108-year-old woman cries for help from Bawumia to retrieve her locked up GH¢12,000

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Isaac 1 year ago

She is still npp member. Continue to suffer.

• Name the bank 1 year ago

May be suffering from dementia. What are your children doing? At being around 98 six years ago means you were not working. How did you come by 12000 at he time. If your children gave you the money how come they cannot cater f ...

• Capricorn 1 year ago

Pity we still have pathetic minds among us.

• Enoch 1 year ago

Election dey come ....He go give am that money simple kraaaa....

• Poseidon 1 year ago

How many older folks have suffered and died due to their locked up funds? Something that they practically did absolutely no wrong about. This woman could have also died, it's only a miracle that she has survived to meet the s ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

It is sad that we have a government that is very anti people, cruel and without any empathy. How many people are going through what this elderly is going through? Yet they have the money to buy mansions and spend millions on ...

• The The 1 year ago

#Mahamawillfixit.

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. If you poison islamic children you will certainly go to heaven

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Does her grandchildren have fathers, uncles, aunts and other family members? Taking care of them should not be your responsibility if you can’t afford. Many Ghanaians have a number of family responsibilities which shouldn ...

• D Vine Truth 1 year ago

"Does her grandchildren have fathers"? Cor blimey, no wonder you are an Nkwasiasem People's Party serial caller and am acolyte of akuffo Addo that impotent akyem sakawa mafia boss and his aplanke Bawumia! You need free SHS En ...

What is wrong with my sentence? How much do you know? Their fathers should take care of their children but not their very old grandmother who is even probably bedridden. Surely, their fathers should step up and take care of t ...

• Ayeka 1 year ago

1. FRANK, is that a serious question? 2. You are nothing but a functional illiterate who had now become a full-time NPP Internet troll and public nuisance. 3. Your question deserves nothing but derision and contempt, you stu ...

• Ayeka 1 year ago

You are nothing but a functional illiterate who has now become a full-time NPP internet troll and public nuisance!

• Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago

Dat is ur stupidity, i tink u were neva raise by ur grandmother, if ur were u would v knwn de kind love dey v for us, despate our fathers being around, learn to be sensebly enough

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

This woman's grandchildren will be in their 40s at least. Maybe she means her great grandchildren. Nevertheless, it's sad her money is locked up.

• PAE MU KÃ 1 year ago

NPP OWUDIFUOR...!!!!!! I am telling you again...Your gyimigyimi, kwasia-kwasia, bulubulu, tokebelleh, mutum banza Bawumia is heading into the December elections with all manner of curses trailing him from thousands of DEAD AN ...

• AD 1 year ago

@,Name the bank, is that, the reply you can give to an old mother who's crime is asking government to get her, her own money back ??? Awww why are some of you soo wicked like this

• Adeen 1 year ago

Some are just heartless. Just imagine if she was your grandmother. Ahhhhh hmmmm

If she was my Grandmother, she would not have been in this situation. I and the rest of the family would have taken care of her. Where is her family? They should be ashamed of themselves. Some of them are possibly living big ...

• Saige 1 year ago

Frakadam Aboabiba-Koteboto, shut up when human beings are talking!

Do you see how ignorant, stupid and foolish you are? You are talking about Human Beings talking? Damn idiot. Lean how to capitalize Proper Nouns. Eschew yourself from your stupid mentality. I don’t blame you because you are ...

• Max 1 year ago

All your comments here lack logic. You can grow up in the house of Nana Addo and still lack sense. I think you are a clear illustration.

• John B 1 year ago

Frank Agyena Karikari,does the grandma begged them to gave her money or asked them for help to retrieved her own money that locked in the bank?

• Test 2 1 year ago

MAY BE YOU ARE A THIEF AND UGLY LIKE YOUR CORRUPT UGLY AKUFO ADDO THE MODT UGLIEST PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD

• First Offer 1 year ago

Wrong analysis

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Today is a good day to consider the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn up to 1,000 times your in ...

• Ayèka 1 year ago

Today is a good day to consider the fact that you are a spammer and a PUBLIC NUISANCE!

• PAE MU KÃ 1 year ago

Our gyimigyimi, kwasia-kwasia, bulubulu, tokebelleh, mutum banza Bawumia is heading into the December elections with all manner of curses trailing him from thousands of DEAD ANGRY GHOSTS..!!!!!! As for the "angry living," the ...

• Osei 1 year ago

If God no punish Ofori atta and akufo addo eh. Evil men

What about Mahama, Asiedu Nketsia and the SOGAKOKPE maniacs and morons who stole so much from the Government? Yes, the Tsikatas Worlorme and Adamu Adams. Yes, and Okudzeto Ablakwa and that idiot Sammy Gyamfi?

• Max 1 year ago

Cocoon at least they did not lock the savings of a poor 108 year old lady. Grow up lad.

• Europe Boy 1 year ago

Frank the efuomniba tokebele and commander in chief of the village idiots on Ghanaweb. We all know that you are an old man with no sense, go way you!

• Obrempong 1 year ago

Gyimie sei a, s3 the so called Banking sector clean up has sustained which banking sector. Why is Cecilia dapaah hiding over $1million dollars in her home. Why is government into selling bonds here and there and even engaging ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Bawumia promised paying customers of defunct GCFM but still are our monies have not been paid yet this man is going round promising Ghanaians freebies . This woman’s story is how this current government has ruined so many l ...

• Ghana Observer 1 year ago

Liarmia is good at deceiving people. He is busy, as head of economic management team giving away billions to his friends as tax concessions. These monies could have gone to pay the feunct banks depositors. That would have ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

Some people talk as if they have no wisdom. What was the cause of the clean up exercise. You can't write any nonsense with the aim of tarnishing someone's reputation. You should write something that is important for people to ...

• Enoch 1 year ago

You need one yourself....

• AD 1 year ago

All what this old lady is asking for is not anything else but her own money awww hmmmm

• Abiba 1 year ago

Useless Bawumia. His face looks like a fool. Bawumia's face looks like a fool

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@Abiba. Bawumia is a fool, but fools can't see it in his face.

• And their parents? 1 year ago

Where are the parents..??Don't use your grand ma to extort,jts not good for her.

• AMERICA HAVE SHOWN THE WAY 1 year ago

Landslide victory for Mahama. Eye zu Eye za. Bleeding is allowed

• Afia Swazzneger 1 year ago

Wontumi has started farting tui tui tui throughout the night. His galamsey site is at risk so the fool is crying maaa maaa maaa like an idiot.

• Europe Boy 1 year ago

Amen!

• JDM 1 year ago

old woman doing propaganda!! don't get yourself involved with politics. you don't have much time left on this earth. Go and die in peace and don't entangle yourself with silly things. Everyone with an investment of 50,000ghc ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Just investigate this matter period

• B 1 year ago

That is wick mind of Akuffo Addo the wicked Mafia who never think before he takes action

• Ghana 1 year ago

Stealing older people money is a curse

• Herr we should treat the old well 1 year ago

Is no use if we do all campaigns blowing money on campaigns and digitalisation but the importanjust ignore. Akuffo addo u blow 15mill per hour per flight..do u see the waste and wat could have been done with this money..is it ...

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

Very sad, and Bawumia who has brought this on Ghanaians wants to be president?? It'll be unwise to vote for Bawumia.

• Afrafrantor Yellow 1 year ago

That fool called Bawumia. Who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia? Is it the roasted bat meat sellers from the villages? He can dance all day on stage with that his big stomach full of worms . Enko si aga. Useless comedi ...

• I know 1 year ago

The IGP should announce the ban on movements of motorcycles with another on the pillion seat on election day for security reasons. I think it's been done before so there should not be a problem with it

• Ricky Tarkwa 1 year ago

This is a serious issue which many Ghanaians are battling with, you recall what the late owner of KAMA PHARMACEUTICAL company said before his demise. People have become very poor due to the FINANCIAL CLEANING/CLEANSING whiche ...

• Narteyson 1 year ago

What a sad story! Banks collapsed so that Ofori Atta’s Ecobank would flourish, SIC on near collapse so that Ofori Atta’s Enterprise Insurance would cover state institutions and flourish. For 16 years Nana Addo looked for ...

• Your money is gone. 1 year ago

School is free in Ghana so come again Grandma.Free SHS is going to solve your problem thus why you vote for this criminals.

Idiot you don't have children who are going to school so you can open your stinking mouth to say school is free.

• Hannan 1 year ago

> Welcome to the best sex dating site - www.Hot4.eu

And this wicked evils educated villagers criminals vultures still want to rule Ghana ? God will have mercy on his children.

• Chemistry 1 year ago

Hmm

• Pelicles 1 year ago

I don't believe this woman an inch. At her age, why is she the one taking care of her grandchildren? Where are the fathers of her grandchildren?

• Pelicles 1 year ago

The banking sector clean-up was an instruction given to Mahama by the IMF but failed to do it so, when NPP came into office, they have to abide by it because the country was under the IMF through Mahama and NDC.

Ghanafuo, ...