Supreme Court throws out Speaker Bagbin's application

Read Comments Comments (389)

• James 1 year ago

He should learn...

• Nana 1 year ago

Over to you Mr. Speaker. If u commit a crime, you will be removed as speaker

• DotCom 1 year ago

And what exactly is his crime?

• DotCom 1 year ago

I am sure Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. We will never allow the supreme criminal court to determine who governs this country. The people have elected ...

• Owula 1 year ago

My friend, stop being an illiterate. Rules work. The supreme court will step even into a matter your bedroom, so long as it involves or violates the constitution of Ghana. No organization or person is above that, so long as t ...

• Bazooka 1 year ago

You mean those Supreme Court JUDICIAL BANDITS are now wearing the cloaks of God ehh...????? Welll... In just about 6 weeks, we shall dismantle all those pillars of fraud that they have planted.

• Jj 1 year ago

NDC won't win the election

• King 1 year ago

Let's see if this deputy women organiser of npp will remain as Cj if power changes hands.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ King:
    And when is that power going to change hands? NDC and gyimii are bedfellows.

• Rex @ Donkor 1 year ago

And to you power isn't going to change hands because the power belongs to your grandfather right? You rather are the clown, if just an iota of the straw in ur head that you call brain, works, like u will acknowledge that even ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

SINE DIE
    Let the Supreme court go and operate the chamber if the whore CJ is truly concerned that Parliament is not sitting, na who caused parliament not to be seating, is it not this same NPP Women Organizer at the court?

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

7Th January, 2025. Only the blind, the deaf and the death can not see, hear and feel it.

SALL and ASSIN NORTH are not Ghanaians abi!?

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Steve donkor, do like the state in which Ghana is and what is happening in the country Ghana? Change is coming whether there is supreme Court or no supreme Court. Your guts would run out and the arrogance will escape from you ...

• Odupon wulu 1 year ago

And who said power is changing hands on December 7 2024. ITS STIIIIL POSSIBLE!!!!!!

• Keep Dreaming? 1 year ago

You will not be around in 2048, the earliest power can change hands to the NDC. Keep dreaming!

• YSL @ Judge the jester aka master clown 1 year ago

Like Rex told u bunch of idiots, it's easier said than done, what nonsense didn't you idiots say in 2020,you ended up losing 67 seats, which has become an epidemic for your government in its second term, so keep on bragging, ...

• Apady2 1 year ago

NDC won't win election, and so what? If npp win what you going to gain, tribal bigot. Come to Europe to learn, in France three arms form government everyone have its way, know one interfere each other business. Only ghana yo ...

• Kofi Frimpong 1 year ago

Don't be silly you illiterate France has different constitution to Ghana's

• Foolish man! 1 year ago

Npp won't govern Ghana in 2025!

• Do 1 year ago

Write this nonsense on your Facebook page,

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Thank you @Bazooka

• M.T 1 year ago

Well, you will have to first of all as why they're addressed as "My lords". They are not gods but we have collectively given them the power to judge through the constitution just like we have given parliament the right to mak ...

• T. P Mazembe 1 year ago

Comments like this are the reasons why the US has issued Visa restrictions in the case of Ghana. It's like every common sense and rule of law is being thrown into the garbage all because of the desperation of one person to be ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

Lets see if the Supreme Court will be able to stampede Parliament. The. Supreme Court has violated articles 117, and 979(g) and (h) so come again

• Papasi 1 year ago

Ignoramus, Do you understand the word Supreme? They can even remove a President not to mention speaker, who is Alban Bagbin? Fool, if he had power, why did he go to the Supreme Court in the first place ? You’re an idiot

• Sety 1 year ago

Pure ignorance. The only institution that can impeach the president is parliament when they have the required majority.

• Rex 1 year ago

Sety, educate the empty headed Npp imbeciles, they only make noise, but knows nothing, supreme court can remove a president, only an Npp fool will say this.

• Okyere 1 year ago

Your bad english sef you claim you know something...i beg go sleep

• Rex @ Okyere 1 year ago

Okyere, am just hoping your jabs weren't directed at me right? I just will want to believe that your pidgin English wasn't insinuating that mine rather was a bad English but somebody else's right? Since you didn't mention me ...

• Judge 1 year ago

You Dey lie! Parliament can’t impeach a public official (president) alone. Do you know the meaning of impeachment? (Charging a public official of crime/misconduct) The speaker of the house has to take a signed statement fro ...

• Judge 1 year ago

You Dey lie! Parliament can’t impeach a public official (president) alone. Do you know the meaning of impeachment? (Charging a public official of crime/misconduct) The speaker of the house has to take a signed statement fr ...

Yes the stupid Npp members are now creating their own laws, to make the chief justice look mightier than even the president, meanwhile the speaker of parliament is bigger than the chief justice, for the education of your stup ...

• Judge 1 year ago

We are not talking about which official holds more power. It’s about the constitution, and the constitution gives the SC the power. This is common sense bro.

My paddy, the issue we are discussing is that parliament is the sole arm of government which can impesch the president, you were lying that unless the judiciary signs first, which was a palpable falsehood, I don't know wat yo ...

• YSL @ Judge 1 year ago

Continuation:It would have propelled them to 141 seats beaten the Npp which has 137 and an independent joining them to make 138,so this same criminals Npp judiciary saw nothing wrong with Santrokofi, Akpafu Lolobi and Likpe h ...

• Torgbe 1 year ago

You are a fool

UnanimousFC, NPP judiciary Wing

• Tafo 1 year ago

You're so stupid. You don't know what you are saying

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Look at this idiot, what is the meaning of supreme? Who are they to remove the president? Nonsense

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

@Papasi. SUPREME DOES NOT MEAN OMNIPOTENT!

• Wow 1 year ago

Supreme only means , the highest court of the land does not mean ABSOLUTE power.
    The court interprets the law. Court is not even the enforcer of the law.
    Do you know parliament can pass a law to even cripple the Supreme Cou ...

• Sak 1 year ago

Thanks for that valuable education

• Onana 1 year ago

Gyi m ii nd after how can parliament pass a law without the judiciary nd executive on it,u sit on social networks to exhibit your fo o list Ness as if you know all.
    If the Supreme Court is able to pass a law to cripple the j ...

• Rex @ Ochee Do Chee 1 year ago

Ochee Do chee, u shouldn't bother yourself to even respond to some of their stupidity, supreme court, this is even grammar it is supreme amongst all the various sectors of the judiciary(Circuit courts,High courts and then the ...

• The Voltarian 1 year ago

No they can't you stupid NPP moron.

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

@papasi. The word Supreme is used in relation to the other courts ie high court, circuit court, etc. Sovereignty resides with the PEOPLE, not with any mafia NPP wing/NPP headquarters Annex.

• Just.com 1 year ago

You just stupid. Why can’t you make a comment without insults. Idiotic and senseless person.

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

This wrd supreme is only over the courts not Parliament not the executive. This pride and arrogance will find their levels soon when the nonesense continues and the citizens rise up.

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

Rules didn't work 2020 in Fomena case

• YSL 1 year ago

If you fools in the supreme court thinks Bagbin has committed an offense why couldn't you order for his arrest and let's see? Imbecile cows, cowards, Like you will see what will happen in Ghana, you fools think Ghana belongs ...

• Check Your BP!! 1 year ago

Becareful your BP doesnt rise to harm you.. All because of Gbabin

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Hot air. What will we see? No one is above the law; not the President , parliament nor least of all the Speaker. You guys think you own this country? Just test it.

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

What else did you expect from the Mafia Court?

• Kofi 1 year ago

You hit the point bro.
    When the supreme Court of any democracy speaks its final.
    In the Limmans words,the ignorant fools will continue to be where they are,they will never move.

• Rex 1 year ago

Npp fools always calling others ignorant, but none of you fools has ever debated me here and won before, only ignorant empty barrels fools makes the most noise by calling others ignorant, meanwhile they in actuality are the i ...

• Musa 1 year ago

The them come into my bedroom. If the lady comes in first her under will be as hot as pepper. Am waiting for her

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

ALL THAT IS LEFT FOR NDC NOW IS INSULT. THEIR FLAG BEARER IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT NDC FOLLOWERS DO NOT HAVE ANY MESSAGE FOR THE PUBLIC. CHECK EVERY WHERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND ALL YOU HEAR FROM NDC IS KWASEA, ABOA, OKRAMAN, ODWA ...

• Jet Ski 1 year ago

KWASIA ADADE, may all your generations suffer and know no peace if you claim to not having insulted the NDC on Ghanaweb before, see the chief insulting officer, hypocritically coming to say NDC people only insult,your Npp do ...

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

@ PRINCE OF KWASIA ADE ( OFUI P33).. Nincompoop NPP party boy sitting at JULORBI house and chopping our money after insults on Ghaanaweb. You will surely pay for your actions one way or another.

• Livingstone 1 year ago

Did you read what the law says about those who leave their party to join other parties?
    We all know what the constitution says. Do you want to tell me that, the speaker who was part of the drafters of the constitution does ...

• Sak 1 year ago

Pure nonsense

• Albert Kessel 1 year ago

So the rules of Parliament, which were made to prevent disorder brought about by members crossing carpet in the house, should have been allowed to work without interference from the Judicial Arm of Government.

• Nicotinamide 1 year ago

The devil is in the supreme Court. Her argument is so cheap and baseless. What about SALL who have not had an MP? The day of reckoning is around the corner. We live to see

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

@Owula... Could you point out exactly where parliament or the speaker has "violated the constitution" in this matter??? You forget that the supreme Court itself is ultimately subject to the letter of the constitution. On the ...

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Predictable. Remember the martyrs of the rule of law.

• Ike 1 year ago

If they are independent
    Tell ur MP to kill someone or rape a 13 year old girl n say parliament is an independent

• I stand for fairness 1 year ago

That’s a stupid suggestion, you think all parliamentarians are like your stupid father who raped your mother and gave birth to you and also raped your sister his own daughter? You must bury your head in shame

Really silly. Even the President is subject to the Criminal Code.

• Kk 1 year ago

Porket lawyer. You don't understand law

• Kk 1 year ago

Some of you idiots don't know anything. Did you listen to the CJ today. The law and constitution effectively does not make anyone independent. The SC has power to even come into your bedroom of it has to do with constitution ...

• Tony 1 year ago

It's the constitution which is supreme. Parliament is under the laws of the constitution. The Supreme Court is the final arbiter of the constitution. Pocket lawyers of the NDC should learn to face facts.

• ....... 1 year ago

Common sense is not common,book long is our problem, home sense will help the country a lot.NDC must put stop to their buga,buga to come to power and rather win elections with better vision,policies and hope.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Parliament makes the laws Supreme Court interpretes the law. Checks and balances! You cannot be a player and a referee at the same time.

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Why are you Togolese trokosi Ayigbes at the forefront in matters concerning Ghanaians? You are a Togolese so who has authorised you to incite Ghanaians to "fight"? As a Togolese, what right do you have to describe the apex co ...

• Rex 1 year ago

I keep reminding u dat Ghana is equally a shit hole country just as Togo, so u aa stupid to think u are in heaven but because you are actually mad you don't get it. When we queue in our numbers to vote against your incompeten ...

• Big Boy 1 year ago

Yes. We shall arise and protect our Supreme Court. We shall NEVER allow a publicity seeking gadfly Speaker to destroy our Rule of Law!

• T. P Mazembe 1 year ago

But isn't parliament itself a creation of law.

• Billy 1 year ago

Some judges were murdered in the past. The reasons are being clearer now.

• Ghanam 1 year ago

Dotcom running his mouth

• Yaw 1 year ago

Nam ! It has its own rules and is beyond reproach, right? You guys never want to learn.

• QuoDZO 1 year ago

Kwasiato

• Kk 1 year ago

You will not see it. You are blinded with your dirty love hor ndc

• Jeffrey 1 year ago

Contempt of court

• Konkontibaa 1 year ago

his crime is for disobeying the highest court of the land, sometimes this Ntafou should know their level

• GOV OFFICIAL 1 1 year ago

His crimes are arbitrariness, arrogance, and misinterpretation of the 1992 constitution of Ghana.

• BagbinLawIgnorance 1 year ago

Shameful Disgraceful Bagbin do you see your ignorance of the law now ? Shame Shame Shame!

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

It’s obvious the unanimous fc will go that way , very predictable, our democracy is under attack, save us,our lord

• Papasi 1 year ago

Absolutely

• Papasi 1 year ago

Which Ghanaians? Filthy EWE AYIGBE TOGOLESE? You’re an idiot, try anything funny and see

• @ Papasi 1 year ago

Wo Maame no aa ne ho kankan no na cy3 filthy animal Togolese, Npp ni aboa, gyimifoc aa odi akrcmfoc ekyiri.

• Nana 1 year ago

YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER ARE THE FILTHY ONES.

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

Go and remove the speaker, ofui

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

You call defending the constitution a crime? Defending against the corrupt and unscrupulous appointees of a corrupt government ? Hmmmmm will burn if these are not checked.

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

What about people who no representative in parliament for the past four years,are they not humans .

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

Unanimous SC has spoken again. They can only further muddy the water. What goes round comes around.

• High TREASON 1 year ago

Bagbin will be cited for high treason (Contempt of the Supreme Court) if he does not comply with the court's order. Nobody is above the Law.
    He alone decided to banish the 5 MPs. How can he violate an order from 5 SC members ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

We shall chase the judges again with guns if they don't stop playing politics History. is about to repeat and his Torkonoo woman better. sit up of risk her very life

• Carlos 1 year ago

You see yourself, when it favours npp,it is legally but if it favours the opposition its illegal. Mike Ocquah was right isn't it. God is watching.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

High treason. Kwasiaa. Is Ghana for NPP and the Unanimous FC?
    The SC should call parliament back an let's see. Nonsense.

• What’s good for one goose is……!!! 1 year ago

Low treason rather. U should go and arrest him if he refuses to obey the ruling and find out what your smoothness level is. Law can’t be one way all the time. Unanimous FC have spoken again. We all de watch.
    If another gov ...

• Jeffrey 1 year ago

Unanimous 5 ruled in favour of Ato Ambulances Forson

• Kwakusika 1 year ago

Go and learn! It was the Court of Appeals not the Unanimous FC.

• Kk 1 year ago

Agbesi sure they are unanimous because seriously if you have sense the ndc is an annoying party with hoodlums and criminals. You see the judges are learned so they find ndc very annoying and useless. Who wants to work with nd ...

• Vibe 1 year ago

One-sided cult,

• SAEED OSMAN 1 year ago

Was any REASONABLE GHANAIAN expecting an outcome different from this?. As long as Idi Amin remains the president of Ghana every institution in Ghana remains a crime scene.

• Kofi uk 1 year ago

Very predictable, the unanimous football club at it again

• Lori 1 year ago

Illiteracy. The case has NOT been decided.

• Ghana Sun Tzu 1 year ago

The Binbag’s horns must be clipped with a pair of legal shears!!!
    It is getting ridiculous now!!!
    One man???

• jesus 1 year ago

The bitch at the Stupid Court thinks she is God and the members are goddesses! They should go and preside over parliament. We will see what will happen!

• Mr Pounds Man 1 year ago

Lunatic what should He learn from who. This was exactly what JJ RAWLINS PNDC roasted them. Fooooolish judges.

• Frankiedonatusjudasarefools 1 year ago

The security arrangements of the speaker will all be removed and the police will arrest him.

When the security details of the speaker is removed then he will see if he is more powerful than the constitution.

The police ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

The evil that men or women do lives after them. This satanic NPP chief justice and her colleagues must be careful because they will pay dearly for trying to edit the information contained in the constitution to suit their par ...

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

JAMES YOU 1000% CORRECT. BAGBIN MUST LEARN. I HATE LAWYERS WHO ACT AS LEGAL ILLITERATES. IT IS VERY SAD THAT THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA SHOULD NOT ONLY DISGRACE HIMSELF BUT THE WHOLE OF THE LEGAL PROFE ...

• Lori 1 year ago

Is this a corpse?

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

I told you so.....hmmm

• Hmm 1 year ago

We prefer to commit that crime after all it's human that commits crime....

• TRUTH 1 year ago

This country needs resetting. 7th Dec.

• kulbogo 1 year ago

Go to hell wid ur kangaroo court,

• King 1 year ago

Decision already known to the public. The usual unanimous FC.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

The begining of the end of the Fourth Republic.

• Jake 1 year ago

I totally agree with you. We will soon be talking of having a fifth Republic.

• Go To Togo 1 year ago

Go to Togo and enjoy Eyademas democracy

• Daniel 1 year ago

Unanimous?.

• Adjoa 1 year ago

When you keep approving political judges in parliament like there is no tomorrow, this is what you get.

Ghana is heading toward destruction with this predicted rulings of courts.

• Jake 1 year ago

Yes, you've said it all. Where was the NDC when Gaewu and even this useless and witch CJ were approved? NDC behaves as if they can change Ghanaians especially NPP to think like human beings. They are animals, you can't change ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Can you explain the meaning of "political judges". A Ghanaian will be selected to sit as a judge and does that mean all our judges are politicians, if yes, who should man the courts, humans from another planet?

Ghana is wh ...

• YAW 1 year ago

The Ghanaman with Greek name, Pericles, stop being hypocritical. How many activist NPP persona has Nana Ado not appointed to the SC? This is how they planned to make Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana an NPP governed country for ages to c ...

• Aesop 1 year ago

He's an assjole who can't even spell his name properly. It is PERICLES, not Pelicles, ofuibiba tokebele! Don't waste your time on idiots like him, maame abenah, Sage, and Stephen donkey!

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

Once upon a time in this country, all the judges at the SC were appointed by a particular political party government yet the opposition political gathered good lawyers and won some of it's cases in court. In fact, the SC that ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Wofa Yaw, NPP is not planning to stay on power forever rather we Ghanaians should choose a government that can put policies in place to make the country better.

Why was Charlotte Osei removed, she did nothing wrong? Why di ...

Political judges are judges who decide to be corrupted by the Executive, as in this case where the Supreme Court is no longer a separate branch of the government but a partner-in-crime with Julor House (the Executive branch) ...

• Akba 1 year ago

Exactly that. The laws lies in the bosom of the judges.

• IOC 1 year ago

"State Capture"

• Stone 1 year ago

Are you surprised? No.

• Arafat Husain. 1 year ago

Foolish supreme Court

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

We already knew the outcome. Has this CJ ruled against the npp government ever since she was given this position?useless people

• Kofi BA 1 year ago

Government must make sure Alban Bagbin personally bears any legal fee incurred in this useless case

• CANT THIS BE DISCUSSED BEHIND CLOSE DOORS 1 year ago

JUDICIARY IS INDEPENDENT AND PARLIAMENT ALSO INDEPENDENT, SO IS THE EXECUTIVE.
    WE NEED A COMPLETELY NEW CONSTITUTION EITHER THE BRITISH WAY OR THE AMERICAN SYSTEM, THIS HYBRID IS NOT HELPING US AT ALL

• YAW 1 year ago

Independent judiciary only in theory. It is controlled by the Nana Ado led NPP govt. After all how many of the Justices are not NPP aligned? It was all planned and discussed behind closed doors. So no matter how sound your le ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Wofa Yaw, please, stop it. My only uncle is called "Wofa Yaw", and I respect you on that. Please stop politicizing the ruling from the apex court.

• Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago

What a day of shame!!!

• the Villager 1 year ago

You are being stupid, there is no British or American version. It isthe peoplewho man it. Most Ghanaians are not TRUTHFUL.

• Socrates 1 year ago

Does any sane person have the hope that this country has a future if things remain the same as it is right now with the style of our governance structure where the executive appoints key members of the State including institu ...

• Donny........Cape Coast 1 year ago

Great minds greT interpretations and not gutter bugabuga by NDC.

It's not by mere standards as a judge.

Truly Bana chose brains and not evil destructive Ndc

• HNH 1 year ago

You think 5 NPP affiliated judges will give a ruling in favour NDC? You must be sick in the head.

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

This is no news....it's obvious...that's our so called judges for you.... Ghana at a crossroads....JM and the Ndc needs to sanitise the system when they take up the reigns of power...yea

• Narteyson 1 year ago

This supreme is simply useless

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Ok,so why can't the Supreme Court interprete Article 97 right now for everybody to understand what the Constitution says?Tnx.

• Stitches 1 year ago

Stinking . If you allow addo d kotipoliwa enter your vivijay, you will always have 3tw3 proy3

• Socrates 1 year ago

Haha… I love this. Serwaa Bronii said it has an okro penis and so he has resorted to using his tongue most of the time! What a foolish useless animal!

• Now Now 1 year ago

Araba
    Do not read 3 alone.
    Read 2 and 1 as well.
    It is
    If one disobeys a CONSEQUENTIAL ORDER.

• Okromansa 1 year ago

Yes that's it My lady you have spoken very well. Thanks

• Cat 1 year ago

For me i always settle problems on the street methodology.i dont need any court a lawyer u use ways and means to take my money.i will rather prefer to share what i have with the boys on the street.infact they understand th ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Stone age mentality. You can do only in Ghana and nowhere else.

• Baffour 1 year ago

When they rule for Atto Forson ,they were the bset, what they should know is that if you go to court with weak case even with the best lawyer in the world you will lose. The speaker of Parliament should bear the cost of his ...

• Kweku FRIMPONG 1 year ago

They wouldn’t have if JAKPA hadn’t revealed …..

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Who told you it was supreme court who ruled for Ato?it was appeal court, as for supreme court even district court judges are laughing at them. They are useless as far as contemporary politics is concerned

• Bagbin must prepare for jail 1 year ago

Sure

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

What section of law was quoted. No basis just saying we have the power. God help us.

• Ben 1 year ago

Beautiful.

• Anonymous Fc 1 year ago

As expected. Anonymous never disappoint

• Cat 1 year ago

For me i always settle problems on the street methodology.i dont need any court a lawyer to use ways and means to take my money.i will rather prefer to share what i have with the boys on the street.infact they understand ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Unanimous Supreme Court (SC). Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, slayers, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Goodman 1 year ago

UNANIMOUS GANGSTERS

• Royal Rich 1 year ago

May God Almighty kill all the supreme Court judges. Animals Court with unanimous FC, shame on you all.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Everybody knows that the Chief Justice will throw away Bagbin's case no matter what.Therefore,it's not strange or surprise but I can tell you this is not the end of the story.Tnx.

• Opuni 1 year ago

Bagbin would be arrested for contempt

• James 1 year ago

That’s no news! Everybody knew the outcome of this!!
    The Supreme Court should go and open parliament!
    Period!!

• GYAISAYOR 1 year ago

FACT ARE FACTS, SUPREME COURT ONLY INTERPRET THE LAW NOT NOT ENFORCEMENT..SO C J DON'T BE FOR STRAIGHT. KAAAFOOO

• Zargon 1 year ago

Doesn’t make any difference. The similar case by the former speaker was allowed to hold. You madam will be taken out of office for being too partisan wei… parliament will remain closed until after the election

• K Dua 1 year ago

HOW COULD BAGBIN FORGET THAT IT WAS A CONSTITUTIONAL MATTER AND THEREFORE THE APEX. COURT OF THE LAND HAS ORIGINAL AND APPELLATE JURISDICTION? IT IS CONTEMPTUOUS FOR ANY PERSON,GROUP OF PERSONS OR INSTITUTION TO FLOUT THE ORD ...

• Anonymous 1 year ago

This is the legacy of Nana. Addo packing courts with her cronies. The Supreme Court cannot jail Bagbin or anyone in parliament for parliament own standing orders. So they should go burn the sea.

• Akua 1 year ago

Interesting times ahead. Let's see their next steps, will they now force him to recall parliament.

• Ked 1 year ago

Shameless criminals calling themselves supreme court judges. What a banana Republic with kangaroo court

• Abugre 1 year ago

Bagbin has seen his smothness level.
    Those of you who are of the erronous view that parliament is independent should go and read the constitution again.
    Do not allow yourselves to be deceived by wicked politicians.
    The ru ...

• Papasi 1 year ago

Excellent ruling, that filthy impotent Alban Bagbin shouid flout the order and see what happens to him, such a nincompoop, pepenii taniii honamkankan stooge

• Carlos 1 year ago

Look at a bastard from an ashawo mother insulting someone as prepend tani

• Atiah!!! 1 year ago

Your Bawumiar is also pepeni honam Lankan.

• Truth stands 1 year ago

Ah there they go again!!!!!!

• Abaamus 1 year ago

Are Mampusis and mr president not communiting a crime for not obeying supreme court rule about Bawku, you can see the double face of the court

• Kk 1 year ago

Thank you SC. Show that donkey head of a speaker that he is Noone. Infacf the CJ was very wild today. Bagbin will soon be removed as a Speaker. He is incompetent and lacks wisdom.

• Kwasi Dwamena 1 year ago

Dis current cj is a serious disgrace. Looking at her appearence, she has clearly taken the matter personal. Ghana is hearding towards doom if such political figures are left at the appex court.Am sad. CJ is not talking law, s ...

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Unanimous FC anaa?

• Amino 1 year ago

EXCELLENT JUDGEMENT TO SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT, 3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BAGBIN. SHAME SPEAKER BAGBIN. YOU ARE TOILET SPEAKER.

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Stack up the Supreme Court with card bearing members of your party and all power on Earth shall be added unto thee. Exactly what Akufo Addo has done, but the day of reckoning shall be upon us all and the brimstone of fire sh ...

• Ray 1 year ago

It's not funny anymore!

Some are regarded more human than others. For almost 4 years, a particular group of people have not had representation and the court does not see reason to act and deliver justices. Only for the c ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Unanimous fc…hahahahha…it’s shameful

The best remedy for these political judgment is for the NDC to boycott Parliament, shd always stage walk out strategy allow the NPP n their court to continue with parliamentary wk. simply. The NDC shd never be coward this tim ...

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

As expected from this SC. So if he has committed a crime as being claimed i presume the Speaker will now be arrested and charged.

• Donatus 1 year ago

This is a simple case of the supreme court being a judge in their own case.

• Ken 1 year ago

This is no breaking news. She is doing the bid of NPP. The proper breaking news is when she is fired come next year.

• gh.citizen 1 year ago

U FC HAS DONE IT AGAIN. ANYWAY, THE OUTCOME WAS ALREADY KNOWN BY EVERY OBJECTIVE OBSERVER OF THE RULINGS OF THE CURRENT SC.

• Atsu 1 year ago

Bagbin is an idiot he’s got only few weeks left as a speaker that why he’s fooling himself

• HE SHOULD PAY THE GHS300,000 LEGAL FEES FROM HIS OWN POCKETS. TAX PAYERS WILL NOT FOOR THIS STUPID LOOT AND SHARE BILL 1 year ago

For refusing to use the Attorney General, he should pay the Legal Fees himself.

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

There is nothing news about this to be Breaking News, the outcome was always going to be the same.

• Abuu 1 year ago

Power pass power,you see your real size,. Shame to the speaker

• Donatus 1 year ago

Which real size? You expect supreme court rule against it self? Funny!

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Why are they doing that to the country?
    It feels so sad being a Ghanaian at this time. My heart bleeds for our country.
    This will come back to bite hard someday.
    The NDC must not also go to the Parliament henceforth, so ...

• Agyekum 1 year ago

This woman and her cohorts are a Big Disgrace to our judiciary. They are a bunch of political insects.

• Ray 1 year ago

Was there active and neutrally competent SC justices in the 1979s? I believe so. JJ's action on corrupt judges is holistically and wholly justified and now accepted by Ghanaians. The SC in Ghana are corrupt and morally defici ...

• Opoku 1 year ago

So what about the people of SALL who doesn't have mp for 4 years eiiiiiiii no ghana

• Kk Kumasi 1 year ago

This woman wants to destroy the Supreme Court. The sole mandate of the court is to interpret the ambiguities in some sections of the constitution. The speaker can equally throw away the orders of the CJ through the separatio ...

• Kellics 1 year ago

The lawlessness of the law, no articles quoted, only to say, supreme Court has jurisdictions!so the new ambiguity is " exceptionally cases" what do you expect! Julor keep being.

• Kingsley Twumasi 1 year ago

Well done MAME CJ

• Ualoa 1 year ago

Stupid polical court . We shall see soon

• Nana Addo 1 year ago

Then Supreme Court should go and open parliament for sitting only if they can

• Dr Abena Nkansah 1 year ago

This useless lady lacks capacity to be a CJ per her utterances any lawyer knew this would be the out come.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

The face perfectly looks like an international prostitute.
    If they are supreme, they should call back parliament. You said, the SC can enter people's bedroom. The speaker has closed down parliament sin dine. They should comp ...

• Tintempa 1 year ago

So predictable and yes that's the law beautiful if the birth certificate is that useless per sc ruling what can't

• Forlifive 1 year ago

Did the president committed any wrong in removing demelevo per the courts rulling?? . If so why is the president still at post??.

• Kk 1 year ago

Idiots like you must not comment on matters like these. Go to school first. This is above you.

• KofSam 1 year ago

There are three arms of government and each is independent. The Supreme Court only interprets the law when there is an ambiguity in the constitution. In the case of the speaker the constitution is clear on what happens when M ...

• GBAGBIN SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR ATTEMPTED COUP 1 year ago

Gbagbin is evel.

• Kk 1 year ago

Foolish Bagbin. If you are a man keep fooling. Next time you misbehave you will be removed. Foolish donkey head. Let your lunatic masses keep pushing you to fool. The day of reckoning is very close. I guess you heard the CJ t ...

• Cross roads 1 year ago

Shameful

• Joseph 1 year ago

Bagbin made a great mistake for sending the case to the supreme Court

• roja 1 year ago

same way speaker Gbagbin will throw out ur useless order....

• Gbonzaro 1 year ago

Nppigs annex. What a shame. Speaker Bagbin be assured that the silent majority are on your side. Evil have swallowed the sc of Ghana and it was obvious today. Amedeka will get them for sure.

• Kose 1 year ago

Babgin is too power drunk... since his assumption he has always been bragging with no3

• John 1 year ago

NDC and the speaker does not respect supreme court they want to be Player/coach too know they stay in opposition forever and never try to run to supreme court when You lose the election

• Hassan 1 year ago

An Prominet PARTY MEMBER IS IN DANGER. Lets all pray for that person.

• PLEASE LET US PUT POLITICS ASIDE 1 year ago

If the speaker declares the 4 seats vacant it means the MP’s can not serve the people who voted for them and even if there’s a contractor who is building a road , market , school or hospital who needs them to sign a docum ...

• Okofo 1 year ago

No news

• Yaw 1 year ago

excellent news and the SC must commit those who flout its ruling to prison.

• Dr. 1 year ago

Power passed power. What a nonsense

• Citi 1 year ago

It's obvious to hear. How can someone rule against him/her self.

• adt 1 year ago

does the order of the speaker violet the constitution?

• Kofi 1 year ago

This is no news. It is already expected what unanimous FC decision will be!

• Unanimous FC 1 year ago

Useless ruling

• Agbenyega 1 year ago

The court system in Ghana is topping the public sector organisations as the most corrupt institution in the country. They don't apply the rule of equity in any facet of life. Shame to this country. The judges, presidents, Par ...

• HOLY SINNER 1 year ago

AM I SURPRISED?, NO,Not at all. This is what Bagbin wants to put right. The Elephant Shortingos packed cronyism supreme bais court. This short man devil and cohorts will turn Nkrumah's Ghana upside down. 4UCKING mafia crusa ...

• Tafo 1 year ago

It is time ghanaians stand up and defend your country. The time is now, it's now . Stand up .

• Kwmae Burnes 1 year ago

Go and arrest Him, fools

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

NA SO, ENH??? E GO OVER U, UR MONKEYDENT AND HIS MONKEYMENT!!! TORKORNOO IS A PUPPET...KOLIKO!!!

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

AS EXPECTED. THE UNANIMOUS 5. WE WILL RE- WRITE THE CONSTITUTION AND SACK ALL THESE NPP JUDGES. AMEDEKA WHERE ARE YOH?. WE NEED YOU URGENTLY

• Look at this fool 1 year ago

2024 election is going to be war if care is not. Hmmm judicial system is corrupt and bias in Akuffo government. No parliament until election is conduct period

• NONSENSE 1 year ago

NPP CJ AND WOMEN ORGANIZER.

• Nato 1 year ago

Well, then all bad deeds done to hon. Asiamah must reversed and everything he lost must be restored back to him during 2020 speaker ruling. Because the posture of the supreme courts today! hmmm ,the speaker will not have his ...

• Foolish woman 1 year ago

This criminal woman must be burn alive .She is useing the court to defend NPP. This supreme court is NPP Headquarters but we shall see if the troubles start . NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION.

• Major1 1 year ago

CONTINUE YOUR FOOLISHNESS UNTIL YOU THROW THE COUNTRY INTO CHAOS

• Constance Obeng Darko 1 year ago

Fomena people de3 they're not human beings

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Nɛnim huhuhu bi hypocrites. Your own rulings will come back and hit you very, very soon

• King 1 year ago

After this Chief Justice serves NPP and satan in the court, she will go to the house of God, the church to preach. Hallelujah!

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Bagbin, you are a fool! You have disappointed me. Why would you take the case to Akuffool Addo's court? You are a big fool for not being conscious of the political game playing around you. You have allowed this Ashawo chief I ...

• Gh boy 1 year ago

Like your stupid illiterate father

• I love my country Ghana 1 year ago

Nana has defied a ruling by sc before. The president is above the law so are some others.

• Odiyifo 1 year ago

I don't think anyone is surprised at her ruling. Arrogance come before a fall. She already knows that in a few weeks time she will be history. Threatening people with the powers of the court is useless. The court is not super ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

She shouldn't just be sacked. Mahama will have to show her where power lies by not making it a secret that he will empanel a public tribunal to by aaaalll means to find fault with her and throw her into jail with hard labour. ...

• Yakubu Alhassan 1 year ago

POWER IS POWER , PERIOD.

• Papa 1 1 year ago

THE UNANIMOUS FC NEVER DIDAPPOINTS.

• djdjkd 1 year ago

This woman lacks emotional intelligence. Her bias is too clear and apparent.

• Addo guilliaum 1 year ago

Ask Torkornoo what she will do if all the 4 Legislators died in a car accident on their way to a funeral in Ho. Your Ladiship, will you run a by election or you send clerks to replace them in parliament. This is THE OPERATION ...

• jàcob 1 year ago

According to applicable law, the Supreme Court is spot on. There was a similar case RSA. THE ECONOMIC FREEDOM PARTY WAS SUSPENDED FROM Parliament for some demeanour. The High Court declared that by suspending them,they are di ...

• Adan 1 year ago

This affirms the need for a constitutional review

• Dr Karim Amoako-Addo 1 year ago

Stupid people in higher places like these buffoons are the ones bent on destroying our 32-Year old democracy.

Certainly, they will do these things with impunity and end up inviting the military to take over. We can't wait ...

• Joe louis 1 year ago

How can 4 constituencies be denied rep until after midnight January, 2025? Clearly Bagbins interpretation is unconstitutional. 276 MPS to 276!!!

• Joe louis 1 year ago

276 to 272!!!

• DSN 1 year ago

Very stupid. So, SALL doesn't deserve representation, right? A tribal bigot like you

• Addo 1 year ago

So Ghana now operates independently of the country's laws, suggesting that the Constitution has no authority within its proceedings. This situation arises because the NDC wants to hold the majority. It will be interesting to ...

• Abena 1 year ago

10 yes jail sentence Bagbin

• JB 1 year ago

What does one expect; a ruling written from the Jubilee house. Pathetic

• Smartman 1 year ago

Their attitude and partisan politics can drag Ghana into civil war.JJ might be rolling in his grave.

• Lance 1 year ago

The supreme Court has no jurisdiction on the matter. The supreme court is just doing politics. They obstructing justice. The supreme court has thrown the constitutional order to the dogs

• KK 1 year ago

AS EXPECTED, SHAMELESS P

• AFEDE 1 year ago

THIS TIME ABAN BAGBIN IS A POTENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR JAIL IF HE RAISE HIS MUSCLES AGAIN BY REFUSING TO COMPLY THE SUPREME COURT ORDERS

• Kofi Adams 1 year ago

In this NDC, they read but they don't understand. Hollow headed bunch of Makola lawyers

• Parliament Marshalls are not lawless 1 year ago

Mr Speaker,
    Take note that Parliament marshalls are very lawful and will not condone your crime if you become a criminal for disobeying THE SUPREME COURT.

YOUR SECURITY DETAILS WILL BE REMOVED AND YOU WILL BE ON YOUR OWN.

• Abokobi 1 year ago

Mr speaker wise up this time....crime is crime

• Nana 1 year ago

For me personality The Speaker must soften stand and focus on the mandate these confrontational attitude will take us nowhere.

• Patriotic 1 year ago

Shame! What about the People of SAL constituency? Are they not Ghanaians. They have been denied an mp for FOUR years and we are wailing about other constituents who will not have representation for about 40 days ?. Please jus ...

• SALL SHOULD BE PATIENT? 1 year ago

SAL people should be patient. The patient bird catches the fat worm. Another 4 years to solve their problem will not let the heavens fall.

• jesus 1 year ago

This is what Akufo Addo put those bitches and hos on the court to do.

• Joe 1 year ago

As usual ( 5 - 0) No news we are aware

• Mahama is an idiot 1 year ago

Bagbin you see where your warped brain has landed you. Total embarrassment and shame. Learn to be humble.

• Truth 1 year ago

Bullshit and senseless....cos they pass rulings with emotions. No maturity. Let them all dare take their passport saying they going to USA...we all go dey inside

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW LIES IN THE BOSOM ON THE SUPREME COURT AND ONLY IN THE POWERS IF THE SUPREME COURT. THAT IS WHY IT IS CALLED THE SUPREME COURT. IT IS SUPREME. BASIC LAW AND COMMON SENSE INDICATES SO.

• Roll 1 year ago

Ur partisan nature will destroy the country and now most of ur ruling are absurd, are some people more human than others, shame on u as u are destroying the institution u belong to and people do not have trust in it anymore

In history, racial segregation, apartheid and slavery were laws enacted by parliaments and enforced by the judiciary and security services, but people protested against them.
    In all those instances, even in the United State ...

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

It will over you people at the supreme court because now any every ruling by any speaker from today going will come to you for an interpretation. Since you want to add the parliamentary work to your work.

• kwaku-t 1 year ago

INTERPRETATION OF THE LAW LIES IN THE BOSOM OF THE SUPREME COURT AND ONLY IN THE POWERS OF THE SUPREME COURT. THAT IS WHY IT IS CALLED THE SUPREME COURT. IT IS SUPREME. BASIC LAW AND COMMON SENSE INDICATES SO.

• Odjame 1 year ago

Stupidity d judges are you not in this country when a whole constituency or group of people in the Volta region were deny representative in parliament ? Stupid

• GBAGBIN SHOULD SPEND CHRISTMAS AT THE NSAWAM HILTON 1 year ago

So he can enjoy small and learn how to obey law and order!

• Nana Kyeamee 1 year ago

"School Boy" Speaker of Parliament. He behaves like a juvenile. So childish!!!

• Sak 1 year ago

You certainly don't know what you are talking about.

• DSN 1 year ago

Very stupid of you? Do you know what it means to be childish? Have you read Art. 97? I see alot of ignorant Npp supporter making noise here. If npp think the court is their weapon, we shall see.

• Hamza 1 year ago

Honourable speaker please continue to suspend parliament till we vote , this people are having some hidden agenda, chief justice should come and chair the parliament if she can

• Doc 1 year ago

No one is supprised at the unanimous decision as it’s always the case . Those are bunch of bandits who are nothing but NPP supporters. The speaker should hold them contempt of parliament. They are only aggressively hearing ...

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? WHEN IDIOTS ARE EMPANELLED

• Sak 1 year ago

What did you expect from this SC

• Jojo 1 year ago

Parliament should work towards impeaching the chief justice. chief justice pushing herself into her own impeachment

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. Ghanaians will rise and protect their democratic rights. Parliament is independent and has its own rules. Ghanaians wil ...

• The reason they are killed when there is a coup 1 year ago

X̌xxxxx̌xxx

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Supreme Court is the final albetrator of the land..period. Our presidential administration is evolved around the world's most democratic government...which is the United States of America. And here, the Supreme Court has the ...

• Saforo 1 year ago

Supreme Court is the boss. Not even the president let alone the speaker.

• Horlali 1 year ago

I predicted the outcome and told my coworkers before the judgement came. The lawyers for Afenyo Markin and the AG were not even able to sight any articles to back their submissions but it was obvious it will go in their favor ...

• Lucky 1 year ago

No SURPRISE! This so called Supreme Court is a JOKE. Gertrude Torkornu the Clown is not fit to hold that position.

• Kan na wu. 1 year ago

Nkwasiafo propaganda party Ndc.
    Useless Alban Babin you now see your position attritras3m
    Nkoaa. 38days more for you awaaaay.Thieves.

• You have time to sit on this case but not.. 1 year ago

lgbt, afenyo case. What is important is afenyo case not this one...speaker won't open parliament until judgement comes..we are waiting

• Mike. 1 year ago

People should study the construction well for understanding. The fact that all the 3 organizations of the state are independent thus not means any of them can do what it likes
    My A Level government knowledge tell ...

So the Supreme Court's exercise of discretionary power, simply brushes away the independence of parliament. When citizens of some parts of the then Volta Region lost their 'rifht of representation' in Parliament after the 202 ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Fake democracy in Ghana. Why does the current constitution of Ghana allow the president of Ghana to appoint almost everyone in the country,? Where are the checks and balances from the constitution of Ghana??

• System 1 year ago

So where was the S.C. when SALL was denied representation in Parliament?

• Big Boy 1 year ago

Sosket! Now he will see his power level! Dankatewah!

• filiwa 1 year ago

What's the difference between Mike oquay ruling n that of bagbin's? Herrr, akufo addo is a serious criminal , the court is their weapon , gh will be interesting paaaaa, let's all get ready

• Ayensu 1 year ago

Firstly, I believe the Supreme Court (SC) has made a grave error, to put it politely. Secondly, the Chief Justice's (CJ's) demeanor throughout this process has been unsurprisingly consistent. Comparatively, if one examines th ...

• The Biggest Fools in Ghana 1 year ago

Millitary take-over soon.

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Why are people upset about this? What were you expecting from them? Change their own political decision? No way! You should only be upset if you genuinely believed that they were going to change their decision and agree with ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

CORRECT. SUPREME COURT IN THE GHANA IS THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. NOTHING ELSE.

• AD 1 year ago

I will love to hear the interpretation of article 97 by the supreme court.

• Rekado 1 year ago

Ok so will d parliament reconvene again ?

• Hannan 1 year ago

A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Nu21.eu

• Noah 1 year ago

The mother of the Nppigs has spoken and they are happy. They can't operate without their mother. What a foolish party! The speaker has made history by exposing them. Bravo honourable Speaker!

• JKA 1 year ago

Good work Supreme Court of Ghana,

These rulings are lessons to the young generations as Good Citizenship Course.
    Freedom and Justice is for all Ghanians!!!.
    God Bless Ghana,
    Long live Africa and Peace to the World.

The speaker should show parliament power by putting the Supreme Court in it place

• Spio 1 year ago

Speaker is using criminal tactics, ndc is opportunist party they came from revolution route. Odwanfunu unintelligent people

• Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago

Abi we know Dada.
    No news

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Please what about the people of SALL and Assin North. Are the people there ANIMALS? Wicked Hypocrites. Hmmmmmmm. Ghana may never be safe for them.
    The people are hungry, suffering and ANGRY and the ONLY WAY IS TO VOTE THE C ...

• Natural Mystique 1 year ago

The Supreme Court is determined to push Ghana to the precipice of war. Cry the beloved country

SINE DIE

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

How could the SC rule against an action that had not taken place at the time of their supposed ruling sent to the Speaker? Have they abandoned the fundamental rule of " not guilty until proven"

• Sm 1 year ago

Unanimous fc. It was long expected. Nothing has changed

• P.S boy 1 year ago

Hope bad precedence are not being set, we remember SALL oh as ghanaians .
    Infarct the constitution was written by ,hair dressers, mechanics, barbers, marketvwomen and others so why do we do this bto ourselves?
    Pharo of Egy ...

• Jonny 1 year ago

This woman must be impeach immediately... Ghana is heading towards disaster....

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

THOSE INSULTING TGE JUDGES ARE NOT RIGHT IN THEIR HEADS. BAGBIN ERRED IN DECLARING THOSE SEATS VACANT. THE SUPREME COURT IS VERY RIGHT TO REVOKE THAT RULING. THIS IS NOT INTERFERENCE, BUT THE PREVENTION OF RIGHTS ABUSE.

• Tsikata tsatsu 1 year ago

What have you got to say ?

• The Sage 1 year ago

Such stupid and politically tainted assertions by a body lost in the forest

• Prince 1 year ago

Thousands of people of SALL who have not been represented and hence have not had a voice are what?

• Seth from mamprobi 1 year ago

This woman is every evil and when power changes she will see her smooth level

• Nana 1 year ago

So what if the speaker agrees to the ruling and parliament is called . The speaker has to reverse the ruling and before that , the majority ( NDC ) will definitely sit at the left side and the Minority ( NPP) sit at the rig ...

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Who said that all the three arms of government have equal powers? Power with a capital P is bigger than power with a smaller p.

• WHY NPP 1 year ago

USA and Europe should refuse all Supreme courts employees visa. The are putting our democracy in Danger

• Kaakeiku 1 year ago

The Speaker should be the first casualty

• Dread 1 year ago

Not surprised.

• Alibaba and his 40 Thieves. 1 year ago

LIST OF 42 CORRUPTION SCANDALS UNDER EX PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

1. GH¢3.6 million Smarttys bus
    branding scandal
    2. Cuban Government Scholarship Scandal
    3. Double Sal ...

• Kaakeiku 1 year ago

Massa, We operate with Ghana constitution and not France Constitution wai

• Bh 1 year ago

Corrupt court

• Kwakuo President 1 year ago

Unanimous FC in action. Court loaded with the affiliates of Chimpanzee Akufo Addo.

• Apuuh 1 year ago

So far the SC has been trying to use moral concepts to justify their order to Parliament instead of Law. The Supreme Court is to interpret the constitution and on the basis of the interpretation it issue a directive. What ha ...

• Kk 1 year ago

The Supreme court is right, it is settled

• ZeeD 1 year ago

Listening to different lawyer arguing this case, it is obvious that Gertude Torkornoo is just another blockhead like Akufo-Addo. Birds of a feather thy say. Very disgraceful.

• Kk 1 year ago

When the courts decides and it goes into the ndcs favor then civil society groups are fine with that but when it does not then they and the ndc are bitter

• Opoku 1 year ago

God will punish some people in this world b4 they die

• Bagbin arrogance 1 year ago

Bagbin have u now seen your smoothness level? Stop behaving in parliament like a village chief. We are governed by the constitution of Ghana which is only interpreted by the supreme Court. The name is supreme remember that.

• GBAGNIN IS A COUP PLOTTRR. GOD CAUGHT HIM ! 1 year ago

Gbagbin should be impeached for an attempted coup.

• GBAGNIN SHOULD BE SENT TO THE INT. CRIMINAL COURT 1 year ago

For seriously abusing our rigbts. God punish him!

• James 1 year ago

Hahaha, easy to be predicted court

• SO WHY DID GBAGBIN GO TO THE SUPREME COURT? 1 year ago

You only went to the SC because you recognise they are Supreme in the arbiter of the interpretation of the Constitution. The mere fact that you have gone to them defeats your argument Gbagbin.

He should be made to pay a fi ...

• New York 1 year ago

Atta Mills and John Mahama have to be blamed for all these. You can't be a father Christmas President

• Wow! 1 year ago

Walaahi!
    This npp organizer CJ must be kicked out in 2025 with Akufu Ado

Mr Speaker, just resign if you have any dignity left in you. The judgement is devastating . Don’t waste any more time. It will only get worse and you might end up in prison for contempt of Supreme Court

• Hey 1 year ago

We are dooned

• Onipaba 1 year ago

I am surprised the whole country is wasting so much time on this issue. As stated below " if he leaves the party of which he was a member at the time of his election to Parliament to join another party or seeks to remain in P ...

• Lazy lion 1 year ago

Well we love to see the crime speaker have committed and still seats as speaker of parliament

• FedEx 1 year ago

Mtcheew rubbish

The Chief Justice is now officially declared as NPP Women's Organizer At Large. Congratulations madam for your new office.

• ABREWA 1 year ago

Woman pass man. Trust the strong , objective and intelligent GEY HEY girl.
    Bagbin has been shown his smoothness level.

• Congoman(kb) 1 year ago

Bogus case supreme court u are good.now lets see if indeed ndc is super than the supreme court

• Batule 1 year ago

You don't have even the right to halt Parliament. Continue to follow Jubilori Parliament 1. You better allow the National Cathedral Pope to vote twice. Forbid SALL constituency to vote. Right Law enforcement. This is not DEMO ...

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 1 year ago

Speaker should keep the house adjourned sine die

• Ali Mahama 1 year ago

What else will they say to keep their faces when they know in their hearts that they are doing their master's bidding. But thank their days are numbered and the truth shall come out. Now the whole world knows the type of crea ...

• KB 1 year ago

This woman think she is bigger than everyone in Ghana here u wait Ghanaians open ur eyes speaker never u too as accept her ruling we surely be hand u

• Zomadoreworkedzi 1 year ago

This woman is sadly funny. I hope wee toffee didn't reach the sc. Because all of them judges decision confirmed that all stuffed their pockets full of wee toffee. What kind of ruling is this?? Sad that the sc became nppigs ...

• Nana Darko 1 year ago

The Supreme Court is Supreme over any institution in the country.

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Just look at her dirty face. Calls herself CJ. Shweeeakai. How possible was it for the Supreme Court to send a document to parliament even before the useless thief afenyo markins told the house he'll sue the speaker? If maham ...

• Alibaba and his 40 Thieves. 1 year ago

LIST OF 42 CORRUPTION SCANDALS UNDER EX PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

1. GH¢3.6 million Smarttys bus
    branding scandal
    2. Cuban Government Scholarship Scandal
    3. Double Sal ...

• A WHOLE SPEAKER FACING DISGRACE! 1 year ago

Ohh Gbagbin, have u seen your end?

• Angela 1 year ago

Criminal judges criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals criminals ...

• Ntente 1 year ago

The Chief Justice and her other lawyers will face Speaker in parliament for vetting. It is there and then they will smell Red & ho Hot Pepper!!!

• Joel 1 year ago

This woman is a nation wrecker, devil incarnate,

What about the people of SALL? Without MPs for 4 years, are you not in this country?. also when former speaker used the same Parliamentary rules and articles what did you sa ...

• NANA OTU AYEW 1 year ago

LET'S ALL BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT'S GOING ON NOW. THE SUPREME COURT IS BECOMING UNBECOMING. ARE WE GOING TO BE SAFE FOR THIS COMING ELECTION,?!!!

• Kwesi 1 year ago

The Chief Justice is a disgrace to the country.

• Me 1 year ago

So the Santrokofi, Lokpui etc people that are not represented at parliament are not Ghanaians about?

• APUUUU 1 year ago

The politicization of the judiciary in Ghana is a crime. That is what is criminal. This was carefully executed by the ugly unscrupulous lying old certificateless bastard,.Masquerading as a president. Shame.on.you buffoons. ...

• Adiii 1 year ago

Cj would thave replaced the 4 parlmt with her clerks to man the constituency for the rest of the term if they had plunged into adome bridge and died. She was just and fair when she was bone headed but now that she has eaten f ...

• Castro 1 year ago

why was the supreme court when fmr speaker mike quake declared previous seat vacant? uprising!

• Joe 1 year ago

Bravo Madam CJ. Teach that Speaker some lessons

SALL and ASSIN NORTH are not Ghanaians abi?

The Ghana Supreme Court has turned itself into the Julor House Court. If one is to go by the Court's decision to summarily reject the Speaker's application, then one can only ask why this same Court agreed to accept the petit ...

• Prince sewa 1 year ago

No matter what whatever happened in this world all will come before the Supreme GOD for judgement, wether cases were judged fairly or justice is twisted in court by corrupted ones or incorruptible ones. But those who live to ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This Chief Injustice is playing with fire. I mean fire.
    Akuffo Addo is destroying everything in Ghana. Akuffo Addo and his useless NPP are Nation wreckers.
    This judiciary under Akuffo Addo should just pray there is no cou ...

• Ken 1 year ago

We have bastardized our 1992 constitution with these kinds of rulings.

• WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM AN NPP SUPREME COURT 1 year ago

The ruling follows the normal trajectory of the supreme Court judges selling their conscience to Akuffo Addo. But the Speaker of Parliament will teach NPP an unforgettable lesson. Just watch how it unfolds in the coming days.

• Sly K. Ed 1 year ago

We are all here playing with a knife and stoking fire besides gasoline. The military is just silently watching all this with quiet amusement. Let's pray another 79 is not revisited on us because should that occurred this CJ a ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Ah! 5-0 !!!
    We told you so.

• Osofo 1 year ago

The CJ is politically aligned. The husband was Mr. Torkonu who was at Nacob and who was made to act as the boss for many months without confirmation by this government until the wife intervened and he was confirmed only mont ...

• Hmmm 1 year ago

As expected

• Oboy Santana 1 year ago

If Speaker Bagbin has balls he should prevent the four MPs from attending to parliamentary duties.

Under the Akufo-Addo government, the Supreme Court has become an agent of the Executive Branch of government.