Wat difference will these make? Jxt wasting our money. This funny moves only worsens your case...deceit for power... never again.
You are still leaving in 19th century in 21st century don’t be blinded by politics
Terrorist bawumia will kill all for power This electric buses is having problems and causing accidents in Europe.
Bawumia is an antichrist
Bawumia will turn Ghana to islamic state and more Islamic laws
Can you give statistics of accidents and problems caused by vehicles that run on electricity? Don’t lie to brainwash the people many of who may not know much.
You are rather the brainwashed one.
If the government is the one who can buy these things that private companies are supposed to be able to do, doesn’t that tell you how bad the economy is. Moreso, these buses under a gov ...
Go back and read paragraph 8 of the article and also be positive for once.
Don't be ignorant. When President Kufuo brought in the Metro Buses, was it the private sector? And we're still enjoying the benefits of those buses at a cheaper rate. The buses are in, like it or not.
YOU'RE RIGHT MY BROTHER @SENATOR...
Yes he is politiking. I live in London and no buses are exploding here. Even if they do they are rare. Perhaps he should come and live here for 6 months and see how things are done here.
It's not the bus that's the issue is our preparedness and readiness, you said you are in London, before these bus came didn't they have power stations in all the cities it will travel to. Also please tell us how many of your ...
Kakari he can employ every Ghanaian youths today he won't get in as president never again. Why do we washes our faces upwards or downwards?
They are silent you will only hear them when you are dead.
Not true. Which part of Europe are electric buses causing accidents? Come out and say it.
No, he is rather living in the Pre historic era when many people didn’t reason with Common sense. Many Trains and Commercial Vehicles in Developed Countries do not run on Petroleum but on Electricity. Travel and see. Thank ...
@Frank. Hello Dunderhead, ever heard about priorities? The govt is struggling to pay the IPPs and keep the power on. Maybe they should station them all at Akosombo. They will be out of juice at Wale Wale!
Damn stupid fool calling me a dunderhead.Your stupid self does not give you the privilege to reason as a Human Being so try to keep mute and don’t try to join the Human Race that you don’t qualify to belong. I wish l coul ...
One of the buses is needed at Ashale Botwe highways junction near the shell fuel station. Workers struggle everyday just to get trotro to Accra. Between 6:00 and 7:00am there's always a long queue at the bus top. Yet you'll s ...
He could had bought the electric engines and installed them in the many buses left to rot at the OSA yard which will be cheaper!
corruption, high cost of living, over taxation, galansey, bad infrastructure, high water and light bills appear to be some of the main problems facing Ghanaians, but politicians keep blowing smoke about non-fa issues instead ...
You don't have stable light in the 21st century and you are being blinded by these politicians. Where are the electric cars that he promised in 2020?
Is this poor journalism or mere propaganda? How many arrived and from where? You cannot just say they were imported from top European manufacturers and leave it like that. We deserve more than this vague reportage.
Where are the charging ports where they will be energized and continue on their journeys! Or do you think they will run nonstop?
You need electricity to charge them.....DUMSOR
GH LEADERS ARE FOOLS. GH NEEDS RAILWAYS AND TRAINS TO TRANSPORT MORE PPL, MORE GOODS QUICKLY FROM POINT A TO B NOT ELECTRIC BUSES TO MOVE LESS PPL, LESS GOODS FROM POINT A TO BE OVER USELESS ROADS. GH LEADES A FUCKING TWATS, ...
Now with the election drawing near Bawumia is now doing everything except the economy
NDC FOOL SOLDIERS IF YOU DONT KNOW SHUT UP! CHINA, JAPAN, KOREA, SINGAPORE STARTED USING ELECTRIC BUSES WAY BACK IN 2000 AND TODAY YOU CANT FIND ANY GASOLINE BUSES ON THEIR STREETS. THE ELECTRIC BUSES ARE MORE SAFER THAN THE ...
Our electricity is in short supply and you are bringing in electric buses. Joker!@ DUMSOR BUSES
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie
or weedicide.
Ayekoo but the problem is why the final hour few weeks to elections
Get a life demon.
Few electrical vehicles then you talk of reducing fuel import why do you write that grammar
Rome was not built in a day. We have to begin from the start. Don’t be driven astray by Politics.
Ghanaians are tired of the lies and tricks of this government, so many promises like 1 dam one district, national cathedral and the rest
THESE DUMSOR PERIOD?, WE HAVE ALREADY DECIDED.EVEN IF YOU BRING UNDERGROUND TRAINS WE WILL VOTE YOU OUT. CRIMINAL NPP.
What is a fleet? Don’t you have the numbers? Liars liars liars. Tell us the numbers. After all, it’s our own taxes that paid for those buses. Mr. BAWUMIA please give us a break
Mahama embezzled your tax payers money, lying that guinea fowls flew to Burkina Faso. Why didn't ask him to return your mo ey. When your tax payers money is used to import buses it is a big problem to you.
Please but those people who were accused of the guinea fowls saga were prosecuted under JDM. JDM brought the Ayalolo buses and NPP refused to used them because that will make JDM more relevant to the people.
Is there a plan to assemble these bases in Ghana? After all, we have at least six reputable automobile manufacturers in the country.
This makes me want to vote out this nuisance . SEE HOW HE IS EXPOSING HIMSELF. HE WILL LEARN GHE BITTER WAY
You have problem. The world is running and you are still sleeping, leaders are dreaming big and your party is talking about food food food and nothing else
Can you drink electricity when you're hungry? There's a reason we learnt maslows theory in school...you don't jump basic needs to self actualization, solve your hunger situation first before you can think of comfort. Food is ...
Can the food fly to the cities, towns and villages? We should be able to transport them cheaply. How much fuel is used for vehicles to move from Accra and Tema and the Western Regions to Northern Ghana? Use your knowledge in ...
So, Frank kwasia brought the buses to convey cassava from the villages abi
You are such a fool.
Maybe your uncle is the one they arranged the “Create, Loot and Share” with for the buses, no wonder you are busy defending every negative comment about the buses.
Prince, please tell us the basic needs of life, Food, Clothing and shelter. Please if you are really reasoning well, we must eat first before any other things. this election is between Ghana and NPP and SURELY Ghana WILL WIN
Jokers!! We are even struggling to provide power for basic domestic and industrial use, you go bring electric buses,, this can only worsen the energy crisis
Won't the 24-hour economy policy use electricity? Are you saying it will worsen the energy crisis?
No proper infrastructure to charge these vehicles let alone to maintain just empty promises LEFT AND RIGHT because it’s election time. THUNDER FIRE ALL THESE WICKED POLITICIANS
Same naysayers constantly being proven wrong with Free SHS, address system, drones for medical supplies, mobile money interoperability, digitalization and on and on, but still won’t repent. Guess they are beyond political s ...
Has all these initiatives brought the exchange rate down?
It’s gone from Ghc4 to Ghc17 in 7 years.
HMMM YOU CAN SAY THAT AGAIN MY BROTHER
Mr EN.Research from Africa education watch has shown that Free SHS under Ugly Addo is a scam why, we all was of the view that it will be affordable thereby increase in enrollment. but NPP in a deceitful manner rather lower th ...
Oooooo, I saw this on Facebook about 2 months ago. Have the buses not start working?
Give the buses 1 year and all will be grounded.
How long can we maintain these buses for ?
You see what election fever can bring. You owe Asogli power plant 259million dollars.
Instead of doing some part payment 60miiion dollars for him to meet running cost you use the money to go and purchase electric buses for ...
When electric vehicles are being phased out in Europe due the high cost of running them,lack of infrastructure and low demand for them this government says what? The problem with African governments is that they are quick to ...
O you're a liar
This idiot of a vice president is doingall it can to become president of ghana. Stupid and shameless liar. Why now? Because we have 25 days elections. Having visited a lot of hardships on Ghanaians, you wicked bastard ...
Why now? it's because, there is time for everything. The buses are not like kenkey being sold at the roadside. They bought them and shipped to Ghana, so it probably took a while. Lastly, go and call your failed, useless, irre ...
The buses should have been solar powered to have any meaningful impact energy conservation in Ghana.
By the way, how many of them representing a fleet?
How many buses in total? When they say Bawumia buses, are they for Bawumias private business or they are government owned?
Don't mind them. After they must have lost the elections we will not see the buses again.
They can buy Electronic Airbus for every constituency in Ghana, NPP is going back to the bush piriod.
When you lie to power, the economy and the exchange rate will expose you.
Ghanaweb, please tell people how many buses, how ready are we to use them, how much per one, where is the money from etc. Instead of thinking of underground trains they're worsening our already choked road. If you want to imp ...
This is evidence based leadership, promise made promise fulfilled. Here this guy!
Me am not NPP but this Bawumia guy is different heeeer, I was saying this long time ago but my people never listened. That Bawumia guy neede ...
That’s your opinion
All we know is he moved from a failed economic messiah to a IT expert. No modernized country left their economy behind. They manufactured everything not import to destroy their currency
First you are NPP And second Bawumia says he is mate so Akuffo did it abi. You ppl see your Life, when is good Bawumia but when is bad Akuffo Addo. Kwasiafuo.
Where are they gonna get the electricity from to charge those buses?
Five years from now, you will see all parked or in the scrapyard, but the millions still being paid to some foreigner.
God! Africans!
Hahaha! This is incumbency advantage but no shaking. Mahama is not perturbed at all.
Ghanaians are at a point where survival in the short term means a whole lot to them than electric buses.
I hope Mr Akomeah of the STC is not allowed to control those electric cars, because he has already destroyed STC buses period.
THOSE WHO OPPOSES THIS INIATIVE ARE THE ENERMIES TO THIS NATION OF TODAY WE ARE LIVING. AND ALSO,THEY ARE PLANNING TO DESTROY THEIR CHILDREN'S FUTURE.I PRAY THAT GOD ALMIGHTY SHOULD PROTECT THIS NATION FROM THIS VISIONLES PAR ...
Putting the cart before the horse. You need to sort power generation issues first. Solar , nuclear wind turbines etc before going for these expensive vehicles
This is the reason why i will vote against him for 8 years what was he doing.
Where are the charging points, foolishness saaaaaaaaaaaa,
Where are the buses built and give us the number of buses arriving crooked NPP just like ugly Fredy blay who claimed to have ordered 275 buses which no body knew where he stole the money from
Can he show where in the budget this was provided
Check page 15. bye
The sky trains will be next...interesting times. lol
Even kufour buses cannot be maintained followed with ayalolo now gradually going out of the system,then sofiscated electric bus which more difficult to repair and maintain is being use for political vote.chaaaii africans who ...
Bawumia is able to promise deliver promised electric buses but he is a drivers mate who is nothing to do with economy hahahaaaaas
This is the politics of deception that politicians have used over time to buy vote. Is it today they find it's necessary to provide reliable transport system. They always think they are smart. Few questions.
1.Which route an ...
In my opinion Bawumia did better stop the ongoing problem with the HELL galamsey which is killing and destroying our Environment than to purchasing these E-buses which will need some more energy from our already hard to get e ...
This wont wash, you have imported electric buses into the country whilst the power generation in the country is at a deficit, we are still experiencing dumsor. You are now going to establish electric filling station nationwid ...
Yes,we will use this to win the heart ❤️ of many Ghanaians
Bawomia Buses..period weda u like or not
They are wasting our monies because of politics and we are here fighting among ourselves defending them.look at the Ayalolo buses,how they have been abandoned and our monies invested in them wasting.what if another govt comes ...
This man is serious
Which money from where
Let's get into the electric bus contract well
Don't worry, when Drunkardmani comes he will look into it.
This is useless and a waste.
He was brought to solve the dollar problems but he has worsen it. So called wizkid.
When will he inaugurates the pwalugu dam which he said is his major achievement in the whole northern region ...
Only a fool will bow for this. You are busily destroying the forests and water bodies on land and can't stop but you rather spend money to buy busses with the aim of preventing air pollution.
Is this not voodoo?
Last minute desperacy. Why now Bawuliar?
Why now? Go and ask Drunkardmani.
I am just a mate. So the mate was permitted by the driver to do this. So Bawumia got takes the glory or Akuffo Addo's government. Election tricks.
Try these buses before making conclusions
Good initiative, hope we ensure high maintenance culture to improved on the life span of these buses
Doctor Bawumia ghana Vice president and incoming President of the Republic of Ghana, may God continue bless you more and more to lead the country to the promise land because this shows, you are a leader and you think for the ...
Good initiative to have these buses as to reduce carbon emissions. My issue is do we have well qualified automotive technicians/ mechanics to keep these buses on the road or to be properly maintained in Ghana. Let's all hop ...
Well, I am more interested in the maintenance of these buses and how it will help the Ghanaian
You can bring in the jumbo jets or yacht, we the floating voters shall not vote for you. Arrest the dollar and deal with the economy
Waaa look at this liar again wasting our resources. 8yrs and still dumsor and you talk of electric buses.
Only fools will be fooled by this
Today is Baeumia that brought the buse not the president but if it was the economy is not in charge what kind propaganda is this,and at this time of an election that this things was brought to convince Ghanaians to vote npp ...
Useless enterprise.
Tell us the cost
BUT THE COST OF LIVING IS STILL VERY HIGH AND INCREASING EVERYDAY
You will use mahama's electricity to power them
My friends that lives in Europe and America knows food or hunger is not an issue here.stable electricity is also not a problem but back home in Ghana,these are the major problems faced by the people.They need a sound economy, ...
;))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on - www.Hot4.eu
These vehicles will end on a yard in Accra like the buses Mahama imported 9 years ago.
Brothers and sisters, see your actual situation. Here you need a fast recovery, not electrical vehicles nobody can afford for
Hmmmh! The report just Said buses. The company that manufactured them was not mentioned and number of charging stations that came with them not stated. How many many years spare backings came with the vehicles?. Designation o ...
Burkina Faso is delivering solar tractors to farmers. We're importing onions & tomatoes from the sahel regions
Eeeerrhh wasting state resources paaa nie... We dey face dum sor but this fake government go carry electric bus come ..ahhhhh these people kraaa how dem dey think kraaaaa.... You get ayalolo which is bought with Ghana money t ...
EVEN IF HE BRINGS IN WATER BUSES, THE NPP IS HEADING TO THE FOREST.
Incompetent VP.
People will vote according to their current circumstances compared to 8 years back!
Conman! When the fundamentals are weak, the exch ...
Bawumia doesn't make decision how come????
Nonsense, ebi bus we go chop. Useless veep. Liar.
It's indeed POSSIBLE
By the way, what happened to NPP's air train. Secondly where are the charging ports for these electric buses. In any case they will 'dissolve' into thin air when they lose the elections.
NPP never disappointing in cluelessne ...
I hear again that after promising to give out smart phones for a paltry ghc1, he has again assured the Ashanti people that he will make them all millionaires. God help us.
He is lie to we, is not his budget.
By force development, it's never possible for a candidate who already disrespected their forefathers
BAWUMIA IS MORE THAN A FOOL. IS THIS WHAT WE NEED NOW?
This Franklin Cudjoe man says what? Can he preside over the affairs of the country? Will he attack any initiative by NDC?
Those who think our environment is going to be safe should think again. Most of our pollution come from garbage everywhere and our love for dirt in the streets, gutters, and market places. Kumasi is the worst hit by gabbage, ...
There are no EV busses in all of Europe, servicing between towns and cities. Just a few, within cities. Besides if that, Europe has a pretty stable electricity supply. EVs in Ghana are a WASTE of money, moreover these batteri ...
NOTHING BUT A DEVIOUS BREAK THE 8 DECEPTIVE PLOY.
NPP isn't fooling anyone with its break the 8 tricks. Where's the Promised Land? Why has fake guru economist Aplanke Bawumia not been able to arrest the cedi? Where are the ...
Ouch! Buying for the NDC government. Sorry we shall send one to WaleWale.