Kwaku Azar breaks down Speaker Bagbin’s case against Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (38)

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

This so-called learned person should come down to Accra and argue his opinions in a competent forum with proper legal representation. Making unnecessary comments and arguments in far away USA doesn’t make any sense.

• Yaw 1 year ago

According to the NPP, if an MP discloses an intention to go independent, he will automatically vacate his sit in the next parliament and not the current one. He knows he will automatically vacate his sit but will campaign and ...

• Julius 1 year ago

This is a trap. Parliament rejected the writ. Technically it was not possible to serve parliament. If the Supreme Court raises this issue that they have no write to argue over something they did not receive, parliament will a ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

As a layman, my understanding of ARTICLE 97 CLAUSES (G) & (H) below ref MPs settles the matter beyond every reasonable doubt.
    Why the Supreme Court needs to interprete this simply beats my imagination.

ARTICLE 97, CLAUS ...

• Kwame King 1 year ago

It looks like all of the arms of government are tired with our Fourth Republic. So with this turf war, who will be the casualty should there be a revolution. You same people will be the casualty. So you keep playing with the ...

• TRUTH 1 year ago

All MPs automatically vacate their seat after the desolation of parliament.
    How so called lawyers could even conceive of such a reason is sick.
    No wonder foreigners are allover Ghana exploiting us.
    We are very daft or dis ...

@OZYMANDIAS were you born this morning, how up to date are you with information technology; Kwaku Azar need not travel anywhere, he has spoken all the way from the USA and we can all read and make our judgements, so where d ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

How long does it the Supreme Court to interprete just one Article 97 in the Constitution?
    Upon all the big big schools and big big English that lawyers and judges speak,nobody understands the meaning of Article 97?
    As for m ...

• Jeff Casum 1 year ago

If the speaker is saying the Supreme Court has no jurisdiction to hear the case why is he going back to the same court to ask them to vary their ruling. It is an absolute contradiction. Why didn’t Badgin go to a superior co ...

• Shai 1 year ago

Why are you here then. You also need to move from wherever you are and come to Accra and argue your case. Have you forgotten this era of innovation? You can be in space and still make your submissions. Your write up is archai ...

• Kofi, Ketu North 1 year ago

Why are Ghanaians allowing this Kwaku Azar to dictate to the nation. Who the hell he thinks he is?
    Only in Ghana you hear such nonsense!!!

• Ananse 1 year ago

I think you are still in your sleep.
    Anyway I don’t know where you’re sending your message from but I think you should wake up from your sleep

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Mr Asare,you are responsible for this anarchy in Ghana today because you were the first person to say that Prof.Mike Ocquaye ruling on Article 97 against the Fomena MP was wrong.
    I find it strange that today you have not bee ...

• Killer Elephant 1 year ago

The divine disgrace of the elephant and it's unanimous 7 is gathering momentum.
    You go cry blood.

• Common Sense? 1 year ago

Until the court dissolves the marriage, the couple are legally married. The final interpretations of the laws of the country lies with the Supreme Court. The Speaker has no right to reject the ruling. He has to appeal to full ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Let’s just start using common sense and Logic in most of our lives instead of our courts delivering judgement instead of the TRUTH. Do you really or honestly consider yourself married to a woman who has filed for divorce? ...

• Tsali 1 year ago

Akplenyo-Monkey is indeed very foolish boy. See the problem he created for his nppigs. Now government business shut all because of Akplenyo Monkey. Isn't it ridiculous? Very funny as well.

• The Supreme Court has exposed itself big time 1 year ago

Contrary to the popular belief that the judiciary is neutral, Torkonu and her counterparts, tried to overthrow the constitution of Ghana. This time, not our army but the court. Bidding for NPP, Torkonu has undermined the legi ...

• Zion girl 1 year ago

When are we going to send Bawumia his boss and IGP to court for letting the cedi jump bail and wrecking havorc on our businesses and national economic lives

• Ghanaweb NDC nonsense 1 year ago

Who cares about the opinions of this NDC loudmouth?

• VW 1 year ago

When you have no academic, and professional qualification in law yet you practice law because your father was a lawyer you will always expose your ignorance and incompetence. All hail Speaker Alban Bagbin. "The man know book ...

• Michael 1 year ago

The President should with immediate effect dissolve parliament and we all wait until after the elections

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Andrew 1 year ago

What is Azea talking about ? The SC is the final arbiter of all legal proceedings in Ghana. They have the right and responsibility to hear every case brought before it should they chose to.

Parliament makes laws and the S ...

• Nsesem 1 year ago

Massa, are you sure? Have you read the constitution? Oh boy!!!!

• Lydia Jones 1 year ago

For Osafo Kantanka,
    For your information if a wife/husband files for divorce, the couple is married until the marriage is legally dissolved.

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

Azar should come down and face the judgew at the supreme Court peesonally, instead of ban arm chair lawyer whose vituprations doesn’t have significant impact on what is going on

• Aja 1 year ago

In a nutshell what has he said

• Kofi 1 year ago

Kweku Nyansabuakwa

• Asantehene 1 year ago

We already know the outcome of the case, it is still unanimous fc or to throw dust into the eyes of the public ,one may dessent. But we will continue to force the supreme to continue to be bias so that they can be caught in ...

• Paa Pee 1 year ago

Total morons fighting over parliament seats that will end in 30days time. Keep on fighting till December 7th and the case will be a foolish case.
    Time and money wasted. Where are the military and why are they so weak and no ...

• Nsesem 1 year ago

Get a grip, to all those out there saying a lot stuff. The military has no mandate to defend the constitution of Ghana. Its mandate is to defend the sovereign nation and territorial integrity of Ghana.

• Billy Bunter Addo 1 year ago

Shut up and enjoy the 4more4nana you voted for, ofui!

• SAMUEL SANKWA 1 year ago

NDC candidate for Attorney General

• Boy 1 year ago

What even caused all these

And the legal luminaries @work since.

• Rogue Lawyer 1 year ago

The arrogance of this unanimous FC need to be checked.
    Bagbin should close parliament and ask the unanimous FC to come and open it.
    Afenyo marking has no business to file on behalf of the affected MPs.
    The affected MPs i ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Kwaku Azar must read Samuel Okudzeto"s expiation of the SC order.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!! A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Nu21.eu