Vacant Seats Case: How Supreme Court judges ‘grilled’ Afenyo-Markin’s lawyer, Joe Ghartey

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Nana 1 year ago

Unanimous FC is pretenting to be reacting to their politically biased conduct that has alarmed many and shamed out country before the international community. Theatre of the Absurd.

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

Its much to do about nothing, the constitution is explicitly and crystal clear. We don't need any legal semantics and political hypocrisy to determine what "cross carpet" and its definition and the subsequent penalty.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

EYE ZU EYE AZAA!
    EYE ZU EYE DUMSOR,
    EYE ZU EYE CASH AND CARRY,
    EYE ZU EYE REPEALING TEACHERS AND NURSING
    TRAINEE ALLOWANCES!
    EYE ZU EYE SALARY NON PAYMENTS
    EYE ZU EYE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES ASSOCIATION!
    EYE ZU EYE ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Eye zu eye CATHEDRAL! PDS, GALAMSEY, BOST, IMF, DDEP, E LEVY, BETTING TAX, FLY AWAY TRYCYCLES!

• 1% IQ 1 year ago

opposition ccalling

• NPPs are evils 1 year ago

Jezebel Torkornoo is npp women's Wing leader.

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Now's a good time to prepare 2025 earning plans. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. Start the new month with a new stream of income based on service delivery! ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

African unity is a hoax , Africa can never unite. NDC changed UST TO KNUST, WHY DIDN'T THEY REMOVE KOTOKA,S NAME FROM THE AIRPORT ? THEY CLAIM TO LOVE NKRUMAH . A BUNCH OF HYPOCRITES AND LIARS. DEEP DOWN THEY KNOW KOTOKA ...

• The damage on Judiciary reputation is already done 1 year ago

The damage to the Judiciary's partiality is too dark to be erased with these damage controls. It seems the Judiciary is more concerned about government programs than National Unity.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

NDC’S WICKEDNESS AGAINST THE JUDICIARY.

1. I REMEMBER THE “MONTIE 3” ATTEMPTED KIDNAP ON THE FORMER CHIEF JUSTICE. ( MRS THEODORE 

WOOD’S)

2. AMARTEY QUAY DID KWADWO TSIKATA ASK YOU TO KILL THE JUDGES CO ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We should simply protect the judges from these wicked NDC/PNDC KILLERS. AKUFFO SHOULD GIVE THEM MILITARY AND POLICE PROTECTION, ANY NDC PERSON SEEN AROUND THESE JUDGES SHOULD BE SHOT. RIP JUSTICE AGYAPONG, SARKODIE ETC.

• Noah Issah 1 year ago

Foolish boy. JJ is the mentor of your Nana and Nana himself said it. He helped Nana to become president when Nana visited him in his room. You are just writing garbage like garby.

• Pinkfloyd 1 year ago

The five musketeers. Their wigs will soon be shoved in their asses.

• Noah Issah 1 year ago

Stop the hate against the NDC and rather attack the Npp. In Ghana no party love Kwame Nkrumah like the NDC does. We brought Nkrumah's remains to Accra and built a mausoleum for it. We declared holiday for Kwame Nkrumah while ...

• GOD IS GOOD 1 year ago

THE ECONOMY, THE EXCHANGE RATE, THE HARDSHIP,COST OF LIVING .... POOR SANITATION ALL OVER ...

• Concened Citizen 1 year ago

English language is a problem to most Pastors and Politicians and Judges who claim to be educated by who trying to twist logic which makes them the most controversial idiots on this planet

• TonyB 1 year ago

Akufo Addo has politicized every institution in the country including the Judiciary

• CJ 1 year ago

We know it will be unanimous. What else do they know?

• NPP Parliamentary candidates on Supreme court bench 1 year ago

When you bastardise institutions like the Supreme court and the EC by appointing rabid party apparatchiks, this is what happens...

• .com 1 year ago

Speaker of parliament is afraid to tell the world that the constitution is wrong sometimes and incomplete because why should someones action and inaction be ruled agains a party he belongs to and not as a person in order to f ...

• SHAMEFUL BUNCH OF GHANA SC JUDGES 1 year ago

JUST WAIT YOUR TIME WILL AND WE SHALL SEE, SHAMEFUL DIRTY ASSES WHO CALL THEMSELVES JUDGES.

• Senga 1 year ago

THE FOUR MPs SHOULD SIMPLY STAY AWAY AND LET US SEE IF NPP CAN CONDUCT BUSINESS AS THE MAJORITY!

• Citizen 1 year ago

A lawyer called Joe Ghartey was totally out of his feat.

• Kofi Akakpo 1 year ago

WHO DOESN'T KNOW THE SHELL OF A MALE CRAB WE DON'T EXPECT ANYTHING FAR BEYOND THIS BECAUSE BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER MOVE IN A GROUP

• the Villager 1 year ago

We watched the whole thing in our village and kept womdering why such an EMPTY man is considered a top lawyer in npp,
    that is why he honoured Nana with a statue in his region.

• Jb 1 year ago

After the rehearsals at the Jubilee house u called this grilling,my friend you are a jocker

• Stone 1 year ago

Azaah nkoaa

• Grilled Who? 1 year ago

Strategy to confuse Ghanaians

• Justice should be honest 1 year ago

Settings

• Ghana Observer 1 year ago

Comedy of errors

• Emily 1 year ago

Eye zuu eye national cathedral eye galamsy eye e levy tax eye betting tax eye covid 19 tax

• FRANKIES 1 year ago

EYE ZU-EYE NKOKORNKETENKETE,EYE ZU-EYE SLAY QUEENS BAM

• Myopic thinking 1 year ago

If many Ghanaians look on and the NPP is retained in power to perpetuate such bad governance, then it’s up to the Ghanaian people.

• Russian best hacker good Link him up best hacker 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Capital one ban
    Bank flashing ...

• Od 1 year ago

Ghanaweb you are part of the grand scheme. The was no grilling but a charade. People's eyes are very open ooo

• Jimbo 1 year ago

You are condemning the Supreme Court for the ruling that did not favour you. I however know for sure, that, you the same disgruntled people will base your arguments on this judgement in the future in a similar case. In that i ...

• Adm 1 year ago

Theatrics. Nothing serious

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

It was just hanya!! To make it look good. The decision to back the npp was made the same day the case was filed at the supreme Court. Akuffo addo has made Ghana's judiciary a joke!

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Who is going to recall parliament now?
    How many days left for the parliament to close down?
    What you gonna do if NDC boycott?
    Can NPP hold the fort?
    I can imagine that there will be no more effective sitting in parliament ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~~ Are you single tonight? A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Hot4.eu

• Whatdid 1 year ago

The primitive and illiterate NDC people now can tell the whole world how idiotic they are in their comments to this ruling