Some of us are not surprised at because we knew the outcome before today
Justice lies in the conscience of the people, not in the bosom of the judiciary. We don't care what the Supreme Court filthy five or silly seven or naughty nine says. The 5 - 2 verdict is obvious. One assurance to them is tha ...
Surprisingly, what is the new news about this predictable, foreseen verdict?
Jezebel Torkornoo is npp women's Wing leader.
Ndc will lose the election again.
NPP WOMENs ORGANIZER,,, AYEEKKKOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
Buga buga loses in the end. Gyimii saa!
Majority is won at the polls and not by self acclaim. NDC leaders are gyimii saa!
WHO WOUN AT THE POLLING STATION? 137 V 137 LOL
NPP did not form the majority at the polls. Both NDC and NPP garnered 137 seats apiece. Where then is the NPP the majority ?
I Predicted this ruling yesterday, the UnanimousFC don't disappoint!
Yes, you did. It is their common strategy.
We know all the games this NPP supreme court justices play, they brought in JSC Tanko and the other judge not to make it a unanimousFC 5 NPP Judges, we predicted this before the ruling came! Assuming you replace at least two ...
The majority is NPP + 1 independent
Kwasea
If I were you I will not comment on any national issue because you are more Gyimini than your father and mother and your entire generation.
FIELD MARSHALL:
Yaaaaaeeeeeeeee! NI NYEE GBEE NYE DAA? MINI WOKEE NYE? WHEN YOU PEOPLE WERE BRAGGING, WHAT DID WE TELL YOU? DIDN’T WE ADVISE BAGBIN TO TAKE IT EASY?
Namo Kee yee be gyeme? Yee hu ye gyen kpakpa! WHO SA ...
They just don’t know any better! All they know is complaining about stupid stuff that would not do any good for them. They are only sweating for nothing while NPP are continuing to shine and going further and making Ghana p ...
That's the plan. To rig the elections and tell the NDC to go to court. But who will go to this stupid court. I see ghana burning. In any case how can a stupid liar and an arrogant idiot lead ghana. Say no to bawumia/napo comb ...
You don’t live in a real world.
Jesus said "I amtheWay, the Truth and theLife; no onecomestotheFather exceptthroughme. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ ...
Truly yes! No one can love like JESUS
It is up to the NDC MP'S to drcide where to sit in the house. The house has its rules, and it is the speaker who commands the house. Where separation of powers works, it is parliament that decides.
IS IT BECAUSE YOU SEE ALL GHANAIANS AS FOOLS ? UNLESS GHANAIANS ARE NOT FEELING THE SUFFERING, THE CORRUPTION AND THE WICKEDNESS?
Go burn the sea
No one can burn the sea. But if 2 ruled against the 5 judges, it means the Speaker has a case. On what law did the 2 judges use which the 5 didn't sea?
Hmmm
@ FRANKIE:
THE ( CLOWN) KING OF GHANA’S PARLIAMENT HAS FALLEN FROM GRACE!
BAGBIN WILL RATHER BE A GOOD CLOWN STOOGE ON THE CONCERT PLATFORM THAN BEING A SPEAKER OF AFRICA’S MOST RESPECTED NATION!
Arrest Osmani B ...
Now the Bin bag should be impeached for creating an unnecessary constitutional crisis and removed from office.
Impeachment starts at the door of the president onwards to the supreme court first.
NDC will go down the drain.All their machinations and propaganda have fallen flat.Demonstrations,Electoral Commission intimidation, parliamentary standoff,coupled with their policies less campaigns which are not yielding any ...
And they will continue to blame the SC for their misunderstanding of the jurisdiction, but hold on , when they lose the elections , they will once again come up with the theory, that the elections was rigged and for that sake ...
DO YOU STILL REMEMBER MIKE OCQUAYE ? OR HE IS A CURSE FOREVER TO NPP?
Yes, we remember him but my friend nobody took it to the SC then.
You're very funny. I was Npp even before you were born but this year will be the worst performance in the history of Npp
Less than a month to the elections we see the NPP women’s organiser ruling in favour of the criminals. Yes impeachment and jail is coming soon. Parliament doors should not be opened for the NPP criminals to approve the bill ...
You are very stupid
DON'T HOLD YOUR BREATH, THE FIGHT HAS JUST STARTED AND IT IS NOT GOING TO END AT THE DOORSTEPS OF THIS COURT OF QUID PRO QUO BITCHES AND HOS!
Buulubulu bii, you think Ghana belongs foreigners? Few Ghanians used aliens to form that stu pid party (NDC) and they think Ghana belong to them, yakai gbemei
Why this?
Common sense,
if an MP decides to join another party or go independent, is a future event, the election he or she will contest is on 7th December 2024 is not present so why trying to expel the person before the 7th December ...
Sometimes common sense is not common. If an MP resigns from their party to join another, they can still stay in parliament to work against the party that brought them to parliament. Cross-carpeting has now been legalized.
THE COURT OF QUID PRO QUO BITCHES AND HOS CAN CONTINUE TICKLING THEMSELVES!
Well said .. the Supreme Court is Nana Addo .
They have succeeded in destroying everything in Ghana , even the judiciary
Frankie, you used triumvirate in a wrong contest. The word is meant for a coalition of 3 persons, not a coalition of 3 groups.
Etymologicaly it's about three men but in usage it can refer to three individuals or three groups or bodies.
We knew the verdict at before Afenyo filed his case. The majority of the judges on the supreme court bench hold fidelity to the NPP and not the constitution. This is a joke!!!! Nation wreckers!!!!
THEY CAN MAKE AND UNMAKE THE LAW. JUST THAT 7 : 0 WAS OVERLY CRITICISED. SO THE NPP SUPREME COURT CHANGED TACTICE SMALL SO THAT THEY MAY GET PUBLIC SYMPATHY, NPP COURT SAID LETS LIFT INJUCTION ON NDC PC AND QUICKLY ADD 2 JUDG ...
You’re very right, my brother. It was planned for two of them to dissent to give a false impression.
Fool. Were you there when they planned? Nkwasiasem nkoaa with some of you.
Have you even read the ruling? Why didn’t Bagbin show up in court? Is he above the law?
You are right. a 7 - 0 will not look nice so they coerced to 2 to dissent.
This coming election will have something similar. NPP after realising they are loosing will instigate troubles in many constituencies and ran to the court. The Supreme Court will annulled the voters and call for election. Wat ...
Then shege will happen in Ghana, Mark my words!
@Bortey why do some of talk as if your wish is supposed to be the wish of the rest of Ghanaians? It's absolutely acceptable for you to wish that any other party apart from NPP wins the elections. That's your constitutional ri ...
IT will never happen!
With the Election, the parties will fight it out on the ground because no want trust this court. I only pray for my motherland!
Now npp 138 members of parliament should make sure to sleep in the chambers, if not none of their useless and stupid issues will be pass.
Shame onto Bagbin. His emptiness has been exposed. There's no shred of dignity left in him. Bravo, Ghana is the winner.
SANKROFI AKPALO AND OTHERS HAVE BEEN WITHOUT A PARLIAMENTARY REP FOR THE 8TH PARLIAMENT, AND IT COOL WITH YOU.U CAN TWIST THE LAW TO YOUR FAVOR BUT YOU CAN NOT TWIST THE VOTERS THUMP COME DEC 07 ELECTIONS. THE SAME RIFFLES YO ...
Hahahahahahah, Ghana is the funniest country in the world today. OMG I can't stop laughing. Akufo Addo has destroyed the judiciary and the EC.
Yes, ghana is the funniest country in the world. It is full of so many educated idiots and intellectually insincere and dishonest people. What a shameful country!!!
We know all the games this NPP supreme court justices play, they brought in JSC Tanko and the other judge not to make it a unanimousFC 5 NPP Judges, we predicted this before the ruling came! Assuming you replace at least two ...
Don't blame the Supreme Court for the failure of Bagbin and NDC to read the constitution. The constitution says ONLY the high court has the jurisdiction to determine whether seats are vacant or not. Which means the speaker ca ...
Perfect explanation
The entire legal framework of the country needs to be overhauled as quickly as possible to make opinions and rulings honest, credible and sensible. As matters stand now, we are clearly heading towards a situation where right- ...
Bagbin never ruled. Go back and listen to what happened in parliament on that day.
Oh, Joe boy, who declares a seat vacant in the scenarios provided for under Art. 97? So, in that case, upon every provision under that Article, parliament will take it to the high court to declare a seat vacant before parliam ...
COMMON SENSE IS NO LONGER COMMON. AND COMMON SENSE DOES NOT NEED ANY INTERPRETATION. THE RULE SAYS YOU VACATE IF YOU CHANGE POLITICAL IDENTITY WHILST STILL IN A CURRENT PARLIAMENT. HOW CAN ONE PERSON REPRESENT TWO INTERESTS A ...
Please the Supreme Court is very wrong on this issue. Maybe the decision was written for them to sign.
I have read the constitution and in Section 97 article 1g and1h, it clearly states in very plain language in its simpli ...
So who has more members, NPP or NDC MPs in parliament. Unless you can tell me negative 7 is bigger than negative 4 in alien math.
Common sense should tell you that though parliament is not a court but Parliament and for that matter the declaration of speaker has the same authority as high court. Besides, this is a declaration and not ruling. Take your t ...
Coming events cast their shadows.
Talking about losing representation in Parliament, didn't the NPP card-bearing Jean Mensa, disenfranchised the people of SALL (4 Constituencies) from having a representation in Parliament? Assuming they were allowed to vote, ...
Grandpa you knew it because it is the agenda of your political party to make the judiciary unpopular and to look bad in the eyes of your supporters.
Ofosu Ampofo is still standing trial on many of these treasonable charges. ...
We all know that is what the gormless idiotic foot soldiers of the nppigs are going to do. They are so predictable. These so called supreme court judges must be very careful. The day they will be kidnapped and killed like it ...
Speaker Ocquaye's ruling declaring Fomena seat vacant came back to haunt NPP when Speaker Bagbin ruled on the vacant 4 seats.
Now the Supreme Court ruling declaring the Vacation of the 4 seats unconstitutional will only co ...
Everybody can go independent because the constitution guarantees freedom of association and also the right to vote and to be voted for . It is up to the constituents to give mandate to whoever seeks it whether independent or ...
What do you expect from a CJ who does not even know the difference between Bolga and Bawku.
From Banana republic to yaamutu republic
I now understand why we are where we are as a demarcated area call a country Ghana.
This verdict has started haunting the Npp, they should have to correct their Constitution which shares the same idea with the NDC for sacking such MPs who cross carpet.
Very obvious and well anticipated
But every sane minded Ghanaian knows Bagbin’s ruling was stupid
Den u get sense pass if Bagbin ruling is stupid
And mike oquaye own is sensible NPP supporters will jubilate at the fall of Ghana as compared to the fall of Party
Mike Ocquaye' s ruling was stupid and unconstitutional just that nobody challenged him and therefore that decision became a stupid precedent.
Papasi, you're an unenligthened individual. That's all I can tell you.
Some people where the speaker got to in life, any of their family got there, they will......
No wonder our judicial ranking is dipping like the non performing party(NPP) in power's rule
@ Original Danny
If you're a Togolese Ewe and you don't feel comfortable in Ghana go back to your country.NDC has been infiltrated by Togolese Ewes and they are creating problems for our democracy.
Go to Burkina Faso first. Or you are rather from Mali.
Are we surprised?
Well done. It will be a precedent forever!
No news
The whole country knew this would be your ruling.
When you don't put up a defence what outcome were you expecting. What is the suprise here
This is no news. We all know this outcome long time
Thank you Supreme Court, you’re not called Supreme for nothing! Now the idiot, senseless and incompetent Alban Bagbin should disregard this ruling and see what happens to him!
Comments here should not be taken for granted. What's the will of the people? The law is made for the people and not the people for the law. Justice must not only be served but it must seem to be served. Speaker must go for a ...
@KK, speaker forfeited his review option by not making any defence. The verdict is binding and any surprises should be targeted at the speaker for a no show. Disgraceful.
This is no news we knew already. The future is pregnant
And who will obey such a silly ruling?
Your mother and father impoverished as they’re in AYIGBELAND will obey this thoughtful ruling
The latest thief in town is a whole paramount chief of Kwahu, who was first dismissed by the president and later destooled by his kingmakers for bribery and corruption at ADB, and you call ayigbe people impoverished? Why ayig ...
Ghana will soon start putting chips on the foreheads of all Ewes to help us to quickly identify them.There are plans also to repatriate some back to Togo and Benin.
Start with Agbenyo Markind and Ahiagbah.
Many of us are aware that, it was going to be 5:2 in favor or npp
@ SA:
GHANA WILL NEVER LOWER THE BAR BECAUSE OF NDC’S LACK OF UNDERSTANDING IN RESPECT TO HOW MULTI PARTY DEMOCRACY WORKS.
THE NDC SHOULD ADJUST THEMSELVES TO A MODERN DAY DEMOCRATIC ORGANIZATION INSTEAD OF INDULGING ...
we are not surprised.. we knew it will end this way from the onset when the stay was granted...
So you knew you were doing the wrong thing but U kept doing it. Do you people think doing law is like reading story books? Even among the lawyers themselves they have problem in understanding the law of not there will not be ...
Ghana is yet to witness a turmoil
@ Anti Establishment:
NOT IN OUR GHANA!
FAURE GNASSINGBE IS WAITING FOR YOU IN TOGO. BRING IT ON!
Bring your turmoil to your country Togo. Because Ghanaians are peace loving people. Gymifuo! Bring it on!
Hahahaaaaa we will put all Ewes/Ayigbe in queue and march them to the Togo border for Faure Eyadema to execute them.The Nazis did the same to the Jews and it worked so Ghanaians can also copy.
Which Ghanaians are peace loving people? Tickle yourself?
Oyiwa.....just what we thought #a fc
They judges wrote their verdict long time before hearing the case. The only thing they needed to change small was to avoid unanimous decision to reduce the public criticism.
As predicted
If the so-called Supreme Court cannot unanimously agree on a particular interpretation to the extent that two of the seven justices hold dissenting views then the speaker's declaration should stand...
The 2 dissented on the issue of jurisdiction. Because they believed the constitution has a process for that . The matter of declaration of a seat a vacant is by the High Court . So they believe the Supreme Court shd have decl ...
A DANIEL IS COME TO JUDGEMENT.
A CJ who does not know that Bolgatanga is not within Back.
What a surprise!
No wonder. We know what the unanimous FC can do. NPP supreme Court.
Now SC should give a ruling on SALL case which is 6yrs going. Bias SC. After Dec 7 all of you will be impeached
useless Supreme Court lead by Esaaba Torkornor the prostitute.
From this judgement her husband can stay with her and go and fork around and come back to her. Just like the MPs are doing. FOOLISH COUNTRY.
Speaker himself knew he was wrong so he denied giving the majority to the NDC caucaus. So on what basis do you accuse the Supreme Court? Politics is not war. If you want to fight, look for someone who is ready to fight but no ...
Best comment so far.NDC shd learn how to use their brains in winning cases instead of relying on their physical strength.They make good use of the intelligent ones in their party instead always allowing those with buga buga m ...
Anyone who expected a different verdict from this might be smoking something.
This is no news
The two new sc judges who were introduce into the case voted in favor of the speaker and the five Old judges still maintain their stand .what does this tell u
They intentionally brought the two to avoid the shame of unanimous, now they will say it is split decision.
Which seat is Article 97 asking the mps to vacate. Is it the seat they are oc upying now of the future seat which they cannot be guaranteed anyway. How do you vacate a seat if you don't occupy it.
Absolutely, how can one vacates a seat he or she is.not occupied. The Article 97 didn't mention future seat. The same NPP will turn it around next time and say it is unconstitutional. Last 2020 was.ok but this time it is not ...
We knew it from day one
When it favour u it's ok but when it goes against u den u know the outcome oo Ghana paaa nie hmm bcos of politics
Human beings in this country still support bagbin announcement? What was it about? Let's think and stop this,I MUST for all cost lifestyle.
Unanimous fc we the Ghanaian people knew already,buth we still stand with the speaker of parlement to never accept this rulling,or the military should enterven period
But dis no be new truth no dey agin ooo Moda Ghana
And you call it breaking news??? Hahaha. We all knew it was going to be like this
Who does not k ow the decision they will make, they should go to parliament and implement their decision. A prostituted Supreme Court with all standards and principles
Predictably predictable as always.
What a shameful decision. It wasn't surprising since it was already known
IT'S NO NEWS
Who doesn't know the outcome of this case? Is not surprising
No news kraa. The criminals have to go the direction of their boss otherwise they will regret it.
Parliament is dead until after 7th December.
Who is now going to recall parliament ?
Who will go to a dead parliament ?
Forget it,this parliament is gone.
Bye bye until 2025.Tnx.
We are not surprised
Who does not know the decision they will make, they should go to parliament and implement their decision. A prostituted Supreme Court with no standards and principles. Another revolution cleaned them and I will understand it ...
There is no more trust in the Judiciary. Ghanaians will suffer till thy kingdom comes.
There's nothing breaking about the outcome,every sensible person already knew what will happen today, what a country December 7th will soon come
We should learn to be deep thinking leaders instead talking pretenders. This is elementary logic. There are MPs who have been replaced or have opted out as PC but are representing their constituency until their current term e ...
That's the myopic write-up you make when your argument is baseless. Now, the simple question is: did you mean to say once MPs feel agitated with their parties and want to undermine their own govt's business as a payback or wa ...
U are rather myopic with your understanding. If any MP sitting on the minority side or the majority side decided to break rank then they have cross carpeted and as such they can be asked to vacate their seats. That’s the pu ...
To "break rank" typically means to deviate from a group or organization's established norms, rules, or expectations, especially when those are related to maintaining unity, alignment, or conformity within the group. It can al ...
That's the myopic write-up you make when your argument is baseless. Now, the simple question is: did you mean to say once MPs feel agitated with their parties and want to undermine their own govt's business as a payback or wa ...
This is law. Bagbin is power drunk and can go to hell. He is only doing the bidding for the thief mahama and the useless NDC party...
Great! We will not descend to the jungle with the NDC!!! Civilised societies are governed by law.
WE KNEW THEIR RULING BEFORE THEY SAT TODAY.
GOOD PRECEDENT SET, WE LIVE TO SEE.
NDC the buga buga party have seen their smoothness level. Mr Bagbin a fine gentleman and a very good lawyer allowed his deep affiliation with his NDC party influenced his leadership capabilities. Anyway democracy of Ghana has ...
Even a fool could have predicted this.
This the same thing that happens in past for 3 supreme court judges to be assassinated by unknown persons up till date,we the Ghanaian people will never accept this rulling,we stand solid behind the speaker bagbin
What did the 3 murdered judges do, if I may ask?
GO TO COURT GO TO COURT GO TO COURT,BY THIS RUNNING SOMEBODY CAN GO TO HIGH COURT TO INJUNCT THEM FOR HOLDING THEM SELF AS MP OF THEIR CONSTITUCY
With ASIEDU Nketia as chairman how can NDC reason well. Whenever he opens his mouth he talks RUBBISH and unfortunately he has subdued the intelligent one’s from speaking to truth.
We already knew what they were going to sa
Glory be to God
IS THIS BREAKING NEWS.
Ghanaians already knew the outcome to this ruling. This time round they themselves advised themselves not to be 7-0 but to be 5_ 2. The 5 _ 2 would not make Ghanaians to be quite oooo. Even if it t ...
Ghana. Everybody will be judged one way or the other. Let's see what the future holds for those taking us for granted and doing what benefits them instead of what benefits all Ghanaians. It will affect their generations to co ...
Madam you are creating a bad image of yourself be mindful that what goes up comes down
Unanimous!
My worried is that if NDC MP's also decide to walk out ,is there going to be government business? Because NPP is not having the numbers to take decision.
Not everything is LAW but COMMON SENSE and nothing else
Even USA ,t ...
Infact, should Mahama win this election and then he comes to do that gyimi gyimi "father for aaaaall" nonsense eh, hmmm, he will be assassinated as soon as possible. If so-called learned judges cannot interpret a simple cons ...
This is not and cannot be a breaking new......
This outcome is highly expected.
It will have been a breaking news if SC rules in favour of the Speaker.
So when does Article 97 1h applies?
It is effective when following the action of an existing MP, a bye election can be held to fill the seat vacated by the MP. Otherwise that MP has to serve the period remaining to complete the 4 year term.
To every action there's consequence. There's no place for convenience in law. What if the MP died in this period a bye-election can't be held? You guys are just funny.
A bye election will not be held if general elections is within 60 days . That’s the law
NDC are so stupid and gullible to understand CJ ruling against tyrant Bagbin! He has been cut to size. Shame on him!!
This is the most reasonable judgment. How can you punish anyone today for a future 'offence'? Bogus Speaker. He's so partisan and glaringly displays it without shame, forgetting that he could never have become Speaker of Parl ...
You fail to understand. None of the people there have automatic position in the future 9th parliament. They must go through an election. The law says 3 months prior to election there will be no by election. The law is for whe ...
@Godfred, I think it's important for us to appreciate the fact that no one has crossed carpet in this CURRENT PARLIAMENT. The spirit of the Constitutional provision under consideration is to forestall crosscarpeting during th ...
So I would like in your humble knowledge to explain when article 97 is to be applied? And the law stating there shall be no by elections 3 months to an election be triggered. Can we pick and choose when to let laws apply?
That's the side of the unanimous FC, we're to hear what the Speaker of Parliament Alban Bagbin will say.
May God be praised. God has done all things well and His Mercy is new every morning. Great is Jehovah who is the Great I AM.
interesting times ahead
We all anticipated the same verdict from these filthy people who call themselves “Supreme Court Justices. When power changes they will see their level.
.... same people! I no shock self.
Madam Chief Justice, please use the same speed for LGBTQ+++ case.
Please don't choose and pick
Tweaaaaaa, Supreme Court? The usual ruling. Nothing different from this was expected. It is good Speaker didn't file.
No problem.
Can't stop laughing, Useless Supreme Judges, trying to bring war into Ghana
1. Sack the useless Chief Justice Torkornoo
2. Sack many other judges of the supreme court
3. Get the majority NDC parliamentarians to pass a law to create Public Tribunals with the mandate to jail many NPP officials by hoo ...
@ WHAT JM SHOULD DO IN 2045 RATHER!
NDC’S WICKEDNESS AGAINST THE JUDICIARY.
1. I REMEMBER THE “MONTIE 3” ATTEMPTED KIDNAP ON THE FORMER CHIEF JUSTICE. ( MRS THEODORE
WOOD’S)
2. AMARTEY QUAY DID KWAD ...
This ruling will allow more dissatisfied MPs go independent and later come back to Parliament if they are voted for again like Asiamah and say I want to do business with party A or party B
Let's remember there's God who sti ...
There is nothing stopping that, you can, just do it before 3 months to a general election. Then there will be a by election and you can stand again on a different ticket. The problem for the MP’s this time around is that it ...
This extent of double standards and shamelessness is sickening.
Patiently waiting for December elections.
It's not surprise because we all know where these supreme court judges belongs to.
Unanimous FC won against the constitution of Ghana.
Hurraaay, enemies are not God
NDC should not worry in fact we have less that 3 weeks to correct the wrongs. This clearly shows that if NDC want to win the elections it's at the voting and collation center but not the courts. Long live Ghana
Which country relies on 7 members of a court to decide who wins elections . Elections are won at the polling station . In Ghana , our elections are reasonably free and fair . If NDC wins no one can deny them. In 2012, NDC won ...
What did you expect ? When Akufo Addo was packing the Court this was the result he envisaged. Iddrisu and Muntaka, as NDC parliamentary leaders allowed the packing. They also failed to stymie government business until the ...
Nothing new. As usual, Unanimous FC by the five nation wreckers.
Hurraaay, enemies are not God Enemies of progress down again
I now understand Rswlings, Kojo Tsikata and others.
Ndc will lose again insha Allah.
Who cares????
Foolish ppl
A day old baby knew what was going to happen. Not surprised at all, JJ Rawlings was right killing those filthy rats.
For you, JJ was right killing people. JJ is now burning in hell.
Torkonoo, your trump-card will not last forever. There’s a Higher God you will stand before Him, and real judgement of how unfairly you used that trump-card to make Akuffo Addo and NPP victors even if they have no case in C ...
Bagbin has seen his smoothness level
THE UNANIMOUS FC WILL NEVER DISAPPOINT.
THIS IS NO NEWS UNDER AKUFFO-ADDO GOVERNMENT
Hahaha hahaha! Every level headed person knew this ruling even before today!!
The land, Ghana, is the great Judge and shall redeem itself! Ghana is supreme over the Judiciary and the Executive.
Disgraceful cj and her fellow hollow bootlickers. It doesn't do the legal profession any good
What is the actual meaning of article 97 g and h ??
Everything is going bad for NDC, It tells you that, they are going to lose. We thank God for that, Ghana must move forward, there's know turning back.. Ghana people are smart.
So what happened to the SALL case? I now empathize with Jerry Rawlings. More of the judges are putting their lives in danger.
I said it. Bagbin will go into history as the most useless speaker. He is a poor leader. He has really disgraced himself.
This Guys are really teaching NDC how power is used. Hope they can stand it in the days ahead. Posterity in the belly of the Law. Disastrous because they themselves can't even defend these actions because it can't stand the t ...
@ Kofi Ashanti: HOW OLD ARE YOU?
THEY ARE REAPING THE RESULTS OF THEIR OWN CONSTITUTION. WHO DRAFTED THE CURRENT GHANAIAN CONSTITUTION? DO YOU KNOW THAT THE NPP BOYCOTTED THE CONSTITUENT ASSEMBLY IN 1992?
They actual ...
We knew the outcome already.
This is not breaking please. We expected it.
Ecclesiastes 10:16-17 King James Version (KJV)
Woe to thee, O land, when thy king is a child, and thy princes eat in the morning!
No surprise at all.
Gradually, they are destroying our beautiful democray, yoo,the military is watching.
The Constitution is under attack. It appears thee executive and the judiciary are in serious relationship.
The fut ...
Surprise surprise!!!
We have to be very careful in our country as a developing nation. We have a house of Law Makers with the SPEAKER as the Referee. He controls the game of Parliament with no outside interference or influence whatsoever. What ...
Whether you like it or not you have to comply with the court order Mr pompous No 3 Badbin.
Failure to comply with the due process, the court order, constitutes a high crime which you must be ready to bear the consequences in ...
we weren't expecting anything different. Judgement Day is around the corner. Set the precedence and it will come to haunt your generation.
Whether this ruling is what it should be or not, God is watching from afar.
Lo ...
Be careful of what you wish for says a Chinese folklore. When same thing happened last time the npp were quiet about it. The situation will return but as karma always does the npp will wish to reverse this decision. Wait for ...
When the law GETS the LAW mAkers, its no LONGER a LAW. A VERY CLEAR CASE, YET JUSTICE IS OVERLOOKED.
Laughter is good medicine for the soul. I have just had a good laugh
Bagbin is the worst speaker of parliament in the history of this country. He was described as a village tyrant by Muntaka. He has allowed Mahama and Asiedu Nketia to manipulate him .
Great news. Thanks be to the Almighty God. Amen
It was a unanimous decision ( 7:0) yesterday.
Why is the SC trying to decieve us that it's 5:2 today? Are they now running away from their infamous Unanimous FC tag.
Hooo Shame
I prophecy and it manifested
No one is supprise as a Ghanaian concerning this nonsense verdict of the Supreme court.
Over to you Mr Speaker. I know Mr Speaker will not bow for this Nonsense.
As for this Political Partisan Justices, they should just be ...
The problem is NDC MPs who join hands with these buffoons to get stinky deals through!
It appears the Judiciary can highly be predicted in political cases. The emphasis on the case will tell you where the interest is rather than where justice is to be found. The society will take it like that.
Verdict not against Speaker personally,
It was constitution 2020 but unconstitutional today. Eih NPP who can 6 to 9 at the flick of their hands. What does NPP constitution say about people leaving? I take it that because the 4 MPs are said to have declared their ...
It was constitution 2020 but unconstitutional today. Eih NPP who can turn 6 to 9 at the flick of their hands. What does NPP constitution say about people leaving? I take it that because the 4 MPs are said to have declared ...
Massa . In 1958, many opposition MPs left their party and joined the CPP while in Parliament. This led to a weakened opposition . The CPP government went ahead to pass the one party state constitution.
Now the framers of th ...
I. Laugh saaa enter SALL. Concern country
These supreme court judges should be careful oooo. Am not sure they've forgotten the sudden death of justice afreh.
Hmmn... time will tell
Lol both team to score this time..tweaa
Hahaha 5 - 2 what a score? Clap for unanimous fc.
Torkornoo even a class 1 pupil knew your verdict in advance.
This is very bad. One way judgement consistently. Remember history ooo.
Nothing is permanent and all Ghan ...
BUT THIS VERDICT WAS ALREADY PREDICTABLE AS EVERY GHANAIAN WAS SPEAKING HI OR HER MIN WITH NO FEAR OF CONTEMPT OF COURT.THIS CURRENT SUPREME COURT IS NOT THAT OF ATUGUBA,S ERA OO
OOPS JUST A ?QUESTION. CAN THE NDC MPS ALSO SEND IT THE SUPREME COURT AGAIN AGAINST THE RULLING?
Well the Chief Justice Torkornoo whose husband employment is at the mercy of the presidency has actually delivered on her mandate as secret NPP woman organizer. She and her judges were to interpret the law but it seems she is ...
This was expected from the politically biased and corrupt bench! No wonder the Mo Ibrahim ratings of the judiciary has plummeted.. A Saviour is indeed needed
The minority will have their say but the majority will have their way
A whole parliament, making unconstitutional decision. Tweakai!!!
Any Ghanaian who was expecting any ruling apart from this, must be a fool.
Even a fetus, can predict the outcome of a case, from these judges, so long as it's sent to them by a member of their party, the NPP.
@jgsaw,you lie brother we are all in Ghana mark my words NDC is wining ,do you think the electorates are going to make the same mistake they did last four years? Now people are wise maybe you are seeing that NPP has a lot of ...
We knew the outcome of this case already
Aboa bi ba,are the people of SALL having a representation in the parliament of Ghana?
Who didn't see this coming? This lady will be miserable after retirement.
NDC must boycott parliament and let's see what Torkonu can do. The day will come light will prevail over darkness.
But still nothing will change in parliament n.p.p is still minority wait and see what will happy in parliament , parliament don't take rule from supreme Court with full of n.p.p useless n.p.p people system needs reset.
Even an unborn baby knows this ruling before it’s announced by CJ, once it is NPP case . Nothing fee 2017-2024
I am not a lawyer but if you take thel iteral meaning of the law quoted in Article 9 for the speaker's decision, he seem right. Rather the CJ is using sentiments instead of applying the law
When there was an uprising and high court judges were killed, I saw it it as barbaric then, now I understand. Maybe justified.
Unanimous fc….too predictable you are fooling yourself not Ghanaians. So the idea is that let’s add 2 and vote 5-2 .. very shameful and shallow minded.
I thought the Supreme Court was supposed to interpret the article that the speaker used to declare the seats vacant.....but I am confused now
Ashawo Justice Tikasei should recall parliament back to transact business.
What a shame! So now Parliament is now under supreme court. The supreme court will make the laws and Parliament will abide by it. Eeiiii Ghana, this is where we have gotten to democracy. Very soon those judges will surely ans ...
NIt's only in Ghana we have this type of lawyers. Because npp government akuffo addo who packed those idiots Supreme Court so called lawyers there. They are only there for goat meat. Ugly people do ugly things. Time will sure ...
Supreme Court alias UNANIMOUS FC, with foolish animals as judges.
Now every MP Elected today can boldly say he or she will contest the next election as an independent candidate or for another party but still be a member of a member of the political party on whose ticket he or she was electe ...
NPP got what they wanted from their supreme court judges
torkono and all the bastard judges...how can a court over rule the doing of another arm of government..nansis.. this is getting out of hand..that stupid torkono is an ashawo and stupid bastard idiot..
Judicial precedent is established, not parliamentary precedent. Supremacy of the constitution, not parliamentary Supremacy. End of the matter.
Bagbin must not allow this insult go away..
NDC and Bagnin is a disgrace.Their term hasn’t ended so why these childish ruling?They can change their minds not to even contest at all.Common sense
No news
We know the results already. It is not any breaking news.
They just brought those two to balance the equation.
NPP is behaving as if they came to parliament with a majority. It was 137 to 137.
It is spoken in Ghana, Togo, Nigeria and Brazil. Now let talk about the rat shit eating language whose speakers are descendants of bush and forests. How many countries speaks that bullshit called language?? None except a c ...
The outcome of this case has long been decided. The other two who dissented was just to remove the tag of unanimous FC. Shame on the judiciary.
I predicted yesterday that they brought in JSC Tanko and the other judge to give a semblance of the ruling not being Unanimous, they This guys know the game they are playing.
USC 5......GHANA 2
NPP court not supreme court
It will not reclaim any majority position in parliament bcos it will not work this time for this trumu SC. They can go and burn the sea bcos speaker won't accept it. Nkwasiafo SC with useless decisions won't take the country ...
Mo Ibrahim rating of judicial independence in Ghana continues to worsen below 50%.
Traverse of judgement
As usual we knew this will be the ruling
The NDC and their cohorts of ill-educated lawyers have never won any genuine legal battles in any court of competent jurisdiction. What a bunch of DUNCES!
Let us stop there. If NPP is competent our economy wouldn't attract international humiliation.
I now understand why some judges were killed. They are bunch of highly corrupt idiots ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. It shall surely happen again
Try and see. You and your family will be killed first. KWASIA
So my question is, if we will always be having unanimous decisions at the supreme court, do we actually need that much number of justices at the SC? I think 3 will do, so that we save resources for other things. Because they ...
Dear Judges, pls remember that if Ghana burn you will also not escape.
No surprises to me the same old old or is anyone surprised?
The Alban Bag In The Bin did not get what he wanted.I will see him in parliament.Doctor has declared.
Double standard. CJ was concerned about disenfranchisement . What happened to SALL folks??? What a dishonest country . SMFH
This Chief Justice looks very cheap... like a slay queen hahaha
This ruling by the party loyal foot soldiers was expected , the only surprise, they didn’t live up to their name, the unanimous group, article 97 is couched in very clear simple language, is it the case that the constitutio ...
Shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame shame
Ashawo and irresponsible woman! You will suffer before you die for being Akuffool Addo appointee.
Our democracy is bleeding
I'm not surprised about the outcome because i already knew the outcome.
NPP always win and that is a judicial system we have.
I'm not surprised at all
POSTERITY IS WAITING FOR ALL THE JUDGES AND THEIR ENTIRE GENERATIONS!!!!!!
AFENYO WAS SMILING YESTERDAY EVEN BEFORE THE RULING TODAY. DID HE KNOW SOMETHING GHANAIANS DID NOT KNOW?. ALL GHANAIANS ARE BEING TAKEN AS FOOLS.
Justice has been duly served. Mr speaker and ndc should know know that it is only the Supreme Court that interprets the constitution and that is final.
These ugly noises can’t do foko
This is a foreseen verdict from the UNANIMOUS FC, On dec 7th, they should come & vote on behalf of all Ghanaians.
I know the NPP. This ruling they are hailing now will hunt them in the near future. Very unprincipled group.
You call this ruling? This was an expectation not a ruling. That woman doesn't give a damn about Ghana. She's destroying Ghana and would run away if the country falls into a civil war
Shameful!
This wicked woman how can you do such a thing remember that is a day God will prevail the justice and you will be miserable because you will account for it that is the reason why sometimes it’s not good to give women leader ...
This is not surprising.
did they mention prof mike oquaye's ruling in 2020
Anshallah! It is going to start from parliament
And the thing will escalate.
she covers herself with the church but we all know they are all in a secret cult...demons and evil people who dont care abt what happens to the people of this country....some Ghanaians are more Ghanaian than others...
Who say man no dey? Hmm now ndc minority
Oooo lalaaaaa abi we know daadada
Athalia Torkonu you do all
Your time will come
Why is the chief justice talking about lack of time for a bye election when she has declared that what the speaker says was unconstitutional? Does that mean the speaker's declaration would've been constitutional if there was ...
Ok so let's assume all the ndc mps decide not to comply with this court decision, what happens next? Will all the ndc mps be cited for contempt or what and after that, npp will sit at the right side of the speaker and people ...
The chief justice is blinded by partisan politics but she forgets power is transient
We already know what would happen so this is not a surprise.
The NDC is right not to go to court after the elections, the always one sided verdict in favour of the NPP is too much. What is this? And we sometimes blame other Ghanaians, but you are rather contaminating the Constitution. ...
IT'S NOT YET OVER.
Ghanaians what do you expect?
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
We a
Bank flashing stays in the accou ...
Hahaha. There they go again. Always predictable. You can always trust them on the direction to tow.
God is watching. The judge of the judges is watching. Keep it up. The day of reckoning is surely coming.
Ghana is blessed to have this beautiful brave and learned woman as Chief Justice. She has proven over and over that she is the Law . Anybody who doesn’t accept this perfect ruling is indeed a Neanderthal ape without human b ...
: Bank wire transfer to all countries
Bank f ...
It will be very clear after December 7
As expected the NDC and its primitive members and supporters are commenting like brainless idiots and apes that they are!!!!!
THE QUESTION IS
per NPP own constitution , are the MPs still members of the political party in whose name the stood to win the election to parliament ?
moaaaaa
Not surprising
I am beginning to think that the country's judicial system needs to be strengthened with non interference from the executive arm of government.
Comments after the rule indicates that majority have the feeling that the apex ...
No news, not surprising. We already know the verdict, before it came out. Unanimous FC against ........ But we would see how it goes in Parliament.
CHIEF INJUSTICE, YOU ARE NOW A HAPPY WOMAN. CAN WE CALL YOU A TRAITOR?
Willy-nilly, Bagbin must quickly recall Parliament, as he eats his humble pie now. Surely, this is Bagbin's political meltdown! Can he even survive his fast approaching few dying days as the Speaker? Indeed, Bagbin is a hu ...
This seems to be one of the stupid ruling in the century. If the constitution is clear that if a member of Parliament is dead or cross carpet three months to elections there shouldn't be any by-election.
What's the CJ talki ...
this is no news, time will soon tell.
This is not supreme court, it is npp court. They always do the bidding of the corrupt npp govenrment.
The most useless ruling in Ghana supreme court.This is nonsense, the supreme court cannot decide for parliament.
Were ghanaans expecig a faire verdict ? Twaaaaaaaa
This is so confusing. So under what happens if a member of parliament joins another party other than the party of their original election? what happens if it is close to election date and a by-election is not possible. What a ...
This is not a news, we all know and aware that the unanimous SC is going to rule in favor of the NPP, so it's not a surprise to some of us. The chief justice and the Minister of justice and Attorney general are all bidding fo ...
NPP has hijacked the judicial system
The Supreme Court is the judicial wing of the NPP. AKUFFO-ADDO appointed them and they will forever be grateful to him and the NPP.
These judges will cause the NPP to lose elections badly in the incoming elections. What about the SALL?
OH POOR GETRUDE TORKENOO. LESBIAN USELESS WOMAN. EVERYONE PREDICTED THIS FROM THE UNANIMOUS FC
Well. The Supreme Court judges can do whatever suits them. If they SEE GREEN and say that they SEE RED, it is their own BOWL OF KOOKO!!!!!
Hope the decision was based on more than disenfranchisement as that alone is insufficient to overturn the Speaker, if disenfranchisement is the issue. The proper issue the Court should decide is whether future intention to ru ...
Do you expect to get the cooperation of the other side of the house Too much legality does not help matters You are lucky this parliament is almost ended.
If you hide behind the courts to fool like this why will someone not hide behind revolution and kill you. Even if your people erect a statue in your name and put an inscription on it that you are a martyr of the court you hav ...
Parliament is on recess until after the general elections.
No one is going to pass any bill for anyone to go and take the trench of 250 million dollars from IMF for electioneering partisans campaigns.
If NDC parliamenta ...
NDC prepare yourselves. Train your members on how to fight to protect and defend themselves. Even train them on how to shoot.
This is because Akuffo Addo, Bawumia, Brian Acheampong and NPP said they will not hand over power ...
Number 3 has been cut to size! Nanaima!!
Hope corporal Amedeka is watching this shit. Interesting how another contract is loading.
These judges are doing a great job.we all need to come together and protect them from NDC MURDERERS .
~~~ Are you single tonight? A lot of hot girls waiting for you -- www.Hot4.eu
But the court has said nothing. The speaker declaration is also nothing. The MPs fate is interpretation in itself. That ignorant Ghana some few years back is not the same Ghana today and our last general election was a clear ...
THE SUPREME COURT THE HIGHEST STATE COURT OF GHANA. BAGBIN SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND DETAINED UNDER HOUSE ARREST AND HIS PASSPORT DETAINED.A CROOK. RICHIECHIE MAN. PARLIAMENT SHOULD BE DISSOLVED BY NOW. FOR THE NEW O ...
You are wasting time , go and arrest him. He will sit in parliament and direct proceedings . The stupid court can't decide how proceedings in the house should be . I pray the speaker never call the house untill the next parli ...
Eh unanimous fc, I think you should register as a football club, infact team can ever score you. Any team you catch, whether the CJ is part or not, this should be your score line,9-0,7-0,5-0, because your players are too poli ...
The mouthpiece of the NPP has spoken. Wasted Judiciary.
Godfred Yeboah Dame, the same decision taken in 2020 by Rt. Hon. Speaker Mike Ocquaye was unconstitutional? Wicked NPP which doesn't care to sacrifice its members in order to bend the rules to benefit them. Liars, thieves, hy ...
Afenyo Markin has made a fool out of himself. In 2028 his party will be begging it's parliamentarians not to go independent.
I am not a prophet.
The way things are turning out in this country is very scary . I fear for Ghana. This people are likely to maintain power. The EC and the supreme Court are packed with political cronies. EC will declare Bawumia the winner and ...
Looks like the Supreme Court just came out of a coma.