Wontumi promises free university education if Bawumia wins December 7 polls

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Is this part of the Bawumia manifesto or one of the NPP'S deceptive glutenous promises galore? Idiotically idiots

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Even the Developed Western World does not offer Free University Education. Do you think University Education is a joke and can be taken under trees and sheds like High Schools. Ghanaians should ignore such deceptions and palp ...

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Massa, please do some research and checks. Egypt offers free university education. If you haven't checked please shut up! Almost all the Scandinavian countries do same for even foreign students. If you haven't checked please ...

• Opi London 1 year ago

This is NDC policy

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon.

• BRIGHT 1 year ago

GROW UP

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128..-:;:.

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

So now the Wontumis and Abronyes are determining policy directions for the NPP. God save Ghana

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

No where in the world has free University courses. Not even the riches countries. By the way, if we still have double tracking education, with IMF hair cut where is the money coming from to pay for that? Speak sense

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

NPP is desperate. Even the boss himself could not implement anything he promised. We will vote for NDC this time around. We desperately need change.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Strictly speaking, Egypt is an Islamic and an Arab country. I don’t know of any Scandinavian country that gives wholesale scholarships to all students. They may give scholarships to deserving students.
    Ghana, even though p ...

• Little 1 year ago

And you think this corrupt and thievery NPP government can implement this program in Ghana? Tell this to the idiots like you and Wontumi

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Mr. Smith:
    Free education has two implications. It is never free because the government has to pay for it. At the moment we don’t even have money to buy medicines and other critical services, and the government is broke ...

• MC 1 year ago

It is misleading to say that some countries offer free University education because TUITION-FREE education is not FREE EDUCATION, and the former is what happens in public universities in some countries...there is no free acco ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

@ Mr Smith
    Mr Smith pls if you have a friend or a relative in any of the Scandinavian Countries let them send you their Payslip.There is an Education Fund just like what we have here as SSNIT Contribution that every worker c ...

• Nothing is free! 1 year ago

There is no such thing as free education. The NPP will tax us to the hilt. Businesses will collapse as a result of high taxes. Our roads will remain in poor condition.

University graduates will complain there are no jobs. ...

• Nana Ba 1 year ago

Can your IMF induced economy be compared to that of the Scandinavians?

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Free shs no jobs

Free university for what job

Create the jobs
    University is useless without job

Wontumi we will deal with u later.. village champion

• Perry Skyler 1 year ago

Are trying to coupe with this galamsey god he is the right person to come out here with such a promise ? Does Bawumia know of this ? and how is he going to finance it ? or is he thinking he can do all that with his galamsey g ...

• COD 1 year ago

To Mr. Smith:
    Let us be realistic in Ghana. We must be truthful to our ourselves, too.
    Free university education is wholly impossible given our corrupt leadership.
    Look at the way and manner we are struggling with the SHS ...

• Pat 1 year ago

This is how Ghana has been reduced to. Such an insult

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

How can one give something has does not have? This Wontumi mad guy has never been to a university so how does he understand the dynamics of university education. Ghana needs a cure and reset now now now. Npp never again.

• BAWA 1 year ago

WHO IS THIS STUPID IDIOT TRYING TO DECEIVE? THE PIGS KNOW THAT GHANAIANS ARE SHALLOW MINDED AND GULLIBLE SO THEY GO ABOUT WITH THEIR LIES AGAIN. AS FOR ME I DON'T CARE ANYMORE. GHANAIANS CAN VOTE FOR THE NPP. WE ARE GOING TO ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

Chairman WONTUMI took a lot of road contracts, which he never worked on them, but has taken money. This is the man who had destroyed all the water bodies in the ASHANTI region and Ghana in general.

• Otumfuor 1 year ago

Wontumi has been saying this for a while now, has anyone heard Porkimea or Napo come to debunk it?
    It is a strategy to hoodwink the electorate, and then later tell us that it was only said by Wontumi, and not a campaign prom ...

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

It's high time Ghanaians interrogate our political system. IF and IF the country has the means to achieve such a feat, why should it be a campaign promise and not a national policy? Why should we always listen to politicians ...

• Little 1 year ago

Mr Smith, I see you're very learned. However, let me tell you that, the phrase ' it's a high time', is followed by a past tense. For example, it's a high time' Ghanaians interrogated'....

• Cleared 1 year ago

Sir (I doubt it's Madame), Please don't embarrass yourself like this again. Can't you realise when you are out of your league? Wise reasoning is not only for people who can speak good English, so you should have just left gra ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Wontumi is saying if you want your child to be educated as him come to him after NPP wins the election.Ghanaians shd leave Bawumia and the party out of this promise.Even Russia with all its resources has abandoned that Soviet ...

• SALY : 1 year ago

Lier stop building castles in the air NNP is packed with prof liers

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

There are some countries far less privileged in terms of resources than Ghana, yet they have achieved it. One party tells us it's not possible whilst the other puts it across only during election season and most of us gullibl ...

• Ama 1 year ago

How can an illiterate promise you of free University education when he himself needs some to go. Ghanaians be wise!

• Opi London 1 year ago

We are waiting for one free wife and free sex policy because NPP has nearly promised everything free masa

• Livng 1 year ago

Oh my God ! Ghana is in darkness. A person who can’t read promising free university. God help Ghana. Something is wrong.

• Kk 1 year ago

@ Frank Agyena-Karikari a number of European countries offer free university education for its people example is Finland and Sweden

• DotCom 1 year ago

…because they can afford it. Where do you get the money to make education free in Ghana? Who pays the teachers and their training? Who maintain the schools? Who buys equipment for the schools? How do you get high quality ed ...

• OneGhana 1 year ago

If SHS Education is really FREE, why is Chairman Wontumi still roaming with an illiterate empty blocked head? He should have been the first person to be enrolled in one of the SHS.

• Asídu Keta 1 year ago

What Wontumi is trying to say is that you can enter the University when you pass with your Ghana Card to obtain finance. Its almost free at the time since you don't pay then. A loan without strings

• Kofi 1 year ago

Who in Ghana actually needs free University education either than the NPP supporters. Look at NAPO who enjoyed quality education during the PNDC/NDC era, yet cannot still speak sense. What of if he had attended free SHS, he w ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama had free education from secondary school to tertiary education including USSR scholarship yet he had never made any sensible contribution to governance as a vice or a President.Is this the person NDC wants ...

• NPP Man 1 year ago

The entirety of NPP's wisdom cannot match one tenth of Mahama's wisdom. According Kennedy Ohene Agyapong and Kwame A-Plus, 99% of NPP members are foolish. Their foolishness is by kind courtesy of Free SHS half baked brains.

• NPP Man 1 year ago

A bachelor who promises you vagina, must first show you his wife, else you will sleep angrily with an erected penis. The one promising Ghanaians free university education, is he an educated person?

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

YOU NPP PEOPLE THINK GHANAIANS ARE STUPID. YOU HAVE POWER FOR 8 YEARS AND YOU PERFOMED SO BADLY THAT A GROUP OF TODDLERS COULD HAVE DONE BETTER. YOUR FREE SHS IS SPEWING OUT SEMI ILLITERATES, YOU COULDN'T EVEN MANAGE YOUR FLA ...

• Myra 1 year ago

The only thing politicians are not promising now is bringing the dead back to life. Shine your eyes oooo.

• NART 1 year ago

MR IGNORANT KINDLY KEEP THE FREE UNIVERSITY FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY, BECAUSE YOU IN PARTICULAR NEED A BASIC EDUCATION.

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

"Wo kasa by heart Wontumi" Have we seen any goodness that have come by your NPP free SHS let alone free university education? Do you think barking like a desert dingo at campaign rallies wins elections?John kuma's ghost keep ...

• Addae 1 year ago

You are a candidate for jail, don’t worry, you can bisect your beak and make any noise. Idiot

• Donatus 1 year ago

Funny we have seen your free SHS

• Donatus 1 year ago

You want to turn our universities too into double track?

• Donatus 1 year ago

Why will you make universities free and pay for scholarship for Ghanaians to attend foreign universities?

• Idiots like these will even make.me not vote for NPP 1 year ago

It's only in NPP that idiots like this can thrive. And things a chairman of NPP in Asahnti. Free university. No wonder . They think their lies in 2016 will worl this time round. Even in the US or the UK, university is not fr ...

• Serebor 1 year ago

desperation would lead NPP to say anything at this point. They know opposition awaits them on dec7

• Citizen Gh. 1 year ago

Just trying hard to keep your gold mafia work, but am sorry, you have just one month to end the depletion of our dear forest and poisoning of our dear water bodies. Kwaasiato!! Free university under under my foot.

• Eye zu Eye za ! 1 year ago

Just sharing arurorgo logic. Illiterate. Tweaaaaa yakame, gbemela. This twerp is jail bound when the table turns.

• NPP is opposition bound 1 year ago

Why didn’t the liar Bawumia add it to his Useless Manifesto?… Wuntumi you will definitely be destroyed soon… your horns will be burnt so

• Desperation Galore,!!!! 1 year ago

Fear of defeat knocking............
    Desperately want to cling to power.......
    Pace-set it now that you are in power.........
    Why future?

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Ashanti's will believe this idiots I don't no how Ashanti's think's but time will tell

• Elsie, Bantam 1 year ago

Look at this idiot chimpaze who can't spell his own name. Kwasiaaaa fuo

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

NPP HAS A TRACK RECORD WITH FREE SHS. INFACT THE NDC NEVER LEARN. DOUBTING THOMAS ES

• Papa 1 year ago

where has the free shs landed us? Not a bad policy for everyone to go to school free but at what cost. This single policy has run Ghana's economy aground and we foolishly saying it is possible. It is indeed possible to be a f ...

• Mr Babbah 1 year ago

Ghana's next education minister has spoken. Ghana is becoming a failed country with people like Wontumi talking about education. NPP PAA NIE ?

• Farouq 1 year ago

As for this Mr wontumi wontumi and sto this nonsense

• Buluu 1 year ago

I guess people were there to listen to this nonsense and clap for this toad. Definitely they would have received tshirt and GHC100

• TRUTH 1 year ago

WONTUMI AND BAWUMIA ARE DESPERATE TO WIN THE ELECTION, SO THEY CAN CONTINUE WITH THEIR CORRUPTION. IF BAWUMIA WILL GIVE FEE UNIVERSITY EDUCATION, THEN WONTUMI SHOULD BE THE FIRST PERSON TO ATTEND THAT FREE UNIVERSITY TO EDUCA ...

• Don't fall again for this criminals 1 year ago

Npp have no respect for Ghanaians at all.Listen to this foolish wontumi deceiving Ghanaians again for power.Ghana is in mess because of this useless criminal government.No sensible person in his or her right Sense will vote f ...

• Bk man 1 year ago

Fool!!! You think Ghanaians are fools like you!

• Kojo 1 year ago

He needs the free shs and after that attend his free university to prove the essence of education to all well meaning Ghanaians first.

Those times of cheap lies is over unless you do that in your village.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Ghanaweb STOP translation of this idiots speech and print verbatim in the language he speaks. He knows and owns his audience of gullible illiterate folks who believe his stupidity. Nkwasiasem nkoaaa

• Don't tell the man unless the man eyes see 1 year ago

Wontumi cannot make any promises,why bcos we are not going to vote him,even bawamia said the past election is voted to nana addo, not him so they didn't given him the chance to do his job, rather than regional chair man ,who ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

NPP is now a reckless party being led by rascals.

• Ato 1 year ago

Hahahahhahahha.....nkurasea3m sei

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Illiterate criminal.

• Obiba 1 year ago

Mahama has already promised that
    Wontumiis lost of words,.jokers and nation wreckers

• Kwaku. 1 year ago

The face of the galamsay economy and its deçrepit leadership.

• Jack 1 year ago

I wish there was free education when I was growing up. Sadly there wasn't any opportunity for the poor but brilliant children. I ended up joining the Ghana only to see the difference between rich and poverty through the lens ...

• Afua from UK 1 year ago

Joker

• B 1 year ago

Start your promises again Akuffo Addo promised more than this but now see the level of Ghana now.

• Wisdom 1 year ago

I'm not surprised to heard such nonsense from a chairman who doesn't know his left or right and he is rather putting out a policy that the vice president a lier as well will implement this policy, has npp able to solved the ...

• Karikari 1 year ago

What is this free free free ideology creeping into Ghanaian culture

• yawaa 1 year ago

You should go and better yourself academically before you talk about giving others access to such institutions.

• Kwami - US 1 year ago

An illiterate can only promote illiteracy in Ghana. You can’t even manage the Free SHS and you are promising Free University Education in Ghana! God, have mercy on NPP government

• BBB 1 year ago

So these kind of people are allowed to talk and decent people listen.

• Toko 1 year ago

Why not now ?

• John Vince Cofie 1 year ago

NAKEDNESS PROMISING A GIFT OF CLOTHING. THE LAST TIME I CHECKED WONTUMI ENTERED AND COMPLETED LEGON WITH GHANA CARD FREE OF CHARGE. BLOCK HEADS LIKE THIS LEADING GHANA. GOD SAVE GHANA!!!

• Akajatayogogo 1 year ago

I wonder if Wontumi talks people are listening.apuuuuu.

• Jerry 1 year ago

We need jobs for the several unemployed graduates then we can add free universities

• Killer 1 year ago

Foolish boy

• Weird Guy 1 year ago

This selfish guy poisoned all Ghana water bodies with "Galamsey" that has endangered the lives of Ghanaians in the narrow mind of getting money.
    You have the guts to deceive people into believing this, watch people by their ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Desperation. Is that one in your manifesto? You think you can fool people all the time. Stupid man

• Dre 1 year ago

This is the posture of a party that is desperate. They can tell that the party has lost so they are doing everything to get our vote - won’t be surprised if they say one they will give every voter in Ashanti region Ghc20000 ...

• Sul 1 year ago

AH.....SO YOU ALL CAME HERE TO WASTE YOUR TIME ON SOMEONE WHO CAN'T EVEN READ PROPERLY AND EXPRESS HIMSELF WELL.

• Denise 1 year ago

They'll tell you later that he's not the flag bearer. Wontumi is bleeding, his Galamsey company destroying our water bodies are on the verge of collapsing.

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The NPP is banking on Sports and Education as pillars of development. It may not be easy, but at least we must conceive the idea before introduction. I remember Kufour's NHIS, School Feeding, and Nana Akufo-Addo's Free SHS. N ...

• LONGJOHN 1 year ago

KWASIA YOU THINK WE ARE EQUALLY FOOLS AND DICKHEAD LIKE YOU

• Yaw Asare 1 year ago

NPP has become the moat useless and unattractive party in Ghana.
    How can NPP have the like of this idiot head as a party chairman

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

Promises that cannot be kept. If Ghanaians haven’t woken up to these fraudsters they deserve their plight. The misery in Ghana today could never have been imagined at independence. What happened to the promised land?

• Watchman 1 year ago

This is a strange way to announcing a policy which is in a manifesto. How much does it cost to have a free tertiary education? Not even Communist China has free tertiary education.

• Spirit 1 year ago

Listen to that APE

• Prof. Issifu 1 year ago

Tweaa……so that you can continue to destroy our water bodies? Mahama is coming!!

• Chris 1 year ago

Talking is cheap any idiot can just say what he like

• Dr. Richard Gamasu(Atl. GA) 1 year ago

BLOVIATING IGNORAMUS!!!

Such a bloviating ignoramus, calling himself the chairman of a party that claims to have the men. Simply put, a high school dropout. Ghana! Where did we go wrong?

• AAAAAAA, U TALK LIKE ...... 1 year ago

You have succeeded in destroying our education up to the second cycle level. Do you want to extend it to the tertiary level?

• SON OF GOD 1 year ago

Is this promise in the manifesto of NPP? or its just an after thought? Let it reflect in the Npp manifesto then we can hold the party to it.

• Okumaning 1 year ago

Now ghanaweb won't allow some contributers comments on their portal. It tells you that your comments is saved.They can't take truthful comments

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Illiterate educated villager Ashanti fool. Do you know how much we are spending for our children home classes because of your useless backward poor free SHS. Fools don't go and destroy our university also. Tell your Bawumia e ...

• Pee 1 year ago

Oooo NPP, these are the people you have in your leadership team, twaaaaaaa

• Jim 1 year ago

Oh! So it's gonna be complete free education from primary to the university level? And such a statement is not coming from Bawumia, but rather a regional party secretary, Wontumi. Anyway, Bawumia is just a stooge and won't ha ...

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

FOOLS you are too late for this. You have already lost the elections.
    Mahama launched the free shs in 2015 and you hijacked it.
    This time it won't work. Wicked npp/ Bawumia cartels.

• Kofi Nok 1 year ago

Wontumiooooooo Loud mouth