Ghana Card to be primary source for passport applications when elected – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Kwesi 1 year ago

The guy is no more talking about the economy and the exchange rate. 8 years by this time he was jumping all around..,,, ‘the exchange rate Will expose you, the exchange rate will expose you’, we will arrest the dollar … ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

SOMEBODY SHOULD WAKE THIS INTERNATIONAL LAWYER UP... LOOKS LIKE HE IS LIVING ON PLANET MARS.... MASA WE CANT BUY OR SELL O... OUR BUSINESSES HAVE COLLAPSED.... WE ARE HUNGRY.... MASA FIX THE ECONOMY AND STOP TALKING NONSENSE

***INTERNATIONAL LIAR

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

What is this comedian telling us now! Didn't he tell us early on that the so-called Ghanacard can be used on international travel? Why do I need a passport now? Massa stop the nonsense and talk about the economy, the exchange ...

• Kay 1 year ago

@ FRANKIE
    FRANKIE Dr Bawumia was talking to discerning Ghanaians not Togolese Ewes who want to destroy our democracy and bring it at par with their home country.

• Isaac 1 year ago

@Kay I believe your brain is a hybrid of human and goat. Do you call yourself a discerning human? Discerning people who asked Togo for a stadium to play match but they refused. Common standard stadium you don't even have but ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

That is not enough GIA shd be allow by Law to use their data to generate Voters Register for the EC.The nation stands to get a more authentic Register than what the EC has been preparing periodically. Economically the nation ...

• Manso 1 year ago

Do we really have a card called "GHANA CARD" NO! The card we call Ghana Card is actually, ECOWAS IDENTITY CARD. Is the Government misrepresenting Ecowas Identity Card as Ghana Card? Has any Ghanaian taken the trouble to ask w ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Typical NDC Foolish Soldier so ignorant and backward.The main motive of Ghana is not for travelling alone.It is bcoz of Ghana Card that is why Ministry of Health could move Patients folders in our hospitals on-line.

• Kofi 1 year ago

The question is: Why do we call and issue Ecowas Identity card as Ghana Card. Can somebody explain to Ghanaians

• independent mind 1 year ago

I don't really understand why bawumia is hyping this ghana at all cost just to deceive the public..I have the ghana card and the passport but for the passport is value way more than the ghana card..so if we had the passport b ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

It is not a hype the nation stands to gain economically,in health,education,security wise and even at our traditional level.Eg elsewhere when you commit a crime the first thing the police ask for is your national identificati ...

• Doris 1 year ago

You are so stupid! Which government promotes a mere Id card? It's the right of every citizen to have an ID card !

• Sul 1 year ago

THIS GUY PAAAA........Hmmmmmm

• Little 1 year ago

Why is this man Bawumia always talking about passport which a document very necessary for traveling outside Ghana. I thought he said he would fix the economy for us as Ghanaians to have a fulfilled life. Then what would be th ...

• Abiba 1 year ago

His face looks like a fool. Bawumia's face looks like a fool

• 1% IQ 1 year ago

he is actually a fool

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@Abiba. The guy is a capital fool. Only a fool smile all the time even in difficult situations.

• Kay 1 year ago

No one wants to hear dat ur nonsense Ghana card again ok

• Tygar 1 year ago

When elected ….. I don’t get it, are you in Opposition?

When he does it now,, what do you expect him to do when he comes?? He will have nothing to do so allow him

• Benbella 1 year ago

Digitalisation is where the whole world about now. Bawumia or no Bawumia Digitalisation has become a global thing. Stop deceiving Ghanaians. What is the economy now? Even common banku is 5 cedis now. What is the dollar rate n ...

Even South Sudan and Madagascar knows something about digital. Bawumia is a Fulani fool.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Can you tell Ghanaians what exactly bawumia has done about Ghana's digital development? When companies and agencies digitalized their operations bawumia runs to go and commission them. Is that digitalization and is it he bawu ...

• John 1 year ago

Mr Economy Ghanaians are funny how on earth this man want to be president

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Please sir, just do us a very big favour and FIX our ailing economy ,Fix the Exchange Rate of Our CEDIS for Now and cut the unnecessary Passport Shit. !! Man!!! Clear the Hardships you and your government have inflicted upon ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Idiotic Fool what is the difference between Credit Scoring of workers and Economics?You still don't know it has a bearing FOOLS.

• But you said we can use Ghana Card and Travel? Why passport again 1 year ago

DMB is really a liar. I though he said the Ghaha Card is now internationally recognised. Why passport again. He is a walking contradiction

• 1% IQ 1 year ago

good move but it doesn't qualify you to be president.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

It seems you have nothing sensible to say. You call this a policy. Useless people

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournhyinaahene 1 year ago

How will acquiring a passport benefit older people in the hinterlands ?

$1=17 ghc

You took it from $1=4 ghc

Are you an IT specialist or an economist ?

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Weak Brain. Check the fact Ghana Cedi has depreciated by 400% under both Mahama and Nana.Kufour left the Cedi @ GHC1=1 Dollar,John Mahama took it to GHC4.97=1 Dollar.As @ 31/08/24 it was GHC16.65=1Dollar.Do the Maths yourself ...

• K.B 1 year ago

The exchange at Forex bureau is $1 to GHS17

I'm soo angry and feel to break this economy manager illiterate educated villager empty head into pieces. Fake dollar police officer only foolish Ghanaians will listening to your lies that you want to use it to destroy Kwame ...

• Kb 1 year ago

Waaaaa look you don’t care about what is actually wrong with the country and talking about passport..

Passport to where??? To get out of the country because of hardship facing the youths?

Ghana wen shame unto you publ ...

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Stupidity and confusion at work. Didn't he say Ghana can be used as passport? These kind of thrash talking won't convince Ghanaians like they did in 2016.

• Duka daya 1 year ago

Why go for passport when you claim Ghana card is everything

• Kk 1 year ago

Idiot with all your digitalization, I applied for a passport; paid the express fee nearly 8 months ago and I still haven't got it.

• Walls of Jericho 1 year ago

I have never seen an idiot like Bawumia before. Chai. This man fool oooo

• Oga 1 year ago

But which country does that? How can the Ghana card be the basis for everything in a country. Very soon individuals without Ghana card cannot buy anything from the market. We travel to different countries and are able to buy ...

• nana addo 1 year ago

Foolish idiot.....look at his face...naniama

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Ah, the voodoo economist Bawumia at it again. More promises but the exchange rate has EXPOSED him.

• Tactics 1 year ago

Let's give praise where praise is due: He's really keeping the discussion going. This gentleman will make a good resource person on President's Special Initiative for Digitalisation.

• Paf 1 year ago

Has he forgotten that he is the vice president? He can implement it now

• NkB 1 year ago

Who said you’re going to get elected?

• Tenanye 1 year ago

Your brothers back home in Walewale are using Ghana card to slaughter citizens there. They will cross a bus a bus and let them show their Ghana card, if the name looks like a Kusasi name, they will just slaughter the person l ...