The introduction of MoMo has been 'unfavourable' to parliamentarians - NDC MP

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Kwaku 1 year ago

I personally think James Afedzi went to Parliament too early in his life.Accountancy is a profession that you gain as you grow in it.His colleagues that I know have accomplished much than him.I don't know in Ghana politics th ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Mahama is going to cancel MoMo like that.
    Under Mahama, Ponzi schemes were the order of the day. Example: DKM, God is Love, etc.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Massa, not only MPs ooooo. All of us are in the same shit. More than half of everyday calls are for Momo supplies. It's not easy ooooo.

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

His constituents do not ask him to pay for their wards school fees, thanks to FSHS.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Nobody told him to be an MP. He should go and rear Cattle or be a Plantain or Cocoyam farmer and nobody will bother him.

• Ark 1 year ago

No where cool ooo,Massa.The moment they see you working whether a cleaner or whatever they will call you for assistance.Unless you vanish from the system.

• I LOVE MY NDC 1 year ago

Can't this demon be blocked from using the social media, expects please we need you at work over this dirty mouse. He's not fit here. Maybe he/she wants to see Ghana torn apart.

• Stop Your Ntoa ntoa. 1 year ago

You are happy to receive that money into your Momo, but you do not want to give it out.

It takes 2 to tango. Stop sending the electorate Whatsapp message to vote for you if you do not want the to contact you.

• HE IS A POTENTIAL MINISTER OF TELECOMMUNICATIONS IN MAHAMAS GOVT IN 2045. 1 year ago

I heard he has been penned down for Minister of Telecommunications when we vote Mahama back into govt in 2045.

Ghanaians wait patiently for your new Minister. "Wompe wei aa, wope den"

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

There will not be a John Dariga Mahama government. The corrupt and incompetent one will be retired, permanently from our politics on Dec 7.

• Abiba 1 year ago

Kwasea Bawumia. His face looks like a fool. Bawumia's face looks like a fool

• Samuel 1 year ago

I now understand why Mahama says he will reset the country back should he win the presidency. Ndc party is never a forward-looking , progressive party. Mr Avedzi, we are not living in the Stone Age era. We are in a digital ...

• Anthony Appiah- Good 1 year ago

Good that will help address the inequality question. MPs and Minister make so much money using their constituents as baits. Now that you have to share the money with your constituents.

• Kk 1 year ago

Backward thinkers

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Oh Lord forgive some of our NDC brothers for thinking this way. How did the MP get his position if this is the way he thinks? I guess Bawumia must stop his stance on a digitized Ghana. We must also abolish the Free SHS, becau ...

• Silas 1 year ago

Somebody should tell this idiot to stop using mobile phone and rely on only land line since Momo is a bother to him.

• Kwame J 1 year ago

Only thinking of his selfish means and forgetting about the economic development of the country.

• Nee 1 year ago

Now it is very clear why NDC was against MoMo. Who begged you to be in parliament?. Very hypocritical of him to say these. He is the same person who will mount political platform and say i have helped my constituents then tur ...

• Albert 1 year ago

Momo has been a blessing to ladies more than anything

• Albert 1 year ago

You meet a lady for the first time, exchanged numbers, next morning she called asked for momo for breakfast

• Dunia 1 year ago

Before NPP "diehard supporters" start sycophantically praising Bawumia’s digitalisation, let it be known that MTN is celebrating their 15th year of Momo operations. Bawumia wasn't even on the horizon yet.

• The man 1 year ago

Bahamian was then at the BoG, who suggested the idea of momo.

• Gaskia 1 year ago

Was he working at MTN, or was he their consultant? Does Bank of Ghana initiate mobile money policies? Is it their mandate? Was Bawumia in charge of mobile money portfolio at BOG? Wasn't he a mere deputy somewhere there? You p ...

• Maame Boafo 1 year ago

Mr honorable, are you obliged? What promise did you give them that gave them the authority to make demands on you. You're reaping what you sowed, so zip up.

• Kobby 1 year ago

I don't think this should come from a wise and progressive lawmaker

• +Jojo 1 year ago

This is a backward thinking. Has anyone forced you as an MP to dole out money to anyone and everyone that demands it from you? Teach them that you can't since you also only depend on your salary to take care of your family. B ...

• ....... 1 year ago

Wow! What a mind set,NO wonder the Country is always set back underP/NDC rule.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on --- www.Hot4.eu

• Andrew 1 year ago

Momo, over all is very convenient for everybody. If people ask you for money and you don’t have, just say so them. Don’t criticize it’s introduction because people ask you for money all the time. You politicians make al ...

• Cc 1 year ago

After stealing from the country what do you want to do with the money? Spend alone? U lie.

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Efo James,you don’t have any problem,just use public address system to inform your constituents not to bother you again with momo requests,after all their votes are on autopilot!

• Qwesietu 1 year ago

The ex-gratia paid to you parliamentarians every four years has also not been favorable to Ghanaians period. Say no to ex-gratia.

• Comrade 1 year ago

So, why is he (are they) not giving up the seats. There must be oil there to share around. No pity for MPs...pay what you promise during elections. Twa!

• 3dem 1 year ago

Well don't go making promises you can't keep... be honest and say no.... when you make fake promises to get the seat, you will have to pay through your nose to keep the seat... again what skill training programmes have you i ...

• Ghana First 1 year ago

Just an unfortunate statement from this so called lawmaker.
    Think about the majority and advocate laws that will improve the life of the poor not the few as lawmakers. This is selfish thinking.

GOD HELP GHANA AND GIVE U ...

• Pastor Kaya 1 year ago

When will the loose talk by politicians end. It is difficult to distinguish between reasoned positions and political tomfoolery. Does the self imposed predicament of 275 honourables matter more than the convenience of 20m cit ...