 year ago

Kwasea , there was issues like that at the Supreme Court . They said a birth certificate is not an idea ! Buulu

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Kwesi, the Pratt. An IDIOT of a man.

• James Congo 1 year ago

Even the so-called judges at the Supreme Court are incompetent.

• Spio 1 year ago

Kwasiabi kwa, Opanin bone

• Oooooooooo 1 year ago

Is the law no longer at the bossom of the judge in a properly constituted court? Is it now at the bossom of the speaker of parliament? A non- intellectually fixated person age with wisdom

• Ashley 1 year ago

The question for interpreatationis that if a sitting member of Parliament files for re-election taking place at a future date as an independent candidate does it mean they have automatically indicated at the present time that ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt so these Mps should go home or stay in parliament?

• Spio 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and kwesi Pratt are foolish

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

@Ashley. Exactly Ashley, you took those words out of my mouth. Ndc goofed big time.And Kwasi says what ?If you dont know the law,just shut the hell up.

• Enyo 1 year ago

Guess you just pronounced yourself as a dunce Mr Moron Pratt!! So which part of the constitution is not written clearly by your non-legal mind!! There is a reason the SC exits!! Allow them to work pls!! There is something cal ...

• You will be overwhelmed 1 year ago

You are a dunce yourself

• Joe 1 year ago

You are wrong Kwesi

• FUNDAMENTALS 1 year ago

Why was the mps removed from the NPP mps WhatsApp group? Animals are ruling ampa

• Owusu j 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt is a dunce himself being used by NDC to this moment. Shame

• Abuada SK 1 year ago

It seems he does not understand what he quoted. All the candidates are still on the tickets of the parties that sent them to parliament. They only plan to change party affiliations in the future. Moreover, it is clear from th ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

NONSENSE. WHEN JERRY THE DICTATOR DISSOLVED PARLIAMENT AND SUSPENDED THE CONSTITUTION WHERE WERE YOU? NONSENSE. NO BRIANS.

• Emily 1 year ago

This is simple understanding what is he afraid of to be the minority leader in parliament

• Wallace 1 year ago

Uncle Kwesi Pratt, your hypocrisy and dishonesty is legendary. Mister Know All, you have abandoned the CPP and joined the NDC, you must be ashamed of yourself.

• Nana 1 year ago

Mr Pratt the law remains the law and I think one of your kids who is a law will tell you this That interpretation and enforcement is the Orelude of the Supreme Court per Article 130(1) and 2(1) of the 1992 constitution.
    Abov ...

• Witful 1 year ago

The clause says in part that a person loses his seat if .... May I ask Adomako Mensah and his ilk if those going to contest elections already have seats in parliament? They should refrain from trying to twist the meaning of t ...

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Yes idiot Kwesi Pratt, you understand it and the other idiots don't understand that's why they have gone to the Supreme Court to interpret it to them. After all it doesn't lie in your idiotic mind to give Ghanaians what those ...

• Kwame Alhaji 1 year ago

Look at this dunce. How fool can you be to make such an ignorant statement

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

It's not a matter of reading but understanding. You claim your self to be journalist and that was your understanding. You need to go back and learn your English and summary well. Are those people not representing their consti ...

• ....... 1 year ago

The forms these polticians filled for the E.C.(elections)is for the 9th Parliament and not the 8th Parliament.COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON.

• QuoDZO 1 year ago

Yeah. Kwesi go on, explain to them. My old smart-aleck.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Kwasi Pratt konkonsa nii, sansanii. Working for the NDC as usual.

• Mawuli 1 year ago

This Pratt is the one who introduced insults into ghana politics with Captain Smart and Co to follow

• John 1 year ago

You are waiting for your NDC to come to power so that you go for your another V8. NDC never again

• Kk 1 year ago

You this man will continue to be idiot and bais when it comes to issues concerning NPP because of your hatred for the party . You think you know everything in the world., Gyimifo.

• USE YOUR BRAIN 1 year ago

YOU ARE THE BIGGEST DUNCE ON EARTH. YOU THINK YOU HAVE A MONOPOLY OF KNOWLEDGE. YOU KNOW MORE THAN EVEN THE SUPREME COURT EXPERTS. SHAME ON YOU. YOU KNOW NEXT TO NOTHING. YOU CANNOT THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. YOU THINK THE WORKS ...

• Gble na vo 1 year ago

He is very right. There's no need for any interpretation since what ever is written under Article 97 (g) and (h) is crystal clear. It's only nitwits who failed who English Language that would seek interpretation. When the law ...

• May God have mercy on us. 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt was supporting the invasion of Israel by Hamas on Oct 7th claiming Israel was occupying Palestinian lands by deliberately playing down the intransigence of Hamas to accept the right of Israel to live under the Cam ...

People must agitate for the removal of some of the judges in the Supreme Court for abusing their position.
    They must first of all call for their interdiction, then others will follow.
    The Ghanaian Supreme Court want to put ...

The whole country is in support of NDC in this case.
    NDC and other political parties must call for demonstration against the Supreme Court for abuse of judicial office.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Kwesi Pratt is a legal illiterate pretending to be a lawyer and insulting his betters as well,carry on with your ignorance but don’t infect anybody with it.