Anger on social media as Akufo-Addo unveils statue of himself

Read Comments Comments (42)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

NANA’S HOSPITALS EXCLUDING THE FAMOUS AGENDA 111.
    ADDO SHOW BOY!!! ADDO GUY-GUY!!!!!
    BESIDES AGENDA 111, BELOW ARE NANA ADDOS HOSPITALS THAT ARE FINISHED.
    HOSPITALS STARTED AND FINISHED BY NANA ADDO;
    Akontombra. Suame. ...

ANNGER FROM WHERE?????? THE ONLY GROUP OF PEOPLE NOT HAPPY WITH THIS IS EVIL , PESSIMISTIC, ABUSIVE INCOMPETENT AND STONE AGE NDC!!!!!!!!
    LONG LIVE NPP!!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!

##NAPO HAS CONSCIENTIZED ALL GHANAIANS. WE OWE HIM A DUTY OF GRATITUDE HAVING BEEN ABLE TO MAKE IT CLEAR, THAT, NANA ADDO IS THE GREATEST OF ALL. EVERYTHING THAT CAN BE PROVED CAN BE DISPROVED SO THE PHILOSOPHY IS THAT YOU ST ...

• What’s good for one goose is……!!! 1 year ago

Yes we are evil then. Majority of Ghanaians are evil then. A broke country but the president has money for private jet rental. A broke country but the president has money for a statue of himself. To the fools defending this, ...

• LOIK 1 year ago

AKUFO ADDO WANT TO DESTURB GHANAIANS WITH PAIN

• LOIK 1 year ago

EVEN HIS MATE BAWUMIA WILL PULL IT DOWN IF HE BECOMES PRESIDENT

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financialfreedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! Get this resource, and you're guaranteed to earn u ...

• Jkmee 1 year ago

This nonsense must stop Ghanaians must vote for change

CHANGE TO WHAT?????? NKOKO NKETEKETE , ASHAWO, OR KENKEY AND FISH POLICY?????

• DotCom 1 year ago

Change from dishonest, corrupt people to those who will put people at the heart of government.

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

Ghanaweb how many Ghanaians are angry?

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

ALL GHANAIANS (95%) EXCEPT THE NPPIGS ARE ANGRY... VERY ANGRY

• What’s good for one goose is……!!! 1 year ago

Napoleon complex is real.

• Mr. Ibu 1 year ago

A sculpture of a baboon would have been better

• Kwasi 1 year ago

I hope the Hospital has all its essential needs/ supplies.

• Willie 1 year ago

Hmmm this man paaaa recognition drunk.

• Opuni 1 year ago

Bleeding is allow. Weather you like it or not he is the president and you can burn the sea

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Your hatred for for Nana is misplaced. How could he have prevented the people from showing their appreciation the way they did?

• Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 1 year ago

And he has made himself tall. Hahaha. Like our offsprings with Ashanti Queen mothers. Kwasea bastard

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

This is not necessary. Much as l am a sympathiser of the NPP, and pray that Dr.Bawumia becomes the next President, l don't think this statue is necessary.

• Ye de owuo ka East Ham London 1 year ago

Despite all such unprecedentedly progressive achievements chalked by Nana Addo, this piece of a show of self-aggrandisement is too soon for the general public to swallow with much enthusiasm and rejoicing; methinks!

• GAKPO 1 year ago

WAS AKUFFO ADDO THE ONE WHO BUILT THE HOSPITAL? SO WHAT HAPPENS TO THE ONE WHO BUILT IT?GHANA FOR YOU. WE ALWAYS DO THINGS UPSIDE DOWN.
    IF FOR HIS GOOD WORK IN THE TOWN,THE STATUE SHOULD HAVE BEEN IRRECTED IN THE CENTER ...

EFFIA-NKWANTA HOSPITAL WAS BUILT BY NANA ADDO.

• Ghana Water Why?????? 1 year ago

It,s thursday, Ghana water, residents of Nanakrom are waiting for the water. Adenta district office, please do not disappoint.

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Nebuchadnezzar is back!!!

• Truth be told. 1 year ago

When the gods want to kill you, they first make you mad. Akufo Addo is completely mad and his end is very near.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Misplaced priority
    . Ghanaians you see what how our tax monies are used for.. Vote npp out to account for all these monies .

• Good Mama 1 year ago

Why the so called anger? You can also build a statue of yourself in front of your house.

• Kobby 1 year ago

Non-achievers are always at pains over the successes of achievers!
    'Against go shame'!

• OBRONI 1 year ago

What at all is so extraordinary about the free SHS? My boy is going to school and I need more than 5000gh cedis to meet his prospectus. Meanwhile I'm a victim of the banking sector clean up and financially weak to raise money ...

YOU ARE STUUUPID TO HAVE PAID ONLY 5,000ghc. You should have paid 300,000ghc.

• Bastie Tutu Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Nebuchadnezzar

• TAKE DOWN THAT FUCKING STATUE OF THIS FUCKING THIEVING PRESIDENT. 1 year ago

THAT EYESORE STATUE MUST BE DEMOLISHED IMMEDIATELY.

GHANA'S MONEY, AND NOT AKUFO-ADDO'S MONEY, WAS USED ON ALL THOSE UNCOMPLETED SO-CALLED "DEVELOPMENT" PROJECTS IN THE WESTERN REGION.

TAKE DOWN THAT UGLY STATUE!

GHA ...

• Nana 1 year ago

We must pull it down when he leaves office. Please you and who will do it. Your wife, mother and your father and your children oooo that will be good for you

• Aba Sam 1 year ago

This statue alone will send NPP into opposition.

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha Hahaha

Ghana finished. Mad people have taken the country to their own hands. Ugly people do ugly things.

Good people have gone too soon to their grave
    May they rest i ...

• Tei 1 year ago

We should vote for Bawumia so that he also come and build his own statue praising himself.?

• The demagogue president 1 year ago

"The mistakes of the fool old man are known to the world, but not to himself."

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Ba Nankaba 1 year ago

Full of Himself and Self Aggrandizement

Ridiculous.

• Tommy T 1 year ago

This man is going mad by the day, if you've done a good work posterity will reward you. The next government should quickly demolish it. Legacies are not claimed, they are earned by your good work.

• BOB 1 year ago

In fact, akufo ado should have build same status of him at at the national cathedral site.