People talk about increased in some commodity prices but forgot about increased in their income. Is your income the same as in 2007? What was the minimum wage then,
In 2007 1 dollar was 1 cedi. Today 1 dollar is 17 cedis. Work your maths dude.in 2007 the average pay of a worker was 80 cedis. Today it is 2000 cedis. Cal plate the percentage used to buy a ball of kenkay and it is much lowe ...
Very stupid unintelligent analysis. Corrupt Kufour and his stupid Npp messed the cedi. They simply took away the 4 zeroos from the cedi and made gullible Ghanaians like you to think the cedi was equivalent in value to the US ...
You are out of your senses,how many Ghanaians earn daily minimum wage?,
Who are this shameless leaders? Where is terrorist Bawumia the economics.
Big mouth Bawumia, childish Napo and gold digger Wontume. Can these loud people rules Ghana from any good?
Bawumia will turn Ghana to islamic state a ...
Today is a good day to consider the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your in ...
Nonsense, in 2007 how old were you and how old are you now. You're growing but u don't want thind to also grow
Can you imagine how much money you would need to carry to buy bread if we had no denomination ; C200,000 for Gh20 bread. In Zimbabwe it got so bad that they used to carry money in wheel barrow to buy bread.
If the $ rate ...
You are a fool, and you do not understand economics.
@MP it would interest you to know , Bawumiah was in charge in Zimbabwe
4k off NPP gas holes
Vote NDC and trade your dumsor freedom for kenkey wai
Did you know that a major cause of dumsor back then waaa lack of gas from Nigeria which Mahama built a version in ghana if not for Mahama dumsor would have been far worse now than back then they can’t even pay power produce ...
;) Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Hot4.eu
Don't mind those foolish Ghanaians, they don't understand what voting and Democrasy is about. They are like animals, no matter how bad the Situation is (economically) just give them T-Shirt, they will vote for you. Mbowa.... ...
One out of 16 regions staple food. It’s nothing to the others
Kuffour is the worse enemy to Ghana for doing the redenomination of the currency
That's why he's now wheelchair bound! John Wheelchair is his new name!
How old are you in 2007? When JJ accused the then Acheampong regime of printing 50 cedis notes thereby destroying the economy, he recalled those notes and in turn, printed 500, 5000 cedis notes and what did those notes do to ...
The history is there anytime NPP is in power they mess the economy up. After the overthrow of kwame fews years later elections were held in 1971 and the progress party, precursor to the current NPP won. The father of the curr ...
Your eyes is very open forget this tribalist we know them they’ll never want to accept that look at the work Rawlings did to reduce food inflation Akufo Addo and co have spoilt everything with their unprecedented greed
The dollar has exposed bawumia because the fundamentals are weak
Not easy to deal with most educated illiterates in Ghana. They are so book worm but lack efie nyansa. When will book knowledge Ghanaians learn real sense aka efie nyansa? Look at what they are so gullibly debating about? Kenk ...
All those Ghanaians who comment about "FOOD" are NDC supporters. Any reason Mahama stood before them and told them that they do not need digitization but food with huge applaud.
Where is terrorist Bawumia the economics.
Big mouth Bawumia, childish Napo and gold digger Wontume. Can these loud people rules Ghana from any good?
Bawumia will turn Ghana to islamic state and islamic laws. That's his agen ...
Bawumia is useless! Mo body will vote for him! His bloated stomach like a football!
To those of you talking about the cedi re-denomination, let me ask you this simple question, when JJ staged his useless revolution Ghana's biggest cedi note was the 50 cedis printed by the Acheampong regime if my memory is ri ...
I guess you still wear your 2007 clothes today gyimii saa
What was the basic salary in 2007 compared with now?
What are about comparative data from other countries?
Why Kenkey all over the place lately?
Why has Kenkey become so popular lately?
This is a blatant lie. Show us where in Ghana that a ball of kenkey cost 6 cedis. Tell us we want to know. I don't understand why evil people like you will always want to.post big, big lies to decieve the people. LIARS.
Aboa ba, do you still want to buy kenkey 10 pesewas?
Do you know how farmers suffer. Kwasia to.
Kuffour was wrong neighbourhood countries who wasn't able to go to America because of visas issues easily slip into Ghana without visas problems buying and selling easily because Ghanaian currency has equal the dollar
The weakning of the cedi is due to many factors including less export and more imports of basic goods. Eg no need to import chicken products about $400million yearly; rice imports about $400million years.
There's no way that ball of kenkey will be the same so stop politicking with this. Not in your dreams will things be the same even the developed countries goes through the same transformation so give us a break and think of a ...
Enough of this one region food. Ghana is not greater Accra region. This food is not a staple in good 15 regions. Take note my writer