No wonder people don't want women in positions of this nature. Look at the posture she has assumed. Eiiiii
You see now! This is democratic dictatorship. Judicial intimidation and oppression. Fact still remains that justice does not lie in the bosom of the judiciary. Justice lies in the conscience of the people. The Supreme Court m ...
What the Supreme Court is forgetting is that the power of the people is mightier than the people in power.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
And not even the devil will be allowed to subvert the constitution of Ghana, anyone who attempts will be resisted with all our will and might forever. You guys are not demigods but just ordinary Goat and sex bribe collecting ...
The sister in law molester, aka Binbag is playing with fire. To these buga buga party politicians, the 'rule of law' does not exist in their lexicon. The speaker should realise that his speakership is in the gift of MPs and t ...
This is why international organisations refuse to use the Ghana courts.
So after the UnanimousFC ruling, has anything change? This is Much ado about it, The NPP CJ Tokoonoo purely doing politics
Yesooo, god of Ghana, we hear you. But sooner than later, your godness will cease and you won't will realise that you don't own Ghana, shameless NPP women's organiser. Hitler once thought he owned Germany. Leopold II was thou ...
Silly talk. Not even the president and his vice, you say? Who has been directing you and giving you orders. Go and thrash talk a pack of chickens.
She should also remember that NO ONE can resist the call of death not even you the Chief Justice.
I pronounce that you will die first in Jesus name
Another monkey ,go there and tell them this nonsense,and let's see where you would sleep kwasiato
ANYONE WHO DISOBEYS THE ORDERS OF THE SUPREME COURT COMMITS A CRIME...THE PERSON WILL HAVE TO FACE PUNISHMENT...AND THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW. ...TWEAA.
You rush to comment on a field you have no idea of. Which law has the speaker broken? The SC is not above the laws of the country. Supporting one political party against the other is dangerous for our country. The speaker fol ...
To quote your statement "Supporting one political party against the other is dangerous for our country". This is exactly what the speaker did.
That is what the SC is doing- hypocrite. This same law is that oqueye used is now wrong? The sc is also not above the law. The people are the power not biased non professional so called chief justices appointed by a diabolic ...
@lil from the hill, corruption and oppression has made you people so evil that you quote the law to Favor your agendas. Time will tell how long the Npp will get away with their evil deeds.
In your wildest dreams, if you think the next election will be decided by a court, you are just thinking like a breast-feeding baby. NDC will lose at the polls, and the loss will be huge.
Which Ghanaians are voting this NPP party.?
You have wasted your time to write a whole load of meaningless rubbish. Typical buga buga party FOOL SOLDIER, Gyimii saa!
@‘Dot.com.
IF HUMBLE YOURSELF GOD WILL ELEVATE YOU! BUT WHEN YOU ELEVATE YOURSELF GOD WILL ABASE YOU!
IN FACT BAGBIN HAS BEEN HUMBLED BIG TIME!
NA WHO SAY WOMAN NO DEY?
That’s exactly what Bagbin did. He was ...
Gyimie. Is the SC above the law and the constitution of Ghana? Some of you are foolish. You just talk. Which law has he broken?
@ Adanshare:
NKOKOPO GYAMFI AND ATAKPAME PRINCE FRANKLIN CUDJOE SHOULD BE EQUALLY BLAME FOR THESE HUMILIATIONS!
It’s rather your NDC that’s been lawless. Anyway it should be blamed on your leadership, especially th ...
THIS IS THE SIMPLE TRUTH AND NOTHING CAN BREAK IT UNLESS WE ALL AGREE TO THROW THE CONSTITUTION AWAY. SO FAR AS THE PRESIDENT, VICE, AND THE SPEAKER SWEAR AN OATH TO ABIDE BY THE CONSTITUTION THERE IS NO WAY ANY OF THEM CAN D ...
This is preposterous. So if the Supreme Court deliberately and glaringly breaks the law in its interpretation of the law, that error becomes the new Law? Wow!!! Then we are in a deep shit
@ERRORS:
YOU!
YOU WILL ALSO LAUGH FROM THE WRONG SIDE OF YOUR MOUTH AFTER DECEMBER 7TH.
And what law are you abreast with? Most of the NDC are ignorant of what the laws say, but you come here and spew trash.
Really, the chief Justice is working under the command of the president not the constitution. She doesn’t seem to have the imaginary powers she’s bragging about, because all that she’s doing is under the dictate of the ...
OSEI MENSAH BONSU, OFFER YOURSELF AS A MAN FOR HER POSITION AND LET US SEE IF EVEN THE BUSHMEN OF THE KALAHARI DESERT WILL ACCEPT YOU...TWEAA.
Useless and clueless Supreme Court. They don't even understand their role as an institution. So if you say the wrong thing, you have to be obeyed? Supreme Court, your only job is to interpret. If you fail to interpret, then y ...
The supreme Court can review its own decision and correct itself. Still, the supreme Court decision is final.
What it means for your safety and my safety is that president, vice president, speaker of Parliament and parliame ...
Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your investment in just 1-2 days of practice after training. Master valuable skills ...
Is that the reason why the SC is misbehaving in this country. Remember that power is transient. Moreover, power was handed to you and one day the power you wield today will surely diminish. Ask yourself what you are doing wit ...
You lie bad. Parliament is master of its own procedures. BTW who has been fucking Emmanuel at Mccarthy Hill?
Fellow Ghanaians... do you know THE BIGGEST THIEVES & LIARS IN GHANA TODAY are all women aligned to your HOPELESS, CRIMINAL & MURDEROUS NPP PARTY..????? Now, here they are, serving as the WILD, DANGEROUS & CORRUPT FEMALE MAFI ...
This woman has become a god on Ghanaians by
THE WOMAN IS ARROGANT, POMPOUS, AND UNFIT FOR POSITION. THE IDIOT THINKS SHE IS THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE LAWYER IN GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!
ALL YOU NEED TO BE A CJ IN GHANA IS 15 YEARS OF LEGAL PRACTICE AND BE A LEGAL "PROSTITUTE" ...
@ NDC ZOMBIE ZOBIE!
Kwasea Zombie Zombie, another NDC uncivilized idiot. The man is doing what the constitution requires of her. You don’t use certain words on professional women! Learn to be a little civilized, Gyimifu ...
No matter how long the night may last, day will surely come
This is clear case of male chauvinism. The CJ's posture, if you choose to call it so, isn't different at all from that of the Speaker.
GHANA'S LEADERS ARE ALL FAKE.
THEY GO TO THEIR OFFICES JUST TO DESIGN CORRUPTION CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SCHEMES FOR EASY MONEY IN THEIR PERSONAL FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNTS AND TO BUY GHANA'S GOVERNMENT LEGACY PROPERTIES ON THE ...
A more appropriate heading for this story will do, please.
You know, I disagree with the SC. Its position should have been based on a PURPOSIVE interpretation of the law. So we could have read the contents of the parliamen ...
Even if the ruling is not the best, once it's from the SC , then it's final. This is no sense at all
Go and read your law again, supreme Court ruling is not final. Haven't you heard or seen a president overturning supreme Court verdict in this country? Even it can appeal itself
YOU GUYS ARE STILL NOT MAKING ANY SENSE FROM YOUR BASE
A time will come the power of the People Will tell you that you are NO BODY but a shit. We pays you and you still loots from us to buy properties in the USA. You think you can use that bias corrupt supreme court to hijack th ...
Lots of ambiguity and bad grammar in your submission. You need FSHS to improve
Ei chief justice because of disobedience you twisted the interpretation. Something, which is black and white and you're telling me it is green. How do you want me to accept? CJ you are doing politics and our deities are not a ...
CJ stop weaponizing our courts
Gertrude Torkornoo ONYAYEY GBEMI. You're a horrible judge and CJ for that matter. That position you're occupying is meant for enlightened people who have class and honor to their names. Better people like Justices Akpaloo, et ...
Ewevevi, ONYE TUFLE! Stop insulting my Auntie. O Papa doro tomo lorry tire. Anamu!
Kwashia kplotoo bi k3 ohe FU...!!!!!! Gbee buulu bi k3 odañ dw3ii. Why don't you spare the time to advise your CRIMINAL JULOR & SHAMELESS AUNTIE to stop diluting and misinterpreting our constitution written in clear and simp ...
Yua anti is not fit for the post of CJ. The seat is too hot and too big for her to handle. She is still living in wonderland as to how she got appointed to that post reserved for classy and knowledgeable people. It is only du ...
Beginning to understand why Rawlings killed the Judges. History might repeat if the Judges don't change their posture. Nonsensical bullshit.
Beginning to understand why God killed JJ Rawlings and his bunch of criminals and nation wreckers. Fools. Try anything like that and Ghana will be too small to contain all of us. You think you have monopoly over violence.
God 'killed' Rawlings after the very ripe age of 70. Boakye-Gyan also died at 81. Amedeka, from whose gun did the bullets ring out, is still alive and doing very well (according to Kwaku Baako). I see these folks as angels wh ...
Twaaaaa, politically motivated SC.
Who cares about surprise court or supreme court. Narrow minded judges. Apuuuu. Left to this current supreme court, my 10 houses village chief is far better than them.
Nonsense, who is the water leaking mouth of a president and his wife? Stupid SC,you can go ahead and do your worst, BITCH. What of the people of SALL woman?,yes "give them an inch and they take a yard give them a yard and ...
But we the citizens are also above this corrupt Supreme Court and we can force them to do the right thing. The NDC MPs will sit on the majority side of parliament and no one, I mean nobody in Ghana can sack them. When that da ...
You have to be responsible in your utterances.
Neither are you also above parliament. You don't decide what they do in the house of Parliament.
Keep joking. The SC is above Parliament. She can impeach the Speaker but the Speaker can do no such thing.
Thief you will make account on how you’ve spent your miserable life on that great day.
Madam CJ, You cannot even with your office order the President. Read the 1992 Constitution well. Why do we send or charge the AG to the court in lieu of the President?
Tell that idiot Bagbin. Next time cite him for contempt and get him impeached. Show him his smoothness level.
What a can they if they disobey? you guys have turn yourselves as politicians we shall deal with you as such nonscience!
ssb
Any corrupt organization isn't worth its pronouncements. In Ghana, there is no single institution that can claim to be free from corruption. The courts are one of the most corrupt agencies we have . Cases are deliberately p ...
When they give you the orders how can they disobey it.
You are a big disappointment Gertrude
Now the Supreme Court has metaphors to Stupid court
This our supreme court and CJ di3333, dem just dey disgrace we waaa...
I always prefer women in positions because i thought they are kind heartedly fair and fairly tough. But some women in this government have made me to sta ...
How come they have always disrespected so called court orders... Please be consistent supreme court be consistent
So you have taken advantage of that to hide behind the constitution to do whatever you want, this can only happen in Ghana, the future will judge you.
only when the SC has jurisdiction to issue an order, judgement or rulings. even with those jurisdictions if your judgement order or rulings are malicious , frivolous or an open clear bias- when we the public sees this , we co ...
If Nana and Bawumia are directing you? How can they refuse what they have asked you to do? It's so sad that this CJ is really a problem. No wonder Judges are always murdered whenever there was a couple. I never knew that was ...
what does this seek to imply?? smh
The supreme court and parliament should stop being funny and be serious about their responsibilities. If care is not taken and the people revolt the two institutions will see how powerless they are. Let us not play with the a ...
It's a big lie. You can't order any one of them. You are saying this because you want to justify your unlawful interference in parliament .
The Supreme Court is forgetting something. The Busts in front of their building.
Go and kill them. Are those who killed those Judges still alive.
Can we continue like this? Mr speaker please continue to suspend parliament indefinitely till we vote and kick this national looters out
!. The question of jurisdiction only applies to the lower courts.
2. The SC does not need jurisdiction to interpret the laws made by parliament. The cogent reason supreme courts are in existence.
The foremost responsibility ...
What's wrong with these judges? Even the International Criminal Court cannot enforce laws. It's the Executive arm that enforces rules and judgement. What if the executive doesn't want to enforce the rules, what can they do? I ...
The Supreme Court is Supreme.There is nothing like a Parliament Court. Bin Bag is just power drunk, but has been brought down to his proper level.
When you were appointed by the president and approved by Parliament
Rubbish
And who appointed the parliamentarians and the president?
and yet the people of SALL do not fall under the supreme courts jurisdiction???? selective justice and anemia…You guys are so inconsistent with your rulings on similar matters….what kind of law practices is that?
Your end will surely come one day.
I hate when women are corrupt …. Sickening
You are a dreamer. Even God’s children disobey him not those he created
Power is transient o madam! As at 2012, Justice Atuguba was very fearful and as of now, he’s retired and has no power. Some few months from now, you would be powerless and life will humble you.
Absolutely and thank you for being firm. No amount of intimidation will let the SC relinquish its responsibilities. Thank you distinguish members of the bench.
stupid biased woman. you are not above the law
CJ is appointed by the president and can be removed from office or exit office on retirement. Use your office to promote peace and not to cause confusion. 3 arms of Government ( Executive, parliament and Judiciary) with thei ...
Even if it is in error, arrogantly ignorant.
Amedeka is alive and watching all this. Hmm
Madam, you must be just and not always take decisions that are always tilted one way Your decisions must be people centered and just
Arrogant prostitute. Just wait for November 11
Indeed when a fool is armed with power a whole nation is endangered!!
Stupid fool, who are you? This will happen nowhere but ghana. Stupidity at the highest level.
Gyimifuo
Not even means you don't respect other institutions
The lawyers of the speaker and the speaker himself are all useless,what kind of animals represented the speaker challenging the supreme Court that the president and his vice self can't disobey them ,the NDC and stupidity is l ...
After the Constitution the Supreme court is next to none of he cares to know
Ashawo woman..The only solution is to repeat history...This convinces me that the murder of the 3 judges were justifiable...And BAWUMIA has bought Ghanaweb so we should disregard information on this platform
YOU ARE NOT GOD STUPID WOMAN. YOU ARE A DICTATOR JUST LIKE YOUR STUPID MAN FRIEND AKUFFO ADDO BUT JUST WAIT TIME WILL TELL NKWASIAFOUR MMMMOOOOAAAA. GHANAIANS WILL NEVER SIT AND ALLOW POWER DRUNK IDIOTS LIKE YOU THIS DIRTY AS ...
Then the supreme court rulings must be fair, just and honourable. Ghanaian are going to trample at anything dubious under feet and your chair will be removed from under you. Get away
You people and power..she's acting like god
Did we vote for supreme court or parliamentarians? Did the president appointed you to subvert our will? Who approved you? Is it not parliament?
Power of the people, and power lies in the conscience of the people, coups and military take overs etc we say, but we always end up in a republic. After going round and round, we are now back in the 4th Republican constitutio ...
Madam CJ the SC communicated emotions to the Legislature and not an order. Order from the Supreme Court must be rooted in the Constitution and not moral concept. The Supreme Court interfered in the work of Parliament by issu ...
Complete nonsense and show of arrogance.
Ghanaians don't have laws to obey, we have favorites and powers from the above Ass holes.
That’s nonsense
NOT EVEN THE PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT CAN DISOBEY. YOU ARE CORRECT. THE SUPREME COURT THE HIGHEST STATE COURT. EX PRESIDENT S HAD BEEN JAILED BY THE COURTS, FUJI MORE, AND MANY OTHER'S. SUPREME IS SUPREME NOTHING ELSE. HOW M ...
Arrogant Osono Maame Torkonoo Afenyo-Markin. Your day of shame is near
N.p.p unanimous decision group of judges of n.p.p headquarters.
Madam that is if you obey the law that you practice.. you cannot abuse the position which you are given.. it is when you do so that nobody respect the decision you make.. that’s what is happening now. Shame… you will be s ...
One 2nd Rawlings will arise and deal with you guys.
What did you do when the president recently disobeyed you.
EIIIIII MADAM GOD IS THE SUPREME
WE HUMANS INCLUDING YOU MADAM HAVE BEEN VIOLATING THE SUPREME GOD RULES ALL THE TIME BUT HE ALLOWS US TO WALK ON HIS EARTH AND BREATHE HIS AIR FREELY
MADAM HUMBLE YOURSELF
YOU ARE NOT THE S ...
That article never mentioned the speaker. Clearly the constitution even RESPECTS the position of SPEAKER. Read article 2(4) and find out if it mentioned the speaker.
Because they are in ur packet…mere mortal behaving as if there is no tomorrow.
Yes madam npp women organizer but your orders were uncalled for, unnecessary and politricks.
You're doing politricks with our Supreme Court and you'll pay for it in the shortest time to come.
Nonsense.
See her, trying make people feel as they the SC is independent !!! Why , can't we see, can't we hear , kwasia
You think all powers belong to you and Akuffo Addo, I am sure you forgot all powers belong to God, you will regret this words of you..
Madam chief justice, you are not honest to your own work. You are a liar who don't deserve that position. It seems you don't understand the word, justice. Shame unto you because your body language says it all
Your time will be up one day
The issue is not who must obey court orders but the unconditional orders and contradictory and unprincipled rulings.
Just shut up so called CJ . You are engaging in judicial dictatorship, bias and double standards. The people of our country know exactly what you doing and no amount of words will
Change that ok. Just don’t worry .. gods o ...
Shut up Madam,even King Solomon made a lot of silly mistakes.
Often,dictators use the Supreme Court to suppress the will of the people.
You are not above the law Madam but you can just manipulate it as you have just done.Tn ...
Fantastic! Well spoken Madam! Now number 3 will realize he has boundaries too.
GYIMIFO GERTRUDE LESBIAN TORKENOO. WOHO KANKAN!. YOU WILL SEE YOUR END. ALL THE MONEY GIVEN BY THIS USELESS NON PERFORMING CORRUPTION CLEARING PRESIDENT WILL BE USED TO BUY DRUGS. FOOL!
See anoda fool talk
But the masses can do. Never throw a challenge to your destiny.
Madam , all your too known.
NPP party boys are manipulating you.
You can't reason for yourself.
Akufu-Addo is controlling you with his evil spirit
That also reminds us of Kofi Busia's no court statement.
I missed J.J
Was this necessary? Gyimie sei a, Go and order parliament to open kwasia. Are you the one to instruct parliament.
This woman is arrogating too much power to herself and just spewing nonsense. She should not forget about the history of the judiciary especially in the early 80s. A word to the wise is enough.
She’s even not ashamed.
This is absurdity fir Szj justice to make such unreasonable statement. You are a human institution fallible to make mistakes, you have biases, so your judgment cannot be the final. I will never tale such a nonsensical statem ...
Tin gods. Remain in your ivory tower and say what you like. Only time will tell
U will soon retire and may be by then u will appreciate what the ordinary citizen on the street is going through. U will not be CJ forever madam. Don't worry, u will find yourself in the situation we are today tomorrow
I sympathised to the murder of the 3 high court judges in 1982. But upon realising that Ghanaian JUDGES take bribes to the extent of a live goat to set armed robbers free, in the Anas expose' # 12, I have no respect or sym ...
Kwaseato! Kutsii! WHO A U!
YOU ALWAYS HIDE BEHIND YOUR COCKROACH INFESTED CHINESE MADE PC TO SPEW TRASH!
Kwasiiabaaa like that, try any stupid thing in this country and see
The Voice of the people they say is the voice of God . At the end of the day comments here will show the verdict.
In because the 1992 constitution was written by farmers, market men and women, carpenters, soldiers, police ...
why is this woman exposing her political colors to the public by lying to her own circular,
Oh madam forking, you are the reason why the afrobarometer has dropped so low.
Eschew yourself from being partisan wait.
I know my level, hmm. I WANT TO ASK WHO IS A MAN HERE TO DISOBEY THE SUPREME COURTS RULLING? AAA BAWUMIA AFA TOASO. U will all know your level when PRESIDENT BAWUMIA IS SWORN IN AS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
Ashawo/Hookup Chief Justice, swallow your pride and arrogance because your days are numbered
Unanimous FC
If this is the disrespect shown to a lady for taking a tough stance on a yet to be determined ruling by the arrogant Speaker. Then when people have lost in the elections, don't bother taking it to the SC if this is how some o ...
Should that be the reason why you should be giving stupid judgement?? Or should that be the reason why every government must come with its own chief justice and supreme court judges? Well....the ndc lost sight of that since 2 ...
No wonder you are giving us Agyapadi3 ruling instead of using the constitution God will also judge you
the president, his vice and the supreme court.
The CJ can do all the talking and threatening everyone or everybody, but one thing is certain. When the electorate vote all the MPs and from January 7 when NDC is in the majority, she should come and tell us the speaker is w ...
Why is this becoming unnecessary distraction? So is the Speaker trying to say that he has power more than the Supreme Court? If there's a misunderstanding of the law in the parliament between one party and the Speaker, who w ...
People prefer lynching suspects to handing them over to the courts cos they know very well our courts are kangaroo courts. The cj should continue fooling
>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site - www.Nu21.eu
This is Nonsense. When and where have you ruled against the the President and his Vice despite their several misconducts. It is clear they are using you to subdue their their Opponets.African Judges are not like the British ...
You're so stupid CJ
MADAM HAVE U FORGOTTEN PAULOFOKO,S BROTHER,S CASE?HE IS ON BAIL BY THE COURT BUT NANA ADDOREFUSE TO LET HIM GO
MADAM HAVE U FORGOTTEN PAUL OFOKO,S BROTHER,S CASE? HE IS ON BAIL BY THE COURT BUT NANA ADDO REFUSE TO LET HIM GO
In this matter, the orders of the SC are only supposed to be on the back of a Declaration of an inconsistency or contravention of the constitution. The SC has not made any Declaration yet. Are they permitted to make any order ...
kwasia hv u heard apolo 568 in Dr. Busia era? Who was Dr. Busia then? abi u opened ur legs too wide 4 ur law cert?
Ahhhhhhh if what the SC said is anything to go by then why aren't we making our presidents the SC instead bcos I thought the president is the one who appoints the SC even though they all have discretionary powers and by so is ...
The chief justice thinks that those justices in the Supreme Court are above everyone and so nobody can defile their orders even they give stupid orders. It seems this woman is in her own world . Maybe one of these days she an ...