Supreme Court is the law - Kwami Sefa Kayi states amid stand-off in Parliament

Read Comments Comments (87)

• TT 1 year ago

No.... gyimiiee.... the Constitution is the Law

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Anyee 1 year ago

Heeer! Can you imagine Justice Gaewu being the LAW !!

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

An NPP stooge (Sefa Kayi)! Election petitions are not the same as parliamentary proceedings, and the Supreme Court is not the law, Parliament is - it is Parliament that passes laws, the Supreme Court just interprets them and ...

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Supreme interpretes and misinterprets the law

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

All Ghanaians are enjoined to defend the CONSTITUTION, not the supreme court full of NPP judges doling out political rulings for NPP.

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 year ago

Did Sefa Kayi think parliament is like peacefm where he is everything with no rules an regulations. This is parliament. It is not Sefa Kayi's kitchen

• JJ 1 year ago

No institution in Ghana can proclaim itself as the law. The Supreme Court itself is not above the law, neither do the judges. The constitution is what we all pay allegiance to. Today if the judges of the Supreme Court connive ...

• Zagarolo 1 year ago

Useless journalist and opportunist.Isnt Kuffuor NPP?.So you were all waiting for that shit hole Kuffour to support the NPP supreme court .By the way who is Kuffuor to speak for Ghanaian on behalf of the NPP?

• THE SUPREME COURT HAS NO POWER ON PALIAMENT AND IT AFFAIRS 1 year ago

THEY PAID HIM SO HE IS TALKING TRASH. YOUR TIME GO COME

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

What do you expect from kayi,can he go again his pay master's?????

• Badu 1 year ago

when did you realize that mr corrupt journalist…the blood of those who die due to bad political leadership are on the heads of people like you…

• Akwasi 1 year ago

Who is this NPP foot soldier too, the constitution is supreme and the supreme court must respect and obey the supremacy of the constitution

• Livingstone 1 year ago

It's only those who don't speak the truth will agree with what the supreme court is doing recently. The same supreme court should tell us why SALL people don't have representation in parliament? Hypocrites. Unanimous FC.

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Kwame, Another appendage of the word foolishness. The Constitution is the law and not SC. OKWASIA

• Dan 1 year ago

Look at this illiterate too. Don't venture into an area you have no iota of knowledge in

• Aponkyi 1 year ago

The grundnorm is the constitution, stupid! What do you know about the law, sefa? Such an overrated politician parading as a journalist.

• Musa 1 year ago

Safa u are a very book short man. Do u know why the sc doesn’t want to interpret article 97?? It’s bcos they know that by law the seat have been vacated, the only way to help the npp is by injunction.
    They will never in ...

• AKP 1 year ago

I believe in the Supremacy of the Constitution and not the Supreme of the Supreme Court. The Constitution cannot err but the Supreme Court has erred in many occasions.

• Kwabena Aboagye 1 year ago

How can Supreme Court be the law; the law is the CONSTITUTION. Ghanaians should not allow this SUPREME Court to write their own constitution to replace the 1992 constitution. The CHIEF JUSTICE Madam Araaba Esaaba Torkonoo ...

• Justice 1 year ago

THAT STUPID AND SELFISH JOURNALIST!!!

• Like Ghana no spoil 1 year ago

Ha ha ha and who are you r3?

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Kwasia Kwa. Dzimakpla, Gbemela like that. This are the so called senior journalist who are stomach Journalist.Nokofioo Journalist.
    I don't know what the military are waiting for seriously.
    If Supreme court is the Law, th ...

• Obibs 1 year ago

Very small minds at work. Yes, the Constitution is Supreme. Who interpretes the Constitution ? Is it the Supreme Court or is it Parliament ? There you have your answer little minds.

• JJ 1 year ago

Interpreting something doesn’t give audacity to rubbish the obvious meaning and insert your own meaning. Once you realize that you don’t have that audacity you know you are a servant as a Supreme Court judge and not above ...

@Obibs, know that those judges have limits in terms of what they can do and what they cannot do. They can only interpret what is written in black and white so that there are no ambiguities in their answers. They do NOT have t ...

• Kk 1 year ago

Another hypocrite

• Kobby 1 year ago

Simplicity,if you don't site with the ruling you go for appeal

• James 1 year ago

You don’t take money to a thief to ask him to settle your financial dispute for you. He can easily give a court order to leave the money under contention with him until further notice. Do you know the meaning of Sine die? G ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

What is the meaning of "Rule of Law?" This great question is the NDC to answer. The times the NDC took the law into her own hands include the murdering of three judges without trial, Mahama's release of the Montie 3 immediate ...

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia ) 1 year ago

You sound very foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia

• James 1 year ago

Once the Judiciary has tainted itself with politics. The people will also adorn themselves with the law. This is exchange of profession. The conscience of the people cannot be taken away from them

• Nana kojo 1 year ago

Why won't you support them, stomach journalist

• Prisons office 1 year ago

Ghana paaa ni3

Kwami sefa kai
    U fool
    Allegro your kid brothe4 dies from akpeteshi over doze

U no be any body
    .U were a comedian

How come U interpretation law aboa

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Becareful about the law. When constitutional institution clash - anarchy is next! King charles I and parliament in 1684

• Daniel Quame Dzoboku 1 year ago

Very myopic and unintelligent argument
    Constitution is the law
    Supreme court only interpret the law to a lay man

• Kwao 1 year ago

The law emanates from the people and Parliament represents the People.

• Apuuh 1 year ago

Stop the ignorance and tech your listeners the truth. How can the Supreme Court be the law of Ghana. Lies.

• kwaku 1 year ago

look at this forehead.

• Fool 1 year ago

Dat guy is de most usless in ghana

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Supreme Court is the law even if they lie and kill? A fool who thinks he has arrived. Gbemela!!!

• Kojo Madina 1 year ago

When you confuse constitutional rule with constitutionalism you spew nonsense, you are limited in your appreciation of a subject matter and because you think you have a microphone you say anything. Cameron is under constituti ...

• Konkonsani 1 year ago

Someone tell Sefa Kayi the Constitution of Ghana is supreme and not the Unanimous FC

• Justice 1 year ago

Supreme Court is not the law. It determines the final interpretation of the laws of our country. That is why Those appointed to the Court should be objective and not biased.

• MR BIG MOUTH 1 year ago

Tomorrow, supreme Court has no option. Than to rule in fever of the law. Eye are watching

• Kay 1 year ago

Such an ignorant statement, if I ever heard one.

The Constitution is the law, not a bunch of fallible, wavering, bias-prone human beings.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Shut up,Kwami Sefa,are you a lawyer?
    Even big lawyers don't understand what's going on.
    For your information,Supreme Court has not given a final judgement.
    The directive of the Supreme Court is vague,without specification. ...

• Sul 1 year ago

WE JUST PRAY THIS COUNTRY JUST COLLAPSE SO IT CAN BE REBUILD AGAIN....... GYIMII NA DOOSO DODO

• Koo 1 year ago

Okay we hear you daddy

• Maha 1 year ago

What will you say been a party footsoldies

• NAI 1 year ago

If the supreme court is packed with partisan judges this the results you will get. Supreme court justices are not meant to be playing party politics but is currently happening in Ghana's supreme court.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

nkwasifo3 ad33so paaaa oo,
    Supreme Court cannot be the law, the have been mandated to interpret the law, to litigators .
    Supreme Court has no power over Parliament.
    all the judges at the Supreme Court got their appointment ...

• Edward 1 year ago

Another stomach politician talking nonsense.The SC did not have the authority to hear that type of case. They should have referred to the rightful authority the High Court. The high Could would then refer to the Supreme Court ...

• Collins Ofori 1 year ago

What does Kwame Sefa Kayi know about the law? Concert journalist.

• Paa Joe 1 year ago

These people too are considered as senior journalist. He does not know the constitution is the law.

• Kanewu brother 1 year ago

To kwami sefa laying if your foolishness has follow over a cup .don't let it follow like a river .

• K 1 year ago

Look at the Hippocrates

• Obrempong 1 year ago

I minute biaa nkwasiasem ne nam mu. If supreme court is the law, then why do we need the law( constitution) no wonder the law is no more working under NPP. The supreme court together with the executive has overthrown the cons ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Kwami Sefa Kayi is such an ill-informed dude, he has just exposed it with his politically tainted motives

• Obrempong 1 year ago

I minute biaa nkwasiasem ne nam mu. If supreme court is the law, then why do we need the law( constitution) no wonder the law is no more working under NPP. The supreme court together with the executive has overthrown the cons ...

• Obeng Manu 1 year ago

He is an appointee of the NPP government serving on the board of an SOE so why won't he support Unanimous FC?

• KINGDOM 1 year ago

If it so, who made the Law?

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

What I want the Speaker Lawyer Sorry to the justices on the bench on the hearing day is ; Which seat is Article 97 of the constitution asking the mps to vacate. Is it the one they are occupying now or future seats which they ...

• James 1 year ago

Stupid journalism,

• K Baah 1 year ago

When the Fourth Estate accept political appointment to board of state organisation, then it mean their neutrality is compromise, therefore they speak with political biases so Kwame Sefa Kayi, the better you shut up the good i ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Ignorant idiot.

• wisdom Speaks 1 year ago

Sefa u hit below the belt. The supreme court is nothing without the mandate and the respect the citizens give. Let the youth rise up and encircle them hahahahahah wahala don't come. They will run like chicks being chased by h ...

• Maha 1 year ago

Parliament is not like peace FM where you can bring allotey Jacob to come and do what you want

• Much l Do about Nothing! 1 year ago

Imagine if the 1992 Constitution had been written by Lawyers, Judges, Professors etc?

How can the institution the interprete becomes powerful than the one who enacts?

Have you forgotten that the one enacts are the direc ...

• Cudjoe USA 1 year ago

Stupid, here we are talking about two law makers and the third in rows to the presidency.
    You solve your own problem in your chembers.
    Can suprime court talk their case to be handle any where?

• Tony 1 year ago

What did Sefa Kayi smoke this morning apart from his usual weed before coming out with this nonsense. If SC is the law, then what about the Constitution? He should go back to read the sources of law in Ghana and see if his us ...

• Cecillia Dapaah 1 year ago

Kwame Sefa Kayi tried on so many occasions to write entrance examinations to enter Ghana Institute of Journalism but failed. He has only O level certificate from Okuapeman Secondary school. How can such a guy be talking about ...

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Then parliament is useless we should scrp it

• Akpedoe 1 year ago

Look at his very stupid face. His whole face is like heaped feces standing. Spits. With even no brain. Asotor, movitor, kese, emoglodzo , tagborkukutor etc etc. Capital FOOL.

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on -- www.Hot4.eu

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

So supreme courts never get it wrong? I got this from the Web.

Yes, the Supreme Court of Ghana has been known to err in some cases, including:
    Vicarious liability
    The Supreme Court failed to follow established rules fo ...

• Stone 1 year ago

Not Not Not

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Fool, I don't know you are not wise enough to understand the meaning of 3 arms of government.
    You are a very bad journalist. Your children will grow one day to come hear your bad name and image.
    Why are you doing this? It ...

• Cc 1 year ago

That's what some illiterates don't know

• Qaaza 1 year ago

Criminal is talking!!!

• Araba 1 year ago

Yakame

• Adam Smith 1 year ago

Supreme court is NOT the law, stupid. The supreme court is the highest court of the land but that does not make it THE law. Are you a product of free SHS or shs dropout?

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 1 year ago

Why then Supreme Court wouldn't go to parliament to debate,Kwame Sefa Kayi and what do you know about the law?Why wouldn't you be in your lane as a journalist instead of taking about the law rather about things you don't k ...

• Frimpong 1 year ago

I read comments n understood why politicians takes us for granted in dis country,our brains functions based on political affiliation.mhhhhhh,dis politrickcians we are fighting each other 4 hav their kid's n family relatives a ...

• Newself 1 year ago

No Kwami Sefa Kayi; the constitution is the law. Even the Supreme Court's judgement or ruling can be overturned.

• Prof. Seth Anokye 1 year ago

Yourself heard as an empty-headed idiot, Kwami Sefa Kayi. Where from this?

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

Another NPP stomach journalist.