'What the Speaker has done is in the right direction' – Martin Kpebu reacts to adjournment of Parliament

Read Comments Comments (47)

• GHANA 1 year ago

What the Speaker continues to do is m3ant to cripple the country so that bills can't be passed and govt usiness stops for the rest of the year. Bagbin is a devil.

• Lie 1 year ago

ATLEAST NPP is saving us all those loans they were coming to further burden us with. No tax exemptions for Chinese companies until further notice.
    Thanks God.

• GHANA 1 year ago

Why can't Bagbin tell the minority to sit at the right place? He is full of evil.

• Joe 1 year ago

Why can’t the Supreme Court rule on the substantive matter right now rather than injunct Parliament forever?

• Kamkam 1 year ago

Please, Speakers don’t direct who should sit where? The issue is the party with greater “Numbers”.
    136 < 137 = Majority is 137

• Nana Bobie 1 year ago

Did you hear the SC ruling? You cannot pretend to be law abiding and yet disregard a court's orders. Do you think the NDC can run to the SC if they lose the election once again?

• UMAR 1 year ago

Such a hypocritical talk couldn't he BAGBIN do more or broader consultation before taking such a silly decision yesterday he admitted that what he said was not a ruling it was a statement so is it not the statement which is c ...

• I know 1 year ago

This Martin Kpebu guy is the cause of all the nonsense Bagbin is portraying in Parliament. I understand he's been offered the AG position in an unlikely situation NDC come to power. What is right about what the opinionated sp ...

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

No wonder Mahama said Martin Kpebu is silly.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ I know: STUPID LAWYER!
    Listen to his name and tell me if he has any good intentions for Ghana! I don’t know why Ghanaweb keeps giving space and audience to such imbecile!

• Tosa 1 year ago

Donkor means slave is that not it

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

Bagbin has lost control of the house. The Supreme Court had made a ruling about the 4 MPs and he has to ensure that the SC ruling stays. It is up to him to bring the sides together to agree behind the scenes so if he is unab ...

• Jake 1 year ago

Okatakye, you are a fool. The SC has not made any ruling on the case. Check your facts. They are to sit on it on the 11th of November. Stupid man just criticising by-heart.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

@ Jake: YOU ARE ANOTHER STUPID READING DEFICIT NDC MORON!

The Supreme Court reversed his decision to declare those seats vacant. And what does that implies? So if we were to go by the normal parliamentary standing orders ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Another one of them. These Togolese trokosi Ayigbes cannot participate in any discussion without insulting others.

• Ga Nyobi 1 year ago

Lost control K3, he just adjourned the house and all obeyed.

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Another confusionist

• Ogyam Kojo 1 year ago

Someone supposed to know better spews nonsense like this??

Martin Kpebu must go back to the Law School.

How can they disrespect the Supreme Court????

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Another Trokosi idiot who will support anything stupid from the Trokosi formed political party. Foolish

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Aaaaaaall this blame lies on the head of the useless, incompetent lengelenge legs Chief Justice Torkornoo. She realised she had erred in her initial stay of execution order, but couldn't swallow her pride to review her earlie ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Go home Togolese trokosi Ayigbe.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

KPEBU IS AS LAWLESS AS THE SPEAKER. WHEN (AS AN OFFICER OF THE COURT) YOU OBEY THE COURT ORDERS, WHILE DO YOU SUPPORT A SPEAKER WHO CONSIDERS HIMSELF ABOVE EVERYTHING ELSE?

• Kamkam 1 year ago

Democracy is simply: 136 < 137 =?
    The greater numbers is 137=Majority. There’s no need to argue about this, NPP should just humble understand and cease fire

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Bogus lawyer

• Mindset Master 1 year ago

If you think what you want to do is right, and you believe in it go ahead and do it! What are seats and numbers? The seats and numbers themselves will take care when your business is very good. If one has a good strategy on ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Martin Kpebu is like Okudjato, the moment they see a journalist with a microphone they must by all means speak, so much huuu huuuu, , the l know l know is so putrid

• Sage 1 year ago

Another Ewe idiot.

• Abuu 1 year ago

This guys paa deɛ wɔyɛ kwasia pii . nkwasia keka nkoaa nyansa biara nni ne tirim .

• Ga Nyobi 1 year ago

I love Ghana, NPP is happy to run and hide under the guise of democracy to have their way when they know that the president they set is now coming to haunt them. When it suits them to say someone defected so they are not parl ...

• UK 1 year ago

Speaker is leaving a bad legacy for himself. It will affect his future in Ghana politics. Why doing this to the good people of Ghana? How do you win a general elections with this wicked tricks. Ghanaians are very angry and th ...

• Kamkam 1 year ago

Good legacy rather. To protect and defend the independency of parliament as an Alms gov’t.

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Social commentary lawyer, the courts should be your platform. Put your robes on, go and argue in the courts, and let’s see what you can accomplish with your legal training. How many clients do you have, by the way?

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Ghanaians are indeed docile and that is why Togolese trokosi Ayigbes such as Kpebu are throwing their weight about in Ghana. Otherwise how could this Togolese organise a demo, albeit a comical demo, and had the nerve to give ...

• KARIM 1 year ago

This Martin Kpebu is a stupid lawyer and dangerous to this country as a whole. He thinks he know more and genuine as he claims. Is he saying as a lawyer when he goes to court he won't respect what he judge says to him but wil ...

• Kofi Akwetey 1 year ago

Is Martin Kpebu a true lawyer? Is he applauding the decision (of the Speaker, also a lawyer) to ignore a ruling of the court? If the Speaker can ignore a ruling of the SC and scandalize the Chief Justice at a press conferenc ...

• IMF Adawroma 1 year ago

Have you asked your useless Gabby whether he is a true lawyer. Protocol lawyer with skeleton jaws. Aboa ba. Even your foolish Akufo Monkey Addo has no Lawyer certificate. Shut your stupid mouth

• Kingsford Asiedu 1 year ago

Useless lawyer. Which cases do you defend at the court? You only talk on radio. Shame on you.

• Kamkam 1 year ago

Please, insult and aggressive approach to this issue is the reason we are where we are.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Honourable 1 year ago

Gyimifoo

• Foro K 1 year ago

You are not law abiding yet you want to rule ghana

• CB Agyeman 1 year ago

Pls the Supreme Court ruling put the NPP in the majority rather.

• Kasola 1 year ago

You always talk rubbish, foolish lawyer

• Kwasi 1 year ago

British Parliament also known as House of commons interdicted Blair for misleading Parliament for mandate to go to war against Iraq.Supreme court acquitted Blair and blocked lawyers for prosecuting Blair. Similarly Supreme Co ...

• NASIRU GBONMITA 1 year ago

KPEBU, YOU NEED TO TAKE SOME ALAIA BITTERS TO CORRECT SOME IMBALANCE IN YOUR BRAIN SET UP. YOU ARE HOPELESSLY RAW.

• JDM 1 year ago

always supporting lawlessness because of political power

• Nii 1 year ago

Stupid boy! And he is supposed to be a lawyer!! Yieee!