Man files suit at High Court over Bagbin’s declaration of 4 Parliamentary seats vacant

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Don 1 year ago

Injunction is injunction

• Priscilla 1 year ago

Akufo Addo is very foolish

• Akuffo Addo 1 year ago

@Priscilla, yes I have a big round head on a short body but I am not foolish. Lol

• Card bearing NDC man 1 year ago

This man is my neighbour who is an NDC member. So, after trying to make government unpopular through demonstrations on galamsey this is the next move of NDC. The idiot fails to.realize that a high court cannot injunction the ...

• Peter 1 year ago

He is not injunctung the supreme court. He is injunctung the Speaker. Since NPP says the Speaker should be law abiding he will. NPP are like little kids. They must always get what they want.

• T. P Mazembe 1 year ago

Did you say kids. Who were the kids marching on the floor of parliament?

• Paul 1 year ago

If the high Court can not injunct the parliament business, can supreme Court also injunct the decision of the parliament? Why didn't supreme court injunct the decision of President Akuffo Addo of forcing for Auditor General t ...

• Agyenco (UK) 1 year ago

the High Court in Ghana cannot rule on a case before the Supreme Court:
    The Supreme Court is bound to follow its own previous decisions on legal matters, and the High Court is bound to follow the Supreme Court's decisions on ...

• NPPs are evils 1 year ago

Silly man, go and suit the CJ.

• judamujata 1 year ago

NA YOUR FAMILY

• Opoku Amsterdam 1 year ago

@Priscilla.So what have you gained from insulting Akufo Addo?Nothing..You have only cursed yourself.I pity you..

• Kwakuo President@ Opoku 1 year ago

What curse. Akufo Addo himself is a curse to humanity

• T. P Mazembe 1 year ago

Posterity will judge you.

• Calamity@4More 1 year ago

Which prosterity? You understand the deep meaning of prosterity?That bush pigmy of yours, if you don't know, is an embodiment of cancerous criminality. It spreads down his path. A vampire! Eight innocent souls gunned down ...

• Flint 1 year ago

Injunction is not injunction, what happened to the injunction on amewu's candidature?

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

This ugly old perennial ofui weed smoking akyem black sooted face short legged gbemela called akuffo adui monkey addo will surely bring Ghana into flames. Never has Ghanaians seen such a bad and crooked governance. Dzimakpla ...

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Take stock - It's almost the end of the year. How far have you gone in your quest for new streams of income? Hopefully, it's not another year idling by. Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your ...

• GYIMIII NOAA. WHAT A USELESS NPP MAN 1 year ago

JOKER COUNTRY FULL OF ILLITERATES

• Freewill 1 year ago

Lol. Time will stop all these nonsense. There will always be majority and minority in parliament. To the npp in particular, if it happens u lose in the impending elections and have minority, won't u sit in the left side of th ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

The NPP gave the 2nd Parliament in the 4th Republic a good fight even though they were the minority. Can you ever show me what NDC has done anytime they have a majority?

• Apuuuuu!!! 1 year ago

The country is develope by NDC so what is your argument? NPP is a gang of criminals. Don't you see that NPP argue for nothing? Senseless argument so don't see it as an achievement

• John Vince Cofie 1 year ago

Please dont worry ooo. A thief will always head to court when he knows that his colleague thief is the judge

• Tiger Eye Akweku Baako 1 year ago

Hahahahaha NPP goat meat and cassava pepper soup judges.

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Some Legal Brains should educate us here.
    Can the High Court sit on this suit, while the matter appears to be pending at the Supreme Court?

• JJ 1 year ago

No. They cannot. It’s a strategy to mount pressure on Supreme Court to come out with their interpretation. Apparently the law is so clear and it’s difficult to twist it hence the supreme court’s delay in their interpret ...

• Fred 1 year ago

May I know as to whether parliament remains suspended indefinitely while waiting for the supreme court interpretation?

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Parliament remains suspended by the authority of the speaker. He may choose to re open parliament any time he finds it appropriate but the will not deliberate on what the NPP is demanding since the Supreme Court have not done ...

• Remains suspended 1 year ago

The pressure is on sc to come out. They tot they can delay at same time force parliament to continue in old ratio of numbers. But speaker was smart and has suspended parliament it self. It has affect govt business now. They b ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Brilliant

• Man Pass Man 1 year ago

A good one there, Benjamin Tetteh Yemoh

• Nana 1 year ago

A digitalised Komi ke Kenaan eater.How can someone whose preferred shitting place is at the beach be a wise man?Buluuu Ben Tetteh.

• Jerry 1 year ago

And how can a bushman, maggot infested and faeces eaten brain like a mentally derailed idiot NANA understand the wisdom in the actions of a wise person? It is highly appreciated.

• Sad Days 1 year ago

@ Nana. Sure you've read and understood what Ben Tettey Yemoh is filing his suit about, Nana? Where do you stand? By the senseless power drunk elephant Afenyo-Markin et al, or with all other reasonable Ghanaians? Which ever, ...

• Godfred 1 year ago

My hero

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Throughout my many years in Accra I have never seen or come across any Ga man call Yemo who is Sensible.

• Jerry 1 year ago

Because you are already an insensible animal so that is normal. We will pardon you and the level of your stupidity.

• Kay 1 year ago

Your lawyer's should have advice you on suit. The supreme court have taken over.

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Kwabena Agyei 1 year ago

I wonder the NDC is made of of igNormanton and impolite people, talking on social media like they were not properly brought up by their parents.
    Insulting the president on thisocial matter is childish.
    Those who filed the ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

You are brainless and foolish. Is the dwarf important than all ndc people you are insulting? You are happy to insult a whole party and have a problem with someone insulting an autocratic murderer.

He is a scammer and can n ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

@Kwabena agyei Kwasia: In reality you are referring to NAPO, Wontumi, Abronye, and akuffool Addo

• Sad Days 1 year ago

@ Kwabena Agyei. In your bla bla--- bla, lamenting 'insulting the President'?, abi? One who said "only 8 Ghanaians people died"? President? Ehhii. To you, I say .......No comments

• Kojo 1 year ago

Excellent. The SC is playing dillydally to find a way in favor of Npp.

If Ndc wins power, the reset must start from the united FC courts.

Akuffo-Addo and his team are very evil.

• NOW WE KNOW THE SPEAKER'S RULING MUST BE SUBJECTED TO A HIGH COURT JUDGE JUDGMENT. 1 year ago

The Speaker cannot declare NDC as majority until his ruling is supported by a High Court judgement. Even so, the High Court Judgement can be stayed while the matter goes on appeal. Bur once the Supreme Courts jurisdiction for ...

• Mame Ama 1 year ago

Interesting analysis, but I don't think the NDC has the capacity to hack EC for purposes of ringing. What happened to the NPP,s elections are worn at the polling station mantra.
    It is rather Jean and NPP who have the capaci ...

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Why democracies die

• Emily 1 year ago

npp is now minority in parliament that's all what are they afraid of the e levy is making Ghanaian suffering

• Kwabena Owusu 1 year ago

My humble opinion is that, this suit is apparently in respect of a constitutional interpretation and it’s original jurisdiction will have to be resolved at the Supreme Court. Wishing the plaintiff to argue his reliefs well ...

• FUNDAMENTALS 1 year ago

When it’s going it’s coming

• ConfusionGalore@4More 1 year ago

These Addo/Bawumia elephants are political prostitues. As in their 3 x cross carpet members. Prostitutes as they are, they 'eat" anything, steal anything and clamour for money & power, 'never-ending' style, even if not due. T ...

• NDCfo) Ab)n paaa 1 year ago

It’s all NDC malice. They’ll pay horribly for it.

• AK 1 year ago

This is still born. Dead on arrival. Useless effort. How can a high court sit on an issue pending before the supreme Court

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Akuffool Kwasia Addo is the most irresponsibly deranged, dotard old fool.

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank flashing stays i ...

• Osei Manu 1 year ago

Whatever the matter may be in the court, the NPP has disgraced us. With a clear majority in the first term, we are now sharing the same number with the NDC and remember that had we not cheated the NDC on SALL, they would have ...

• Moro 1 year ago

A case in supreme court and you're at high court for injunction????. NDC and stupidity. Gyimiii saaaa

• Remains suspended indefinitely 1 year ago

The pressure is on sc to come out. They tot they can delay at same time force parliament to continue in old ratio of numbers. But speaker was smart and has suspended parliament it self. It has affect govt business now. They b ...

• Correct 1 year ago

Ideally afenyo should have gone first to high court then sc...but bcos they control sc they went straight...sc should have rejected it so the correct procedure is done...this suits wants the view of the high court too who hav ...

• Rio 1 year ago

The courts should not be used as away of subverting the constitution. The speaker did the right thing it’s clear black and white if you go independent or cross carpet your seat will be rendered as vacant. The chief justice ...

• Macgordon Akosenaba 1 year ago

GHANAIANS DID NOT VOTE FOR UOU. GET OF THE SEAT
    THE CONSTITUTION MUST NE AMENDED SO THAY RETIRED SUPREME COURT JUSTICES WHO HAVE PROVEF RECORD ARE NOMINATED NOT A PARTY DIE HARD LIKE BAGBIN. ONE NPP VOTED FOR HIM AGAINST P ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

NPP COURT. WE WILL GET RID OF ALL NPP JUDGES

• AK 1 year ago

You keep sending losable cases to court when the verdict comes you tend to blame the judiciary. How can you take a case before the supreme Court to a high court and be given a hearing. Courts have no time for propaganda and t ...

• Akua 1 year ago

No sitting of no sitting of parliament till final determination of this case

• Musa 1 year ago

The law is too clear to be cloaked by the SC so the only way to help the npp is to place an injunction and delay the ruling. This is very dangerous and indeed reducing the respect of the court. I now understand what happened ...

• All die be die 1 year ago

Npp we are tired of your foolishness. I now understand what Rawlings did to those ?????

• Tom 1 year ago

Please I need education here,can a high court overturn supreme court verdic?

• Nana Gyambiby- Jacobuhene 1 year ago

TOM, ARE YOU A DOUBTING ONE?
    The writ is not against the Supreme Court!

• Mark 1 year ago

Valid, invalid: which is which? For all your estate needs in Accra rentals, buying and selling of properties 0208134385

• Ohene Gyamfi 1 year ago

Akufo Addo the stupid man in Africa

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Amore fire!!! I am in support of this writ.

• Sajota 1 year ago

This man is a joker and a useless idiot. How can a High Court injunct the directive of the Supreme Court?

• The wise onè 1 year ago

Any fool can go to court in this corrupt government system.

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

NDC sponsored.3nkusi agah! Listen to what you are asking for. Joke

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

NDC at work. Nkwaseasem nkoaaa. No policies, nothing to write home about

• HOLALA 1 year ago

When a thief ask you to go to court,it means the friend is Sitting there as a judge.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

THIS IS AN NPP GURU SENT TO DO THIS STUPID SUIT.HE IS TOTALLY DRUNK AND NO MASSEGE

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS BEHIND ALL THESE NONSENSE. SAME THING HE DID WITH THE LGBT N NONSENSE

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

Per the logic of Mr Speaker ( A.K Bagbin) Hon Ayorkor Botchey seat must also be declared vecant for contesting for an international job when she knew her current position cannot combine with Parliamentary duties.

• Musa 1 year ago

No u are wrong. The law does not include outside organizations.

• Agyenco UK 1 year ago

The High Court of Ghana cannot rule on a case before the Supreme Court of Ghana.
    The Supreme Court is bound to follow its own previous decisions on legal matters, and The High Court is bound to follow the Supreme Court's dec ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Nu21.eu