Bawku Conflict: Eight shot dead on Bolgatanga-Tamale highway

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon

• Uvy 1 year ago

THIS IS THE SIGN OF GOVERNANCE BY A MAMPRUSIS PRESIDENT IN FUTURE. GHANA WILL BURN INTO ASSHES

• NANA/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT BEHIND THIS ATTACK 1 year ago

NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT BEHIND THIS ATTACK!!!THIS IS WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF YOU VOTE FOR THAT LIAR BAWUMIA.GHANAIANS SHOULD BE PREPARED FOR MORE OF THIS KIND OF INCIDENTS

• William 1 year ago

It's not political,........it's tribal ..

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

William, you are right. It is tribal and has been tribal for almost a century now. What will make these fools learn some sense. Is it not shameful?
    I was quite young when this stupidity started once again. Many people from t ...

• Backpack 1 year ago

Absolutely that will remain undeveloped and retarded.Your Bawumia too isn't at all capable of ruling this Nation.Copled with this Buwku conflict is him also working on political lines.Decieving Ghanaian Muslims to vote on Rel ...

Don’t blame Nana and Bawumia. These stupidities have been reoccurring many times. When it happened in 1966, it was horrible. Many people lost their lives and others got maimed. When can these people behave like Human Beings ...

• Opuni 1 year ago

Why this comment. This conflict has been there for soo many years so why link to Dr Bawumia

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128"".-

• Mame Ama 1 year ago

Because it is Bawumia's tribe and chief trying to impose their own criminal chief on the peace loving Bawku people.
    They have created their own, region for them. They should stay and fight there, why interfere in upper East ...

• Niribia Birichina 1 year ago

Poopyhead Mame Ama. Your inability to reason logically is unsettling, since when did the creation of new regions mean an end to traditional rulership boundaries? Are the chiefs in the various regions government appointees? Yo ...

• Asem Wura 1 year ago

The Mamprusi people threaten BAWUMIA that if he fail to send the chief to Bawku they will vote against him. And he prefer to win the election even if people are dieing in Bawku. Nonsense People Party

Does that mean they should kill each other? This has got nothing to do with Bawumia, Nana, NPP, NDC or any political party and candidate. The Bawku conflict started about a century ago and it keeps recurring every now and the ...

• #BREAKING NEWS 1 year ago

Satanic, diabolic & murderous NPP..!!!!!! Until when will you animals stop your TALIBAN ANTICS OF ASSASSINATIONS & MURDERS..????? What has Cynthia Morrison done to you murderers for you to be DISGRACING YOURSELVES with an ASS ...

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

The blood of these innocent people is on the head of The ugly short ape and Mumu bawuliar. Why would you allow the manprusi chief to enter bawku at this time. The government is playing politics with the bawku issue.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Imagine in the 27yrs rule of P/NDC they were able to build our Railway lines.Passengers would be travelling on a modern electric trains where no buffon can go and stop in the middle of the Railway line to stop it.Ghana shd q ...

• Joe Pike 1 year ago

Foolishness. Bandits attyack trains in Nigeria

• Shamsi Waleed 1 year ago

Joe kwasia are we Nigerians? Ofui

• Uvy 1 year ago

WHY ALWAYS KASASI v. MAMPRUSIS, WHERE IS BAWUMIA?

• Kay 1 year ago

Get Out here with your Nonsense if you can't use your brain.

• Rexford Adu 1 year ago

If what we are reading is true, what is the purpose of Ghana Police Services and their worth in the eyes Ghanaians? Roads blocks or barricades have been mounted in two areas in towns for a purpose. The police failed to act an ...

• Jerry 1 year ago

Nowadays the police talk a lot on media but there is more crime than previously. The police have become more skilful at using the media to lull Ghanaians into sleep while they’re dying.

• Opoku 1 year ago

The government need to wipe this Bawku down. Those Northerners behave like animals and must treated same. Let's stop entertaining them in Ashanti region before they start the inhumane nature here.

• Akua 1 year ago

Please the problem is not Bawku. It is Bawumia's and his Chief from another region and tribe trying to use NPP state power to impose their own chief on the Bawku people and undermine the authentic Bawku Chief.

• BBB 1 year ago

This one the police can't arrest anyone but they can arrest prophets over accident involving their children. When a nation keep majoring in minors and minoring in the major the results is what we are seeing.

• The Truth 1 year ago

Meanwhile the Police are busily collecting 5ghc from the poor drivers on the road.
    What a country!

• Asem Wura 1 year ago

May almighty Allah give them peace. May almighty Allah curse those who spark this fire again. Peace is a want thing.

• Nartey 1 year ago

Most northerners have still not evolved fully and so behave like apes .

• Akua 1 year ago

Very true, especially Bawumia

• Peace 1 year ago

Like the mankessim chief who rated and buried a young lady in his house, anaa?

• Peace 1 year ago

*Raped

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

Whenever npp government is in power bawku conflict comes up even bawumia akufo addo government as even makes worse

• Frank 1 year ago

This is quite funny. If this continues we the people of Tamale and Yendi will mount a barrier to execute Mamprusi who plough the road. This criminal act with impunity must stop. How can we allow this to continue? Mamprusi hav ...

• Amazing Grace 1 year ago

Bawumia is the problem of Ghana. He is a lier and Satan

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

The Mamprusis are the problem. They are violent and lacks understanding. They behave like the Palestinians. Every land belongs to them. The ancestor, Gbewa was a South Sudanese migrant who fled attacks from Arab and came and ...

• William 1 year ago

Fucking Savages..Burn these bastards to the stake.....or cut there heads off and put them on a stake.

• Farouq 1 year ago

Maintain security, peace, law , the same grammar from the police anytime. After 8 people being killed you tell us this, if it didn't happen then that statement would have been good news. Also, those who want to fight shoul ...

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

WHEN GHANIANS COMPLAINED ABOUT JIHADIS ARE NEAR OUR BORDERS,THE NPP ARE LIERING ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON.SEE WHAT IS ALSO HAPPENING IN BAWKU

• Patriot 1 year ago

Idiots Africans
    If bawumia is using drones for medicines for security
    Bikini is a bastard
    No proactive response to solving problems only reactive
    Ashlocks

• Charlestina 1 year ago

The security should go and give that assurance to the 8 people who lost their live.

• You Only React. Ghana Security Are Not Proactive 1 year ago

Shame on you. Why wait till lives are lost before you mount security. Where are the drones that can be deployed in real time to protect the citizens❓Ghana security, be innovative. Get a drone squadron, equip them with techn ...

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Interesting no one narrating the story is bold to mention who mounted the barricade and who they were looking for. The truth is that it is the Mamprusis who are perpetuating all these things yet their son Bawumia who is busy ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Every year officers and men of the Ghana Armed Forces are promoted to senior ranks, they go to work in their offices, and draw salaries, travel abroad to War Colleges and wear their badges with sheepish pride, yet, our sleepi ...

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

This Bawku is headache to Ghana. When are they going to reason to come together as one people?

• bxyd 1 year ago

The security agencies must up their game.

• Maame 1 year ago

Where is the army?? Why are they not protecting that border? No doubt they are all queuing to protect galamsey sites. Ghana is a failed state.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Nu21.eu

• Sam young 1 year ago

How could this have happened between two police check points without the police responding?