You can be served on any day - Supreme Court chides Speaker Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Gosh. 1 year ago

CJ, you think you're God. By the way, let me ask. Are you the one sleeping at Marcathy Hills.

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

The sister in law molester will soon find out how low his level is. Binbag thought he is above the law. Gyimii saa!

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

The swine should be charged with 'causing financial loss to the state' for using private lawyers.

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

Torkonu will soon the "Martyrs of the rule of law"

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

COMPLETE LAWLESSNESS UNDER THIS NPP UNANIMOUS FC.... HERR NPP WOMAN ORGANIZER,, IS THIS WHAT U MET?? GEORGINA WOOD ETC DIDN'T FOOL LIKE THIS OO,, EIII WHERE DID WE GO WRONG????????

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Bag bin cannot reverse the progress of our democracy!

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

The Supposed Supleme court has ruled but parliament is still closed SINE Die, in effect the supleme court was just doing politics. If I am the speaker, I will tear the Monday serving agreement with the CJ into pieces on live ...

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Of course the Mafia change the rules all the time to suit their criminal purposes. One day they say eating mangoes is good. The following day, they say eating mangoes is an abomination. Then the next day, eating mangoes becom ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ,,::--.,

• Ashley 1 year ago

Now the stupid Speaker has been shown his level. He will be charged for contempt and put in jail if he misbehaves any further.

• Jack 1 year ago

You are the most stupid person in Africa. This your stupidity will definitely define you at all levels. A pig is better u.

• Jay NPP Fools 1 year ago

NDC must organize a Demonstration on this unanimous FC. And let them know that we are aware of their foolishness and we will not allow that after Jan 7 when we are sworn in.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Jay:

NDC KNOWS THAT THEY HAVE LOST THE ELECTIONS SO THEY HAVE ADOPTED ALL THESE GYMNASTICS! SHAME ON YOU SPEAKER ( BAG OF EBINI)

We would crack the whip on idiots in the NDC who embark on any lawless demonstrations. ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

and what do you intend to do if the answer is Yes. NDC and their surrogates are always out for threats and intimidation. Brains don't finish.

• Nana 1 year ago

You talk by heart you think Ghana is ruled by NDC Constituion?
    Which of the constituion Provision being mentioned are you conversant with?
    The court has spoken read Article 2(4)(5) and if he is a man with balls let him say ...

• REBECCA 1 year ago

NPP women organizer who akufo ask to be CJ. the 1979 uprising and revolution will hit them in the face soon. this time it will not end with only 3 corrupted judges.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

What about if the leaders of the uprising is not from your village? Akuffo Addo would be very stupid, if he allow these NDC/PNDC SOLDIERS TO KICK HIM OUT.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

If I were to be you I will not comment on this article.

Do not joke with the NDC when it's comes to decapitating regimes, it's in their blood.

Just be quiet it's takes more than a galamsey vigilantism to face them.

• J0eY l0nD0N 10 months ago

If I were to be you I will not comment on this article.

Do not joke with the NDC when it's comes to decapitating regimes, it's in their blood.

Just be quiet it's takes more than a galamsey vigilantism to face them.

@ REBECCA: BAGBINI IS A POTENTIAL JAIL BIRD!

ALAN BAGBIN WILL BE ARRAIGNED FOR CONTEMPT OF THE SUPREME COURT! VERY SOON! OOLALAAA!
    WHO SAY WOMAN DEY?

Alan Bagbin was part of the Pro-P/ NDC lawyers who advocated fo ...

• BOLD SOLUTIONS 1 year ago

Fool, is the speaker also God. Indeed you are the GOST OF ALL FOOLS IN NDC

• Amino 1 year ago

And 3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BAGBIN IS EQUALLY NOT GOD. MR BAGBIN IS A MORON.
    PERIOD

• M.T 1 year ago

Th CJ has explained it clearly in the ruling. The speaker was wrong in his ruling. The NDC should go to the high court if they think the seats should be declared vacant. As for the Supreme Court, their jurisdiction is to prov ...

• My views? 1 year ago

We don't mean what we say Ghana judges talking

• Nana 1 year ago

I'm told Alban Sumana Bagbin wants to run away to Australia on a pretext that he was go to attend Commonwealth Parliamentary Summit.The govt shd block him from going bcoz he has work to do at home.

• Kwame Pee 1 year ago

You are out of your brains. Go and stop him yourself.

• Peeved 1 year ago

NDC. huf and puff but can’t do foko. You don’t know the law

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

If he refuses and go ahead to travel to Australia ,the govt shd not bear that expenditure. If they have already paid for the ticket and other expenses they shd surcharge them to his other emoluments.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

Fools abound in the npp like Kwaku Tee. In fact, I will change my name because of an idiot like you. You're a disgrace to all Kwakus.
    Odwan.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

@Nana, what did you sniff before spewing this insanity here?
    We're waiting for your useless npp government to try it.
    Foolish idiot Nana.

• Myopic thinking! 1 year ago

The NPP and their appendage in the Supreme Court leadership have not learnt their painful lesson from the event surrounding NPP/Asiamah/Ocquaye 2020 parliamentary seat declaration for which reason the country is using that pr ...

• Peeved 1 year ago

Speaker elee law

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 year ago

YES CAN SERVED ON ANY DAY. YES MADAM. THE RECEIVE THEIR SALARIES, AND OTHERS THINGS, ONLY LEFT FEW DAY'S TO LEAVE JUST BRING CONFUSION IN THERE.JUST PLAYING OVERTHERE. NOT SERIOUS PEOPLE. SPEAKER DOES KNOW THE LAWS IN THERE. ...

• James 1 year ago

Madam, show him where power lies. He blatantly disobeyed the consistution which consistute a crime. Again instead of seeking approval from the AG for private lawyers, he just went ahead. He must be humbled.

• Duka daya 1 year ago

The Chief Justice has by her effusions yesterday confirmed to the public where she stands. She said there was a constitutional crisis when there is none.
    Now the ball is in her court. Parliament will be recalled but it will ...

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

The CJ. Justice Torkunoo is a damn liar. She is not fit to be a Chief Justice. Her own circular to the Speaker is that the Speaker could be served through the LEGAL DEPARTMENT of PARLIAMENT only on Mondays. How could the Ch ...

• Manni 1 year ago

Liar or you don't understand the laws she read because you lack knowledge and understanding? If the later is the case then that's your own fault for nor going to school.

• Dd 1 year ago

Williams you are honest person

• CHIMPANZEE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

HISTORY NEEDS TO BE REPEATED...THE MURDER OF THE 3 JUDGES IS STILL FRESH .

• Sak 1 year ago

NO WAY. Don't say such a thing. It's a dark page in our history as a people and we should never look back to such dark ages. We can disagree with the ruling and detest them as much as we like BUT should NOT wish violence on t ...

• K.Ayensu 1 year ago

No body wish evil for this country but there should be respect and a distinct separation of powers. That's all we need to stop this drama.

• Abrantefo 1 year ago

Stop this

@CHIMPANZEE NDC MORON:

AND PAY BACK TIME TO NDC MORONS IS CLOSER THAN EVER. AFTER ALL SOME OF THEM ARE ALIVE, ISN’T IT? MORONS!

• OKD 1 year ago

WHAT DID THE UNANIMOUS SUPREME COURT SAY?
    Was the verdict 5-0?

• Bawuliar 1 year ago

May God never turned a blind eye to you all who impede justice. Your day is coming

• Yaw 1 year ago

NDC peeps never read and even if they read they purposefully refuse to comprehend. I am not a lawyer or legal expert but it make sense that once you are aware of a writ directed at you, it is deemed as served. This Speaker ou ...

• Opoku 1 year ago

All these defenses will play back tomorrow against the NPP. The law of karma

• BBB 1 year ago

These corrupt judges should be careful oooooo, the ordinary people mostly don't do deep thinking before taken mass actions.

• Ama 1 year ago

This bad CJ is setting very bad precedents, which will come back to hunt NPP.
    Moreover, she has caused animosity between the speaker and NPP which will have consequences.

• Alhaji Komda 1 year ago

So speaker was being mischievous after he was served he went ahead to declare the seats vacant. What a shame

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

So the CJ is saying the Speaker was served before he made a decision? What decision was the NPP contesting and the Supreme Court issuing an injunction on? Was the injunction to prevent the Speaker from performing his duties?

• Asídu Keta 1 year ago

What job was the speaker performing declaring or sacking 4 people from parliament. Who is he to do that. Did anybody sack him when he was mp

• OLDTIMER 1 year ago

OMG ! Power pass man! I mentioned a few days ago that the Speaker’s false ego will be dried in the streets like rotten tomatoes. Now it is coming out that besides his anarchic mischievous predisposition towards the 1992 c ...

• Jojo 1 year ago

Bagging needs to work on impraching the CJ ..let's see where power lies

A little confusion here. If the Speaker hadn't made and announced a decision, then what was the Supreme Court ruling based on. Was the Supreme Court's decision to ban him from performing his duties as the Speaker of the house ...

• NPP Foot Soldier 1 year ago

With all fairness to the speaker and parliament, the Supreme Court should have awaited parliament order or decision on the four seats before any injunction was filed. I think that would have been fair

• Ken 1 year ago

The Chief Justice and her team goofed big time again! They keep bastarding their own court. Shame people!!!

• Abdul-Sumed 1 year ago

This battle is a lost battle to every one . There is no winner at all.Only losers.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

She didn't chide him. She only corrected a wrong understanding the Speaker had of the arrangement between the Supreme Court and Parliament for the purposes of serving his Office.

• Samson 1 year ago

I think the speaker didn’t like a woman is a Supreme High Court judge and in fact had more powers to order him as a man. He felt too powerful in his shoes.

Nonsense! No matter what you think, we are talking about order of things here.

• Wise 1 year ago

Bagbin you see your smothless level

• Elorm 1 year ago

Nonsensical Supreme Court

• Ray 1 year ago

I'll not be surprised if this same judgement will come back and haunt these people. They're just unprincipled!

• Akoto 1 year ago

This wan has no respect for the constitution...

• Ten Toes 1 year ago

Power is transient. No condition is permanent. God almighty will turn the table for you to see your levels.

• Akuffo Addo hijack our nation 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo have deliberately hijack our nation only to impose Bawumia on us.Some one must hold the bull by it horn and shoot this foolish woman.Ghanaians are so cowards for allowing this criminals to hijack our nation.Democr ...

• Manni 1 year ago

When you're stupid or fool not even God can help you. God doesn't even like fools and that's why it says a fool just brings trouble to their parents. Always blaming judges for losing court cases even when it's unanimous. Npp ...

• Zargon 1 year ago

madam you will be sacked when you least expect

• Manni 1 year ago

You can sack everyone but you can't sack the laws. Even me not a lawyer knows you cannot take or denied the people's rights in queuing to vote and elect someone to represent. them. Everyone vote for a purpose and cannot denie ...

• Kofi Adams 1 year ago

They read but they don't understand, NDC. How can this Bagbin be the boss at this noble house . He should resign and leave the scene

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

MADAM CHIEF JUSTICE, STOP MISBEHAVING!!! AND PLEASE, STOP MAKING FACES ON TV!!! WHO ARE U TRYING TO PLEASE IN GHANA??? PLEASE, STOP THAT CHARADE!!! IT'S SO VERY DISGUSTING!!! IT DOESN'T BEFITS U!!!...M.H.

• Olalaa 1 year ago

This guy must be impeached and prosecuted immediately!!

• Araba Danquah Esq. 1 year ago

The Law is anAss. But those who Administer it must not ne Assholes.

• Spooner 1 year ago

Bagbin is behaving like a spoilt little kid. He should grow up even though he is an old man.

• Liberal Mind 1 year ago

After all this drama in court,will the mps go back to their parties as candidates? S the law foolish in its implementation.
    The Npp will have a candidate campaigning now in the constituency against a sitting Npp candidate in ...

• Asídu Keta 1 year ago

It is a very bad habit for an adult like Bagbin who knows there is a writ asking him not to declare judgement, still did it using excuse that he wasn't served properly. This is very bad habit for a leader. Tis can cause wars. ...

• salater 1 year ago

The consitution is trying to prevent someone wo is in parliament on a ticket of a polictical party, want to switch to another party he didnt come to parliament on its ticket during the same parliamentary term. if a member of ...

• Bobby 1 year ago

This Chief Justice is the most stupid one we have ever seen.

• Basabasa 1 year ago

I have never seen a betrayal to this level coming from thus CJ, if you can betray your own circular which you admitted then no wonder you are being political with the laws of the land.
    Mind you, you can also be impeached by ...

• ABCD 1 year ago

Where is Baffoe Bonney? Is he still at the Supreme Court? What about Amadu Sulley? Something is certainly not too well at the Supreme Court.

• salater 1 year ago

The dollar is 17 cedi and its this useless selfish politicians who did this shit. in all clear conscience, if the writ was served and Bagbin went ahead to declare a seat vacant by using a constitutional provision which was ch ...

• kwame 1 year ago

NDC don't know book.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Bagbin should be held for contempt. THE NDC/PNDC PEOPLE DOESN'T RESPECT JUDGES. WE ALL KNOW THEIR HISTORY. LOCK HIS ASS UP.

• Mark Anthony 1 year ago

Bagbin has won many elections in his life. He won election against the NPP to become speaker. He is a lawyer. Which elections has the stupid chief justice won in her life. Is it an assembly woman elections? Without the judic ...

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to

Bank flashing to all ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

The NDC Speaker fallen on his own dagger,Mr Thaddeus Sory Esq,your service has been procured illegally by Mr Speaker and that the experts say is a criminal offense and that was what got Mrs Charlotte Osei out of Office.

• All Shall Pass. 1 year ago

I suspect The CJ is being emotional on this parliament case. For the first time it's obvious she can't jaw jaw with the Speaker. If anything Speaker has being a constitutional lawyer way before you. What is this that you both ...

@ All Shall Return:

East or West Home is the Best. Those who move out will come to the same country if they see any improvements in their personal lives. Those who move out do so out of personal challenges, but same peopl ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

The right thing must be done as Bagbin is just doing the bidding of NDC

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

Supreme Court is doing the bidding of NPP. This is shameful.

• Charles Ghanaman 1 year ago

Note Parliament is sovereign as it represents the people of Ghana. Who elected the Chief Justice. Ghana where are we going. God help us.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Go to any civilize nation and investigate how they choose those who sit at their court. Those people are not voted for, and they interpret the constitution. Here in the US, the Judges who sit at the courts are not voted for r ...

• Amino 1 year ago

3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BAGBIN IS TOTALLY WRONG WHEN IT COMES TO THE CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES.
    N/B EMPTY BARRELS MAKE THE MOST NOISE.
    MR SPEAKER BAGBIN YOUR ARE A TOTAL FAILURE. SHAME

• Citizen 1 year ago

Biased and erroneous SC deserves to be dumped and trampled under foot. As it was in the days of SALL, so shall it be.

• Joe 1 year ago

Bagbin thinks he can interpret the law his way. That is wrong and he brags to be a competent lawyer

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 1 year ago

I now understand why Kennedy Agyapong said, NPP was behaving as if there was no tomorrow

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Madam, you have not done justice but very crafty politics.
    You have allowed MPs with 2 different identities to stay in parliament by your interpretation of Article 97.
    How could one MP identify as NPP member in parliament a ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Nu21.eu

• Dark side of light 1 year ago

Evil is in charge. God have mercy on Ghana

• GYAISAYOR 1 year ago

C J IS NOT A MONSTER, CAN PARLIAMENT ALSO INSTRUCT THEM TO DO WHAT IS NOT IN THE JURISDICTION .madam your are in sleepy road after election

• jj 1 year ago

WHO PUT THIS OLD WOMAN THERE BY MISTAKE.WE KNOW SOME OF YOU ON THE BENCH BRIBED YOUR WAYS THROUGH SELLING YOUR THING UNDER THERE,YET YOU THINK YOU ARE THEY DO NOT KNOW.YOU ARE A DISGRACE WITH YOUR ANT BRAIN COLLEQUES THERE.

• You Really Know Your Mamas Experience with Bribing Her Way! 1 year ago

Is that how your mama bribed her way to give birth to you? Please tell your mama that in her next world when bribing her way she should use a condom so we don't have people like you telling us about their mama's nasty experie ...

• Emily 1 year ago

The table will surely turned lsha Allah

• Kdwo 1 year ago

Who say law no dey, who say women no dey.

• Maranatha 1 year ago

Jesus is coming soon. Repent now!

• Chief Justice is a Man I Swear! 1 year ago

The way she has destroyed Gbagbin I believe she has a pair of balls hidden in her dzokoto.

Look at how she has ruined the 40yr career of Gbagbin with him having no response.

Ghanaians look well. This is a man pretendin ...

• Adam Smith 1 year ago

In the same way, the Chief Justice can be served any day or night

• Gimi! 1 year ago

Go and serve her!

• Donages 1 year ago

Pls if I want to sue the Chief Justice, where do I go and where do I start from? Who will sit on this case?.

• Athena- US 1 year ago

UNANIMOUS FC headed by the npp Women Organizer, Gertrude Torkoonor.
    She's SHAMELESS AND ARROGANT.

• Opuni 1 year ago

Why should he be served only n Mondays? Is he not paid for the rest of the days?

• Slow 1 year ago

Power and authority is transient. The position and authority one holds today was once held by a different person.