Resist Supreme Court ruling on vacant seats – Martin Kpebu charges Speaker of Parliament

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

Wo ne gyimii de3.

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

Bag bin is a disappointment and history will record this. I the midst if the confusion that his ego has crested he has travelled out of the country. If parliament doesn't work and government machinery comes to a halt who lose ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

OSONO MAAME SHOULD COME AND OPEN PARLIAMENT HOUSE WITH THE SPARE KEYS....... BAGBIN DIEERRR ,,, WADA KURAAAAA!!!

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesu ...

• Abuu 1 year ago

That's true paa, according to the books of Hebrews 9:27 it's a assign to a man to die once and after death there's judgment . No Jesus no life.

• IN THE ERA OF NPP JUDICIAL GANGSTERS 1 year ago

THIEF JUSTICE - Gertude Araba Torkonoo! You are such a shameless and disgraceful woman criminal. Since when did your filthy Supreme Court become a High Court which has been designated as the Court with the proper legal jurisd ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

If the Speaker is not around, the Deputy Speakers are around. They can do business.

• Fontomfrom 1 year ago

@Papa Sei... 3y3 wó maame kwasiampanin, tuutuu ni baa nó, 'na y3 egyimifuor nyinaaa 3hemaa wae.....

• Dadekro 1 year ago

Another one of them. What exactly do Ayigbes wish for Ghana? Togolese trokosi Ayigbe Kpebu was the one who led a comical demonstration during which he was captured on camera pleading with passersby to join him. He was the one ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Pataapaaa with no balls between their legs.That is what the hooligans in NDC are teaching their followers. NDC shd allow the intelligent ones among them to be vocal.

• Wise 1 year ago

Kpebu is an embarrassment, really...? This is unbelievable, could you have done that yourself? @martin kpebu

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

PAPA SEI AYIGBE LAWYER KPEBU IS CONFUSED. THIS IS A MAN WHO IS A LAWYER BUT ADVISING VULNERABLE PEOPLE TO DISREGARD A SUPREME COURT RULING? KPEBU DO YOU THINK THE 1992 CONSTITUTION IS WRITTEN FOR DANCING AGBADZA? SUCH DISHONE ...

• ME 1 year ago

It is this same mindset that got those idiots in AFRC/PNDC/NDC to kill judges. All these NDC buffoons are nation wreckers

• Don diago Apaak 1 year ago

Mr Kpebu are you a lawyer of good standing or you are bottom-tree lawyer. How can you speak as one of the lewd akpeshie fanatic drunkard. You are always on radio talking about lawyer but you encourage lawless practice. No w ...

• Hmm 1 year ago

Nation Wrecker

• Boris Bukari 1 year ago

Go and assume the speakers seat and resist the ruling of the supreme court and see where u be landed.

• Skirt & Blouse 1 year ago

Good bye, 8th parliament of Ghana. No directive from any stupid Supreme Court can hold you down. And nobody is going to listen to any criminal and confused Supreme Court thief justice.

• Kweku. Com 1 year ago

Oh Kpebu your political affiliation to NDC is blinding your good judgments. Sad

• Evans 1 year ago

@Kweku.Com, I find it difficult to understand why some of you guys especially NPP people keep bashing the Speaker over this impasse in Parliament, what has the Speaker done wrong now he is being seen as the villain, did Bagb ...

• Monnie 1 year ago

That's a very dangerous statement to make as a lawyer.

• ANO 1 year ago

AND LAND IN JAIL FOR 10 YEARS

• Kojo 1 year ago

Your very stupid man in Ghana

• Balman 1 year ago

You this matin kpebu you talk too much. What is wrong wit you. The court has spoken so what is your problem now. A lawyer paa nie Apuutoc

• Old Boy 1 year ago

The image of our much abused Ghana has not sunk so low since we gained independence in 1957. All state institutions - including the judiciary, are operating below par and have become subject to the whims and caprice of the po ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Return to your Togolese utopia then.

• Yaro 1 year ago

What an idiot this Martin Kpebu is. He is a moron and an imbecile to suggest that Alan Bagbin should disregard the ruling of the S.C. Martin Kpebu is a complete illiterate literate who must go to law school again. He is lo ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

@ YARO::: TELL OSONO MAAME TO COME AND OPEN PARLIAMENT HOUSE WITH HER SPARE KEYS....... BAGBIN DIEERRR ,,, WADA KURAAAAA!!! NPPIG ABOA

• No one 1 year ago

The Court's reasoning for declaring the speakers action unconstitutional is what is really needed. That can even inform the speakers next line of action.

• JJ 1 year ago

Best response and comment so far. Same line of thoughts.
    Martin is only asking the Speaker to ask for a judicial review if the SC's own decision, upon reviewing the report from the SC.

• Enyo 1 year ago

When you surround yourself with fools one only gets foolish advice!!

• Coolio 1 year ago

Foolish hungry stupid lawyer

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

A STUPID MORON INSANE KPEBU SHOULD BE IGNORED. HE REALLY NEEDS HELP.

• KWASEA BI BA 1 year ago

OK. GO AND ORGANISE THEM AND RESIST. AIGBE BULU. GO AND RESIST. YOU HAVE TROOSI JUJU. GO AND GIVE TO ALL OF THEM AND LET THEM GO AND FILL IN THE CHAMBER. WO BE TE. DEAD GOAT.

• Kwan - too many lawyers in politics. 1 year ago

Why is the rest of the country having to endure the nonsense of lawyers? Too many lawyers in government is reducing seriousness to stupid arguments about nonsense. It's so draining. This constitution has to be restructured to ...

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

No wonder John Mahama called this martin kpebu stupid.

• Nana 1 year ago

Confused soul and blood sucker

• Lopez 1 year ago

Kpebu has never said anything sensible about legal issues. If you claim the judiciary is corrupt, then appealing the judgement will be heard in what court. Why is it that anytime Ndc loses a case it means the system is corru ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Indeed Kpebu is a big disappointment and very silly. You are urging the shamed speaker to disobey the Supreme Court? I know Bagbin is not as very stupid as Kpebu and will not take his advice!

• KANAWU KPOGANJI 1 year ago

THIS MAN MAY HAVE BEEN BORN OF A MONKEY TI LIVE IN THE BUSH WITHOUT LAWS.

• Nii 1 year ago

Stupidity

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

Gertude Araba Torkonoo! So you are happy now seeing Ghana parliament in disarray ?. Since when did your Supreme Court become a High Court which has been designated as the Court with the proper legal jurisdiction for adjudica ...

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Not only does the Judiciary appear 'weak' and/or 'compromised', and the independence of parliament bastardised, there is far too much power vested in the Executive under the 1992 Constitution; which was largely due to the 'ne ...

• Kayla 1 year ago

Arrest him!!!!!

• Voiceless 1 year ago

This man has become a rubbish

• John 1 year ago

This guy is trying so hard to become relevant in consideration for Attorney General in the unlikely event that the NDC wins this election. Otherwise, why will a lawyer ask someone to be defiant to a verdict from the Supreme ...

• King 1 year ago

Another stupid lawyer

• King 1 year ago

Basically you are talking about lawlessness

• Jimbo 1 year ago

The comments from Martin Kpebu a lawyer is criminal and unbecoming of a reasonable lawyer. I think he should be dealt with.

• DD 1 year ago

The Supreme Court is a disgrace to law. Speaker Bagbin should stand his grounds. Predicted bullshit judgement of the Supreme Court. Shame to CJ.

• S A 1 year ago

npp fools supporting the sc

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

How did this one become a lawyer .very fickle minded kwasiampanyi he never makes sense.

• Nania 1 year ago

Martin Koebu how can you be a practitioner of law and speak this way.currently there is a problem of constitutional interpretation in parliarment and it is the court who has the mandate to bring clarity .By your presentation ...

• TomTom 1 year ago

I EISHBYOU WILL TAKE THE LEAD IN THIS STUPIDITY

• Rob 1 year ago

NDC LAWYERS DO NOT ARGUE FROM THE POINT OF LAW.

• Koo 1 year ago

No one and no npp court can determine who is majority and minority. It is the ordinary people of Ghana. Martin Kpebu thanks for your input and I will ask the Speaker to send this case to ECOWAS COURT. Bagbin is a HERO and has ...

• @Bot Kofi 1 year ago

Why are you supporting lawlessness; Martin ? Where are we going as a country if we are disrespecting the highest court on the land ? Bagbin is not a law to himself; the supreme interest of Ghana superceeds his partisan think ...

• MAKOLA no 2 MARKET! 1 year ago

SUPREME COURT PLEASE DRAG THIS EMPTY UGLY NOISE MAKER FOR CONTEMPT, SO THAT THERE WILL BE SANITY AND RESPECT FOR THE JUDICIARY

• Esa 1 year ago

Are you this stupid? What kind of lawyer are you Kpebu?

• Nipa 1 year ago

A woman who marries a criminal is a criminal as well.
    Akuffo Addo dey knack that ugly bitch

• DDT 1 year ago

This supreme Court ruling will surely come back to hurt NPP. Future NPP MP or candidate who do not want to dole out monies to delegates, will opt as independent candidate and still remain as NPP member. The future is indeed p ...

• Moro 1 year ago

HOW CAN WIN CASES IN COURT WITH THESE LAWYERS.?????

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Resist Supreme Court ruling? You are not sane.

• SAMUEL SANKWA 1 year ago

Why is he so bitter? Listening to him on several occasion, his presentation seems he wish the country was in turmoil, there was an uprising? hmmmmmmmm
    Sometimes you need to let go, Lawyer

• Abena 1 year ago

Another NDC idiot

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Chief Injustice Osono Maame Torkornoo is an irresponsible and Ashawo!

• kom 1 year ago

Like your mum.

• Otumfour 1 year ago

Only nonsense. Useless lawyer

• +Jojo 1 year ago

What a stupid lawyer Kpebu. If everyone can choose which judgement of the SC to respect and not to respect, can there be peace in Ghana? What if the NPP had chosen to disrespect Atuguba's 2013 election petition judgement for ...

• James 1 year ago

I wonder if this man is a lawyer? He failed to show up in court. 10yrs imprisonment is awaiting him...

• The Don 1 year ago

Stupid

• Hannan 1 year ago

!!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on == www.Hot4.eu

• BB 1 year ago

Kwasiato resist and we shall see who will sit on the presidential seat

• Mike 1 year ago

Who is this guy preaching attacks and fights in Ghana. The speaker made a mistake. It is not his role to interprete the laws of Ghana. His is to make laws. Stop that partiality and focus on the general population

• Hostage Negotiator 1 year ago

Supreme Court Jeopardizes Our Democracy*

In effect the Supreme Court is saying that your wife can fix a wedding date with her lover boyfriend and still live with you in your house and cooks for you until your divorce proce ...