Upper Dixcove Traditional Council reveals cost of Akufo-Addo's statue; says it is to appreciate him

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Noooo 1 year ago

Ur head like elective maths ,,,,,very hard

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

These useless chiefs are our problem now in Ghana. What has this ugly ape dwarf done in your region to deserve a statue.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

This is one of the reasons why this antiquated and anachronistic chieftaincy institution must be abolished. The galamsey Western Regional Minister is the firm conduit used by the NPP government to erect this baal and these us ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

THE ONLY GROUP OF PEOPLE NOT HAPPY WITH THIS IS JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS EVIL, PESSIMISTIC, ABUSIVE, INCOMPETENT AND STONE AGE NDC!!!!!!!!
    LONG LIVE NPP!!!! LONG LIVE GHANA!!!!!

LOOK AT THE STATE OF THE ART LANDING BEACHES HE HAS BUILT FOR THE FISHERIES INDUSTRY!!
    FOLKS!! MORE STATUES OF NANA ADDO ARE COMING!!! WE ARE GOING TO MOUNT MORE AND MORE EVEN ON SOME OF THE ROADS HE HAS CONSTRUCTED!!!!

ADDO SHOW BOY!!! ADDO GUY-GUY!!!!!
    BESIDES AGENDA 111, BELOW ARE NANA ADDOS HOSPITALS THAT ARE FINISHED.
    HOSPITALS STARTED AND FINISHED BY NANA ADDO;
    Akontombra. Suame. Dunkwa. Tolon. Suola.
    Bogoso. Bupe. Bamboi. Akyease. ...

• Sammy 1 year ago

So you have run away from the lunatic asylum again? go an take your medicine wai

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

President Akuffo Addo is the most consequential leader since Nkrumah. FSHS is a game changer in the development of our dear country. His statue will deservedly be erected in all the regions of Ghana in time to come.

• Stone 1 year ago

Your standard is the lowest ever

• Blue Pen 1 year ago

Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus C ...

• King Vasco 1 year ago

If statues erections are the reason presidents and their governments do developments in Ghana, then Akuffo Addo wouldn't have had a space to erect that his ugly statue, because, former presidents would have filled all the spa ...

• Stone 1 year ago

Even look at the environment where the statue is erected, aren't you ashamed of the environment?

• Yaw 1 year ago

@Frankie or whatever,what makes you think it's only you and your fellow ndc aplanchase have the right to speak evil while peddling falsehoods about NPP?
    The chief of Dixcove is saying and doing what he sees and says as it is ...

• Truth and Wisdom 1 year ago

Your father is rather the failure because he could not bring you up well.

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

I was so furious when I first saw this statute I thought it was built by a govt agency.Now that it has been revealed that it was constructed by some Chiefs I feel relieved NPP govt can never be blamed, they could have used th ...

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

This is not second guessing. An NPP politician in the Western region gave out galamsey money. Simple as that.

• Mr Babbah 1 year ago

@ nana kwaku
    Why didn't the USELESS CHIEF install it in his palace?

• Yaovi 1 year ago

You can't teach the chief where he should do his projects. Also you don't know his territories of authority

• Lori 1 year ago

Foolish chief. Agent of the Galamsey Regional Minister. Paid through GNPC.

• Jojo 1 year ago

Oh! My people. Discover has 30k to spend on statue of a president but you can't help clean your town? The whole town smells like shit. Your town roads are just like foot paths. A common taxi cap cannot make u turn in Discover ...

• Jojo 1 year ago

Jojojust now
    Oh! My people. Discover has 30k to spend on statue of a president but you can't help clean your town? The whole town smells like shit. Your town roads are just like foot paths. A common taxi cap cannot make u tu ...

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

Kwasiampanyi ofuii broke guy. when it comes to cleanliness and construction 30 can not even buy what for a project kwasiaba

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

Oh, so it was Akufo Addo's statue after all?
    I thought someone had decided to honour Super Mugu Yaro.

• Truth and Wisdom 1 year ago

Your stupid father mutum banza.Idiot.Your father cannot even be a cleaner for Bawumia.

• Kukua 1 year ago

Ghanians and skin pain....., shame

• Avanti 1 year ago

@Kukua Kwatirikwa bodamfuor... what is the skin pain in this...????? Did your mentally-retarded Kyebi chimpanzee not run to the site to unveil that ugly statue himself, and was even seen clapping afterwards..????? If your Aku ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

We will break it down and put a bill board there

• Tanko 1 year ago

Listen to this stomach old fool, why didn't you erect the statue in front of your palace if you think Akufo Addo has done something for you? Skd-Tkd is not an extension of Upper Dixcove. Nonsense.

• accragreeters@gmail.com 1 year ago

Masons, Carpenters, Electricians, Mechanics and general factory workers needed in Estonia, Poland and Germany. Visa, Accommodation on work premise and meals provided. Serious inquiries only. Not a scam, no games, no tricks. V ...

• Maha 1 year ago

Stomach chief if it was JM like Ghana will be boiling

It was done in honour of the good works of the president. Tell us one thing good that your mahama did apart from buying houses for sly Queens and drinking ogugoro.

• Joe 1 year ago

For allowing galamsey to continue in the Western Region. Siaaa!!!

• Esi 1 year ago

What kind of a reportage is that? The cost was 30,000 what?

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

STILL JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI CANNOT MENTION ONE, JUST ONE SOCIAL INTERVENTION POLICY THAT CAN BE ATTRIBUTED TO HIM...MR DRUNKMANI, MENTION ONLY ONE...TWEAA.

• Courtesy: La Pleasure Man 1 year ago

Ghana has successfully produced the first golden statue of a POCKET-SIZED THIEF in the world..!!!!! His royal name is William Akuffo Addo Chimpanzee from Kyebi.
    That's some great achievement there for him, but many people t ...

• HNH 1 year ago

To the weakminded NPP supporter, social intervention means slogans. One this, one that. Free this , free that.

Listen to yourself idiot. Do you know the divide between policy and slogan? Kwasiampanyi ,npp has not slogans but policy's, is your useless senseless party that move around with slogans mention one policy statement mahama has ...

• Na lie 1 year ago

Why don't put the fucking statue in front of one of his projects. I bet you this statue won't be there for it's 1st anniversary. Shegu banza

• SKIN PAIN NDCFUOR. YOU DON'T DO TEE 1 year ago

Typical NDC. They cry for power yet when they get power they don't do tee. They just chew the meat and leave us the bones. When the NPP comes back to build, then NDC starts drooling with saliva. YOU WON'T GET POWER TODAY! YOU ...

• Penny wise 1 year ago

This this thing should be demolished....Saba!!!

• 50cedis =$1 is possible meaning more hardship 1 year ago

Penny wise foolish fools you fools should stop monitoring checking on other people's life is demonic and witchcraft. Miserable fools parading as rich people

• FIIFI TAADI 1 year ago

WHY NOT YOUR DIRTY TOWN DISCOVE. EFFIA NKWANTA HOSPITAL NEEDS GOOD MEDICAL EQUIPMENTS AND NOT THIS USELESS STATUE.THIS MAN IS A CRIMINAL AND ARMED ROBBER. STUPID FOOLS.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

I BIITE THIS REGION AND UPON ALL POOR ROADS AND OTHER PROJECTS YOU ARE SUFFERING TO GET SEE WHAT YOU ARE PRAYING TO HAVE

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

None of those "projects" are his handiwork. Come again.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

Mahama is an idiot. He had his pictures on many E-Block buildings. His pictures on state buses and many, many more. What nonsense is he talking? I don't support Akufo Addo's nonsensical pygmy statue either. Rivers in Ghana a ...

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo, the midget.The statue is a replica of his appearance. His misguided, populist policies have destroyed the economy of Ghana. Ghana is in huge debt and the economy has collapsed.

• Obrempong 1 year ago

Stop lying it is Akuffo Addo and the western regional minister who did that to mock Nkrumah legacy. So you the chief what work do you do to use ¢30000 to erect such Baal and why did the chiefs rather unveil it on behalf of ...

• Obrempong 1 year ago

*didn't*

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Ghanaians can sometimes exhibit strange behaviours! Did the president ask the people of Duxcove to erect a statue of him to show their appreciation? Did the presidency pay fir the statue? Fundamentally, was the president eve ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Such criticisms are characteristic of the NDC. When mere photos of NPP MPs were passed on the DRIP equipment purchased recently by the government, the NDC starred bleeding. I heard (but can't verify or prove) that the DRIP ma ...

• Zionism is racism 1 year ago

During Nkrumah's time, school was free. Nothîg new in the sky. Meanwhile the circumsized illegitimate descendant of Hitler, Natanyahu, is committing genocide in Gaza with the help of western countries.

• Concerned citizen 1 year ago

During Nkrumah’s time, schools were free only for the northerners and NOT for all citizens. Mahama whose father was northern regional commissioner left Achimota and went to the north to enjoy the free secondary school educa ...

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo is a supporter of the genocide Israel is committing against the Palestinians. He and Duncan Williams openly came out to declare their support for Israel. I never thought that religion can blunt the conscience of i ...

• Sul 1 year ago

YOU ARE ALL USELESS TO YOUR SUBJECTS......YOU TAKE MONEY AND BEHAVE LIKE ANIMALS

• Paa Mills 1 year ago

hardworking president Akuffo Addo deserved and worth more than GHC 30,000 the chief and people of Dixcove award him.
    Some myopic and shallow Ghanaians should gives a break because he deserve more this Indeed President Akuff ...

• Paa Jackson 1 year ago

Bele

• Carl 1 year ago

Damage control, it will never work

• Paa Jackson 1 year ago

When people can't afford three square meals a day. Pay bills. Afford transportation, no electricity/water and pay school fees. How do we think?

• Concerned citizen 1 year ago

Pope’s seat in the Vatican is made of gold costing $75 million and he sits on it and prays for the poor and the needy. What a hypocrisy!!!

• Musa 1 year ago

Animals are even better than these chiefs. What a warped justification for this useless statue

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Why then allow your village chief to rule over you?

• Musa 1 year ago

My village chief will not engage in such imbecile activity.

• Unik 1 year ago

This statue shouldbepulled down we have Paa Grant who contributedto thedevelopmentof the nation Ghana. Soon thè will leave and image ought to bepulled down. Is not presidentwho the hospital. JDM build extension why is status ...

• NDC is a curse 1 year ago

NDC useless imbeciles are in pain to know that there are grateful people in Ghana who appreciate the glorifying achievements of Nana Akufo Addo and Bawumiah government. Why is the NDC so useless?

• Bawumia@Digital Garbage 1 year ago

You yourself, are the most shit useless. A garbage like your 2X garbage bosses

• Roniceone 1 year ago

Is good fhdlvd irsu JD
    Wsbcxdjkfd orwgd
    Cuwresd t,zf

Which of the presidents can you compare to nana addo including nkrumah .this president has lifted the bar of presidency so high that it is going to take 50 to100 years for any president to even come close.

• Amu 1 year ago

Sickening….is chieftaincy relevant in this era..come to think of it majority of the chief are either stupid or lack wisdom….Stomach issues

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

How much did the traditional council contribute in building the hospital?

• Naaa abasadaa 1 year ago

So why can't they use that money to buy hospital beds

• FOOLISH CHIEF WHAT PROJECTS AKUFFO ADDO DONE??? 1 year ago

You are such a foolish political idiot who call himself a chief. What projects has the idiot Akufoo Addo done in the western region???. May the gods of your land destroy you and your stupid elders before your time fucking foo ...

• 50cedis =$1 is possible meaning more hardship 1 year ago

Until we start the incarceration of these corrupt presidents and politicians they will always take us for a ride and erect their corrupt statue to provoke us. Building hospital with tax payers money make wakuffo thinks he des ...

• PRUPRU 1 year ago

President Mahama, is this the first such an event is happening in Ghana, no to mention the world?

• PRUPRU 1 year ago

President Mahama, is this the first time such an event is happening in Ghana or the world?

• ROCKY USA 1 year ago

I can't waste my time on this dead old man president statue. All monkeys are the same.

• Eric 1 year ago

This statue wasn't built by chiefs, it was built with government money supervised by the western regional minister Okyere Darko,he only contacted the chief to speak because of the public uproar. Infact we the people of Sekond ...

• Mawuli 1 year ago

Is Mahama using the word humble?You use words which you can't use on your children infront of the whole nation and now you are talking about humble

• TonyB 1 year ago

Nana what you have done is not deserving The said projects are at a standstill Can he complete them in a month Remove it.

• Theo. 1 year ago

FOOLISH IDIOTS.
    Who will always wear blankets with beads all round their nasty bodies.
    You guys are of no use in the society.
    We adore our great grandfathers who were chiefs..
    You guys makes us SICK.

• Kobby 1 year ago

You hand picked and supervised an actress brand buses with black and white pictures of past presidents and coloured picture of yourself criss crossing the nations capital,is it not the value is the same?

• FK 1 year ago

Then this traditional council are a bunch of stupid people.

• FK 1 year ago

Then again, the president isn’t a smart either, no people management or emotional intelligence skills.

• Ntim Gyakari 1 year ago

And nobody can take it from him Akuffu addo is the best President Ghana has ever had since independence.

• Nkoko nketenkete 1 year ago

Mahama is a Thief

• Musa 1 year ago

So ur stupid Supreme Court not been able to jail him in 8 yrs??? Is it stupidity or incompetence

• Nana Kwesi 1 year ago

Only low minded people will buy into this. No one can convince me that the president wasn’t aware of his statue being erected. Any humble president considering the current economic hardship being faced by the country would ...

• Daniel Quame Dzoboku 1 year ago

Very shameful and unguided letter from traditional body

• Milly 1 year ago

These are chiefs who do galamsey.

It is only in Ghana that people are honored for uncompleted jobs. This is very shameful and an insult to all well meaning people of Sekondi-Takoradi.

• Adwenpa 1 year ago

These mumu n greedy chiefs are our problems in this country.He has pocketed that said Ghc30,000 from Akuffo Addo n claims that he used it to erect d statue.These low IQ chiefs are d causes of our woes in this country.Condoni ...

Truly, there can be hollow minds indeed. Upper Dixcove calls this con man "the greatest president"????Unbeleivable!! Something must surely be wrong in your "Upper there". Anyway, 'that your' statue is far taller than the rea ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

I'm from the Sekondi Royal Family and would like to give just a little history about Dixcove and Sekondi.Dixcove has the final say into who becomes a Chief in Sekondi.
    Now let's consider the road,there are 3 roundabouts on t ...

@Boy Kofi. Fair effort, Boy. But your attempt is not yet good enough. Consequently your lecture draws questions. (1) Is the Effia Nkwantah Hospital, state owned? or (2) Council-owned? And therefore ran and adminstered by ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

As a matter of fact,I don't know the purpose of this statue.
    All what I'm trying to convey is that there's a historical link between UGCC and NPP because of Paa Grant.
    The Poasi Road itself has significance in Ghana History ...

@BOY KOFI, My dear brother Boy Kofi, you have won my respect. Won my admiration too. Thank you very much. I wish you the very best, same,(or even probably more), as you wish for yourself. Let's sustain the positive debate s ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ---- www.Hot4.eu

• Shame.on you 1 year ago

How can a traditional council waste money on such a status when their people are without water

• Nana Nana koomson 1 year ago

You don't excect everybody to agree with you for any initiative you persue.
    When late Kwame Nkrumah's statue was mounted during his era, you definitely got the opposition at the time criticising.
    No wonder JDM today critic ...

• Kweku - Kumasi 1 year ago

Criminal in statue

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Ghana's Agypadie State Capturer now has a statue in Western region to cement his looting legacy

• Kojo 1 year ago

Why should he mount that statue at the Effia Nkwanta round about in the first place after his poor governance,he should have rather mounted in his house for his family to see how handsome the statue looks as compared to his p ...

• SALY : 1 year ago

Do you think Ghanaians are FOOLS to believe these blatant lies?

• Opoku 1 year ago

The chiefs are not telling the truth.....be smart,people.

• Maame 1 year ago

I saw this on the BBC website, it has made international news. What is happening in Ghana right now is not only comical but is actually very sad. How did we get here? Ghana please vote wisely.

• T.I 1 year ago

If the statue was not built by himself but was built in his honour and was not built with state resources, why are people complaining.

• EKOW Egyir 1 year ago

Ghanaians are very ungrateful people in trying to crucifying Akufo Addo disparity his good and sincere efforts to lift the country high to the level of economic progression

Ha, ha, ha.
    I no de fit laf sef.
    I go die oo

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

Envious people are usually witches and wizards.

• Rupee 1 year ago

What fools they are, to think that people will love them more than Kwame Nkrumah

• SEAMAN IN TORONTO CANADA 1 year ago

Am soo sorry for the so called chiefs in the area, at least they should have thought about the environment, cleanliness before, this stupid statue. Stupid fools chiefs. I have the belief that one day a very brave person will ...

• Frank asante 1 year ago

I will personally pull down that stupid statue.

• Chief Nana 1 year ago

The worst president that Ghana has ever had!! Some of the worst roads in Ghana is in the Western Region! The training hospital he so promised in not even finished and free secondary education is a joke, a scam in disguise! T ...

• Burt, suhum 1 year ago

I will prefer seeing the statues of SATAN erected than seeing Akufool Addo statue. Nonsense

• Samurai 1 year ago

Were you paid to mention this figure or it's the actual amount??

• Seth Bonsu 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is nothing but a self serving sycophant. He's a carbon copy of Trump. It should only be him and nobody else.

• Ben 1 year ago

Architect of free education bus His Ex. Kwame Nkruma

• Ivory Mensah 1 year ago

Mugu yaro.....

• Stone 1 year ago

This is disgraceful.

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmmm l don't get it why Upper Dixcove Chiefs erecting such structure at Effiakwanta? What are traditional authorities in the Effiakwanta area doing??

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is a man of the people.