Children of cocoa farmers to enjoy scholarships at tertiary level - Dr Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Okyere J. 1 year ago

But this policy was in operation since Nkrumah's time? Why is this man promising it now?

• Kofi 1 year ago

Don't mind the desperate fool. I don't know how his useless campaign team got my number. Or he thought I am a noko fioo chief at my palace

• YSL 1 year ago

Repeating the 2016 strategy of lies and deceit just as Martin Amidu said, making all forms of fake promises, Bawumia is a desperado, Mahama afa ewie nti p3 baabi kc da.

• Qur'an is toilet paper 1 year ago

I spit on sick dog prophet mohammed. allah is a demon. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.

• BAWUMIA - HOW MANY TONNES OF COCOA THIS YEAR 1 year ago

Ghanafuor !!!!! Isn't it funny, that even Kennedy Agyapong of all people is not amused by all those gyimigyimi, bulubulu, off-beat dancing by that notorious Walewale Donkey?? He says that the current NPP campaign team are beh ...

• Ghana Observer 1 year ago

Next promise

• Edem 1 year ago

Read, read, read.

• GH. Our Mother Land. 1 year ago

YES, YOU THINK TALKING 'YABIYABI' AND YOUR VICE ALSO TALKING 'POTOPO' IS WHAT PUT FOOD ON OUR TABLE RIGHT? PROMISE GHANA FREE WATER, WE WILL NOT VOTE FOR YOU BAWUMIA AND YOUR NPP DECEMBER 7TH. CHANGE IS COMING.

• Shamu 1 year ago

What is wrong with NPP at all? If NPP supporters are fools and stupid, Ghanaians are not. No matter promise they do, there is no way they will ever win this elections. What it is, is what it is. Please NPP should give Ghanaki ...

• True Colours 1 year ago

He is just unveiling his true nature of lies, deception, and mockery of Ghanaians.
    Bad faith, something you didn't do for eight years how can now do it?

• ANOLD 1 year ago

BAWULIAR! King Promise!

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

Bawumia will one day promise an Airport for every village. Now Cocoa production has been reduced from 967,000 tons since since2016 to less than500,000 and can’t even get loans to purchase cocoa and how can you pay the fees ...

• Sakyibea 1 year ago

Okay now you are in a position to have made past promises before you were elected, like trying to deceive the Ghanaian people that you are in economic affairs by trying to use a catchphrase of if the fundamentals are weak, th ...

• Sakyibea 1 year ago

To have made past promises good, like saying.... But you failed

• Sakyibea 1 year ago

Our currently ntense suffering..

• Kojo 1 year ago

Bawumia and npp are desperate. How can you sit for down for cocoa production to go down by allowing galamsey people. When production has gone down and now you promising the farmers free education at university.

• Julius Asare 1 year ago

Look at the liar and there he gird again! Go out and continue promising, you'd lose the elections. But why is he not talking about the bad economy at all? But rather promising all the time. Where's the $1M per year per consti ...

• independent mind 1 year ago

where is the economy you promised..Mr i will arrest the dollar...dollar is now 17ghc bawumliar..this guy thinks Ghanaians are fools.

• Jb 1 year ago

What sin have we committed that this man thinks we are stupid to fall for his lies the way we did in the last eight years? My card is ready. I can't wait.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

This promised could not be traced in their manifesto. You trust this liar on your peril.

• Benjamin Osei 1 year ago

It is a step in the right direction.
    Why is it coming too late now?

• Siasia 1 year ago

Because it is an absolute lie.........

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

Where are the cocoa farms which makes out the farmers with galamsey destroyed all cocoa farms?Where do Ghana stands as produced capacity of the world?

• Chairman tui tui 1 year ago

Mr promise, where is the harbour and airport you promised the Cape coast people. Liar

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Where are the Cocoa farms now, Galamsay has taken over all the Cocoa farms, so who are you going to give the scholarship, I had part of my fees paid during Acheampong's regime because my Grandparents were Cocoa farmers, this ...

• Partley. 1 year ago

Rawlings once said, if you sit comfortably in your house and someone came to tell you that an elephant had climbed a tree and you also go round telling people the same thing, then you're a big fool because an elephant can nev ...

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics 1 year ago

You promise the free education then afterwards you seize their pensions due to drowning debt with DDEP and give them a nast haircut? This guy will bring ofori frog atta back on day 100. Crazy folks! Bawumia and akufo addo are ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Everyday the fool is keeping promising when he can't fulfilled his promised 8 years ago, why he forget to arrest the dollar and handle the key to IGP ? Economy destroyer or economy manager ? Bawumia can promise heaven and ea ...

• Sul 1 year ago

PRESSURE

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

Foolish man God punish you for disturbing our phones with your stupid and senseless messages. How I hate to see your stupid messages on my phone. May God help you to loose like never before, Otwe Bawumia.

• Amina Ambassador 1 year ago

Where do these idiots think money comes from for all their free services they promise.

• Iron 1 year ago

Stop free this free that nonsense

• Abi 1 year ago

Stop fooling us u can use prisoners to grow cocoa in Ghana to make money since when have the top guns hv used the scholarship belonging to farmers children for ur own.we are fed up with fake promises.how many farmers educate ...

• Me - Me 1 year ago

Too many free, free things. It's all going into the economy, stupid.

• Haha 1 year ago

Lies pls

• Eric Fynn 1 year ago

Always free free free, there is nothing free in this world,indirectly it come back to the products we buy on the markets.
    Create a better environment for people to be responsible of their own life with good living.
    There is ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Desperation. He is promising everything on earth!

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

Very soon you will promise people to marry and you will do wedding for them eeiii koo bibinii aden!

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Is not news
    Is there

• Mimi 1 year ago

If it were ndc in power dollar to cedis would have being 16.00 but npp is still in power and dollar to cedis is over 17.00.
    This man is not to be taking serious

• Paul Mokwe 1 year ago

BAWULIAR

• Buluu 1 year ago

Pse disregard. Vice does not mean this

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

Keep promising waaa... Failed vice president who never learns

• Jkn 1 year ago

Mr vice president, deal with the dollar before any promise.

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

I am expecting Government in power to campaign on their achievements and not to be promising heaven and earth while the previous promising has not been achieved. From taxation to production has failed, 1d1f has failed, cath ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

This man is desperate oooh!!! Useless PhD holder and a cheap popularity person. Dutch passport is better than your PhD. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• A GEORGIA 1 year ago

This desperate drivers mate bawumia will promised ghanaians one man one car all in the name of power but full of liars ghanaians youths are awake this time around

• Critical 1 year ago

Am npp but don’t agree on this just pay the money to the cocoa farmers
    Proceed from rice corn or any agricultural produce is not kept by the state and used as scholarship
    The abuse is too much find out the demography of ...

• Michael 1 year ago

Hi Ghanaians enough is enough this time make sure you don't fall for this lies , it is time to become vigilant of the lies of politicians they will promise you heaven but you will not even get earth especially npp so this b ...

• Francis Kyei 1 year ago

Good enough

• Kwame Angel 1 year ago

Every politician will become a cocoa farmer, even if they have not a square meter of cocoa farm.

• SON OF GOD. 1 year ago

IT WAS YOUR NPP GOVERNMENT THAT CANCELLED THE COCOA BOARD FARMERS CHILDREN SCHOOLARSHIP SAYING BECAUSE FREE SHS HAS BEEN INTRODUCED TO ALL GHANAIANS. IS THIS PROMISE IN YOUR NPP MANIFESTOS 2024? YOU ARE TOO DESPERATE FOR PO ...