'You have failed as a responsible journalist' – Kwasi Kwarteng fires back at Bridget Otoo over SHS expenses claim

Read Comments Comments (83)

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

Kwasi, you've failed to be a responsible leader just like Bawumia. You think Ghanaians are fools that they don't know the cost of items? Nonsense

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

ANOTHER STUUUUUPID GIRL IN THE NDC!!!!!! WHY IS EVIL NDC STILL ATTACKING THE FREE SHS???? I CAN’T GE IT!!!!!!
    WE HAVE GOT MAHAMA'S
    8YR SOLID DOSSIER!!!! IT IS NOT ANYTHING GOOD TO WRITE HOME ABOUT!!!
    HAS NANA ADDO/BAWUMI ...

AUTHOR: JUDE -
    —As I continue to
    say, nothing affiliated with the NDC is sensible. You cannot be of a sound mind and be an NDC sympathiser. That party is full of inconsequential idiots and unrepentant charlatans.

• Slow 1 year ago

So u took time and wrote all those nonsense? U sure need to go back to the hospital

#^#Author: UNKNOWN ——————- Bawumia vs Mahama who has done best for Ghana?? One helped to introduce Free SHS to teeming poor parents, Ghana Card, drones, GPS for navigation and unique house address, Ghana card, hou ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Hell bound kwasi is a very evil man and would probably die as one if he doesn’t change. Two of my family members are seeking support from me to buy items contained in the prospectus for their wards to go to the so called fr ...

• Humble man 1 year ago

I thought reasonably you would have said something sensible regarding the cost to send a student to shs 1, but you keep ranting around without saying the truth because you are hurt for the lies you guys survive on. How can a ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Foolish man like you what are talking about, are in Ghana, you idiot, how much do you buy one ball of kenkey, you don't think, stupid man evil doer, thunder fire there.

• New order 1 year ago

Look we that we took our kids to the shs , it is a horrible experience, they are fed dog food , teachers not paid well ,no books , school head had to over charge us . Foock NPP

• DotCom 1 year ago

Say this to that fool Kwasea Adade. We the people on the ground know how difficult things have become but the NPP criminals always come out to defend their corruption and incompetence without shame. Ghanaians have decided to ...

• OTOOLEGE BRIDGET IS AS USELESS AS HER MENSTRUAL PAD 1 year ago

FOOLISH BRIDGET HAS TO KNOW WHERE TO POKE HER UGLY BIG NOSE. FREE SHS IS THE SECOND BEST GOVERNMENT POLICY EVER DONE IN GHANA . AKOSOMBO HYDRO POWER DAM MAY BE THE FIRST FOLLOW BY THE FREE SHS, SO THERE IS NO NEED FOR NDC TO ...

• Humble man 1 year ago

Just be wise for once and say how much its gonna cost you to send a child to shs 1 and stop this useless write up

• Jacob Amponsah 1 year ago

Please, your propaganda and stop your insulting on Government Official's.
    Facts are always Facts.This lady always have issues against the Government.
    Kwaku you are too much to the record straight.

• Nana 1 year ago

But she was telling the truth! You hate the truth!

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

NDC is a 24hrs production factory that produces very STUUUUUUUPID FOLLOWERS. Bridget Otoo is one of the products of that factory.

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

Just as NPPIGS FOOL SOLDIERS ARE PROGRAMMED TO FUNCTION

• Man 1 year ago

So the government to buy the items for u eiil asemooo.

• Kk 1 year ago

Yes He is nonsense like his parents

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Today is a good day to consider the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your in ...

• Kk. 1 year ago

masa get ready for better response fr the lady soon .....

• Sethoo 1 year ago

Baloney she's a very Stuuuuupid Girl with nothing in her head.Her kind are pushing John Mahama to a ditch.

• Albert 1 year ago

My son is going to school by Thursday, i have spent almost 2000 cedis buying his things, not even finished. This Npp pig doesn't know what he is talking about

• Kojo 1 year ago

Kwasi Kwaateng are saying the GHC 600 mentioned by Bridget is too high ? Please go ask the people on the street of Obousi if 600 can be enough for a irst semester SHS 1 student. I spent 3 times that amont for my kids ...

• Rere 1 year ago

So government should also buy chop box and uniforms? Is that the expectation? Just asking to be clear. Let’s be real on real failures of the government. Asking for them to account for items like chop box is not real. Also i ...

• GH8 1 year ago

Massa go sleep somewhere. Who is talking about CHOP BOX? The issue concerns only DAY STUDENTS and do day students buy CHOP BOX? And who has mentioned School uniform here? Massa when issues come and before you make a comment t ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

So what is the free shs?
    Expired and weevil food items especially rice and maize
    NPP suppliers delivering underweight and expired food
    Overpopulated classes
    Inadequate and poor educational facilities
    Lack of textbooks ...

• Eric 1 year ago

When will Ghanaians be appreciative of what this government is doing for our children. So like if a parent is paying for a full prospectus, how would it be. We don't know what we have until we loose it.

• OH REALLY????? 1 year ago

My dear, I think you are creating your own story with your own headline.
    The contention here is NOT about appreciation; it's about stating what is true and factual. We all know that 600 cedis cannot send a child to school u ...

@Eric, we have nothing to lose, kicking the NPP out would be good riddance. It will cost nothing less than 2000ghc to send your child to the so called Free SHS. LIARS LIARS LIARS.

• Tweaa 1 year ago

Who doesn’t know this one sided so called journalist is an NDC

• Nana 1 year ago

The truth hurts!

• BOB OKELEY 1 year ago

They are learning from their arrogant leaders. I keep saying, it's only a fool who will vote for these bastards in a useless party called NPP.

• Storm 1 year ago

Otoo Bridget,make proper enquiries before u talk.Don't talk like a toddler and a bed wetter.U are such a bogus and a myopic thinker.Bridget otoo shame unto you.Bias journalist like you.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Your idiot yourself what enquiries have made, are you telling me that 600 cerise can buy all what a first year day student need? Ahhh are some of so dunce and morons. And I know majority of them are from the region where part ...

• Sul 1 year ago

NPP FOƆ NE GYIMII DE3.......SO NO BODY SHOULD TALK OR EXPRESS WHAT HE OR SHE GOES THROUGH WHILES GOING FOR SHS ADMISSION

• KofiSa 1 year ago

This npp fools does not understand when we tell them they are doing shit in this country, and when u complain they tag u as an ndc members, u guys think all of us are stupid huh

• John 1 year ago

Some of you talk lose come to USA or ask a friend in US if they have boarding houses for SHS students now u want government to do everything for u guys free the lady is a failed journalist don't mind her the party she is supp ...

• Lawyer juju 1 year ago

Juju lawyer....hmmmm must be interrogated....connection nkoaa. Entrance exams, part 1 and 2. .....kai

• Buluu 1 year ago

Ohh Dec 7 pse hurry and come. We can't brief.

• Red 1 year ago

Well done Kwasi Kwarteng

• Tyrol Odoom 1 year ago

Who pays attention to this prostitute journalist?

• Okumaning 1 year ago

Ghanaweb!! The cowards they've blocking some readers to from expressing their opinion.

• Okumaning 1 year ago

To make Ghanaweb " HAPPY " Everyone should sing PRAISES to "DAMAGED " NPP.H HAHAHAHA HAHAHAHA

• Yaok 1 year ago

I don’t think this guy’s children are up shs yet.God forgive him.

• The truth is told and you call it lies? 1 year ago

I bought only foss school bag for 250, pair of shoe for c150, basic provisions like gari, shito, Nido, Milo, sugar, soap, sanitary items etc c500 was finished without getting all these.
    It's like those in govt are in paradi ...

• Capt. Adabuga 1 year ago

So are people expecting government to buy even your children's underwear and gari/shito? Wait for John Mahama's review and see whether there'll be any FSHS left for your sorry arses

• Sida 1 year ago

This guy called kwasi kwarteng is he in ghana or from somewhere please give us space, I have just bought my son items and it cost 4500 ghs

• LORI KUMASI 1 year ago

BISHIOP HERMAN SCHOOL KPANDO AUTHORITIES ARE CRIMINALS DUPING PARENTS OF FEES. KWASIA HEADMASTER IS A DOG, YAKAME

• Joko 1 year ago

Only NPP executives and some dogs who eat the crumps from their table plus the rats on ghanaweb who don't feel the bites of this economy

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Hot4.eu

• Kwashikor 1 year ago

You have spent Gh.2,000 cedis for your kid to enter SHS in NPP current government. Can you please tell us how much the parents will spend on their kids, if your party NDC comes to power? NDC GOVERNMENT ARE CRIMINALS

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Easy to conclude from this dangerous-tongued woman how she was REARED at home. Will not be surprised to learn that her parents were/are staunch Christians.

• Kontor 1 year ago

Kwasiaaaa Gyimi Gyimi boflot face the lady is speaking facts and you are there fooling Ony3 Gb3mi waaa

• Nene 1 year ago

What will 600 ghc buy in Ghana today. Even students mattress is more than 400 ghc. The lady is on point. GES spokesman indeed.

• Kalanga 1 year ago

So you think 600 cedis can buy all the items listed in the prospectus?You are leaving in a fools’ paradise and you have also failed as a lawyer

• Kotibortor hene 1 year ago

If not for fools like bawumia and nana addo akans would have been respected but now every body wakes up and think we don’t think.
    Napo talking loosely too.

• Kobby 1 year ago

Kwasi you have to understand this character of a journalist does not qualify for your attention.

• Dugadu Amaado 1 year ago

Most Ghanaians are children of Lucifer. They are so evil and unappreciative to anything. To assist a typical Ghanaian, please try to buy a dog as a companion. Most Ghanaians are so wicked and ungrateful. Don't waste your time ...

• DSN 1 year ago

What do you mean Ghanaians are ungrateful? Is this stupid gov't using its own money for FSHS? Huge taxpayers money is being expended on a poorly implemented policy, and a goon like you think is a favour the gov't is doing to ...

• Ohene Kwaku 1 year ago

Bro K Kwarteng, the items in their school prospectus like truck, chop box, student mattress, long plastic broom, clothe, calculator, white shirts, shoes, sandals & others are way more than ghc 600 but my point is that these a ...

• Broni Panayoti 1 year ago

Where in Ghana here can 600 Cedis buy a pair of sandals, mathematical set and a school bag? Kwasi Kwarteng should come again and stop fooling Ghanaians with his lies. He might mean, 600 Cedis could buy such items deep in his ...

• Arrow 1 year ago

Kwarteng is a zombie and asshole. No one takes him serious. A dimwit like him! Spits!! Mtcheew

• William 1 year ago

Hmmmmm excuse me.but the journalist Bridget Otoo is pretty much on the money.
    Free Education in Ghana is a myth,that was dreamed up by this NPP Government ....There is no such thing as a free lunch in Ghana....meaning....you ...

• Yaw Owusu 1 year ago

That Lady is too known, she's the one who Kumasi people are not educated, what does she know, always has mouth to talk. Ne hwene sɛ deɛ yɛtwa so.

• Edward 1 year ago

foolish boy….idiot….what is Free SHS..idiot..even in Almighty United States of America in Philadelphia this thing failed..Your stupid self keep deceiving gullible and ignorant Ghanaians..Such Nonsense….

• Dan 1 year ago

Sometimes I dont understand some of you. From the story the man said 600 should be enough for you to go school and the lady said from her experience the 600 would be enough. Why the insults , she is this etc. Whoever raise a ...

• Feruza 1 year ago

The gentleman's response to is shocking.
    Is he saying as PRO to GES he is not aware first year students buy cutlasses? Is he doing his public relations in Ghana at all?

• Saint 1 year ago

All this animals are still in post why won’t the country gets to where it is now . This idiot only knows of making the government unpopular but not not thinking about any other thing. Shameless he goats.

• Joe 1 year ago

Tell that idiot journalist to read wide. She is just stupid

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

Why is it that Bridget Otoo is always against the government. Has someone paid to her to do that dirty job. I always hear her bashing the government..Such a woman who is ungrateful is always in loggerheads with the family. To ...

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

What about you Kwaku Kwarteng. You have equally failed as a responsible PRO for the education ministry. Foolish man

• Dumb journalist! 1 year ago

Kurasseni journalist! When did government bought chopbox for students? Every junior high school student buys his/her own chop box ! Villager like that won’t ever appreciate Free SHS due to politics and called herself journa ...

• Mr. Parables 1 year ago

Why has every one shifted to political journalism. Even political comedy, political music, political prophetic Ministry, political chieftancy. The metoric rise of terminal diseases such as cancer does not bother us, the rise ...

• Tijani, Ashaiman. 1 year ago

Who doesn't know that Bridget otto's dream is to also get a car like her colleagues should Mahama, God forbid, wins the election.

• Papa 1 year ago

Those hear supporting Kwasi Kwarteng are either Ashanti’s, Akyems or Akwapims or those who have received something from the npp. Calculator alone is 350 ghs.

• General 1 year ago

This is a matter of common sense With all these that the N.D.C.Journalist is talking about why is it that the number of S.H.S. students had increase to the extent that without double truck the facilities can't accommodate the ...

• Mike 1 year ago

Indeed and that lady has failed in her career ..

• Nii 1 year ago

Bridget is an irresponsible journalist and an idiot

• Nii 1 year ago

Bridget is an irresponsible journalist and an idiot !

• tweeeeeeaaaaaaa 1 year ago

THANK YOU MR. KWARTENG. THIS PARTICULAR JOURNALIST IS BIASED AND RUNNING FUCKING JOOURNALISM.
    SHE SHOULD LEARN SENSE FROM THIS AND WORK AS A RESPONSIBLE JOURNALIST. SHE IS MESSING HER OWN SELF

• KAB-UK 1 year ago

Who said this girl is a journalist? She is only an activist for the NDC

• Kofi 1 year ago

Kwasi Kwarteng, another crook in defence of his paymasters. I paid over 2000ghs for a day student. How much does it cost to even sew two uniforms? More than 600ghs you computed to be the total. It's easy for crooks like you ...