Every district in Ghana will have an Astroturf under my presidency – Bawumia vows

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Yaw 1 year ago

NPP is AstroTurf party. Very foolish. What is FIFA Black Stars ranking? Upon all the AstroTurf propaganda

• Adanko Deka 1 year ago

This is what we call an issue-based campaign. What is wrong with promising to build Astro-turfs to promote sports in Ghana? Ghana is not prepared to go backwards with a second-hand president. You may not like it, but Bawumia ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Adanko Deka, morons like you and your fellow NPP freaks are the reason we are in the mess in which we all see ourselves now. Bawumliar claims they have built 150 AstroTurf to promote sports, as compared to the 3 they came to ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

We have failed to take care of the old ones we have and many have been destroyed. So promising to build new ones given that we haven’t take good care of what we have already, is just as idiotic as Bawuliar himself. What are ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Stupid fool. He promised a sports stadium and airport for cape coast and up to date not a single block has been laid.

That's Bawuliar for you.

• Many u 1 year ago

Gyimii,has he finish building the dams,factories?
    We wamt fifa standard pitches for international football

• Kay 1 year ago

Go and maintain the stadiums soo we can play our qualifiers

• the Villager 1 year ago

Everything is wron, in my village, we arestill waiting for !V1D, in my constituency 1million dollats. So what is your point?

• Joe 1 year ago

He is finished of ideas.

That is all.

AstroTurf should not come under promise. It is a must do by the Government.

• NPPs are evils 1 year ago

Bawuliar ene gyimie.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Bawumia stop the nonsense. Astro turfs are injurious to footballers and it's construction is being stopped in Europe and elsewhere. Vote for John Dramani Mahama, the nation builder and the Real McCoy to salvage and reset Ghan ...

• Adanko Deka 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS EMPTY! BAWUMIA IS THE MAN OF THE MOMENT. EVEN MOST NDC PEOPLE KNOW THAT BAWUMIA WILL WIN THE UPCOMING ELECTIONS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

That is very true. Bawumia is the man of the moment and not the failed goon Mahama who is also extremely corrupt.

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

If fundamental are weak, the exchange rate shall expose you, moving from the taxation to production yet we have covid and e-levy. Accra shall overhead trains yet Underground trains have eluded Ghanaians. As a driver mate, wh ...

• Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago

You must be an idiot to back a failed politician like kwasea bawumia the kleptomaniac. He belongs in the toilet

• Faith 1 year ago

BAWUMIA ONLY MASSAGE FOR HIS VOTES IS TO COMING AND REPAIR THEIR MISTAKES. TRUTH AND APOLOGY ALONE CAN FETCH NPP VOTES. STOP KEEP ON PROMISING. THE BEST MASSAGE IS TO APOLOGIES AND ASK FOR ANOTHER TERM TO FULLFILLED YO ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

BAWUMIA NEEDS APOLOGY TOUR FIRST NOT POLICY TOUR. GHANAIANS WILL NOT BELIEVE BAWUMIA PROMISES FOR NOW. APOLOGY TOUR WILL DO GOOD FOR BAWUMIA THAN POLICIES TOUR. GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS. DO NOT JUMP OVER YOUR OLD MISTAKE AN ...

Mr. Vice President, places like Dumbai needs portable water and regular provision than an Astroturf. I have worked at Dumbai before and I know what l am talking about.
    I remember Cattle, Sheep, Goats and Dogs drinking from t ...

• JB 1 year ago

So why is Bawumia so stupid? Is this a pressing need of Ghanaians? Why has he refused to speak about the economy and fundamentals of the economy? And the people following him di3, they can even eat shit.

• @Godisking 1 year ago

Misplaced priority. Stakeholders consultation is paramount in projects planning.

• Alhassan 1 year ago

Bawumia you can talk Oooo, Cape people are waiting for their airport and harbour. Liar

• Adanko Deka 1 year ago

Yes Bawumia can talk sense, issues-based, without insults. He’s also not corrupt, and that is why he’s trusted by most Ghanaians, & that’s why he will win.

• DSN 1 year ago

Issue-based indeed! You're can sell this incompetent of a veep to us this time. You're are not even ashame of yourself after boasting in 2015-2016 about restoring the economy. Now look at what your incompetence and reckless m ...

• AND THE ONE WHO CAN'T TALK? 1 year ago

Digital kenkey can't outline any single policy to the understanding of Ghanaians so please leave Bawumia alone to do so.

• Gaskia 1 year ago

Isn't it time to ask this man where the monies will come from to fulfil all the promises he's making in this campaign? As I understand it, people still have their hard earned savings locked up, and 37% of pensioners' eurobond ...

Don’t worry. The country got broke and the time of Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings. It became worse at the time of Mahama when Teachers and Nurses who worked hard couldn’t be paid for many months. Every Ghanaian knows this. Mo ...

• Kay 1 year ago

waaa luk..... Astroturf.......? ...pathetic...

• Uvy 1 year ago

WHAT ABOUT THE GALOPPIMG DOLLAR?
    BAWUMIA TAKES GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS ABI? YOUR PROFESSION IS ECONOMICS AND YOUR FAILED BADLY UN ECONOMICS AS THE HEAD OF GHANA ECONOMY. WHAT DID YOU LEARN ABOUT SPORT? WE NEED APOLOGY FROM YOU ...

• Eap 1 year ago

Still promising... Smh

• Emily 1 year ago

Master please stop it Ghanaian are suffering teacher trainees are suffering drivers are suffering contractors are suffering market women are suffering doctors are suffering

• Stop the Deception 1 year ago

Even the multipurpose Centers has been left to rot under your watch, how can we believe this Lair.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Bawumia where are the toilets and the $1m, the House hold Accounts for every family, the Airport and Harbour you promised the Central Region. The Pwalugu Dam you told us was the most single project by npp. The Cedi you arres ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Bawumliar now sees lying as one of his birth rights so if he continues to lie no one has the right to call him to order and there doesn't have to be any consequences. Our national stadiums that were of international standard ...

• Godfred 1 year ago

The fact that one man can do all the jobs of ministers and MCE’s is amazing. Even the little he had to do with Nanna Addo we see and feel the outcome. Come on man why is the media entertaining this guy. Any serious country ...

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

Na AstroTurf we go chop?

• ASK 1 year ago

When Ghanaians are suffering to survive you are here promising astroturf. Will that improve the situation in Ghana?

• Abusua 1 year ago

The lying vice president. I don't believe in the promises that Bawumia is giving people.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Oooooh God when are we going stop hearing these lies? 7th December is too far la

• Ku 1 year ago

We love you Bawumia, you are our perfect choice. Ghanaians love you so much.

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

Hey,Bawumia stop making such stupid promises.Astroturf for each region.For what? When Ghanaians can't afford one good meal a day you talk about astro turf for Ghanaians. No wonder as chairman of the government's economic comm ...

• JK 1 year ago

Beware of this lier ooo.
    He will be worse than his gyemi boss Akufu Addo the thief

• Hmmmmm 1 year ago

Npp buh trust me this is useless promise
    Wat will people use the astro turf for?

• Dr.J 1 year ago

1 District 1 Astroturf foolish talk

• Bawumia must stops the Nonsense 1 year ago

Your Npp Government have over 7 years in Power to implements your fake promises, , Mr Bawumia are not Serious.

• To play football 24 hours. Kwasea 1 year ago

For Sudan to come and score us on the astroturf? This Bawumia is a toke bele paaaa

• Joe 1 year ago

AstroTurf is food to eat.

• Chicago 1 year ago

What's is Astro turf...... I thought you were going to say I will build stadium in every district capital

• Nii 1 year ago

Woaà look, is this bahumia normal

• Akajatayogog 1 year ago

Useless

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Go and renovate the various stalled community youth centers scattered across the country. That will be a more realistic pledge than your big promises. You see your problem? You promise too much, yet you achieve close to nothi ...

• terry 26 1 year ago

Our pockets are empty n u r here promising astroturf...... ahhhh, ama ghana

• Civilian 1 year ago

Ghanaians will be okay if you can just keep the 5 stadia at FIFA standard so that we won't go begging to to host our home matches. Stop the noise

• Kilogram 1 year ago

If your survey shows that AstroTurfs are the priority needs, fine.

• Wicked Liar 1 year ago

YOU ARE A TRICKSTER NNP PEOPLE ARE LIARS BOTH BAWUMIA AND AKUFFO ADDO WICKED LEADERS. GOD IS WATCHING YOU!

• Sul 1 year ago

YOU ARE STILL NOT MAKING ANY SENSE

• Kojo 1 year ago

Honour the previous lies in your manifesto first before any well thinking person will take you serious.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

This guy is something else. We are even incapable of looking after the the things we already have. What Ghanaians need is QUALITY Education geared to the improvement of our society. Technology advancement, mechanised agricult ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Dr. Bawumia is a thinker, and I say this because some people may not understand his objective: When he is president, every district in Ghana will have an Astroturf. This is what I understand his thinking to be. There is a uni ...

When at all will these our leaders, come out with concrete ideas and policies that would help increase our GDP so we can be self sustaining. Weird and funny.

• Woedem 1 year ago

Npp at it again. Would that be apart from the 0ne million dollars for every district every year? No wonder your name is bawuliar

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

Kwasia keka saaaaa!!!!
    Have you been able to maintain the so-called constructed ones?
    Essipong, Cape Coast, Kumasi, Tamale, and Accra stadiums are at the mercy of the weather. Have you been able to service such magnificent ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Bawumia why don't you just stop talking shit. Will your promise of astroturf solve our economic problems? From economic to digital and now astroturf, what next? Idiot.

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

..AND NONSENSICAL TALK!!!

TALK ABOUT HOW TO REVIVE AND BUILD THE ECONOMY BACK.

HOW TO GET THE ENERGETIC YOUTH AND WORKING CLASS MEANINGFUL PAYING JOBS (AND IMPORT SOME LABOUR FORCE FROM OTHER COUNTRIES) AS YOU PROMISED ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Congrats, you are a certified MATE you've acquired quite a lot of Promising knowledge from your master, so keep promising. You think Ghanaians are idiots like you.

• Asante 1 year ago

This stupid thing called Bawuliar think Ghanaians are fools. Where is the 1D1F, one million per Constituency, one village one dam, planting for food and jobs, one student one tablet, Zongo Development Fund, free fertilizer fo ...

• Me - Me 1 year ago

A real waste making childish promises before us. Failure of Vice President.

• Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago

Bawumia you such a fucking liar. Nobody believes you anymore. You deserve to be in the toilet. Monkey like you

• KK 1 year ago

Eiiii this man. After 1D1F or together?

• P 1 year ago

To do what?

• Kaba 1 year ago

Tje theory economist moved the cedi from 4 to 4x4,=16. He is now going to move it from 16 to 16x4= 24 cedis.

• Barffour 1 year ago

Where would you take or get the money from to build astroturf for every district in Ghana?
    Politicians, be sensible a bit. A country that is struggling to survive due to several commitments on its tiny budget, yet promises a ...

What a clueless and incompetent steering wheel dancing clown. You and your NPP government have not been able to construct those promised village harbours, so how can you build Astroturfs in every district? Where are the distr ...